• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATTLE CREEK
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Japanese
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Battle Creek does not allows pets on property unless they are Guide Dogs or Service Animals. Appropriate paperwork must be proivided upon arrival. Kennels available four miles from hotel for nonservice cats and dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Full Blast Indoor/Outdoor Water Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Riverview Recreation
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Binder Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
The Rink
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking around entire building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Hotel in Battle Creek, Michigan

With a convenient location off I-94 near many businesses and attractions, Cereal City's newest full-service hotel offers premium Battle Creek accommodations, making it the perfect place to base your next stay in Central Michigan.

Our hotel in Battle Creek, MI is less than ten miles from exciting area attractions like the Binder Park Zoo, Kingman Museum, Full Blast Water Park and the beautiful Leila Arboretum. We are
View More

Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Hotel in Battle Creek, Michigan

With a convenient location off I-94 near many businesses and attractions, Cereal City's newest full-service hotel offers premium Battle Creek accommodations, making it the perfect place to base your next stay in Central Michigan.

Our hotel in Battle Creek, MI is less than ten miles from exciting area attractions like the Binder Park Zoo, Kingman Museum, Full Blast Water Park and the beautiful Leila Arboretum. We are nestled in the Harper Village Shopping Center and less than a mile from the Lakeview Square Mall, our Battle Creek hotel offers easy access to great shopping.

A number of major corporations are located near our hotel in Battle Creek, including Textron, Denso, Ralcorp, Post Cereals, Duncan Aviation, Kellogg's World Headquarters and Fort Custer Industrial Park. Business travelers lodging at our Battle Creek hotel will have access to 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space for 300 guests, a 24-hour business center & free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Our Battle Creek accommodations offer premium amenities, including a heated, indoor pool, a fitness center, an arcade and a full-service restaurant. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Cereal City Grill has a lovely outdoor veranda to enjoy dinner or a late-night cocktail. We invite you to stay at our new hotel in Battle Creek and experience all the Holiday Inn Battle Creek Hotel has to offer.

View Less
Features
With marble floors, leather couches and a warm fireplace, guests of our Battle Creek hotel will love the cosmopolitan feel, comfortable atmosphere and contemporary furnishings of our accommodations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff went out of their way to ensure I had a pleasant stay. I was asked to provide feedback several times regarding if my room was to my standards, and I felt they were looking out for me, as I was a woman traveling alone. The site restaurant and pub was fantastic, with a great menu full of variety, and many local beers on tap, with great suggestions from the bartender and wait staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This hotel is off the road a bit and a little tricky to find (even though it's next to the highway). We arrived a little late so with the hotel full we weren't sure about getting a king bed, but the person at the desk gave us the last king bed room available. The room was very clean and furniture was updated. Refrigerator in the room. No breakfast included but the restaurant was very good. We would stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doty Wedding Your staff is so professional and super nice and Burdicks inside of the Hotel was GREAT. The whole Management team of the Hotel and Burdicks is great. We will recommend this to all of our guest's that come into Kalamazoo. Thank you all for making a great day even better!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around hotel with food and good location. Great hotel we stay at every year! The restaurant is our deciding factor and the food is great. Nice size, clean rooms with friendly staff if need any assistance. Always more kids than I would like due to the pool and games but the rooms are pretty quiet. At least once every stay I have to yell at kids running down the hall but word seems to get out and it only takes once. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying more than a night since the in hotel food/bar makes longer stays more comfortable! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WMU Holiday Inn Great stafrf, geat location, best place to stay in west Michigan. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay! Great service and food! Staff very helpful and pleasant with sense of humor! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great CanAm weekend As always, staff were friendly and our weekend was amazing. The food and the rooms are outstanding. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay Great service at the front desk, friendly and helpful and very accomodating letting us check in early. Temperature in room was not very moderate (either too hot or too cold) but otherwise room was very clean. Food in restaurant was good and service was great. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We stayed here to visit the Universities and found them to be close. Everything was acceptable in our room. There were four of us in the room and there was room for all. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refrig Excellent place to stay. One complaint: No refrig in room. There was a $15.00 charge to have refrig in room. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CanAms Ball Tournament This hotel was perfect for teams travelling to the area for our ball tournament. The common area was good for teams to socialize and relax. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff very friendly ive stayed here once a year for the last ten years it is a great place to stay ...clean comfortable relaxing and if u need anything the staff is always there......AWSOME PLACE May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Everything was good but lounge bartender. Hotel staff in general was great. Maids when above and beyond expectations and so did desk people. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Kzoo Very nice hotel, perfect for my needs, roomy room, comfortable, clean. couple of things could be improved. Carpet in room could be updated. AC hard to regulate, went from too warm to too cold too fast. Fitness center was underwhelming, only a few machines, small dark room, and it smelled like sweat unfortunately. Everything else great. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation and pool-facing issue People reserving at this hotel need to be aware that half the rooms face the indoor pool area, rather than outdoors. I'd specifically reserved a king room, yet was initially put in a room with two double beds that faced the pool. Fortunately the friendly front desk staff was able to switch me to an outside room with a king bed, but you might want to arrive early if you don't want to face the pool. The breakfast during the week seemed a little overpriced for what you got, though more choices were available (at the same price) on the weekend. Also during the week, the breakfast room staff seemed overwhelmed at what did not seem an inordinate number of guests (long wait for a table, even though plenty were empty). May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I’ve stayed here twice on business, both times for a full week. All of the staff in the hotel and restaurant has been friendly and helpful. The room was clean when I arrived, and felt the whole time like it was thoroughly re-cleaned each day (not like some places, where it feels like you got the rush job because you are staying over and aren’t worth the effort). The only complaint I have had in 11 night spent here is that one evening I came back to my room and there wasn’t a fresh coffee pack on the counter. I asked at the front desk on my way back up from the restaurant, and within 10 minutes someone was at my door with 4 of them. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable room, wouldn't recommend the pool view I stayed four nights for a conference held at UWM. All staff were exceedingly courteous and service very prompt (e.g. room service orders). The room was comfortable, with very good storage space and a great bathroom. I enjoyed use of the indoor pool one weekday evening. My only complaint relates to the fact that I was in a pool-view room; I'm not sure whether this is perceived to be desirable or not, but for me it really wasn't: the pool and surrounding leisure area got very busy at the weekend with young families (which is, of course, perfectly fine in itself!), so Saturday evening/night was rather loud until quite late on (I'd decided to work in my room that evening); also, my personal preference is to have a window onto the outside -- I felt a bit 'cooped up' by not having one (the window looking onto the indoor pool doesn't open), though the air conditioning unit was fine for controlling air temperature/creating a sense of fresh air. If I'd been able to anticipate these consequences of the pool-view room when I arrived (late and jetlagged...) and found I had been given one, I'd have asked to switch, so it's just something to bear in mind re: personal preference. There was an unfortunate incident of the fire alarm going off (false alarm -- started by something to do with a wedding party, I think) on the Saturday night also, but I guess that's just a case of bad luck! Overall, I'd recommend. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Great pool. That's it. It's a very nice hotel. We had no problems. Everything was clean. Pool and game area was excellent for kids. We received free kids meals upon arrival for hotel restaurant, food was good. Nothing was extraordinary. I felt the above average price we paid for an average room wasn't the best value. Next time I'm in the area, I will search for a better value. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay. Great service, pet-friendly, and excellent location. I will stay here when I return in the Fall. As a side note, construction has started on the road to hotel (Stadium Drive, off Hwy 131) so be careful. Lanes are restricted/reduced at times. This has nothing to do with hotel, but a good need-to-know piece of info. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay I went to Kalamazoo for my son's graduation. I was not able to check into my room the least bit early for my reservation. I was gone all evening and didn't go into the room until after 1:00am. The bed was too soft, pillows too hard and the room was just adequate. The fee for my dog I feel was too much since she didn't cause any problems. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Food We were pleased with this hotel .We usually use our motor home for traveling, If all hotels were as good as this one, we would use hotels more often. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and facilities Staff was very accommodating, attentive, yet not pushy or interfering. Facilities were very good. Would definitely stay again. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We always stay at this location in Kalamazoo We have stayed at this location several times and plan to return. The room rates are reasonable, the food is good and the hotel staff is excellent. We had plumbing problems and the noise level on our floor kept us awake for a while. The hotel adjusted our final bill. The pool area was filled with kids, okay by since I never use the pool. Hotel seemed kid friendly. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Friendly Staff I stayed here on a business trip to the area and found the hotel to be very nice and met all my expectations. The room was very comfortable and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay there again if back in the area. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by limit non guest parties First the positives;Resturant was good and accomodating to my son who has food allergies, the staff is all so very helpful and nice! my pillows and bed were extremely comfortable (surprisingly!!) and my son loved having his 'own' little space in the bunk beds with his own tv. we were poolside and came in on a Saturday...mistake. There are so many non guest bday parties going on that we could not or would not use the pool that day. it was so busy,loud and overwhelming that day. and there was even a party going on at the table right outside of our door/window so we felt like we had to shut our shades and if we went out to the common area we would have walked into a party going on.... we took our son to the arcade room and left promptly, as there were so many kids in there even taking over on other kids games :( we were able to get into the pool sunday and Monday though and did enjoy it :) much less people and relaxing. Other guests we met had the same feelings as we did. other than the parties our stay was good. I hope they consider limiting the non guest parties and scheduling them so there are not so many and going on late. April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was uncomfortable Service at restaurant was slow. Food was not cooked as ordered. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, excellent service This HI has been around for a long time, the owners have kept it up to date and it is mid-price for the area. Although Kalamazoo is not a big city the hotel is conveniently located Nice to have an on-site restaurant. The food and drink are normally good, this time the fish was a bit over cooked. All in all a very good stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food A great place to stay when traveling with Pets. The decoration is great! The pool was nice but could have enforced proper swim wear better. The food in this hotel was fantastic! Huge menu, something for everyone. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So clean! Traveling 400 miles to a hotel I've never been to is a little scary because I am very picky. As I walked in the front door, I was greeted by a warm welcoming face and then headed to my pool side room. The kids immediately loved the all of the things available for them and I just inhaled the smell of clean. The room was clean, the beds comfy and when I moved the furniture to make room for the crib, the carpet was spotless. We will definitely make the drive to stay at this Holiday Inn again. March 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities, if your able to use them. Very nice facilities, but our stay was unpleasant as 2 full charter busses came in late and were full of noisy hall roaming people. Because of this, we were unable to enjoy any of the facilities we came to enjoy. March 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading