• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small animals 25 lbs max allowed in the Exterior Courtyard Room at a one time pet fee of 30 All guest must have a valid credit card on file. We do accept cash as payment but a credit card must be presented for incidentals.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Celebration Station
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
All Star Lanes (formerly Don Carter's)
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Mall of Louisiana
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Laser Tag of Baton Rouge
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:340
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking Parking available for school bus, Charter Bus, and RV. Please give hotel notice if you are a group with over 2 buses coming into the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:147
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:182
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU

Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests.

From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this
View More

Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU

Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests.

From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this hotel's patrons in Baton Rouge, LA. Since we're near LSU and SU, fans can easily catch a game or explore the many campus attractions. Teams visiting All Star Lanes, Cypress Mounds or Oak Villa Ball Complexes, find this hotel's location ideal.

Surrounded by Scott Construction, Community Coffee, ExxonMobil and the Women's Hospital, we have everything you need for a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you're planning a meeting or reception in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, this hotel's facilities include 13 flexible rooms with enough space for up to 350 people.

Southern hospitality and modern features combine to make this hotel the perfect choice in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The hotel's restaurant, Cafe Galvez, serves both a breakfast and lunch buffet and an a la carte dinner menu. Enjoy year-round swimming with indoor and outdoor pools and a Fitness Center to help your maintain your workout routine. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When it comes to hotels in Baton Rouge, LA, we offer some of the best amenities around, including three different pools. You can take a dip in the indoor, heated pool, outdoor pool or the kiddie pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and convenience Close to Baton Rouge and St. Francisville...also close to other shopping, gas, and restaurants..will stay again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I was at this location for several months and found the staff friendly and personable. The property was clean and well kept. I recommend this facility especially if you plan to stay for an extended period of time. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Clean and comfortable hotel. Restaurants are close by. Internet was a bit slow. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff. The staff is great. The beds are nice. Breakfast is good compared to other hotels. The Internet is the worst, but maybe fixed later. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast. Great cinnamon rolls. We stayed a week and enjoyed the stay even though I requested the top floor months before, when I checked in they did not have it. That is the only con. It was explained they would try, but could not promise. Whomever was above us was very noisy and would walk at 2:00 in the morning. They woke us every morning early. Otherwise everything else was excellent. It really wasn't the hotel fault. We did not complain. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Updated Hotel Overall, this was a good experience as I stayed here a full week. The beds and pillows offered a great night sleep and the room was quiet through the night with no sound ever being heard from the rooms to either side. The only issues with the stay concerned the noise in the morning as either guests would let there doors slam, staff would vacuum the hall every morning before 9:00am, and the other early rising guests talking in the hall could all clearly be heard as the gap under all the doors at the bottom let the noise come right in. I attempted to solve this by putting extra pillows from the bed on the floor against the door (which helped a bit). I was disappointed with the breakfast end time (9:30 am) is too early for people on vacation. As a person who wants to be dressed and ready for breakfast, this means getting up at least by 8:30 a.m. to be ready and believe me, 9:30 a.m is sharp...even if you are eating they close it all down at 9:30 a.m. The selection was nice, the food was alright; hot food not hot enough, cold food not cold enough. None of this would cause me not to stay here again, as the hotel looked newer than others in the area and the price was decent. The staff was exceptionally friendly and concerned about the quality of the stay. I never complained about my issues so they never had an opportunity to fix it, but I didn't think they could...except for maybe the vacuuming. The desk crew was exceptional and I liked the welcome of cold bottled water and choice of snacks at check in. When visiting the area again, I would stay here, if they maintain the rooms and hotel to keep looking as new, updated, and clean as they did. I would also recommend serving breakfast to 10 or 10:30 am...most other chains do this and it is more accommodating to those people staying at the hotel for vacation and would like to sleep in until 930 a.m. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made our trip easy! The person who checked us in offered the IHG rewards club to us. We had just stayed in Ruston, LA May 23 and May 24, had 2 rooms for 2 nights, and the person who checked us in did not offer the IHG rewards club to us. Two thumbs up to the Zachary, LA staff for brining their A game and offering the rewards program to us. I must say that I was very impressed with the rooms, the breakfast and the overall appearance of the hotel. The staff was also very nice and even made sure we had towels at the pool. I like the fact that all entries to the rooms are inside and accessed by elevator. This made both trips very easy to travel with my mother, who is elderly and on oxygen. Thank you very much for a great experience at a great price! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location Everything was wonderful.Thank You to all the Staff and Management June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LA Trip Love this hotel. The breakfast is not what I am used to seeing from a Holiday Inn Express. Very poor selection and no fruit. Do not keep the breakfast bar stocked with food after 9 am period. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent addition to Zachary, LA This young new hotel is an excellent example of Holiday Inn quality and consistency. Particularly impressed with staff responsiveness and friendliness. Get there early or you will be parking way around back. June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BIG Disappointment I've stayed at quite a few IHG Properties and this was easily the worst.. it is located next to a resale shop of sorts, with a blue tarp on the roof. That was the view from our 1st floor room, and reason enough to keep the drapes pulled tightly closed for the entire time we were there. The room was small and very cramped. The internet connection ranged from intermittent to not working at all (as a business traveler, a reliable internet connection is very important). I tried wireless and wired, neither worked reliably. The staff was friendly but lacked training. There was no recognition for being an IHG Rewards Club Member (which doesn't really bother me, but seemed very odd). The next day, I went to the front desk to ask about the internet and could hear people laughing in a back room. There was no bell or buzzer so I opened the front door at least 5 times trying to get someone's attention. It didn't work. I finally used my cell phone to call the front desk (from the front desk) and got someone. We were supposed to stay there for 4 nights but checked out after 1 and moved to another hotel. I'm really glad we did as the next three nights were great and we had a good in Baton Rouge. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LA Beancounter Sharlane, sorry if I misspelled your name but she went out of her way to ensure I got a room eventhough the online booking stated the hotel was full. She got on the phone with IHG and made my stay happen I am very greatful HI has such outstanding staff I have many upcoming meetings in the area and will definitely return June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The Holiday Inn Express at Baton Rouge North is awesome. The staff is patient and helpful at all times! The cleaning staff should really receive an award! The rooms were extremely clean and the lobby area was quite inviting! I will be visiting this hotel again!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and well kept hotel Very up to date facility with a very knowledgeable staff and comfortable accomodations. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time in Louisiana Extremely friendly and attentive staff. Had purchased a parcel and had it delivered ahead of our arrival. Hotel staff took care of the parcel and I didn't even had to ask for it on arrival. The check-in staff immediately remembered my name and the parcel and handed it over. Would definitely stay there again. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay As always, Holiday Inn Express delivers great service! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night!! Most comfortable mattress I have slept on in a long time! The room was clean and I particularly like the environmentally friendly options -- to reuse towels, etc. Because someone else reserved the room, I think there was difficulty in getting it credited to my HCG account. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything in the room that I needed for a great stay. Room very clean and staff was so helpful to make my stay great with everything in my room that I needed. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zachary First time to stay here on Business. I normaly stay in Baton Rouge but no rooms were available. This might be my new go to place. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff have no complaints. everything was perfect. have no complaints. everything was perfect. have no complaints. everything was perfect. have no complaints. everything was perfect. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Same as always everyone was great from check in to check out. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Every one was friendly and helpful to make my stay great. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Room was clean appears to be fairly new Everything worked as should have Took a little longer to check in with only one person working the front desk and on the phone assisting a customer House keeping staff not as friendly as other Holiday Inn's we have stayed in before Overall for what we were there for (funeral) it was alright Just don't stay next to an exit door very loud with people in and out May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay It was good. Breakfast food quality could be better. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Hotel While very reasonably priced, it is an excellent place for a business trip. Furniture is almost brand new and rooms are very clean. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Very comfortable First time we stayed and will return. Staff was great, rooms were great. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Great Service. This was a great place to stay and very affordable. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service ,very clean and courteous Inn I booked on line very convient and fast service was awesome.The room was more than I expected, bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was great more selection than ever!!!I will diffently check in here again April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel good room, great pillows, good bed, quiet, suggest better breakfast selections April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We have been staying at this hotel the last three baseball tournaments. I must say the hotel staff is very accommodating and polite. Great place to stay... April 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading