• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small animals 25 lbs max allowed in the Exterior Courtyard Room at a one time pet fee of 30.00 All guest must have a valid credit card on file. We do accept cash as payment but a credit card must be presented for incidentals.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Celebration Station
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
All Star Lanes (formerly Don Carter's)
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Mall of Louisiana
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Laser Tag of Baton Rouge
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:340
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking Parking available for school bus, Charter Bus, and RV. Please give hotel notice if you are a group with over 2 buses coming into the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:147
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:182
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU. Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests. From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this hotel's patrons in Baton
View More
Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU. Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests. From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this hotel's patrons in Baton Rouge, LA. Since we're near LSU and SU, fans can easily catch a game or explore the many campus attractions. Teams visiting All Star Lanes, Cypress Mounds or Oak Villa Ball Complexes, find this hotel's location ideal. Surrounded by Scott Construction, Community Coffee, ExxonMobil and the Women's Hospital, we have everything you need for a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you're planning a meeting or reception in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, this hotel's facilities include 13 flexible rooms with enough space for up to 350 people. Southern hospitality and modern features combine to make this hotel the perfect choice in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The hotel's restaurant, Cafe Galvez, serves both a breakfast and lunch buffet and an a la carte dinner menu. Enjoy year-round swimming with indoor and outdoor pools and a Fitness Center to help your maintain your workout routine. Make your reservations today!
View Less
Features
When it comes to hotels in Baton Rouge, LA, we offer some of the best amenities around, including three different pools. You can take a dip in the indoor, heated pool, outdoor pool or the kiddie pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant as always This is my hotel chain of choice as I travel for business very often. If there is one in the area that is where I stay every time. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Closed to Early Pool Closed for Season to early!! Saved by Cool Front October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the Bathroom Foul smell in the hallway I stay at this location once a month, and it used to be my favorite location; however, the 4th floor hallway smelled terrible. At first I thought it was something someone was cooking, but the smell lingered all three nights I stayed. Also there were ants in the bathroom, and pink mold in the tub. Not sure what has changed, but I miss the clean place it used to be. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The only issue I had while staying is the bathtub/shower combo is outdated and looks dingy/dirty. They need to remodel. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was extremely friendly and bed was comfortable Great experience with staff. The bed was comfortable and all amenities were great. My only complaint is that the bathroom tub was not completely clean. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable accomodations friendly service, clean rooms, ease of checking in September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay.. The check-in and out were speedy. Loved the room and beds. Forgot something and the staff provided it for me. Breakfast was good. Felt safe there in the room and going to my car. Would recommend to others staying in the Baton Rouge Area. Was 2 minutes from my meetings, so I didn't have to fight traffic. Overall made my travel experience very pleasant. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and safe very clean hotel, comfortable bed, safe location. Convenient location, easy check in and out September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Made reservations through 800 number asking for mile marker exit to hotel, plus address. Mile mark was accurate, but address is screwed up (incorrect) for GPS and we spent over an hour trying to find the hotel. Had to resort to calling 800 number again for hotel phone number for directions. Front gave us directions and explained 800 number has the wrong address. Holiday Inn "really" needs to correct this issue. When I checked in the front desk attendant was on the phone giving directions to another lost guest trying to find the hotel. Very frustrating and I am sure this review will fall on deft ears. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep The beds are just fantastic! Slept so hard it felt like I closed my eyes then immediately woke up! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great Staff I would recomend this hotel to anyone. Location is great with plenty of restuarants and stores located within 5 minutes. The Staff here are go out of their way to make the stay a very positive experience. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I normally deal with Elizabeth, Brandi, and Aaron. All are very friendly and professional. September 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Had a poor experience. Booked room via IHG app then received a call that there was no availability for the room choice. Used my points for room and they tried to charge me. Kids running rampant ringing doorbell. Didn't acknowledge me being a platinum member as others do. Horrible experience overall. Room was nice however. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very nice and clean rooms, great location an A rating.. would recommend.. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Overall experience was great as always. I have stayed at this location September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks old and cheap The clerks were not efficient . They knew I was a club member and did not offer me anything as a welcome.the room was stale. The bathroom fan turns on and off by it self. Bath tub was pieced together and poorly done. The breakfast meal was cold and tasteless. I would not go back to this property. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by People great, facility poor I have explained my issues in your questions and I have nothing else to say September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Overall stay was great. My only suggestion would be to offer a firm pillow. The soft feather pillows are hard to sleep on and I woke up with an aching neck. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this facility is one of the best I have experienced. The General Manager and her team do an outstanding job of making your stay a comfortable one. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Holiday Inn Baton Rouge The hotel was clean and comfortable with a typical breakfast offering. We got a good night's sleep. Hotel is a bit outside of town but has lots of restaruants nearby September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I found our stay to be excellent in every area but one. The internet connection is horrible! Might as well be on dial up. It's like this every time we stay. We have stayed at this location several times and have always been happy with our stay. It's easy to get in and out of, near shopping and plenty of choices of eating locations. We will be staying again soon~ Just don't plan on fast net service ;) August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy of front desk staff Excellent!! Greeted by name and chatted for a few minutes. Very nice welcome. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool needs attn pool had this green slime on the bottom, everything else was excellant August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Asked for a food item at breakfast and the person serving made sure it was out for me every day. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is centrally located to shopping and eating! Have stayed here before and am impressed at the value for our money. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Value There were only two areas of improvements I would recommend: 1. Only cook the cheese omelets. 2. Pillows are two soft, maybe invest in some with a little bit more firmness to them. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Night's Rest The room was quiet, the bed was comfortable, and everything was clean. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at a similarly priced hotel. Will definitely stay here in the future. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, comfortable stay Great Staff, handled my concerns very well, would recommend. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great service Great place to stay! I would recommend this property to all my friends and co workers. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly The entire property was well maintained, both inside and out. The air conditioner cut on and off a lot which made it very quiet at night whereas I would have preferred the loud noise of the fan. The staff was friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my breakfast too. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading