• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small animals 25 lbs max allowed in the Exterior Courtyard Room at a one time pet fee of 30 All guest must have a valid credit card on file. We do accept cash as payment but a credit card must be presented for incidentals.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Celebration Station
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
All Star Lanes (formerly Don Carter's)
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Mall of Louisiana
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Laser Tag of Baton Rouge
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:340
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking Parking available for school bus, Charter Bus, and RV. Please give hotel notice if you are a group with over 2 buses coming into the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:147
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:182
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU

Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests.

From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this
View More

Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU

Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests.

From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this hotel's patrons in Baton Rouge, LA. Since we're near LSU and SU, fans can easily catch a game or explore the many campus attractions. Teams visiting All Star Lanes, Cypress Mounds or Oak Villa Ball Complexes, find this hotel's location ideal.

Surrounded by Scott Construction, Community Coffee, ExxonMobil and the Women's Hospital, we have everything you need for a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you're planning a meeting or reception in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, this hotel's facilities include 13 flexible rooms with enough space for up to 350 people.

Southern hospitality and modern features combine to make this hotel the perfect choice in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The hotel's restaurant, Cafe Galvez, serves both a breakfast and lunch buffet and an a la carte dinner menu. Enjoy year-round swimming with indoor and outdoor pools and a Fitness Center to help your maintain your workout routine. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When it comes to hotels in Baton Rouge, LA, we offer some of the best amenities around, including three different pools. You can take a dip in the indoor, heated pool, outdoor pool or the kiddie pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great all the way Everything was absolutely perfect! !!!! Couldn't ask for more. Check in was fast and easy. .room large and comfortable. .loved the little balcony. ..great customer service! !!! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Decided to visit this hotel after several years since our last stay. Found the experience to be very pleasant and a good value for the price. Room was very comfortable and clean. Bar staff very cordial. Fitness facility well equipped, clean, and roomy - much better than most hotels. Only issue was an inadvertent fire alarm at 0600. No real explanation of the event and the front office didn't evacuate the lobby. Timely Deactivation of the alarm and quick dissemination of "false alarm" would have been nice. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great health facilities and super comfortable bed. My week in Baton Rouge was long, but my soft bed and great workout facility made it great! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay! I had a very pleasant & comfortable stay. I stayed one night for a conference that was being held here the next day. The staff was very helpful and nice to let me extend my checkout until I had a break from the conference (about an hour later than usual checkout). The room was so quiet and very relaxing. I would definitely stay here again. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed in a tiny room The rooms on the website looked much larger than they really were. I booked a King plus fold out bed and didn't know the fold out bed would only hold one person. I had two children, one 12, and the other a teenager and one of them had to sleep in the King size bed. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Sleep Quality The sleep quality was poor because the smoke detector in my room went off in the middle of the night on two of the three days of my stay (Saturday and Sunday) and this made it impossible to sleep. Maintenance changed to batteries, but this didn't solve the problem so he changed out the unit and it worked until the next night (Sunday) when it went off again, but I was told that I would have to wait until the next morning to have it fixed because there was no maintenance personnel on site at that time. Also I was locked out of my room on Sunday night because the electronic key had been disabled. I went to the front desk and was able to get it taken care of with no problems. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Can't say enough about this hotel. From the cleaning staff and up are all polite and helpful. They go the extra mile. The rooms are always clean and the fifth floor concierage will go that extra mile to make sure you have what you need. The food in the restaurant is awesome and since I travel alone the barmaids will make you feel at home. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No points for stay i travel 4-5 days a week and have the opportunity to choose multiple properties. Your property is the only Crown Plaza that I do not receive points at when I stay. Can you tell me why that is? I may need to change where I stay when I come to Baton Rouge. Thx October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience - Excellent! The entire staff of Crowne Plaza - Baton Rouge was willing to please. Upon checkin I asked about the possibility of an upgrade. I was immediately upgraded to a balcony room, and also given two breakfast buffet coupons, and coupons for two drinks each day of my stay. Traveling alone, I loved the upfront parking with signs "For Ladies Only". The accomodations were clean, modern, and very inviting. The oversized flat screen tv was a real plus for late night viewing. I had an incredible view of Baton Rouge from my balcony room. The meeting rooms and meals were to be commended. I do hope the Louisiana Notary Convention makes this their annual home! October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restroom unsanitary It was evident that the shower doors had not been cleaned. In fact, they were full of soap scum! October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Run Down The whole hotel needs to be updated. It was really run down looking. The bathroom was stocked with half full shampoo bottles and soap. It was like they just left what was there from the last person. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay but Housekeeping Left A Lot to Be Desired We stayed here for a LSU game and had a room on the concierge level on the pool side. My friend arrived around around 1:30 and asked if our room was ready as I was on my way from Dallas and having some car problems. The front desk told her that they would contact housekeeping to ask them to get it ready. When I arrived at 3:30 it was not ready. The room was comfortable but the housekeeping left a lot to be desired. I know it was a game weekend and they were busy but our room was not cleaned until 5:00 on two days. We even had to wait while they cleaned it as we had left and came back to our room and they had just started cleaning it. I have stayed here, even on game weekends, and never had a problem with housekeeping, so was disappointed. We also woke up at 3:00 in the morning because a woman and man were on their balcony talking so loud I could hear every word they were saying. She was cursing as well. I tried to open the sliding door to ask her to be quiet and could not get it open so called the front desk. They told me they would take care of it and about 20 minutes later I fell asleep again so am assuming the front desk said soemthing. Overall, it was an okay stay but the housekeeping was poorly managed in my opinion. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in time is too late I think a check-in time of 4:00 pm is too late. I know that may be the standard for the industry. However, other hotels have allowed me to check-in as early as 1:00 pm. I recently attended a weekend conference that started on Friday morning. My meetings on Friday were over at 1:00 pm with a reception scheduled for 6:00 pm that night. I was really expecting to be able to check-in and relax for the afternoon. The front desk informed that my room was not available and I waited until 4:00 pm. For a hotel of this caliber, the lobby is really not that nice. I chose this hotel for the convenience of staying in the same place as my conference. This late check-in ruined it for me. Next time I will consider staying somewhere else. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Convenience Great experience. All of the staff were accommodating. Good location with restaurants within walking distance and more of the city just minutes away. I would recommend them to others. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Full service Everyone was helpful when asked and also offered their help September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very dissappointed I have loved every single Crowne Plaza I've ever stayed in, however, this one was sorely disappointing. To start, the check in process was disorganized and conducted by someone with an attitude, so it took much longer than it should of after a long day. I had booked the room on my IHG app and used my priority points for the stay. They ended up charging my card for the room, and taking the points as well. When I called to get it fixed, they put the money back on the wrong card! Seriously? Get it together people! As far as the hotel is concerned, it was fairly nice, even if the room was really small. The beds were fairly comfortable and I ended up getting a decent nights sleep. In the morning, I went downstairs to get coffee for my wife and I, and there was no coffee station. (SIGH!# So I asked a waitress at the buffet for some, and she came out and charged me for the two coffees #Which should be free for Platinum Members!). Come to find out later, she created another charge and tried to get me for two full breakfast buffets! Next in line was the maids. We got a knock on our door 3 times to ask if we were ready to leave so they could come in and clean within a period of around 2 hours! Back off! I don't know if all these things happened because it was a Friday night/Saturday morning, but whatever the case may be, this hotel needs some serious staff adjustment. I will stay at a Crowne Plaza again, but NEVER at this one. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by personal stay Very well managed room upgrade with breakfast was very nice September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was wonderful. Everything was wonderful, enjoyed every bit of it. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you want in a hotel Had a great stay with wife. Great staff and top notch service . September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive Front desk associate addressed my concern appropriately August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food Food was delicious Service impeccable. Not what yoou would expect from a Hotel Restaurant. I was impressed and pleased with the service and quality August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with a few unwanted surprises My stay began with a fire alarm warning us to get out of the building as soon as possible. We had checked in 15 minutes earlier and were getting ready for an event when we had to evacuate and go out a fire exit into the summer heat. Apparently there was no fire and no explanation was ever offered. Later that night, someone came knocking on our door. When we didn't answer, they tried to open the door with a card key. Luckily we had the latch locked to prohibit entry of the housekeeper who thought we had called for extra towels (we had not). Then the next morning (Saturday) we were again awakened by housekeeping who wanted to come clean the room at 8:45am. So much for a relaxing night.... Overall the room was nice but it was very damp and humid. It smelled like it had been a smoking room at one time. I may stay here again, despite the flukes of the fire alarm and housekeeping staff. However next time I will remember to put my Do Not Disturb sign on the door! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean comfortable bed Our 4 night stay at this hotel was great, rooms were clean and the hotel had class. We didn't like the fact they didn't offer a shower and bath tub. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOSPITALITY Every staff person we had to interact with was always very professional, pleasant, polite and willing to assist whether it was their respective position. Our stay was the best with regards to quest accommodations. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location-rooms were very clean and comfortable, staff went beyond their duty to help, 5 stars to management for excellent stays. I was very surprised as to the fitness center. The center was well equipped and was one of the best I've used. I on average stay approx. 75 nights away on business trips and the Crowne Plaza is the one I looked forward to staying at each time. Thumbs up for an excellent hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room My room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was extremely courteous. Loved the fresh cookies! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great workout area! I travel to Baton Rouge at least 10 times a year, and have been for the last 6 years. I have stayed at this Hotel from the very first trip and I just love the place!!! July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location good service Close to my location of activity for the week. The conceirge floor offered great service in the morning and evening time slots. The room was average for Crown, but comfortable. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok.....but....... My wife and I attended a ballroom dance competition being held at the hotel. The comp has always been held at this hotel. I wasn't totally dissatisfied with my stay at the hotel. But, the hotel did not appear to be staffed well enough to handle the approximate 200 people that attended. Each time we went to the restaurant in the hotel, the far majority of the tables needed bussing, there were not enough waiters/waitresses to handle the diners and the buffet was empty or the food on it was not fresh. July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience in Years Upon check in gave the staff my dry cleaning and laundry. The next day no one knew the location of my clothes. It was surmised that they may still be on the property. They guessed they might be back by Monday. I had a an early dinner meeting with a client and a date later that evening. Luckily, I was able to purchase a blazer and dress shirt in time for both. Advised the staff that I would be cutting my stay 3 days short to move to the Indigo downtown. My room was also small and did not have a couch which was stated in my reservation. The bathroom had a musty body odor smell. And the room temperature was never comfortable (warm). The night manager Chris talked to me about my experience and was very apologetic and professional. He offered me 20,000 points for my inconvenience. He promised me the General Manager would call me. If he had shown concern and followed up with me, I'm sure I would not be writing this review. Very disappointed with my experience. I will continue to use the Indigo and just explain to my customers that we can not get good service anywhere else. July 4, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading