• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 30 dollar non refundable deposit per pet. Pets cannot be left alone unless in kennel.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'.
View More

Stay at One of the Newest Baton Rouge Hotels

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn® Baton Rouge hotel! Our premier location at College Drive and Constitution Avenue offers direct access to I-10, making our hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Our Baton Rouge hotel's location is the perfect base for exploring local attractions like Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd Veterans Memorial and Museum, Baton Rouge Zoo and Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin'. With the Mall of Louisiana, Tanger Outlets and Towne Center nearby, you can enjoy plenty of great shopping in Baton Rouge.

Lodging at our hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well. We are close to many corporations like Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. With 1,500 square feet of meeting space, catering and A/V equipment, it's easy to host a meeting or event in Baton Rouge while lodging at our hotel.

Our guests enjoy great amenities like a 24-hour health club and Business Center, an outdoor pool and a gift shop. We also have a convenient on-site restaurant, the Sporting News Grill, which serves a variety of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Whatever your reason for traveling, we provide exactly what you need.

View Less
Features
This Baton Rouge hotel's location off I-10 near College Drive makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to a great location, guests enjoy amenities like free high-speed Internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property I was on my way back home from an offshore trip, and I made reservations here to stop for the night, sight unseen. The staff was VERY friendly (what more do you expect in LA?), the room was very comfortable, although the view from the room wasn't the greatest (not that it mattered much). Breakfast was really nice. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a conference On my last visit I was a smoker. This visit no. So I couldn't request my usual room as it would surely smell a bit like air freshener underlying with smoke. I got a new room which smelled fresh and great. All the rooms are always very clean - the housekeeping staff does an excellent job. Check in, which is always given to our group early in the day, was a little slow this time but it was because a woman was being difficult - not in our group! The breakfast buffet here is fantastic. Anything you could think of for a hot breakfast, plus they will customize with eggs any style or an omelet. The warm up trays, unlike most places, do an excellent job at keeping food at a good temperature. The biscuits are to die for! If you are a Priority Club member, your breakfast is included. I highly recommend joining. I sampled the lunch buffet this time and that was excellent too. The crawfish etouffee was almost as good as my husband's - which is a great compliment as he is an excellent cook. Overall, for a budget priced motel/hotel chain, this Holiday Inn is an excellent choice. You are not going to get swanky here but they do offer room service and everyone of the staff is friendly and helpful no matter what. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great value, comfortable stay and great value, wish I could have stayed longer August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Television and dining issues. 1. Television worked intermitently, and when maintenance man came to the room, he didn't have a clue how to correct it. No offer was made to move us to another room with an operational unit, or to simply replace the one in the room. 2. Wait staff seemed to be very inexperienced and perhaps could have used some guidance from someone who had been at it for awhile. We had to repeat our requests for silverware even after the meal arrived (on top of that it was plastic-ugh), our meal was not exactly what we ordered, but we just ate it, and the bar tender lady seemed on one hand to want to help, but did not remember to bring milk we had asked for. Not up to the level of service we usually see. By the way, front desk staff was excellent! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy We thoroughtly enjoyed our visit. It was relaxing. We were on ur way to Dallas Texas and decided to stay til checkout before leaving. in fact, we enjoyed it so much we stayed there on our return trip to Jacksosnville, Fl. We hightly receommend theis Holiday Inn. Breakfast was sensational. Great buffet! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very professional I really liked the layout of the Hotel. All of the staff was friendly and professional. Some Holiday Inns need to take a lesson from this one on how to treat customers. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable getaway Staff was friendly and courteous kenny was very accommodating A beautiful sight to see as we walked in. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay in the old section After a long day driving, we thought we'd settle in for our usual pleasant stay at a HI. First room - smelled like someone had smoked in the bathroom. Second room - seemed fine until at 4 in the morning, the toilet almost overflowed which wiped out any use of the facilities. They gave us a key to a room 4 rooms down to do our business. The staff was so pleasant but this old section - DO NOT RISK IT! We were going to try the tower out on our way back through but we decided we needed to get further. Breakfast was fine. They did give us a discount on our room. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and staff Again this location has gone above my expatiations in service and comfort. I really love the coffee at my breakfast meal. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Everyone made us feel very welcome. All were polite and helpful July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed clean room staff was excelent great location enjoyed the pool the only gripe i had was the ac didn"t cool very well beside that there is no better place to stay July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable nice room The hotel was very nice. Clean room, nice front desk service and nice decor. Nice hotel for the value of your money. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good place to relax... I was able to get everything requested. Front Desk clerk was outstanding... Had a ribbon saying he was new but handled everything with aplomb. It was crowded with baseball tournament kids, so using the pool was treacherous, but not overly inconvenient. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience: I have to say, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn South - Baton Rouge, this past weekend, as did my Granddaughters softball team. This is the best Holiday Inn that I personally, have visited. Couldn't have asked for a better Staff and Service, especially the young lady Bartender,Saturday night.She fixed a great margarita, & made me feel right at home. Thanks, Holiday Inn South June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very satisfied customer I am again very satisfied in my stay at the Holiday Inn I stayed at in Baton Rouge, LA. The staff continues to be very friendly and helpful and willing to what it take to make my stay a comfortable stay. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I very relaxed and comfortable stay at this hotel. Experienced and polite staff. I appreciate the fact that they knew me by name and welcomed me with a smile. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI South April 2013 Overall hotel comfortable staff very friendly. The WOW cafe is another story, we had to wait over an hour for hamburgers, several other tables left the restaurant due to the service. The waitress kept coming to the table apoligizing about the wait apprently they only had one cook, felt sorry for her. They are not ready in my opinion to serve the public, this is the secomd time I've had to wait over an hour for food, it will be the last. April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Nice and clean hotel overall. The only problem was the room we were in, the AC unit was blowing out bad air and it smelled. And outside the atrium at night it was really loud throughout the night. My coworker and I did not get a good night's rest. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Bed was okay but pillows were way too small. No waste paper basket in the room or bath room. The electrical outlet was in a very inconvient place behind the end table, I had to actually move the table and struggle to plug in my machine. The bedside lamp didn't work either. Nice tv, plenty of towels and enough room to move around. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice staff love the hotel but am very dissapointed that the this is considered a non-qualified stay because of using corporate lodging card card. I have stayed here about 8 nights in the last month but will have use another hotel because of not recieving any points. you would think I would at least get some points for choosing your hotel April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the wonderful stay The staff at this location are very friendly and knowledgeable about their duties; very professional. The room was very clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel for this last stay and all prior stays at this hotel. I travel quite a lot for business and trust Holiday to give a comfortabel room to stay in. Even when my wife and I are on vacation I try to stay at Holiday Inn hotels. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Great hotel, Bartender is the worst and slowest I have ever seen, even when there is only a few people at the bar! March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The new restaurant is HORRIBLE The new Wow Café is not impressive. I ordered boneless wings one night and they were served cold with a bug o the plate. The second night I ordered chicken fajitas. These were the worst fajitas I have ever seen. The chicken used for the fajitas appeared to be nothing more than scraps or ground chicken. I actually sent the fajitas back. One of my colleagues was served a margarita with a long black hair. I have stayed at this hotel for many years and the staff is always friendly. The rooms are ok and normally clean. I am considering a different hotel for my next visit to Baton Rouge. March 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs work My stay was very poor, rooms outside are outdated, wish I was given to stay in the tower section of the hotel. Back of complex was very noisey from big truck traffic coming in to hotel. Air conditioner was very loud. Desk person was very friendly and helpful at check-in March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Great stay in Baton Rouge. The entire Staff was exceptional - very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be returning to this hotel. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay You won't be disappointed, I couldn't find a single fault with our stay. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff makes this HI a must stay when in the area. Comfortable, quiet rooms as well. February 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room smelled, service nonexistant This was the worst hotel stay i have had in recent memory. I travel a lot for my job and this was definitely the worst stay i have had. It is definitely the last time i will stay at a Holiday Inn. I have talked with the hotel. I contacted you thru your contact us site,I have talked with holiday corporated, everyone is looking into it but I have heard nothing from any of them. I will never stay at another of your hotel nor recommend a stay at one of your hotels to any of my co-workers. even this survey is a joke. what's with the nickname? February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service Overall experience was good relative to cleaniness and upgrades. The service in the lounge for drinks and food was not good. Our drinks were more empty than full and both times we ate we had to wait 30 minutes to place order and then our meal was brought out in stages. The food was good however when we finally received our order. The last night we ate outside the hotel because of the service. Both times there were 4 people dining! Our aveage ticket was 65.00 Thanks, Mary Ellen Johnson February 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Daniel at the bar I normally enjoy my stay at this Holiday Inn and the good service but this past weekend a friend and I went to the bar to order a soda .... Bar was a lil busy stood a long time waiting to be served which was not a problem Daniel was the only person working , it was Superbowl weekend. I saw him throw a plate of food to a customer, and then snap off to another who asked about changing the tv to watch a football game, he left the bar area completely [the customer]. My friend and I were like maybe he is just under a lot of pressure but a customer sitting near us at the bar said "no he was like this last night "....... Avoid Daniel I will........ February 9, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading