• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small animals 25 lbs max allowed in the Exterior Courtyard Room at a one time pet fee of 30 All guest must have a valid credit card on file. We do accept cash as payment but a credit card must be presented for incidentals.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Celebration Station
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
All Star Lanes (formerly Don Carter's)
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Mall of Louisiana
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Laser Tag of Baton Rouge
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:340
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking Parking available for school bus, Charter Bus, and RV. Please give hotel notice if you are a group with over 2 buses coming into the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:147
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:182
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU

Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests.

From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this
View More

Full-Service Baton Rouge Hotel's Location near LSU

Situated along the Mississippi River, Baton Rouge is home to the Louisiana State University Tigers, Southern University Jaguars and the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Baton Rouge - South. The hotel's I-12 locale is just 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and seven miles from downtown, offering convenience for business and leisure guests.

From exciting museums to family entertainment, endless options await this hotel's patrons in Baton Rouge, LA. Since we're near LSU and SU, fans can easily catch a game or explore the many campus attractions. Teams visiting All Star Lanes, Cypress Mounds or Oak Villa Ball Complexes, find this hotel's location ideal.

Surrounded by Scott Construction, Community Coffee, ExxonMobil and the Women's Hospital, we have everything you need for a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you're planning a meeting or reception in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, this hotel's facilities include 13 flexible rooms with enough space for up to 350 people.

Southern hospitality and modern features combine to make this hotel the perfect choice in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The hotel's restaurant, Cafe Galvez, serves both a breakfast and lunch buffet and an a la carte dinner menu. Enjoy year-round swimming with indoor and outdoor pools and a Fitness Center to help your maintain your workout routine. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When it comes to hotels in Baton Rouge, LA, we offer some of the best amenities around, including three different pools. You can take a dip in the indoor, heated pool, outdoor pool or the kiddie pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food Food was delicious Service impeccable. Not what yoou would expect from a Hotel Restaurant. I was impressed and pleased with the service and quality August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with a few unwanted surprises My stay began with a fire alarm warning us to get out of the building as soon as possible. We had checked in 15 minutes earlier and were getting ready for an event when we had to evacuate and go out a fire exit into the summer heat. Apparently there was no fire and no explanation was ever offered. Later that night, someone came knocking on our door. When we didn't answer, they tried to open the door with a card key. Luckily we had the latch locked to prohibit entry of the housekeeper who thought we had called for extra towels (we had not). Then the next morning (Saturday) we were again awakened by housekeeping who wanted to come clean the room at 8:45am. So much for a relaxing night.... Overall the room was nice but it was very damp and humid. It smelled like it had been a smoking room at one time. I may stay here again, despite the flukes of the fire alarm and housekeeping staff. However next time I will remember to put my Do Not Disturb sign on the door! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean comfortable bed Our 4 night stay at this hotel was great, rooms were clean and the hotel had class. We didn't like the fact they didn't offer a shower and bath tub. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOSPITALITY Every staff person we had to interact with was always very professional, pleasant, polite and willing to assist whether it was their respective position. Our stay was the best with regards to quest accommodations. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location-rooms were very clean and comfortable, staff went beyond their duty to help, 5 stars to management for excellent stays. I was very surprised as to the fitness center. The center was well equipped and was one of the best I've used. I on average stay approx. 75 nights away on business trips and the Crowne Plaza is the one I looked forward to staying at each time. Thumbs up for an excellent hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room My room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was extremely courteous. Loved the fresh cookies! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great workout area! I travel to Baton Rouge at least 10 times a year, and have been for the last 6 years. I have stayed at this Hotel from the very first trip and I just love the place!!! July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location good service Close to my location of activity for the week. The conceirge floor offered great service in the morning and evening time slots. The room was average for Crown, but comfortable. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok.....but....... My wife and I attended a ballroom dance competition being held at the hotel. The comp has always been held at this hotel. I wasn't totally dissatisfied with my stay at the hotel. But, the hotel did not appear to be staffed well enough to handle the approximate 200 people that attended. Each time we went to the restaurant in the hotel, the far majority of the tables needed bussing, there were not enough waiters/waitresses to handle the diners and the buffet was empty or the food on it was not fresh. July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience in Years Upon check in gave the staff my dry cleaning and laundry. The next day no one knew the location of my clothes. It was surmised that they may still be on the property. They guessed they might be back by Monday. I had a an early dinner meeting with a client and a date later that evening. Luckily, I was able to purchase a blazer and dress shirt in time for both. Advised the staff that I would be cutting my stay 3 days short to move to the Indigo downtown. My room was also small and did not have a couch which was stated in my reservation. The bathroom had a musty body odor smell. And the room temperature was never comfortable (warm). The night manager Chris talked to me about my experience and was very apologetic and professional. He offered me 20,000 points for my inconvenience. He promised me the General Manager would call me. If he had shown concern and followed up with me, I'm sure I would not be writing this review. Very disappointed with my experience. I will continue to use the Indigo and just explain to my customers that we can not get good service anywhere else. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service Great room, good customer service, I have never had a bad experience at any Crown Plaza. June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude I booked the room over a month in advance, at arrival my room,which was confirmed online, was Wrong. They gave me a smoking room that was to be nonsmoking. Since an individual in a wheelchair was staying with me the manager asked if I wanted a handicap accessible room? I said yes, he said I'm sorry I don't have one? So I asked for a handicap shower stool or chair I was told they'd bring it up and never did. The breakfast was completely overpriced. I asked for a waffle and bowl of fruit and paid 22 dollars plus tax....came in from the Lsu ball game, there were no parking spots and I again had an individual in a wheelchair, I was hollered to by the manager behind the wall I can pay an extra five dollars for valet and they'll park it for me? When I said no she came out and asked me what I wanted her to do? Really lady...glad to know your customers are your priority. The daytime manager was of no help either. I will be staying at the holiday inn next door next time. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant I am pleased with the overall stay at this hotel. Only major problem was with the restaurant. You have to pass through the smoke filled bar to reach it and then it has a smokey smell once there. Since my granddaughter and I are not smokers it is not something we could handle. Had to fine other area restaurants for meals. I will check if smoke free next time I book a room in a hotel. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was clean, smelled fresh, and a great cookie was left for me! I was attending my great niece wedding with my entire family...so I wanted us all to stay at the same hotel...and I wanted a good room at a good price so I counted on Crown Plaza...and I am glad I did. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service & Room The service at Crowne Plaza was excellent, unbelievable customer care. I stayed on the 5th floor the complimentary breakfast was set up so lovely, room service prompt that evening, front desk so competent, room very clean & comfortable. My husband and I intend to stayed there every time we go to Baton Rouge. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Friendly Visit This location was packed with Military the weekend of my stay. I was with them as a vendor. The Hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the food was great and the hotel was quite at night so you could sleep. I felt very safe in this location and really like that the ladies parking was a clearly stated bonus as a safetly precausioin too. It was a wonderful weekend even tho I was there to work. Many Thanks to the employees at this location for their efforts It will not be fogotten by this traveler. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was good I love when i stay with you all it makes me feal like i am at home agan thanks May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Trained Staff The last three times I have stayed at this hotel the service has been terrible. I stay here only for the convenience of having dinner in my room. On the first occasion room service took well over an hour, during the second occasion they did not even place my order and with my last visit it took 50 minutes for my meal to get there even though I was assured it would take 30 minutes. I have complained through the survey that was e-mailed prior to my last visit but was obviously ignored. It is purely luck of the draw to get a friendly knowledgeable staff member at check in. The staff member that checked me in during my last visit had no idea what she was doing and after asking her several times for my company rate she still got it wrong after visibly becoming irritated with me. You also have about a 50/50 chance of being recognized as a priority club member. I travel a LOT and have premium status with both Priority club and the Hilton group of hotels and have never felt compelled to do a review but after seeing this hotel getting it wrong so many times I just had to. May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by did not get the room reserved I booked this room for a dance competition. I reserved a king bed with a double puillout couch. I received an E-mail confirming this bed set up. I paid the going rate not the dance school blocked rate because I needed the king bed and a pull out couch room. Upon checking in, I received a king bed and NO pull out couch. Upon my questioning the front desk I was told it was on the top floor??? the hotel was sold out and MY RESERVED room was not available. Since thdere was only a king bed and I have two girls, my husband had to drive over 100 miles home to sleep in an availalble bed since all surrounding hotels were booked, due to YOUR hotel being the hotel inwhich the dance competition was held. My husband then had to drive back 100 miles, because we had all ridden in one vehicle. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay My stay as always was wonderful, the staff is so attentive and friendly. I will always recommend this property to my friends and associates. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need Survellance Cameras I had a relatively comfortable time at Crowne Plaza Hotel. ~ The room was neat, and clean. The services was fine. Unfortunately, my experience ended up kind~of bad at no direct fault or costs to the Crowne Plaza Hotel. ~ I checked in the hotel as a result of a conference I was attending for four (4) days. After check~in, I went out to the parking lot and discovered my car had a huge dent in it and the person that hit my car didn't leave a note. It was a hit & run. Based on this, I would recommend Crowne Plaza to make it a high value to get security cameras for their parking lots. There are too many guests of their hotel that puts this matter as one of their high values; parking security. ~ Having valet parking, and a security officer drive the parking lots are not enough. Pay for an accident that you didn't do and you will have the same position. Crowne Plaza Hotel needs survellance cameras in their parking lots. April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Baton Rouge conferance Was at the hotel for 3 nights. On arrival front desk was inviting and present. Got the 2nd floor handicap room and asked to be relocated. Had a bit of resistance from the front desk. Got a room on the 3rd floor by the elevator. General condition for the room OK. Room needed a deep cleaning . Ever see the show Hotel Impossible? Take some of his simple advice. Major dust on the top of the TV Stand. Shower did not drain well and the bathroom could use and exhaust fan. Had to call maintenance to fix the AC. He did a good Job. Also, had to have the maid service replace the TV control as the Batteries were dead. I am a frequent traveler and stay about 30 nights in hotels and prefer the Holiday Inn properties. Thinking that the Crown Plaza is at the higher end of the product did not get the same value as with the Express product. Had the breakfast, staff was excellent. Was a bit surprised at the price. Sound like the 5th floor is the spot to be as several of my co-works landed one of these rooms. If I had to stay again in the area would consider trying one of the other properties. April 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Diappointed Very disapponting- Room was poorly maintained. Closet doors off track, bed frame broken, not very clean. Entire property dated and worn. Meeting area was better. Staff seemed to be trying hard. I had to go and buy a plug adapter to plug in my laptop and cellphone. Existing outlets were allready overloaded. Refrigerator plugged into desk lamp!! Desk and chair were unusable as a work station- Very poor! I travel a lot for business and IHG hotels are my first choice. Very disappoined in this one!! GVG April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific room and great service Arrived late after a long afternoon at LSU orientation....greeted by a welcoming and helpful registration staff.....walked into the room and was pleasantly surprised at the elegant atmosphere and immediate good feeling at what we saw. Met with fresh baked cookies and a welcoming letter. Room was clean and fresh.....very spacious. Very comfortable bed. Not a single complaint. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful as well and the breakfast staff made for a great start to our busy day. I would definitely recommend a stay at this facility and I fully intend to book future stays when we come to visit our LSU student. April 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experince this is the one of the worst hotel i ever stayed, first of all the staff at front was no helpful at all, when i called from room to front desk they tranfered and hang the call. the loungue staff in evening very unpleasant person , she was very rude. the hotel has verynice gym. room are not i good condition. i was keep asking for microwave in room and they were keep saying "yes" everyday but no one provided one. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I had a great experience. The staff was nice and professional. The only problem was we were not on the 5th floor and they had couresy breakfast and lunch daily. I wonder why we could no get on 5th foor? April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not clean room The Housekeepers did not clean our room or replinish our towels or other amenities. Called front desk 3 times and they finally came to bring towels around 6pm that evening. I have stayed at this hotel several times for business meetings in the past and have never experienced this before. Hopefully it does not repeat if and when I stay again. John April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check in date 3/20/2013 was treated Rude by your Manager BW on the day we checked in. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is the best hotel in Baton Rouge!! The staff is great and the 5th floor is great. 5th floor staff is the best!! March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with one exception The hotel is very nice with a good bar and pool, excellent gym, and overall high quality. My one exception is that using the desk in the room with the air conditioner on is nearly impossible, without a fur coat. The desk is directly in front of the air conditioner so if the A/C is running you absolutely can NOT comfortably sit in the desk chair. This could be easily remedied with the installation of a plastic shield in front of the air vent that would direct the air up and over the desk, but as it is now it is very uncomfortable. March 25, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading