Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience: I have to say, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn South - Baton Rouge, this past weekend, as did my Granddaughters softball team. This is the best Holiday Inn that I personally, have visited. Couldn't have asked for a better Staff and Service, especially the young lady Bartender,Saturday night.She fixed a great margarita, & made me feel right at home. Thanks, Holiday Inn South June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very satisfied customer I am again very satisfied in my stay at the Holiday Inn I stayed at in Baton Rouge, LA. The staff continues to be very friendly and helpful and willing to what it take to make my stay a comfortable stay. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I very relaxed and comfortable stay at this hotel. Experienced and polite staff. I appreciate the fact that they knew me by name and welcomed me with a smile. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI South April 2013 Overall hotel comfortable staff very friendly. The WOW cafe is another story, we had to wait over an hour for hamburgers, several other tables left the restaurant due to the service. The waitress kept coming to the table apoligizing about the wait apprently they only had one cook, felt sorry for her. They are not ready in my opinion to serve the public, this is the secomd time I've had to wait over an hour for food, it will be the last. April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Nice and clean hotel overall. The only problem was the room we were in, the AC unit was blowing out bad air and it smelled. And outside the atrium at night it was really loud throughout the night. My coworker and I did not get a good night's rest. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Bed was okay but pillows were way too small. No waste paper basket in the room or bath room. The electrical outlet was in a very inconvient place behind the end table, I had to actually move the table and struggle to plug in my machine. The bedside lamp didn't work either. Nice tv, plenty of towels and enough room to move around. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice staff love the hotel but am very dissapointed that the this is considered a non-qualified stay because of using corporate lodging card card. I have stayed here about 8 nights in the last month but will have use another hotel because of not recieving any points. you would think I would at least get some points for choosing your hotel April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the wonderful stay The staff at this location are very friendly and knowledgeable about their duties; very professional. The room was very clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel for this last stay and all prior stays at this hotel. I travel quite a lot for business and trust Holiday to give a comfortabel room to stay in. Even when my wife and I are on vacation I try to stay at Holiday Inn hotels. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Great hotel, Bartender is the worst and slowest I have ever seen, even when there is only a few people at the bar! March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The new restaurant is HORRIBLE The new Wow Café is not impressive. I ordered boneless wings one night and they were served cold with a bug o the plate. The second night I ordered chicken fajitas. These were the worst fajitas I have ever seen. The chicken used for the fajitas appeared to be nothing more than scraps or ground chicken. I actually sent the fajitas back. One of my colleagues was served a margarita with a long black hair. I have stayed at this hotel for many years and the staff is always friendly. The rooms are ok and normally clean. I am considering a different hotel for my next visit to Baton Rouge. March 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs work My stay was very poor, rooms outside are outdated, wish I was given to stay in the tower section of the hotel. Back of complex was very noisey from big truck traffic coming in to hotel. Air conditioner was very loud. Desk person was very friendly and helpful at check-in March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Great stay in Baton Rouge. The entire Staff was exceptional - very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be returning to this hotel. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay You won't be disappointed, I couldn't find a single fault with our stay. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff makes this HI a must stay when in the area. Comfortable, quiet rooms as well. February 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room smelled, service nonexistant This was the worst hotel stay i have had in recent memory. I travel a lot for my job and this was definitely the worst stay i have had. It is definitely the last time i will stay at a Holiday Inn. I have talked with the hotel. I contacted you thru your contact us site,I have talked with holiday corporated, everyone is looking into it but I have heard nothing from any of them. I will never stay at another of your hotel nor recommend a stay at one of your hotels to any of my co-workers. even this survey is a joke. what's with the nickname? February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service Overall experience was good relative to cleaniness and upgrades. The service in the lounge for drinks and food was not good. Our drinks were more empty than full and both times we ate we had to wait 30 minutes to place order and then our meal was brought out in stages. The food was good however when we finally received our order. The last night we ate outside the hotel because of the service. Both times there were 4 people dining! Our aveage ticket was 65.00 Thanks, Mary Ellen Johnson February 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Daniel at the bar I normally enjoy my stay at this Holiday Inn and the good service but this past weekend a friend and I went to the bar to order a soda .... Bar was a lil busy stood a long time waiting to be served which was not a problem Daniel was the only person working , it was Superbowl weekend. I saw him throw a plate of food to a customer, and then snap off to another who asked about changing the tv to watch a football game, he left the bar area completely [the customer]. My friend and I were like maybe he is just under a lot of pressure but a customer sitting near us at the bar said "no he was like this last night "....... Avoid Daniel I will........ February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service We have staved at HI Airport, Baton Rouge, LA twice. Both times we have been overwhelmed with the kindness ALL the employees. They are all so friendly & pleasant, going out of their way to accommodate you. EXCELLENT breakfast buffet. Thanks so much for your great southern hospitality! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasure stay coupon given for breakfast or dinner. excellent food. indoor pool January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful week The hotel is managed well, the staff is the best ever. I stay there about twice a year.. Staff stays the same which tells me the company treats them well and in turn they are happy and professional employees. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Baton Rouge for a meeting as part of my job. I was very pleased. The room was clean - no problems. I was most impressed by the food - it was great. January 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First time staying The hotel itself was fine. The housekeeper kept looking in the room even while I was in there and the sign was on the door. The housekeepers went into the room while we were gone. I would not recommend staying at the hotel. Getting to it is not very easy, wait for lights and turning traffic does not pay attention. We were staying there because of work. I would find another place if possible. If you cannot pay your room they will not let you back in, even if it is cold outside. You have to pay for the food if you want to eat. January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stay at the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South about 4 times/year and they really acknowledge my loyalty and priority club membership each stay. I get a little goodie bag (the animal crackers are my only complaint - not so good), they give me an upgraded room (which because I travel alone I feel much safer staying in the towers than in the exterior rooms), and they give me vouchers for free breakfast buffet. Their breakfast buffet is delicious and the staff provide great service always giving me a to go cup for my coffee. I won't stay anywhere else when traveling to Baton Rouge. December 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water and dirty, wet hallway from ice machine I stay at this location a few times a year for work and this last experience is a back breaker. There is no reason for a hotel to not have hot water and many times I was told it was fixed for a two night stay when it was not. I finally demanded a new room. This hotel needs a face lift and needs to be updated. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value Great Value for great room and service will stay there again when we come back to Baton Rouge. November 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, dirty, expensive Pathetic, noisy maids, ridiculous service in the restaurant, and lousy Internet, too. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, regularly. We stay at this Holiday Inn for LSU football games, regularly. The service and quality is consistent, and the staff works hard to make our stay very comfortable. I heartily recommend it. November 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Refrigerator nor microwave oven I would like to inform that the staff was great but the down side of my stay was that you did not have a refrigerator nor a microwave oven in the room. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service in lounge The bartender is the worst in the world. She acts busy so she does not have to wait on people. She is always leaving her post to smoke!! November 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stayed at better was constantly being checked out of my room,,,even though i was still there, didnt reeignize my priority status, tried charging me for the micro n fridge they brought to me that THEY said the room allready had, moring wait staff would argue with eachother on resturant floor November 8, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>