• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small animals 25 lbs max allowed in the Exterior Courtyard Room at a one time pet fee of 30.00 All guest must have a valid credit card on file. We do accept cash as payment but a credit card must be presented for incidentals.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Celebration Station
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
All Star Lanes (formerly Don Carter's)
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Mall of Louisiana
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Laser Tag of Baton Rouge
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:340
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking Parking available for school bus, Charter Bus, and RV. Please give hotel notice if you are a group with over 2 buses coming into the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:147
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:182
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU. Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests. From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this hotel's patrons in Baton
View More
Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU. Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests. From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this hotel's patrons in Baton Rouge, LA. Since we're near LSU and SU, fans can easily catch a game or explore the many campus attractions. Teams visiting All Star Lanes, Cypress Mounds or Oak Villa Ball Complexes, find this hotel's location ideal. Surrounded by Scott Construction, Community Coffee, ExxonMobil and the Women's Hospital, we have everything you need for a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you're planning a meeting or reception in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, this hotel's facilities include 13 flexible rooms with enough space for up to 350 people. Southern hospitality and modern features combine to make this hotel the perfect choice in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The hotel's restaurant, Cafe Galvez, serves both a breakfast and lunch buffet and an a la carte dinner menu. Enjoy year-round swimming with indoor and outdoor pools and a Fitness Center to help your maintain your workout routine. Make your reservations today!
View Less
Features
When it comes to hotels in Baton Rouge, LA, we offer some of the best amenities around, including three different pools. You can take a dip in the indoor, heated pool, outdoor pool or the kiddie pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for just 3 days visiting my 96 year old mother. Wanted a place that was very nice for a good nights sleep. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LSU game weekend The location is not far from the stadium which makes it convenient and time saving. The staff was friendly and our room was very comfortable. There is a Mexican restaurant in the parking lot so you do not have to drive anywhere for a nice meal. Will stay here again in the future I'm sure. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAFF The AWESOME staff make this a great hotel to stay. They truly care about the guest and their comfort. The recent renovations has only added to this modern and classy hotel. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms very clean also. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pretty and great service I will stay again and tell others how nice it was clean good service friendly everyone was September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy A/C A/C unitwas in the room and was terrible! Went on and off all night with lot's of noise. Paid extra for concierge level and still had traffic noise plus the A/C Unit. Very disappointed in this Holiday Inn property. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay and the service was excellent very nice place to stay met all my needs will stay there again when in the area September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel with great staff giving great service. Seemed like good value relative to nearby hotels. My only problem was a noisy air conditioner unit in my room that kept me awake. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The beauty is on the inside The Crown Plaza Hotel was a jewel. The room and amenities were comfortable. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here Very good hotel, updated and remodeled some of the interior. Love it! September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, comfortable, quiet rooms Just a comfortable feeling came over me once I entered my room. The decor was very pleasing. The bathroom was efficiently arranged, but I could have used more lighting there. The bed was comfortable; however, my rating was average for quality of sleep because I have back issues and only my sleep number bed provides the maximum comfort for me. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home! I always stay at this hotel when I am in the Baton Rouge area for work and as usual the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Room was up to date and clean. Definitely will continue to stay here in the future. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and accomodations. Excellent. The renovations including new carpet, drapes and furniture made for an enjoyable stay. I look forward to returning in October, 2014. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Courtesy and professionalism of staff is peerless. Room was perfect. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent All Around All pro's No con's I travel extensively in this country and to a lesser extend abroad. I can truly say that the entire staff of the Crowne Plaza, in Baton Rouge, LA, are the best that I have had the pleasure to come in contact with. From the desk clerk to the bellman, the reservation manager, the concierge, the restaurant, and bar employees, everyone does an excellent job to make my stay as pleasurable as possible. Could not ask for better. Thank you Crowne Plaza for all that you do. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff Thanks to Brenda, I look forward to a warm greeting, smile, and outstanding service each time I have the opportunity to eat breakfast at this property. She is phenomenal. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Staff is great! Excellent service!! Can't wait to visit again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Glad to see hotel remodeling. Staff was working through remodeling distractions. Food was restaurant quality for hotel food. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Remod job Hotel interior being renovated. Almost complete. Nice job! September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by job interview I wish I knew the property was under construction and that work started in the early am until 10pm. I was first put in a room directly above the construction. Upon returning from dinner at 8:45pm I called the front desk and requested a room change. They sent up a bel hop to help with the move. We were move to the 4th floor in a separate wing of the hotel. I had a good nights sleep but didn't understand why they were using rooms directly above active construction. The staff was very pleasant and efficient in correcting the situation. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service for a last minute reservation. Very accomodating and pet friendly! August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Breakfast I stayed at this hotel for a week on business. Breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I have ever had. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I did not use the gym but it was very large and well equipped. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Even with all the remodeling , they were able to accommodate in fine fashion. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rocky Mountain Elkss Foundation Everything about our stay was just what we hoped for.. This visit from New Orleans was a fund raiser. When traveling in the near future, Crown Plaza will be on our agenda. We would highly recommend the C P to all my business associates, Although this was only an 80 mile trip , when we travel to other parts of the country C P will be on our list for our stays.. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Although remodeling was in progress we had a great stay with great service from the staff. We had a dog and he also enjoyed the stay. Very friendly staff. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel The rooms need new carpet and new air conditioners. There was a problem in two rooms with air conditioners. The carpet is worn and needs replacing. One room had a cigarette burn in the carpet. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic noise created a problem for sleeping! The room was facing the highway and did not have the proper windows to keep the noise level down. As a result we left at around 2:30am. That is not good!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by personal cordial y respetuoso en recepcio fueron amables y tratadon de ayudarme con la habitacion perfecta para mi y mi familia August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk The staff who greeted me was very helpful and friendly. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I really enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza. I found the hotel to be an ideal choice for traveling to Baton Rouge. The location and hotel itself is great. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant The serving staff were very attentive and helpful up to the point that it was an annoyance. August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading