• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATTLE CREEK
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Japanese
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Battle Creek does not allows pets on property unless they are Guide Dogs or Service Animals. Appropriate paperwork must be proivided upon arrival. Kennels available four miles from hotel for nonservice cats and dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Full Blast Indoor/Outdoor Water Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Riverview Recreation
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Binder Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
The Rink
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking around entire building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Hotel in Battle Creek, Michigan

With a convenient location off I-94 near many businesses and attractions, Cereal City's newest full-service hotel offers premium Battle Creek accommodations, making it the perfect place to base your next stay in Central Michigan.

Our hotel in Battle Creek, MI is less than ten miles from exciting area attractions like the Binder Park Zoo, Kingman Museum, Full Blast Water Park and the beautiful Leila Arboretum. We are
View More

Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Hotel in Battle Creek, Michigan

With a convenient location off I-94 near many businesses and attractions, Cereal City's newest full-service hotel offers premium Battle Creek accommodations, making it the perfect place to base your next stay in Central Michigan.

Our hotel in Battle Creek, MI is less than ten miles from exciting area attractions like the Binder Park Zoo, Kingman Museum, Full Blast Water Park and the beautiful Leila Arboretum. We are nestled in the Harper Village Shopping Center and less than a mile from the Lakeview Square Mall, our Battle Creek hotel offers easy access to great shopping.

A number of major corporations are located near our hotel in Battle Creek, including Textron, Denso, Ralcorp, Post Cereals, Duncan Aviation, Kellogg's World Headquarters and Fort Custer Industrial Park. Business travelers lodging at our Battle Creek hotel will have access to 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space for 300 guests, a 24-hour business center & free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Our Battle Creek accommodations offer premium amenities, including a heated, indoor pool, a fitness center, an arcade and a full-service restaurant. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Cereal City Grill has a lovely outdoor veranda to enjoy dinner or a late-night cocktail. We invite you to stay at our new hotel in Battle Creek and experience all the Holiday Inn Battle Creek Hotel has to offer.

View Less
Features
With marble floors, leather couches and a warm fireplace, guests of our Battle Creek hotel will love the cosmopolitan feel, comfortable atmosphere and contemporary furnishings of our accommodations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is so great! I just want to say thank you to your staff, I don't know what we would have done without their help. My dad and I had to travel 6 hours for a wedding. Check in wasn't supposed to be until 4 and the wedding was at 4:30. There was no way we could check in, get ready in the room and to the wedding by 4:30. I called the hotel and asked if there was any way we could check in early. They were so accommodating. When my dad and I got there from a long drive and exhausted they let us check in right away, and we were able to get some needed rest before getting ready for the wedding. Our weekend and experience overall went so smoothly, and if it wasn't for the helpful staff the weekend could have easily been a nightmare. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away My daughter and I stayed here recently on an end-of-the-summer quick getaway. As usual, the staff was friendly, the room was clean and my daughter enjoyed the pool. It's a great place to stay . We'll be back. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 'Southern' Michigan hospitality From the moment we checked in, we felt 'at home' as much as possible. The folks at the front desk we're very friendly and the service we received at the restaurant was outstanding, as was the food. The rooms we're great and the bed extremely comfortable. As a result, we even extended our stay from two to three nights. And we were 'thrilled' the lights stayed on in the bath! We'd stayed at a competitor the previous night and their bath was equipped with motion-sensor lighting. Makes showering interesting when the sensors can't 'read' you behind the curtain... September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn stay I have given my review to another email contact from you. I am not at all happy with my stay at this particular Holiday Inn. For the price I paid should have hade more amenities. There was no microwave, no refrigerator , no tissues , one small trash can, maintenance had to fix the toilet, it would not flush. Until I went back to the front desk to ask about breakfast, I would not have known that Inns do not have free breakfast which is a shame to all of the Inns because of the increased price of rooms on Holiday weekends. They finally asked if I was a priority member and gave me one voucher, not happy. The room was quite damp all night. Upon leaving at check out the person at the desk was not very friendly. Needless to say I will not recommend this particular Inn to anyone. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Takes Care of the Customer Every time I stay at the Kalamazoo, MI Holiday Inn, it is always enjoyable. I enjoy the Priority Club Receptions. Kasey is great and makes all of us feel welcome. The restaurant staff is always friendly and very helpful. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Free points stay Stayed here for 4 days using free points. Booked for 3 people and was only given one free breakfast token. I stay at lots of different Holiday express and inns thru-out the year. The staff could have taken care of the issue but instead ignored. The food in the restaurant was not up to standards. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kalamazoo- Very clean, staff was friendly; looking forward to returning with kids so they can swim. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overnight Stay No real complaints. Breakfast availability offered no options for dietary issues (in my case Gluten Free is a must). August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! All I can say is WOW... A few weeks ago, we were in Kalamazoo for an event and stayed the night at the Best Western next door. This time, thankfully they were booked, so I reserved 2 nights at this Holiday Inn. This a very clean hotel with modern styling and a great indoor gym, arcade, pool, and hot tub. I payed $15 extra to upgrade to the breakfast for 2. I thought this was pricey until I got to the restaurant... Burdicks breakfast was incredible. Every aspect of this hotel is fantastic... Oh, except for the parking lot... BE CAREFUL OF THE BLIND CORNER UPON ENTERING THE PARKING LOT, We almost got hit twice in 2 days... I can't wait to stay here again... Holidome = Family fun. Chuck August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service All around quality and service of this property is 5 STAR!, some of the best people I have had the pleasure to have met. The service was second to none. Thank You all for a wonderful experience and making us feel like family. Randy August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Always have liked Holiday Inns but not as satisfied this time. Disappointed because could not eat breakfast earlier since we were trying to get an early start. Lots of noise in hallways during the night. No coffee pot in room. Didn't get much sleep and then no coffee, did not make a good morning! August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and pool, wonderful staff A very comfortable room and a nice indoor pool. They also have a pool table, foos ball table and ping pong table, which is a nice touch. The staff at the hotel and restaurant were exceptional and the food was great. Our only disappointment was that the room, the executive 2 double bed room, did not have a fridge or a microwave. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay We have stayed so many times at this property, we've always looked forward to the stay. Our family experienced a great loss just a few days past 3 years ago. We started staying here as a central location to take care of things, the staff and hotel were wonderful. The past few stays have been disappointing. The cleanliness not as great. The staff though helpful didn't seem concerned. I realize that having to deal a full house and employee rooms can be inconvenient, so I try not to bother the staff. But when we checked and asked questions it seemed like I was a bother. Later we found hardened silly string in our ice bucket and was asked if it was us that did it. I would have removed it and washed it myself. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for kids Great place to stay with kids. Great pool and my daughter loved the bunk bed suite right outside pool area! Beds very comfortable and Burdicks is a great restaurant right inside the hotel! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and relax We visit Kalamazoo on a regular basis and always choose this Holiday Inn as our hotel. The staff is always awesome and if there is a problem of any kind they work very hard to correct it. The pool is always great and the hot tub is also fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Kalamazoo area! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service very comfortable and great person at check in Our lunch was very good at the restaurant inside the hotel. Waitress was very pleasant with good service. Upon check in the clerk was very polite and helpful and pleasant very likeable. Our room was neat and clean and made us feel comfortable. And I might add; the temperature of the pool and hot tub was just right. This area was well maintained and the RULES for this area were posted just outside the hot tub. No diapers allowed etc. this should be posted at other area hotels. A no questions asked in plain view. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Our room was very comfortable and clean. The desk staff was great help assisting us, when we needed information or directions. We will stay here again, when in the area. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool! We choose this Holiday Inn bc it was a Holidome. We wanted to take our daughter away for the night to have some fun and we did just that. On the negative side I booked a room online that was a poolside room. When we checked in it was not explained that we did have a door that lead to the pool. But it was way in the Corner and had No View at all of the pool, only a wall. Also, web page showed a water fountain/sprayer in the pool that looked really fun for kids and when we got there...none! Pool was clean, heated, & very nice though. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would come back It was a clean hotel and close to many places that we enjoyed August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortably average kalamazoo hotel The staff behind the counter at the Holiday Inn Kalamazoo West are always pleasant, which is nice because your room will probably not be cleaned thoroughly, they may or may not be able to locate inroom coffee, the computers definetely will be hit or miss, the restaurant opens for breakfast later than is convenient for most of their guests during our stay, they have a shuttle - but do not think it will be available at a time you might really need it. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service We were real impressed with the hotel and all of the services. The beds were so comfortable and the food was exceptional and the price was soooo reasonable. We will certainly be there if we are in the area and recommend you to anyone we know is coming to your area. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Excellant stay and will reccommend. I will certainly stay at the holiday inn upon my next visit. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at! I love this Holiday Inn. We went with our baseball team who had a tournament in Battle Creek. We heard such great reviews about this hotel, we opted to stay 45 minutes away from our tournament, just to stay here. The service is outstanding. Each employee makes you feel as though your every need is their opportunity to please. The bar is warm, inviting and lively. The bartenders get to know you immediately and are friendly, but not imposing. The restaurant has great food. I loved the spacious areas around the pool and ping pong tables. Our baseball team had plenty of room to spread out and not intrude on other guests. The second floor balcony with tables and open space was one of my favorite places to sit and visit with other people in our group. Full size beds were a little squishy when I had to sleep with my teenage daughter. Our experience was well worth it though! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, actived, & relax Ideal hotel for activities and the restaurant is a WOW at breakfast, lunch and dinner. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet atmospher, good food and great value for the money. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times over the years and it is consistanly a great time. Never a dissapointment. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst stay Ive stayed at severl holiday inns before, but this was the worst 10 day stay iv ever hadI stayed at the Kalamazoo Holiday in from July 10-July 20, I was the worst experience I've ever had. I had to ask on several different occasions to have my room cleaned, my floor wasn't vacuumed, and my bath tub wasn't cleaned. On July 19 a storm took placed and knocked out the power at 10:45 pm and we I woke up the following morning at 8:00 am there was still no power. I understand that storms happens but I couldn't believe that a hotel that size had no type of back up generators, candles ( to give to the customers staying in the hotel# flash lights. Not at anytime during the night one manager came by to reassure that things would be ok, or to check on the customers. I had no air conditioner # and the my room was very warm# no refrigerator, no ice machine # im a diabetic and i need to keep my meds cold) and no electricity. I also havent recieved my membership points for the 10 day stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Long Stay I must say that the staff at this Holiday Inn was exceptional. I was there for an extended stay and they called me by name, answered all my questions, were friendly, and courteous. They arranged transportation when I needed it and were very accomodating. There were some young sports teams staying there and they let us know that if we had any issues with noise, etc. to contact the front desk. I would definately stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Like the Old Holiday Inn's Very dark and dirty. Nothing has been updated in years. The restaurant wasn't clean and the pool looked disgusting. The exercise room smelled and overall it was a dump for the price they were asking. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by C&C Desk/table ready to fall apart. Carpet is filhy. Went to the bathroom twice during the night, in my bare feet. The bottom of my feet were black in the morning. Air conditioner so loud I almost had to blast the people out of the next room in order to hear the TV. Temperature very hard to regulate. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have been staying at this Holiday Inn every other week for the past 6 months while I work in Kalamazoo. The staff provide excellent service from check-in to room cleaning to restaurant service. The priority club gatherings every evening are a great addition to a great place to stay! The pool and work out room are clean and there is always eqiupment available to use no matter what time I stop in there. The location is close to shopping and other restaurant options and the staff is always willing to make suggestions of what to do and see in the area. June 25, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading