• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small animals 25 lbs max allowed in the Exterior Courtyard Room at a one time pet fee of 30.00 All guest must have a valid credit card on file. We do accept cash as payment but a credit card must be presented for incidentals.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Celebration Station
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
All Star Lanes (formerly Don Carter's)
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Mall of Louisiana
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Laser Tag of Baton Rouge
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:340
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking Parking available for school bus, Charter Bus, and RV. Please give hotel notice if you are a group with over 2 buses coming into the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:147
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:182
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU. Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests. From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this hotel's patrons in Baton
View More
Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU. Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests. From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this hotel's patrons in Baton Rouge, LA. Since we're near LSU and SU, fans can easily catch a game or explore the many campus attractions. Teams visiting All Star Lanes, Cypress Mounds or Oak Villa Ball Complexes, find this hotel's location ideal. Surrounded by Scott Construction, Community Coffee, ExxonMobil and the Women's Hospital, we have everything you need for a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you're planning a meeting or reception in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, this hotel's facilities include 13 flexible rooms with enough space for up to 350 people. Southern hospitality and modern features combine to make this hotel the perfect choice in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The hotel's restaurant, Cafe Galvez, serves both a breakfast and lunch buffet and an a la carte dinner menu. Enjoy year-round swimming with indoor and outdoor pools and a Fitness Center to help your maintain your workout routine. Make your reservations today!
View Less
Features
When it comes to hotels in Baton Rouge, LA, we offer some of the best amenities around, including three different pools. You can take a dip in the indoor, heated pool, outdoor pool or the kiddie pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly The entire property was well maintained, both inside and out. The air conditioner cut on and off a lot which made it very quiet at night whereas I would have preferred the loud noise of the fan. The staff was friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my breakfast too. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Holiday Inn never disappoints. I always book Holiday Inn for all of my work trips and their hotels are always clean and updated. Their free breakfast is always hot and fresh. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly front desk Friends of ours were going the next week and we recommended to them. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Breakfast attendant was obviously overwhelmed with all the guests on Sunday morning. She couldn't keep up with the demand and had an attitude when told that an item was out. Beds were OK - not as comfortable as home!! July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Need major renovation to rooms Staff was very friendly and helpful, unfortunately staff coutesy does not match the type of condition the rooms are in. Wish I could give a better review but the rooms need a major renovation the furniture is old and outdated.The bed linen and mattresses are old . I have stayed in other Holiday Inn Express hotels , this hotel carry the name but definitely not the quality of the other HIE hotels. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, refreshing and helpful I slept better here than I have at many other hotels. The bed was comfortable and the room served my needs for rest and a place to work at night. In the evenings, Monday-Wednesday, they put out a small simple spread of food from local restaurants in the lobby for all guests to enjoy. These included wings, jambalaya and pizza. The people were pleasant and ready to help with any questions that I had. The one piece of advice I would offer is that you may not want to have a room that is adjacent to the pool if you want to go to bed early. However, it was not too noisy and everything settled down around 9:30. Beyond that it was a great experience July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED THE MATTRESS WAS MEDIUM AND HARD WHICH I LIKE AND I SLEEP VERY WELL. THE PILLOWS WERE JUST RIGHT AND I DID NOT HAVE ANY NECK PAIN WHEN I WOKE UP July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service and comfortable room A nice property with comfortable rooms, courteous staff, and good breakfast. Only drawback is that it is not right next door to a restaurant, which required driving (a short distance) to a restaurant. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. Relaxing and clean rooms July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Really enjoyed our stay here. Close to the Mall of La July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay w/Family I'm yet to be disappointed with any of the Holiday Inn Express that I've stayed at thus far. We chose this location because it was less than 3 miles from where our family members who we were visiting. The staff was very nice and the room was clean. I plan on coming back during the college football season! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay in HI express baton rouge excellent, will do it again-- clean room, large beds, comfortable area July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Couple of the rooms including our room had ants. The staff wasn't friendly and they were very lazy, the place wasn't clean at all. I know they were in the middle of remodeling the breakfast area, but it was the other parts of the place that wasn't clean. It was one of the worst places that we have stayed. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Night upgrade I am a Gold Priority Club Member and our stay was covered by redeeming a Priority Awards Night. We were pleased when we arrive to find our reservation was ready and that we had received a room upgrade to a King Suite (non-smoking), which was great. We will be pleased when the renovations now underway in the hotel are completed, and hopefully they will be for our next stay at the hotel in the Fall (probably Oct.). We used to live in Baton Rouge (for 27 years), and enjoy stopping overnight to have dinner with friends and former colleagues at LSU on our trips through the area. We almost always stay at this hotel - it is conveniently located to areas we want to visit, and is easy to get to from I-12. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel hotel was nice, clean, and the staff was great. best hotel in baton rouge. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay absolutley would recomend and stay again. Clean. Great Area. Friendly staff.Clean Gym. pool was a little dirty but not too dirty to avoid it. Breakfast was great also, good selection. good quality. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaniness of Bathroom was LACKING The bathtub/shower was not adequately cleaned. Unfortunately, I didn't realize this until I was already taking a shower. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Elizabeth could not have been any more cordial and helpful! She deseves a promotion and raise!!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations Stay was pleasant and restful. Located near convenient eatery's and shopping w/easy access from major highways. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Regional Sales Manager This is the best Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at in my 26 years of traveling. Great personnel that makes you feel at home. The afternoon reception get together is awesome. Not many properties offer a delicious small meal for free. Always clean and beautiful. 5 STARS ALL THE WAY. THANK YOU. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay here This was an awesome hotel. Tammie was a GREAT help with my rate. We enjoyed the pool and manager's reception. Extended us a late checkout which helped. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Weekend My daughters and I were in town for our family reunion. Our stay here was comfortable and pleasing. The staff was nice. We looked forward to "hitting the sack" each night in the comfortable beds. We'll be back. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad odor in hallway and hair in bathroom Very disappointed. Will look for another company to stay in. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We found the hotel staff to be excellent, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Clean rooms and comfortable stay. Dry clean and laundry way too expencive. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall Room was clean, check in and check out was quick, breakfast selection was nice. Found the bed to be a bit stiff, water pressure for the shower was on the low side and somehow half of the tv channels listed as being available was not accessible. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My only choice when in Baton Rouge I have tried several of the hotels in the area and have come back to this Holiday Inn Express, regretting trying another hotel! I travel to Baton Rouge at least once a month for 3-5 days and will only stay here. The hotel staff with their warm greetings when you arrive and their wiliness to assist you however they can, can't be beat. The rooms are always clean and comfortable! My wife has traveled with me a few times and enjoys the pool and the breakfast. Keep up the good work, you have my business! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by handicap room room was on third floor. So if there was a fire how would a person in a wheel chair get down the steps? June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel My go to place when visiting BR on business, but would also like to stay here with family when visiting on pleasure. I would definitely recommend it. Variety of familiar chain restaurants near by and close to Interstate. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfasts as well. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our room was great It was several days ago that we were at this property but I do remember that the bathroom area was extra large which was very nice and very unusual. We appreciated that. Staff was also very helpful. We hope to return when we are again in the area. June 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading