• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small animals 25 lbs max allowed in the Exterior Courtyard Room at a one time pet fee of 30 All guest must have a valid credit card on file. We do accept cash as payment but a credit card must be presented for incidentals.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Celebration Station
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
All Star Lanes (formerly Don Carter's)
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Mall of Louisiana
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Laser Tag of Baton Rouge
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:340
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking Parking available for school bus, Charter Bus, and RV. Please give hotel notice if you are a group with over 2 buses coming into the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:147
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:182
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU

Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests.

From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this
View More

Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU

Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests.

From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this hotel's patrons in Baton Rouge, LA. Since we're near LSU and SU, fans can easily catch a game or explore the many campus attractions. Teams visiting All Star Lanes, Cypress Mounds or Oak Villa Ball Complexes, find this hotel's location ideal.

Surrounded by Scott Construction, Community Coffee, ExxonMobil and the Women's Hospital, we have everything you need for a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you're planning a meeting or reception in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, this hotel's facilities include 13 flexible rooms with enough space for up to 350 people.

Southern hospitality and modern features combine to make this hotel the perfect choice in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The hotel's restaurant, Cafe Galvez, serves both a breakfast and lunch buffet and an a la carte dinner menu. Enjoy year-round swimming with indoor and outdoor pools and a Fitness Center to help your maintain your workout routine. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When it comes to hotels in Baton Rouge, LA, we offer some of the best amenities around, including three different pools. You can take a dip in the indoor, heated pool, outdoor pool or the kiddie pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stay in many areas of the south and experience many different accommodations at different brands. I have had such a splendid reception and accommodation at the Siegen Rd property I try to always stay there when in Baton Rouge. The staff is very conscientious and pleasant this property is well kept and is in my book is first rate. I will add that I do prefer the Holiday Inn Express properties for the most part I can expect a consistent experience but the Siegen Rd. property has exceeded the others. I rarely give an excellent rating most always in or around the good range but always an honest evaluation. Thanks May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, room, food as usually was absolutely Wonderful. I've always loved Holiday Inn I will continue to stay at the Holiday inn. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service!! Great location and the usual excellent H/Inn standard, but what sets this hotel apart from the others is the great attitude and friendliness of the staff. They truly set the standard for what hotel service is all about - well done!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. Very courteous front desk staff. Fast check in had us to our room quickly. Room is comfortable, clean and well appointed. Hotel is very conveniently located to south Baton Rouge businesses. Included breakfast had a good selection of items. We have stayed here many times and have always been well pleased. May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location- Bad service When checking into my room I noticed I was in a handicap room. Which from previous experience at Holiday Inn Expresses meant I got a bigger room with no side effects. How ever this was not the case with this room. Upon opening the door to my room I had to wait over a minute for the door to close. The room was clean and tidy, however the TV malfunctioned many times while trying to use it (if you hit channel up on an HD channel and there was no channel right above it the TV stopped working and had to be turned off the be reset) After a long day of traveling I wanted to take a shower before going to get food and was VERY disappointed by the lack of shower pressure and lack of ability for the movable (handicap room so individuals who cannot stand can still take showers) to stay in place for me to shower. I brought this to the attention to the lady at the from desk and she couldn't care less (she would turn out to be useless for other things later on as well- see below) I understood that I had already used the room but requested that I get switched to a different room for my the remainder of my stay. I was rudely told that they were sold out and I could try talking to the morning person the next day. The next day when I returned from my work business I went to grab a cup of the excellent coffee provided near the breakfast area, to find out they were all empty or cold. I brought this to the attention to the lady working the front desk and was told they just refilled it. I explained to her that no, it was indeed empty and that if they had it was already cold. I was informed that she would have some one make new coffee and it would be ready in 15-20 minutes. After returning downstairs over an hour later, there was still no new coffee and when I brought it to her attention again all I received was attitude. I was told there was a coffee pot in my room for coffee. Apart from the lack of service at this location the food was excellent, my room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. I would stay here again if in Baton Rouge. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice!!! I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on numerous occasions and have always found it to be clean and fresh. The staff are great!!! I’m always happy to see Brandi or Elizabeth behind the desk when I check in. They are always up beat and pleasant. Also, multiple restaurants and stores are nearby. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thoroughly enjoyed staying This hotel was a joy to stay in from the moment we checked in to the time we checked out. We were greeted warmly and personally by the hotel clerk upon arrival. Once we got to our suite, we found the room amply furnished and very comfortable. There was zero noise from other rooms or from the hall. Beds were comfy, thermostat easy to control, shower at a nice temperature and pressure. Breakfast held enough choices that each of us were able to find something we liked, and the breakfast staff was attentive to the cleanliness of the bar, something I look for at every hotel where we stay. You just don't want your breakfast in dirty surroundings! The best part of the stay was definitely the staff. From the reception clerk to the lady who refilled the coffee pots, each staff member we encountered was kind, personable, and attentive to any need we expressed. We will definitely choose this hotel if we need to stay in Baton Rouge overnight again. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Night's Sleep We needed an overnight accommodation for an early morning surgery. Holiday Inn Express was very comfortable, clean and conveniently located near Our Lady of the Lake Hospital. I would definitely recommend this hotel. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Pleasant Staff This hotel was very nice, The staff are overly nice. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baton Rouge East Nice hotel. Nice staff. Parking is more difficult than it needs to be and it's time to update the breakfast. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended This hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly, and it is within 10 minutes of everything one would like to see/do while in Baton Rouge. Lovely establishment! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Recommend Clean, neat and good service. We were traveling from Katy, TX to our home north of Orlando, FL. This Inn made a convenient stop-over. We were satisfied with all aspects of this Holiday Inn Express. Wendell - Florida March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were real pleasure to sleep on All employees were very nice and friendly, they seem to enjoy their jobs. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet night! I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. Great beds. We will stay here again soon. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Filled all my requirements Clean, comfortable, affordable and a professional staff. Thank you for making my stay all it should be. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No wifi I went there to study. No comsistnet wifi service in my room. When I called down for help I received none and was rudely told there was nothing he could do. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'll go again at future I recommend it, for my coworkers and friends in case of some wants to go to New Orleans or Orlando February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very nice. Clean and quiet. Breakfast was great and we went down late. But still got a variety of foods. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise I went to bed early due to having an early start next day. Jerk in the next room kept talking on phone too loud, and was annoying. You need better soundproofing between rooms..... January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Experience Elizabeth and the rest of the staff were very accomodating. I was working near by at a stressful job and to return to the hotel was like coming home to a relaxing evening to unwind. Many thanks to the staff and managers to have these people working for them. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Room Large room - nice and helful staff - Excellent Brakfast January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Staff was very friendly and was able to help us with the area. Very clean and comfortable! January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room and staff received all good or better marks. We found the water temperature to be unstaisfactory and the water saver shower head saved so much water that it was difficult to get rinsed off. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Awesome staff....one of my favorite places to stay December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Off-putting management I would say my stay was average and what I have come to expect from holiday inn. There were two complaints I had about this stay, the first NO COOKIES!!! There is not much that can beat the smell of fresh baked cookies after a long day on the job. Secondly and more serious the manager at checkout was borderline rude and for lack of a better term off-putting , without going into too much detail my co-worker and I sat for some bacon and OJ and in unison said “that was a different “ anyway all and all it is a great hotel I have stayed there many times without any problems. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service In my 28 years of business travel, I have stayed in countless hotels and Holiday Inns across the USA. I can, without hesitation, say this Holiday Inn is among a small number of, what I will call, the best. The front desk personnel are very friendly. I would like to recognize two by name, Elizabeth and Jessica. They recognize me by name, are very kind, and have upgraded me, when possible, to the junior suite that I prefer, room 436. Some stays at no charge and other times for an extra charge of $10.00. That is fair. Staying in a familiar room every other week, just makes it feel a little more like being home. These small considerations make one feel welcome and appreciated. As far as other services, the breakfast is always excellent. I will always tip the host when the food is hot and served in an environment that is clean and organized..That has always been the case at this Hotel. I am puzzled and disappointed when I see others not recognizing and rewarding the host for his/her efforts. The evening warm cookies in the lobby are also an extra that I have come to enjoy. I could go on and on about this hotel, however will keep it short. Thanks for asking for my feedback. Great job by all the staff, and they can continue to see me darkening the door as long as my travels bring me to Baton Rouge. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Best hotel in Baton Rouge! Clean room comfortable bed friendly staff great location November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great stay. Treated me and my wife like royalty! Will definitely stay again! November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty sheets I stayed there 2 nights. First night the bed sheets were very rough and beat up. It had sandpaper like quality while you layed on it. I requested to have the sheets replaced only to discover that the sheets were replace with dirty sheets. The "clean" sheets and many different stands of hair on them and still had the sandpaper like quality . I stayed at a lot of diff holiday inn expresses before and Baton Rouge location dissapointed me . November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Good Stay The front desk always has people that are happy to greet you and take care of what you need. November 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading