• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small animals 25 lbs max allowed in the Exterior Courtyard Room at a one time pet fee of 30 All guest must have a valid credit card on file. We do accept cash as payment but a credit card must be presented for incidentals.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
BREC Baton Rouge Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Louisiana Arts and Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
The Myrtles Plantation
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:340
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking Parking available for school bus, Charter Bus, and RV. Please give hotel notice if you are a group with over 2 buses coming into the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:147
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:182
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU

Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests.

From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this
View More

Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU

Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests.

From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this hotel's patrons in Baton Rouge, LA. Since we're near LSU and SU, fans can easily catch a game or explore the many campus attractions. Teams visiting All Star Lanes, Cypress Mounds or Oak Villa Ball Complexes, find this hotel's location ideal.

Surrounded by Scott Construction, Community Coffee, ExxonMobil and the Women's Hospital, we have everything you need for a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you're planning a meeting or reception in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, this hotel's facilities include 13 flexible rooms with enough space for up to 350 people.

Southern hospitality and modern features combine to make this hotel the perfect choice in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The hotel's restaurant, Cafe Galvez, serves both a breakfast and lunch buffet and an a la carte dinner menu. Enjoy year-round swimming with indoor and outdoor pools and a Fitness Center to help your maintain your workout routine. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When it comes to hotels in Baton Rouge, LA, we offer some of the best amenities around, including three different pools. You can take a dip in the indoor, heated pool, outdoor pool or the kiddie pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting room comfortable for all sessions Enjoyed my stay and meetings. Had a restful night after a reunion class meeting across the hall left. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Lovely room. Nice staff and both managers were awesome. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overall stay I attended a church conference based at the hotel and found everything above average. no complaints at all May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to stay in Baton Rouge I have stayed many nights in this hotel and the service is outstanding. From top to bottom the staff is friendly and courteous, the food is excellent, and the gym is the best of its kind in any hotel I have EVER stayed in. You need a good gym with all that great Louisiana food. Clean convenient, a great value. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and efficient! I enjoyed this hotel and conference center very much. The food was superb, the rooms clean and comfortable, the staff very helpful in spite of having to handle large numbers of people! I thought the meeting rooms and large ballroom facilities had great sound systems and comfortable seating. My only regret was that it rained for three days and we didn't have a chance to try out the lovely pool and outdoor garden area! However, even that was a delight to Texans who always struggle with too much drought! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Manager Went the Extra Mile I encountered one of the greatest Managers at Crowne Plaza in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. I was valet parked at the hotel and the valet,gentleman, was extremely busy trying to check in new guests for the evening. I was already checked in and needed my vehicle which was in valet parking. This particular evening the weather was awful with thunderstorms. The rain was coming down pretty hard. The manager quickly noticed that I was waiting for the valet, she took it upon herself to take my claim ticket, take off her shoes, roll her slacks up and ran out into the rain to retrieve my vehicle; she did this all with a smile!! We should have more managers like this manager. I think her name may have been Tiffany. Nevertheless she noticed a situation that needed to be handled and completed the task with a smile. You go Girl!!! I would recommend this hotel!! May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Meals were too expensive (ate out), including the price of transportation. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM! Ashley at Gues Services is a ROCK STAR! Needed receipt for expense reporting. Ashley bent the space-time continuum to help me out! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Exceptional customer service throughout our family stay! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, good staff Good room. Wifi questionable. The one I was told to use didn't work, another that did work was not secure. Needed a delayed checkout, and that was like pulling teeth. Otherwise, no complaints. Reasonable value compared to others in the area. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Floor Manager very helpful Our first morning stay resulted in an extremely cold shower due to no hot water getting to our room. When the situation was brought to the floor manager's attention, she acted quickly and had maintenance up there working on it and when they determined they could not figure out why the hot water was not coming into our room, she immediately moved us to another room. May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check and see what type of conventions are being held before booking When we stayed, they had several large conventions going on at the location. One of which brought in a lot of girls participating in a dance competition all weekend. This made parking difficult because of the volume of family members. The hotel is situated close to other hotels and eating facilities. At the room we were in, there was a thermostat on the wall that was suppose to control temperature, but found out it did not and had to control it from unit control panel. If one is using the small meeting rooms for banquets, don't book more than 70-80 people. They used round tables that had 10 seats each and we had 9 of them that made it extremely tight for walking and sitting next to each. When you say shoulder to shoulder you mean it with no air space. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Internet Internet in room on the 3rd floor was very poor to non-existent. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Guest Service Experience Stayed recently for convention. Had a great stay. Check in process went fast. Staff (including housekeeping and maintenance) always nearby, helpful, extremely courteous, and informative. Facility was filled to capacity and housekeeping did a fabulous job getting rooms in excellent condition each day. We had unknowingly misplaced a mobile phone in the room while packing to return home and called the hotel to report the issue that evening upon realizing. We were asked to contact the front desk in the morning and the lost and found representative (whom had completed their work day and unavailable) would gladly assist us. When we called the next morning, housekeeping had already found it and turned it in. Went back later that day to retrieve phone. It was at the front desk as promised. Crowne Plaza should be proud to have such an honest and dedicated housekeeping staff. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gym The gym was exceptional. Most Hotel gyms are very small and limited. The gym at this property doubled the quality of my experience and will keep me as a return customer whenever in the area specifically for the use of the gym. Thank You April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience in Baton Rouge I've stayed at many of the local Baton Rouge hotels. The Crowne Plaza is the cleanest, nicest friendliest hotel experience in town. Stay here! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall stay I arrived for business and a one night stay.... my wife accompanied me on this trip.... The hotel more than met our expectations and the staff at the restaurant and hotel was very curteous.... I will not hesitate to stay here again..... April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very pleasant staff. The executive level was very nice with a great breakfast. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Accomodations Great location. Central to lots of restaurants, stores and interstate. Quiet rooms for restful nights sleep. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very helpfull and nice. The Dining was excellent. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! The rooms were very clean, the bed was very comfortable. The employes were helpful and courteous, service was outstanding! The breakfast and cocktail hour in the concierge area were outstanding. We will definetly stay at your hotel again when in Baton Rouge. Thank you for making our stay a very pleasant one . April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory Management unresponsive to arising issues. Would not return nor recommend for future events. April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely disappointed We stayed at the CP for a dance convention/competition. It was not our first stay, but it will be our last. The hotel does not seem equipped with enough staff to handle a fully-booked hotel. Our first problem dealt with not being able to get an early check-in, but then we watched others check-in early... Next, when I asked to check in at 4:00 p.m.(the time listed for check-in), I was told that our room wasn't ready. I insisted that we be placed in a room because my daughter and her friend needed to be ready for competition. The clerk changed our room number at this point. It gets worse. We found feces in our bathroom in two different places. The air conditioner sounded like it was about to explode, and the TV didn't work. :( This hotel needs to be better prepared for large conventions, and it also needs a tremendous amount of TLC. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Membership I stayed recently 3/2014 and overall hotel was great some highway noise, but that's it. It was also some dance competition hotel was booked and although I wasn't there for this dance thing I'm still a customer and a long time priority member as I I often try to stay on IGH properties and as a member we are often granted late check out or early check in services at other properties however this particular day we had to check in at almost 5pm which is 1 hour pass normal check in plus we were aggrivated by maids beginning at 9am. I called for late check out but were told sorry we can't grant it because we have a large group leaving and more coming in. Well that's not my problem every customer is a customer and priority members should be granted their usual privileges! Also guest are trying to sleep so please tell the clean up crew to be quiet I don't feel like getting woke up by a conversation involving last nights partying events and who she scored with!!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great nights sleep. Overall experience was fantastic. Quick and friendly check-in. Our double room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. I would like to have had washcloths in the bathroom, but we managed without them. I appreciated the free WiFi and liked that the A/C fan could be set to blow continuously. The only problem we encountered during our 3 day stay was during breakfast. The waiter was rushed and somewhat discourteous. I was here for a Convention but I'd definitely stay here again for a family trip. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will definitely return to this hotel This is a great hotel for business guests. It is conveniently located and they have a multitude of Banquet and conference rooms. The restaurant is great and the Gym is fantastic. All of the rooms on the 5th floor have balconies - so nice when the weather is good. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This hotel has the best Gym! I am often frustrated with the "fitness room" at hotels, but not here. This fitness center is excellent. I also had breakfast at the restaurant on the ground floor. The service was excellent and the buffet offered a nice variety of choices. Hot items included sausage, bacon, eggs, grits, oatmeal and biscuits and gravy. They also had a nice variety of juices, fresh fruits, breads and yogurts. The hotel is also located near the highway and easy to access. It is a great hotel for meetings/conferences. I also must mention the service on the executive floor - Mary Jane, Amber and Sandy are the BEST! March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cost cutting measures evident Staff was friendly and willing to serve, but there was not enough of them! One person at check-in desk. Clerk in gift shop was also phone desk operator. Food servers were inexperienced and did not speak English. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Great Staff Everything as great, especially the elevators. I have been places where it took forever, but not here. Well laid out, easy to find public restrooms while away from our room. Staff was very knowledgeable. Only problem we had, was trying to communicate with the staff in the dining lounge, they were difficult to understand and they could not understand us either. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in We arrived at 11:00 am and didn't get in our room until 3:30 pm just in time to attend a dinner. March 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading