• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small animals 25 lbs max allowed in the Exterior Courtyard Room at a one time pet fee of 30 All guest must have a valid credit card on file. We do accept cash as payment but a credit card must be presented for incidentals.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Celebration Station
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
All Star Lanes (formerly Don Carter's)
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Mall of Louisiana
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Laser Tag of Baton Rouge
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:340
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking Parking available for school bus, Charter Bus, and RV. Please give hotel notice if you are a group with over 2 buses coming into the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:147
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:182
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU

Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests.

From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this
View More

Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU

Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests.

From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this hotel's patrons in Baton Rouge, LA. Since we're near LSU and SU, fans can easily catch a game or explore the many campus attractions. Teams visiting All Star Lanes, Cypress Mounds or Oak Villa Ball Complexes, find this hotel's location ideal.

Surrounded by Scott Construction, Community Coffee, ExxonMobil and the Women's Hospital, we have everything you need for a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you're planning a meeting or reception in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, this hotel's facilities include 13 flexible rooms with enough space for up to 350 people.

Southern hospitality and modern features combine to make this hotel the perfect choice in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The hotel's restaurant, Cafe Galvez, serves both a breakfast and lunch buffet and an a la carte dinner menu. Enjoy year-round swimming with indoor and outdoor pools and a Fitness Center to help your maintain your workout routine. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When it comes to hotels in Baton Rouge, LA, we offer some of the best amenities around, including three different pools. You can take a dip in the indoor, heated pool, outdoor pool or the kiddie pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff We stayed 3 nights and the staff was wonderful. Everyone was very nice and courteous. We can't say enough about the Valet guys. All of them friendly and helpful. On the morning of checkout they already had our car waiting for us in front. Nice room and big shower. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel and wonderful staff My family and I had a wonderful experience with Hotel Indigo during Spanish Town Mardi Gras. The entire staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. The doorman/concierge/valet/jack-of-all-trades, Bill, was particularly pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be back. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wanted to like it I must have gotten the same room as "Valentine(Nitemare)" because I couldn't get the water to work, the toilet paper holder fell right off the wall, and the phone is unituitive (phone form the 80's). My wife and I stayed for our 2nd anniversary (first time stay). I wanted to like this hotel even though my wife didn't like it that much, I defended it until I tried to take a shower and make a phone call. I got the shower to work for my wife after messing with it for a few minutes. But couldn't get it to work again when I went to take a shower. And when I tried to call the front desk, there's no guide on the phone so you don't know how to call for anything. When I checked out the front desk said you have to pull the first knob/valve then twist for water pressure, then use the other knob for hot and cold. There are instructions but I didn't see where it said to pull then twist. But it shouldn't be that hard. then there's a second hand wand for the shower that we had no idea how to work, then couldn't get it to stop. Way too complicated. Then the phone has a on/off button like the phones in the 80's that I didn't see at first til the next day and by that time I was checking out. I like IHG hotels and I really liked the design of the room though very, very small. I give it 3 out of 5 stars because using the shower should be very easy to use in a hotel like this, the toilet paper roll fell right off the wall, the phone should be well laid out with a directory on the phone, and hotel should not have a phone from the 80's. Also, the restaurant was a lot smaller than the internet photos lead to perceive and the food wasn't that great neither dinner nor breakfast. I want to recommend this hotel but I'd be hard pressed to. It's a beautiful, but small hotel, but failed to meet my expectations of what I though Hotel Indigo would be (first time stay) and for an IHG hotel. I and wasn't recognized as a priority member. The good about the hotel is that is very modern and well designed and feels good even with the small size of the room. Also, great location on the river and downtown. Close walking distance to casino and attractions. I wanted to like this hotel but not this time. March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by conflicting stories, no room We chose this hotel for our guest attending the Krewe of Orion Parade. We booked three rooms well in advance. We checked in to one room early and provided the names of our guests for the other two rooms as requested by the employee checking us in to ensure their reservation. I recieved a call from my spouse while boarding the float to find out that one of our guests were not going to be provided a room that in fact was reserved. There were conflicting stories about the room having plumbing problems and also that they were overbooked and the paying customer comes first regardless of the reservation. Needles to say, our guests were sent to a different hotel located outside of the city and when asked if there would be any type of discount toward the two remaining rooms within the reservation, the answer was no. Not my idea of satisfactory customer service. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Valentines Night(mare) Thought I would take my girlfriend out on the town for Valentine's night. Our room was nice, really small for the price. First problem was no hot water in the shower. Second problem, toilet paper holder fell off any time you touched it. Third problem, staff was more interested in taking care of people on the phone than taking care of customers in front of them that had problems with their room. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay - internet needs improvement The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly enough, and the hotel is located well downtown, near the River Centre. The bar is not overly interesting, and there are many other options available nearby. My only complaint was that the wireless internet was very poor. It kept dropping and was slow. For comparison, a street over at the Subway restaurant, there was excellent free wifi available. I was on the 7th floor and possibly they have not attended to the coverage properly. This should be addressed, as internet is important for many professionals that travel. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy our stay this place is awesome and the staff is very helpful.love this hotel!!! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Great hotel, great location, awesome staff, dog-friendly. Don't even consider staying anywhere else, this place is fantastic. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ambiance. The room decor and layout was very modern and sleek. The staff was hospitable. And the bar and restaurant had plenty to chose from. I'd recommend it to anyone who visiting the area. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing Short business trip with unexpected experience. This hotel is much different from ordinary chains. Clean, bright and refreshing. From the exterior to the unique interior decor. Modernized and quite pleasant. Great staff including valet who was very helpful with recommendations and directions. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience Room wasn't ready hour and a half after check in time. Was put in a different room that wasn't comparable to what was paid for. Bar closed hour earlier than advertised. Terrible experience and won't recommend to anyone. Room was grimy December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, no parking I like staying here, however I find valet parking very inconvenient. I wish that they had some self-parking available. The valets are friendly and courteous, it just easier for me to park myself. The front desk staff is very nice and knowledgeable, and provide excellent service. I dislike the breakfast option at this hotel, I would have liked to have had more “low carb” choices. I am not really into “bistro breakfasts. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very caring and dedicated staff The Hotel Indigo in Baton Rouge may be a 'boutique' hotel, and it certainly has an upscale feel, but the staff is as warm and helpful as any great bed and breakfast or family inn. From the receptionist, to the valet, to the bar and restaurant staff, I felt valued and respected. All the basics; cleanliness, amenities, and service, were there. The Louisiana hospitality was the icing on the cake that keep me coming back. Highly recommended. Semper Fi, Mc December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Apathetic front desk staff I booked your hotel based on a good experience I had last year when I came to Baton Rogue. This year however my experience was not as good. The front desk staff was not very friendly, attention to detail and follow through was lacking. Each time I approached the desk staff with a question or request they acted as if I was a bother or they were too busy. An example was when the cleaning staff did not put any regular coffee in my room. I asked three different front desk folks and it was not until the forth that I was able to get the coffee. This was not the only poor interaction but an example. Another incident was there was a dog that was allowed to roam the lobby and bar/restaurant. The food in the restaurant was below par. There seemed to be an overall lack of attention to detail by the staff. I probably will not re-book after this experience. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outside to inside, a great experience Pulling up to curb side, from valet to check out, all the staff was great. A pleasure to the eye from the lobby to the room. I felt like I was visiting a very nice home of a friend. Probably the best hotel bed I have ever slept in. I generally do not write reviews, but I was so impressed with our stay that I wanted to share my excitement. If anyone I know wants to stay at a hotel in Baton Rouge, I'll recommend Hotel Indigo. I know I will. Thanks December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by late checkin We had to wait about 1 hour and 30 minutes to check in. We arrived at 3:30 (check in was 3 p.m.) Our rooms weren't ready. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We received a free cocktail for our trouble. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the best The hotel was hard to locate. After checking in and we went up to our room we found out someone was already in the room. It was double booked and very embarrassing. The room was VERY small and the beds were only full size and not queen. We were also not able to work the shower well so we had to call maintenance the next day to figure it out. The design of it is terrible. We will think twice before we stay there again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and great location. We just needed a place to stay for the night after a wedding. The price was very reasonable, and the room, as well as the entire hotel, was very nice. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended establishment It was out first time at this hotel, and it will not be our last. Enjoyed it very much. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impecable Staff and Wonderful Atmosphere I had never been to Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown until this past weekend for my brother's wedding. The staff was supportive and attentive to not only the bride and groom, but to everyone who possibly needed anything throughout the wedding weekend. The hotel, itself, was modern, yet comfortable. Sleek, yet warm. Corey, at the front desk and Bill, the valet were especially our go-to people throughout the weekend. The housekeeping staff came in after us getting ready and created a serene environment for the bride and groom to return to after their wedding. No one had a single complaint. Can't wait to go there again! November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a one night stay We enjoyed our brief stay. Bed was comfortable and I fell in love with the pillows. I found it strange that there wasn't a tub, but if you are only staying a night or two that's not really a problem. Our only disappointment was we paid for the "parking package" which was $20 more than the room by itself and when we got our bill they charged us an additional $16 for parking. It wasn't worth me going to try and get it straight...we didn't have time. Overall, it was a good experience! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellence The entire staff at this property excelled at customer service with a smile. Bill at Valet parking, Corey at check-in, the food & beverage manager, Ken the bartender, and Housekeeping all combined for an outstanding experience.. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bar and guest services Mr. Bill in valet services was AWESOME!. Also the female bartender working the bar on Friday the 1st of November in the day was very good. One more person that was very good was a short male employee with short hair and dark skin working the bar area on the weekend of the 31st, 1st, and 2nd. These 3 employees were very personable and outstanding!! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcomed my wedding guests! My daughter got married in Baton Rouge during football season and the Indigo was the only downtown hotel willing to accommodate my out of town guests by blocking off rooms for the weekend. The hotel staff were helpful in many ways, from greeting my guests to helping with small things that were needed to make their stay comfortable. The staff, from front desk to maids, the bellmen to restaurant and bar, learned the names of my family and friends and were gracious in many ways. I would definitely recommend this hotel for downtown visitors to Baton Rouge. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great...can't complain b/c of a few bad apples. Really enjoy staying here. Love the location and the hotel is relaxing and comfortable. The staff is just not consistent. Some have the, "we're gonna make your stay as enjoyable as possible" attitude which should be expected. Others make comments like, "Well, next time you should do this if that's what you wanted" and just seem irritated. But, overall, no big deal. We love the hotel. The bar is great. The rooms are great and it's in a great location. If you can afford the price of course. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing night ! I had the pleasure of staying here on a Saturday night it isint you typical rowdy crowd after a Lsu football game Loud guest in and out all night rooms were amazing and was able to have a greats night rear and wake up to a refreshing breakfast made by the amazing case down stairs I also had time to grab a beer that Evening in the bar the service there was exceptional as well everything this about this place I was satisfied with from the arrival at valet to the farewell greeting I look forward to staying here in the future October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great example of Hospitality We stayed for the first time weekend of October 19th 2013. Korey checked us in and was most helpful throughout our stay. He genuinely enjoys his job and it shows! Our Room faced convention street on the 5th floor, the view both day and nite was fantastic. Hotel is in a great location for taking in the State capitol ,the Old State Capitol(our favorite). The Downtown area is really nice, family oriented, with many options for Dining within easy walking distance of a block or 2. The bed was comfy,plenty of plush pillows, a few noisy guests till wee hours Friday nite but nothing to get in a fuss about. I had no idea how transformed the B R.. Downtown area has become. I felt safe at all times ,unlike cities we've visited with areas of blight , Baton Rouge has something to be proud of in the downtown area as well as Hotel Indigo. Keep up the good work!! We wouldn't stay anywhere else when in town! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My fiance and I stayed at Hotel Indigo recently and absolutely loved it, from the decor in the room to the downstairs bar and restaurant. All the hotel employees we encountered were professional and friendly, especially the woman who works in the restaurant (breakfast was delicious!) and the valet. When I was charged for parking, after being told it was included in the overall cost, I pointed it out to the woman at the front desk and she immediately refunded the amount. The next time we're in Baton Rouge, this is definitely the place we'll try to stay again. It's close to all the downtown amenities and just a short walk away from the Mississippi River. Can't recommend this place enough! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service (esp Bill!), convenient location I really enjoyed my stay last week. The room was very nice (comfortable bed, beautiful wood flooring, color-coordinated décor) and the staff was super. I'd like to give a special 'shout-out' to Bill. He went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and appreciated. I appreciated his tips to finding the perfect restaurants for *my* tastes... October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge was my final stop in Louisiana before heading home from a long week. Staying at a Hotel Indigo was a nice treat instead of the Holiday Inn Express that I normally stay in. The room was fantastic and the view even better, sadly I was only there one night. October 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading