• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small animals 25 lbs max allowed in the Exterior Courtyard Room at a one time pet fee of 30 All guest must have a valid credit card on file. We do accept cash as payment but a credit card must be presented for incidentals.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Celebration Station
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
All Star Lanes (formerly Don Carter's)
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Mall of Louisiana
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Laser Tag of Baton Rouge
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:340
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking Parking available for school bus, Charter Bus, and RV. Please give hotel notice if you are a group with over 2 buses coming into the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:147
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:182
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU

Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests.

From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this
View More

Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU

Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests.

From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this hotel's patrons in Baton Rouge, LA. Since we're near LSU and SU, fans can easily catch a game or explore the many campus attractions. Teams visiting All Star Lanes, Cypress Mounds or Oak Villa Ball Complexes, find this hotel's location ideal.

Surrounded by Scott Construction, Community Coffee, ExxonMobil and the Women's Hospital, we have everything you need for a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you're planning a meeting or reception in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, this hotel's facilities include 13 flexible rooms with enough space for up to 350 people.

Southern hospitality and modern features combine to make this hotel the perfect choice in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The hotel's restaurant, Cafe Galvez, serves both a breakfast and lunch buffet and an a la carte dinner menu. Enjoy year-round swimming with indoor and outdoor pools and a Fitness Center to help your maintain your workout routine. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When it comes to hotels in Baton Rouge, LA, we offer some of the best amenities around, including three different pools. You can take a dip in the indoor, heated pool, outdoor pool or the kiddie pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Really enjoyed our stay here. Close to the Mall of La July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay w/Family I'm yet to be disappointed with any of the Holiday Inn Express that I've stayed at thus far. We chose this location because it was less than 3 miles from where our family members who we were visiting. The staff was very nice and the room was clean. I plan on coming back during the college football season! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay in HI express baton rouge excellent, will do it again-- clean room, large beds, comfortable area July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Couple of the rooms including our room had ants. The staff wasn't friendly and they were very lazy, the place wasn't clean at all. I know they were in the middle of remodeling the breakfast area, but it was the other parts of the place that wasn't clean. It was one of the worst places that we have stayed. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Night upgrade I am a Gold Priority Club Member and our stay was covered by redeeming a Priority Awards Night. We were pleased when we arrive to find our reservation was ready and that we had received a room upgrade to a King Suite (non-smoking), which was great. We will be pleased when the renovations now underway in the hotel are completed, and hopefully they will be for our next stay at the hotel in the Fall (probably Oct.). We used to live in Baton Rouge (for 27 years), and enjoy stopping overnight to have dinner with friends and former colleagues at LSU on our trips through the area. We almost always stay at this hotel - it is conveniently located to areas we want to visit, and is easy to get to from I-12. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel hotel was nice, clean, and the staff was great. best hotel in baton rouge. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay absolutley would recomend and stay again. Clean. Great Area. Friendly staff.Clean Gym. pool was a little dirty but not too dirty to avoid it. Breakfast was great also, good selection. good quality. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaniness of Bathroom was LACKING The bathtub/shower was not adequately cleaned. Unfortunately, I didn't realize this until I was already taking a shower. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Elizabeth could not have been any more cordial and helpful! She deseves a promotion and raise!!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations Stay was pleasant and restful. Located near convenient eatery's and shopping w/easy access from major highways. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Regional Sales Manager This is the best Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at in my 26 years of traveling. Great personnel that makes you feel at home. The afternoon reception get together is awesome. Not many properties offer a delicious small meal for free. Always clean and beautiful. 5 STARS ALL THE WAY. THANK YOU. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay here This was an awesome hotel. Tammie was a GREAT help with my rate. We enjoyed the pool and manager's reception. Extended us a late checkout which helped. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Weekend My daughters and I were in town for our family reunion. Our stay here was comfortable and pleasing. The staff was nice. We looked forward to "hitting the sack" each night in the comfortable beds. We'll be back. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad odor in hallway and hair in bathroom Very disappointed. Will look for another company to stay in. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We found the hotel staff to be excellent, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Clean rooms and comfortable stay. Dry clean and laundry way too expencive. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall Room was clean, check in and check out was quick, breakfast selection was nice. Found the bed to be a bit stiff, water pressure for the shower was on the low side and somehow half of the tv channels listed as being available was not accessible. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My only choice when in Baton Rouge I have tried several of the hotels in the area and have come back to this Holiday Inn Express, regretting trying another hotel! I travel to Baton Rouge at least once a month for 3-5 days and will only stay here. The hotel staff with their warm greetings when you arrive and their wiliness to assist you however they can, can't be beat. The rooms are always clean and comfortable! My wife has traveled with me a few times and enjoys the pool and the breakfast. Keep up the good work, you have my business! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by handicap room room was on third floor. So if there was a fire how would a person in a wheel chair get down the steps? June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel My go to place when visiting BR on business, but would also like to stay here with family when visiting on pleasure. I would definitely recommend it. Variety of familiar chain restaurants near by and close to Interstate. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfasts as well. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our room was great It was several days ago that we were at this property but I do remember that the bathroom area was extra large which was very nice and very unusual. We appreciated that. Staff was also very helpful. We hope to return when we are again in the area. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WEDDING WEEKEND I actually booked this motel for guests who would be attending my son's wedding. I had the opportunity to go over there several times during the weekend. Each time my guests were all having fun, either eating in the dining area or enjoying the pool. The suite we booked for the bridesmaids was perfect for getting dressed for the wedding. The only complaints I heard from the guests was that one of the tub nozzles was spraying water around the bathroom and one of the refrigerators did not work. They were told that maintenance did not work on the weekends but the next day the refrigerator had been replaced or repaired. I don't know if the nozzle was ever repaired or not. However, these were minor inconveniences and did not cause any problems. Thank you for an overall great experience. I would definitely book this motel again in the future. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff This is the nicest hotel to stay. The staff is very good and try to cater to one's every needs. The only thing I would request is to throw in some bacon at breakfast. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great service Attentive, available staff. Clean room with nice amenities. Handicap room was nicely done for accessibility. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stay in many areas of the south and experience many different accommodations at different brands. I have had such a splendid reception and accommodation at the Siegen Rd property I try to always stay there when in Baton Rouge. The staff is very conscientious and pleasant this property is well kept and is in my book is first rate. I will add that I do prefer the Holiday Inn Express properties for the most part I can expect a consistent experience but the Siegen Rd. property has exceeded the others. I rarely give an excellent rating most always in or around the good range but always an honest evaluation. Thanks May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, room, food as usually was absolutely Wonderful. I've always loved Holiday Inn I will continue to stay at the Holiday inn. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service!! Great location and the usual excellent H/Inn standard, but what sets this hotel apart from the others is the great attitude and friendliness of the staff. They truly set the standard for what hotel service is all about - well done!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. Very courteous front desk staff. Fast check in had us to our room quickly. Room is comfortable, clean and well appointed. Hotel is very conveniently located to south Baton Rouge businesses. Included breakfast had a good selection of items. We have stayed here many times and have always been well pleased. May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location- Bad service When checking into my room I noticed I was in a handicap room. Which from previous experience at Holiday Inn Expresses meant I got a bigger room with no side effects. How ever this was not the case with this room. Upon opening the door to my room I had to wait over a minute for the door to close. The room was clean and tidy, however the TV malfunctioned many times while trying to use it (if you hit channel up on an HD channel and there was no channel right above it the TV stopped working and had to be turned off the be reset) After a long day of traveling I wanted to take a shower before going to get food and was VERY disappointed by the lack of shower pressure and lack of ability for the movable (handicap room so individuals who cannot stand can still take showers) to stay in place for me to shower. I brought this to the attention to the lady at the from desk and she couldn't care less (she would turn out to be useless for other things later on as well- see below) I understood that I had already used the room but requested that I get switched to a different room for my the remainder of my stay. I was rudely told that they were sold out and I could try talking to the morning person the next day. The next day when I returned from my work business I went to grab a cup of the excellent coffee provided near the breakfast area, to find out they were all empty or cold. I brought this to the attention to the lady working the front desk and was told they just refilled it. I explained to her that no, it was indeed empty and that if they had it was already cold. I was informed that she would have some one make new coffee and it would be ready in 15-20 minutes. After returning downstairs over an hour later, there was still no new coffee and when I brought it to her attention again all I received was attitude. I was told there was a coffee pot in my room for coffee. Apart from the lack of service at this location the food was excellent, my room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. I would stay here again if in Baton Rouge. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice!!! I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on numerous occasions and have always found it to be clean and fresh. The staff are great!!! I’m always happy to see Brandi or Elizabeth behind the desk when I check in. They are always up beat and pleasant. Also, multiple restaurants and stores are nearby. May 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading