• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATTLE CREEK
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Japanese
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Battle Creek does not allows pets on property unless they are Guide Dogs or Service Animals. Appropriate paperwork must be proivided upon arrival. Kennels available four miles from hotel for nonservice cats and dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Full Blast Indoor/Outdoor Water Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Riverview Recreation
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Binder Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
The Rink
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking around entire building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Hotel in Battle Creek, Michigan

With a convenient location off I-94 near many businesses and attractions, Cereal City's newest full-service hotel offers premium Battle Creek accommodations, making it the perfect place to base your next stay in Central Michigan.

Our hotel in Battle Creek, MI is less than ten miles from exciting area attractions like the Binder Park Zoo, Kingman Museum, Full Blast Water Park and the beautiful Leila Arboretum. We are
View More

Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Hotel in Battle Creek, Michigan

With a convenient location off I-94 near many businesses and attractions, Cereal City's newest full-service hotel offers premium Battle Creek accommodations, making it the perfect place to base your next stay in Central Michigan.

Our hotel in Battle Creek, MI is less than ten miles from exciting area attractions like the Binder Park Zoo, Kingman Museum, Full Blast Water Park and the beautiful Leila Arboretum. We are nestled in the Harper Village Shopping Center and less than a mile from the Lakeview Square Mall, our Battle Creek hotel offers easy access to great shopping.

A number of major corporations are located near our hotel in Battle Creek, including Textron, Denso, Ralcorp, Post Cereals, Duncan Aviation, Kellogg's World Headquarters and Fort Custer Industrial Park. Business travelers lodging at our Battle Creek hotel will have access to 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space for 300 guests, a 24-hour business center & free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Our Battle Creek accommodations offer premium amenities, including a heated, indoor pool, a fitness center, an arcade and a full-service restaurant. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Cereal City Grill has a lovely outdoor veranda to enjoy dinner or a late-night cocktail. We invite you to stay at our new hotel in Battle Creek and experience all the Holiday Inn Battle Creek Hotel has to offer.

View Less
Features
With marble floors, leather couches and a warm fireplace, guests of our Battle Creek hotel will love the cosmopolitan feel, comfortable atmosphere and contemporary furnishings of our accommodations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk, great escape Great location Need to upkeep the heavily used games in the common area January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Could not sleep!! This hotel is for people that want to party and don't mind if their kids are up until 1am. Both nights we stayed we were by the pool. I think quiet hours are too long. Adults are way too loud and 11:30 is a late time for quiet hours! Should be only till 9:30 as people were so loud until 1 am. Even when I told the front desk it still continued. Don't you go around and see what your guests are doing at the pool area!! People are all around trying to sleep. Bed spreads and sheets were dirty on the bunk beds. Had to get new sheets! Room was so hot and would not cool down due to being by the pool! Too much money to stay at a place where you can't sleep! Very inconsiderate guests! Will not stay here ever again. Staff was nice, but that would not bring us back!! Didn't get any sleep and very rude guests! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall impression I was impressed; a very nice Holiday Inn. I would not likely stay here often, for practical reasons -- I live in Grand Rapids, and would usually just drive home from Kalamazoo. We stayed there one night just because we had family commitments the next day and didn't want to get up early and drive 55 miles. I would certainly recommend your Holiday Inn to anyone looking to stay in Kalamazoo, and would stay there again in the event I wanted to stay overnight in Kalamazoo rather than drive home. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great staff and kid friendly! The staff was very accommodating to the needs of a family with three young children. The free breakfast for kids is a nice perk, too. We always stay at this HI on our way to visit relatives in MI! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Our family had so much fun! We didn't expect the crafts, games and DJ. What a pleasant surprise!! Staff was awesome and hotel was comfortable! Thank you! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Receprion The reception area was beautiful and the buffet was excellent. The room was clean and the bed VERY comfortable. Wish we had not had such a long drive home-would have liked to sleep in! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Visit We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and games with our children. Overall, we had a very nice visit. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas experience great The manager understood our room problem and upgraded us to the bunk bed rooms. This greatly enhanced our stay. The food was good, but they didn't have enough staff to wait tables in the morning. Understand a holiday stay, but must still meet need of customers. However, we plan on doing this again next year, same time and same place. It works for us and getting our families together. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency counts! Our family has stayed at this facility a number of times and we always appreciate the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms and the hotel itself. The on-premise restaurant is well priced and the food is excellent. The Holidome is family-friendly for those with kids yet not intrusive on other guests. All in all a really nice facility and we will stay again. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but overwhelmed staff As we had done several times a few years back, we booked 3 rooms to spend time over Christmas break with our extended family from several states. The hotel was still in great condition, including the pool area and the people were very friendly. However I must say that at times the personnel was clearly overwhelmed ( the hotel was booked full ). We got to one room early, but the other 2 rooms were not ready untill after 4 pm. The restaurant staff was totally overwhelmed. We really did not get any attention , some of the dinner food was barely warm by the time it got to us, some of the breakfast food was overcooked and again we did not get really any attention. I probably will not go back during one of the holiday periods. Also, I was not recognized as a Gold member. I think they were just too busy January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great three days Our whole stay was excellent. The mattresses are so comfortable, the staff was always helpful and the restaurant let us stay and chat with family members long after our meals were finished. We would definitely stay again. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 20 days away from home I would recommend this hotel with the Old Burdicks restaurant included, to everyone going to this area. I stayed at this hotel for 20 Days over a 5 week period. and they all took very good care of me. All the staff was very accommodating. This is a very well managed nice hotel. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family christmad Enjoyed the corner rooms gave the family a space to gather and a space for the kid grandkids to play bond. We have booked again for next year December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Whistling Noise There was a strange whistling noise all night long, except when the heater was on so loudly we couldn't hear the whistle. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness Noticed dried blood on the door to the bathroom. Asked front desk for it to be sanitized, and it was taken care of. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, but clean & comfortable We loved this hotel. It was very clean, with very comfortable beds. The windows in our room, however, faced the pool area, and it was terribly noisy. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday. There were kids screaming in the pool until well after 10:30pm, then there were people playing cards in that area, laughing and talking loud until 2:00am. We put earplugs in finally and then were able to sleep. Next time we will definitely request an outside room!!! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Clean, nice room, good to have a place to eat without having to leave, pool area looked very nice. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception The wedding I attended had the reception at the hotel we were staying at. The food was delicious!! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Loved having room-side and bar/restaurant side access to the pool. Was able to watch and monitor our children while working yet enjoying some downtime as a family. Great memory. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prospect Camp Staff were very helpful and the restaurant was good. Room was not as clean as we are used to at a Holiday Inn. Great location for the activity we were in Kalamazoo for. Parking lot needs work and exercise equipment was not working. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Early Closing Time We had a large group of family staying at the hotel. We were all sitting at tables in the Holidome talking. Staff walked through at 10:30 and said they needed to turn off Holidome lights and everyone had to leave the area...as it was closing down. With it being Thanksgiving day; the hotel restaurant was also closed at this time. We basically had to go back to our rooms and go to bed. As a Rewards Club member of Holiday Inn....I would not recommend this hotel for reunions or family events. Overall quality of hotel and staff were good. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, comfort, clean and entertaining! Loved our stay there!! Very Clean rooms and entire location! Staff was professional, courteous and helpful. The place is so relaxing and nice. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice facility, very personable was very disappointed with the restaurant. The quality of the food was just average, the prices were very high and the portions were certainly not very sufficient. When there is no other places to go without a vehicle it is rather unpleasant having to go to the same place each evening. I will in the future if I have to use this facility make sure that I do not have to dine at this facility. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Desk staff A very good property. My reason for 3 stars is the desk staff were very nonchalant when my wife notified them that, when getting a soda from the machine( #7) the dispensing door shut tight on her finger,causing much pain, to the point where she was screaming for help. A couple gentlemen arrived from the bar then a maintenance man who was no help.. Unable to physically open it my wife ask one of the gentlemen to insert money $1.25 finally allowing my wife's finger to be removed. Again I repeat, the desk staff never offered an ' oh dear or a sorry' even though it was reported twice. That was quite disappointing. David Fialkoff November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food; Fair Service Burdick's Thursday was very busy, we were in no hurry so you decided to relax in the restaurant on site for dinner. The restaurant was very crowded even for 7pm, our waitress was nice but forgetful. She totally forgot my side salad and when asked to remove it she packed it to go. I was not happy with that and she took it away. The food and drinks we received were excellent; the Bloody Mary's, Bacon Cheeseburger, Pasta and Mac & Cheese with grilled Shrimp were extremely tasty. I would stay here again if in the area. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location/ nice rooms Bar and resturant are nice as well as pool and game area. It's on the pricier side, but worth it. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to downtown and colleges yet tucked away. Very convenient for parents of students at Western MI University and Kalamazoo College. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stay at this hotel monthly. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The priority club manager's reception is always a great plus and the restaurant on site is great to be able to stay at the hotel vs driving some place for meals. I'm starting to notice though that the rooms are starting to get warn down. As I stay at newer hotels in other cities, then come back to this hotel it has become more obvious. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Large clean room...bedding uncomfortable I was excited to get in our room..was exhausted from a day of Reunion activities. I got into the bed for a nap...was made up beautifully....the pillowcase was scratchy/rough! and it was made of that fluff material that they used to use for quilt batting...so no support or body in the pillows. So..ok...then hubby got in the bed...I felt like I was in a water bed, so every move he did (even just moving his arm) made the bed move like jello...and woke me up! (I'm a very sound sleeper!). This mattress was very soft, and not in a good way. On the great side: the shower was superb..great pressure and showerhead. The bathroom is large, towels great! so if I were to stay in the bathroom all the time, this property would have gotten a 5. We stay in hotels a lot when traveling, even if we're in town with family. The front desk was wonderful..check in speedy and check out was automatic....invoice scooted under door during the night. I said the value was poor because I've stayed in some hotels in the past years and they've upgraded their mattresses to the most wonderful sleeping experience..and for $20-30 less than this hotel cost us (AND we had a special rate!) and those hotels are in cities. I didn't try the wifi..the instructions were too bothersome and I wasn't going to be online enough to merit tackling them. I also trying to get a channel was a long route, too...too many menus just to watch something. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay in Kalamazoo Great service and very comfortable beds. Excellent facilities including indoor pool. Close to the University and all major highways. Would highly recommend to anyone. October 23, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading