• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small animals 25 lbs max allowed in the Exterior Courtyard Room at a one time pet fee of 30 All guest must have a valid credit card on file. We do accept cash as payment but a credit card must be presented for incidentals.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
BREC Baton Rouge Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Louisiana Arts and Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
The Myrtles Plantation
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:340
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking Parking available for school bus, Charter Bus, and RV. Please give hotel notice if you are a group with over 2 buses coming into the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:147
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:182
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU

Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests.

From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this
View More

Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU

Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests.

From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this hotel's patrons in Baton Rouge, LA. Since we're near LSU and SU, fans can easily catch a game or explore the many campus attractions. Teams visiting All Star Lanes, Cypress Mounds or Oak Villa Ball Complexes, find this hotel's location ideal.

Surrounded by Scott Construction, Community Coffee, ExxonMobil and the Women's Hospital, we have everything you need for a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you're planning a meeting or reception in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, this hotel's facilities include 13 flexible rooms with enough space for up to 350 people.

Southern hospitality and modern features combine to make this hotel the perfect choice in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The hotel's restaurant, Cafe Galvez, serves both a breakfast and lunch buffet and an a la carte dinner menu. Enjoy year-round swimming with indoor and outdoor pools and a Fitness Center to help your maintain your workout routine. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When it comes to hotels in Baton Rouge, LA, we offer some of the best amenities around, including three different pools. You can take a dip in the indoor, heated pool, outdoor pool or the kiddie pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Filled all my requirements Clean, comfortable, affordable and a professional staff. Thank you for making my stay all it should be. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No wifi I went there to study. No comsistnet wifi service in my room. When I called down for help I received none and was rudely told there was nothing he could do. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'll go again at future I recommend it, for my coworkers and friends in case of some wants to go to New Orleans or Orlando February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very nice. Clean and quiet. Breakfast was great and we went down late. But still got a variety of foods. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise I went to bed early due to having an early start next day. Jerk in the next room kept talking on phone too loud, and was annoying. You need better soundproofing between rooms..... January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Experience Elizabeth and the rest of the staff were very accomodating. I was working near by at a stressful job and to return to the hotel was like coming home to a relaxing evening to unwind. Many thanks to the staff and managers to have these people working for them. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Room Large room - nice and helful staff - Excellent Brakfast January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Staff was very friendly and was able to help us with the area. Very clean and comfortable! January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room and staff received all good or better marks. We found the water temperature to be unstaisfactory and the water saver shower head saved so much water that it was difficult to get rinsed off. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Awesome staff....one of my favorite places to stay December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Off-putting management I would say my stay was average and what I have come to expect from holiday inn. There were two complaints I had about this stay, the first NO COOKIES!!! There is not much that can beat the smell of fresh baked cookies after a long day on the job. Secondly and more serious the manager at checkout was borderline rude and for lack of a better term off-putting , without going into too much detail my co-worker and I sat for some bacon and OJ and in unison said “that was a different “ anyway all and all it is a great hotel I have stayed there many times without any problems. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service In my 28 years of business travel, I have stayed in countless hotels and Holiday Inns across the USA. I can, without hesitation, say this Holiday Inn is among a small number of, what I will call, the best. The front desk personnel are very friendly. I would like to recognize two by name, Elizabeth and Jessica. They recognize me by name, are very kind, and have upgraded me, when possible, to the junior suite that I prefer, room 436. Some stays at no charge and other times for an extra charge of $10.00. That is fair. Staying in a familiar room every other week, just makes it feel a little more like being home. These small considerations make one feel welcome and appreciated. As far as other services, the breakfast is always excellent. I will always tip the host when the food is hot and served in an environment that is clean and organized..That has always been the case at this Hotel. I am puzzled and disappointed when I see others not recognizing and rewarding the host for his/her efforts. The evening warm cookies in the lobby are also an extra that I have come to enjoy. I could go on and on about this hotel, however will keep it short. Thanks for asking for my feedback. Great job by all the staff, and they can continue to see me darkening the door as long as my travels bring me to Baton Rouge. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Best hotel in Baton Rouge! Clean room comfortable bed friendly staff great location November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great stay. Treated me and my wife like royalty! Will definitely stay again! November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty sheets I stayed there 2 nights. First night the bed sheets were very rough and beat up. It had sandpaper like quality while you layed on it. I requested to have the sheets replaced only to discover that the sheets were replace with dirty sheets. The "clean" sheets and many different stands of hair on them and still had the sandpaper like quality . I stayed at a lot of diff holiday inn expresses before and Baton Rouge location dissapointed me . November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Good Stay The front desk always has people that are happy to greet you and take care of what you need. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! I had reserved 7 rooms for a group of family and friends. This could have been a nightmare as we arrived at various times. The desk clerk Lynn was so organized. She had each room's reservations printed out with the room keys when my party arrived. I just had to tell her which rooms I needed (3 of them). In less than 5 minutes, I was completely finished with the entire process. She then took the names of the other parties so she could give them their rooms when they arrived. AWESOME!! Also, the various other staff we encountered were very friendly. When we were walking down the hall, the employee vacuuming the hall turned the vacuum off and told us to have a good night (in a friendly voice). We have already made plans to stay again next year when we return to Baton Rouge. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LSU Homecoming 2013 Check In was quick and easy. Staff was very friendly. Quiet off the beaten path so no noticeable highway noise! Breakfast was good - love dat pancake machine! Eggs could be better. Overall, an enjoyable stay and one that I will repeat! Thanks! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We highly recommend this hotel and this is why... We arrived in Baton Rouge exhausted and needing a place to change from our travel clothes into wedding attire for an event in New Orleans. We had a room reserved, but we arrived early. The wonderful lady at your reception desk was an enormous help to us. She let us check in a bit early, which we didn't really expect to be able to do. Every time we entered or left the hotel she was friendly...and she called us by name! That's just unheard of! Our room was spotlessly clean. And it looked just like the picture on the internet. The air conditioning worked well so the room was comfortable during the night, and the bed had the appropriate amount of covers. Beds were very comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds in Baton Rouge I travel to Baton Rouge almost every two weeks and I stay at this hotel when I get the chance. The beds are so awesome and I get better sleep than my own bed at home. In fact If I could find out where they get these beds I would buy one for myself. (note to self: check mattress tag next time) Staff is very friendly, the hotel and pool is clean. The only con for this hotel would be the more TV channels. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and big on Hospitality Nice new property in a great location....convienient to everything but far enough off the road to where the noise and traffic are not an issue. The only issue is finding it using GPS and the address as listed however the front desk is aware of this issue and will give you the proper address to use. Each night they had a different food catered - one night was McAlisters, the next Picadilly. This was a nice feature that I have not experienced at other Holiday Inn Express locations. All staff was extremely helpful and friendly - would definately stay here again. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room The shower had not been cleaned. There was a dirty towel on the back of the desk chair There were two half used soft drink bottles in the refrigerator October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soft sheets and nice pillows I stay at this location each time I visit Baton Rouge because of the location and the comfort. This past visit sandwiches, chips and drink were the Managers special and it was great! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with great staff Our overall experience staying here was excellent. The staff was efficient and very friendly. The variety of complementary breakfast choices was greater than expected. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a nice change of pace This property looks brand new. Friendly staff and great facility. Within walking distance of all restaurants and nearby shopping. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating Staff and Very Fresh Rooms I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I would return if I am in the area. We had to book three different rooms at this hotel because of availability of certain rooms at the time. The staff was very accommodating to my particular situation and they always made me feel welcomed. One thing I noticed was the freshness of the rooms. Each room must have been scented (like a new car smell). Each room was orderly and clean. So Kudos to the cleaning staff. The only negative comment I would have is that the breakfast was not the best I had but I am a picky eater. The orange juice tasted funny and the omelets weren't the best, but the breakfast attendant kept the line stocked with hot food in the midst of all LSU tiger fans that were at the hotel. Anyways, I would definitely recommend this hotel in Baton Rouge. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NT Friendly staff, eager to be helpful. Gumbo was a nice surprise. Breakfast could use a little more variety. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If using points or free nights make sure clerks know how I was disappointed bec the hotel is new and so the address may not work in your gps. Drove around Baton Rouge for 30 mins til I figured out I needed to call. Hotel is nice new and clean. But rooms are not sound proof. I got to hear the soccer team running around and every door on the floor that closed in the morning rattled my door so I got up with them instead of sleeping in Breakfast was good I made the reservation using my free nite over the phone with points. When I got there they welcomed me everything was fine. In the morning I got a bill under the door. The clerks didn't know how to read the code that holiday inn provided so they charged me. They said by mid week I would get a credit. Still waiting for that and the manager wasn't in of course and never followed up. You may want to just double check at the counter if you are expecting a free night w points or certificate. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this property. It is well appointed and maintained and the customer service is outstanding. The breakfast service is loaded with choices and monitored constantly by extremely capable, friendly, accomodating staff members. Be assured this will remain on my list as a return stay property. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cater food The hotel had food catered in for dinner for their guests. The food was excellent!!!! October 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading