• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small animals 25 lbs max allowed in the Exterior Courtyard Room at a one time pet fee of 30 All guest must have a valid credit card on file. We do accept cash as payment but a credit card must be presented for incidentals.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Celebration Station
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
All Star Lanes (formerly Don Carter's)
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Mall of Louisiana
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Laser Tag of Baton Rouge
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:340
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking Parking available for school bus, Charter Bus, and RV. Please give hotel notice if you are a group with over 2 buses coming into the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:147
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:182
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU

Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests.

From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this
View More

Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU

Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests.

From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this hotel's patrons in Baton Rouge, LA. Since we're near LSU and SU, fans can easily catch a game or explore the many campus attractions. Teams visiting All Star Lanes, Cypress Mounds or Oak Villa Ball Complexes, find this hotel's location ideal.

Surrounded by Scott Construction, Community Coffee, ExxonMobil and the Women's Hospital, we have everything you need for a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you're planning a meeting or reception in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, this hotel's facilities include 13 flexible rooms with enough space for up to 350 people.

Southern hospitality and modern features combine to make this hotel the perfect choice in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The hotel's restaurant, Cafe Galvez, serves both a breakfast and lunch buffet and an a la carte dinner menu. Enjoy year-round swimming with indoor and outdoor pools and a Fitness Center to help your maintain your workout routine. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When it comes to hotels in Baton Rouge, LA, we offer some of the best amenities around, including three different pools. You can take a dip in the indoor, heated pool, outdoor pool or the kiddie pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern hotel with great service I had a great experience. The room was very clean. The hotel was well maintained. The breakfasts had lots of choices, amenable to many diet preferences. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Gonzales, Louisiana The romm was clean and spacious, The price was a bit high. The first night I kept waking up because the AC was noisy and the small refrigerator was noisy when it would run. I complained about the noise next morning at the front desk. The AC noise was fixed. But I had asked to unplug the refrigerator which was not done. I was able to unplug it myself after I found the cord was in the compartment next to the refrigerator. Other than the first night lack of sleep, no complaints. The breakfast was really good! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and very nice hotel This hotel is a gem in the growing town of Gonzales. It is near to the outlet mall, restaurants and the interstate, not to mention Cabella's. It is a clean, well appointed hotel that offers nice amenities, including pool and well equipped fitness facility, and a full breakfast. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this hotel in the past and I'm never disappointed. Rooms are roomy and very clean. Nicely decorated. Hotel is spotlessly clean. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. I look forward to visiting again soon. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Everything was awesome and i really enjoyed the breakfast August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool, very comfortable bed. This is our go to hotel for this area, it is only 10 min from family we visit while there and centrally located to areas for shopping both sporting goods (Cabela's) and retail clothing, etc. There are several chain restaurants nearby and a couple of really good local establishments within a 5-10 min drive. Rooms are always clean and comfy and checkin/checkout is a breeze. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room I love the new updated rooms...beautiful I will stay here again!!!!!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and sophisticated Hotel I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gonzales, La. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was nice and stylish, except for the bit of mildew that was forming at the corner of the shower. This can easily be corrected with a little bleach and water during cleaning. The breakfast area was kept clean by the breakfast staff. I like that. The Lobby and breakfast area is soooo comfortable. I will continue to stay at Holiday Inn whenever I travel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility Great experience at this hotel. This facility is a non-smoking facility, so the entire complex smelled fresh and clean. The room was beautifully furnished and the bathroom was spacious. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. Hotel is located near the outlet mall and Cabelas. Convenient to Baton Rouge and to New Orleans. Will definitely recommend this hotel if traveling through this area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As Always The experience at this particular is always pleasant and the staff is very courteous in greeting the hotel guest(s) whenever I visit this hotel chain location. I would highly recommend the hotel to other visitors that can get great customer service from the staff employees. The complimentary breakfast selection is nice as well. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel had wonderful staff. The hotel was CLEAN!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful decor and awesome locatin We have traveled across country with our 4 kids from coast to coast always staying in a holiday inn express. This location tops them all with the decor and how wonderful the staff was - I can't say enough about this location! From the pool outside with the ability to grill along with the outlet mall and awesome restaurants next door. It's a short trip to a Baton Rouge. I would highly recommend this to all!!!! Don't stay anywhere else... This hotel is the best in Gonzales!!!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My family came in from Boston and Texas for my son's wedding. They said the rooms were great!! The breakfast was incredible!!! We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great customer service!!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable This Hotel is the best hotel in the area by far. The material used to build this property was high quality. It shows in regards to how quiet the rooms are - even the foot traffic on the floor above was negligible. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and very clean. You will love staying in this hotel. It is kept up very well and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast is great too. It's as clean as a 5 star hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and beautiful hotel Excellent customer service, clean hotel! Pool was very relaxing! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is a nice place to stay if you are in the Gonzales area. We have stayed here twice for different vacations to area plantations and fishing trips to Venice,LA. The hotel is clean and has a very polite and friendly staff. We always look forward to returning to this particular hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good breakfast, This hotel had a reasonably fast internet , but it did kick me off a few times that evening interrupting my ability to upload that days photos. The room has a refrigerator, microwave, and a desk with power outlets nearby. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience This is a great place to stay with friendly staff very clean accomodations and all the amenities you could want including a wonderful breakfast with a vast variety of choices. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place to stay I could not say enough great things about this place. Wonderful staff...extremely clean. A great place to stay! ! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great service, great breakfast, Comfortable bed, great rooms, and great location June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay First off, let me start by saying this hotel is one of the cleanest, and most friendly hotel I've ever stayed in. The Bathrooms were awesome. (Love the new style shower area). The staff were very professional. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel was great for our stay. We did not use the pool because we were gone most of the day and did not come back until late at night. But everything was nice and clean June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My husband and I stayed one night. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was spacious and very comfortable! Wonderful breakfast with big variety of food. Everyone made us feel at home. We will definitely stay again!!! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel and great location. Right next to Cabellas and Ooutlet Mall. Also good eats near by. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall value When I arrived Sunday, the check-in was very quick and easy. The room was clean and the HVAC system provided a comfortable environment. The fitness center was nice to get a quick workout in while traveling. Breakfast provided a nice value and was more than a simple continental breakfast. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay The staff was friendly, and helpful. Breakfast was so full of choices, I recommend this hotel anytime for comfortable, enjoyable, time. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel Everyting was what I needed and was very good to excellent. I would like to see an improvement in the fitness center facilities. Better weightlifting equipment and/or additon of some dumbbells The service staff is very nice and cheerfull May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like you're in a high-end hotel This is a really nice Holiday Inn Express, with clean, nicely-furnished rooms, very comfortable beds/pillows and elegant walk-in shower. I haven't gotten the knack of using the handheld shower though. The staff is helpful and courteous. They have been helpful with restaurant reservations and flexible check-out times. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and very friendly the staff were very friendly.this the first time i stay in a hotel in a long time because I had a time share. I enjoy the stay there it were clean and I had the private like been at a resort . May 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading