• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BEAUFORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

At the Holiday Inn Only Service Animals are allowed into the Hotel. We recommend all other animals be boarded at Beaufort Dog Located at 24 Market Street, Beaufort SC 29906. For more information about these services they can be reached at 843 379 9617.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Beaufort has free parking for registered guests. Motor coach buses and RVs can be accommodated, however hook-ups are not available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:SC5133

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Beaufort, SC

You'll discover Southern hospitality and charm at the Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort, nestled in the heart of South Carolina's Lowcountry. Our location is just off Highway 170 and Route 21 and overlooks the Beaufort River in Beaufort, SC, an antebellum seaside town that is steeped in history and beauty.

Our hotel in Beaufort, SC welcomes the family and friends attending the year-round graduation ceremonies at the Parris Island Marine
View More

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Beaufort, SC

You'll discover Southern hospitality and charm at the Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort, nestled in the heart of South Carolina's Lowcountry. Our location is just off Highway 170 and Route 21 and overlooks the Beaufort River in Beaufort, SC, an antebellum seaside town that is steeped in history and beauty.

Our hotel in Beaufort, SC welcomes the family and friends attending the year-round graduation ceremonies at the Parris Island Marine Recruitment Center, six miles from our hotel. Beaufort's downtown is rich in history and just one mile away. You can take a horse-drawn buggy tour with a professional guide to discover the secrets of historic Beaufort. And it's easy to spend a day on the inter-coastal waterway or island hop to Seabrook Island or Hilton Head Island, as both are just a half-hour away.

Corporate guests appreciate that our Beaufort hotel is near Parris Island. The University of South Carolina - Beaufort is two miles and Beaufort Memorial Hospital is just minutes from our accommodations.

Guests lodging at our Beaufort hotel can relax by the indoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the Fitness Center. A 24-hour Business Center allows you to catch up on work or check your email. The Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort welcomes you with top-notch service, Southern hospitality and an award-winning attitude. Check out our great Beaufort hotel deals and rates today.

View Less
Features
Our Beaufort, SC hotel offers you a wealth of modern amenities to enjoy. You can lounge by the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool or relax on our outdoor patio with lovely views of the Beaufort River.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive, accommodating, and comfortable. Everything was quite satisfactory and the staff showed a sincere interest in making sure we were pleased. Upon a return visit to the Island, we certainly would consider a second stay at your hotel. It was all very pleasurable and very nice to meet Rosani in person after having spoken to her over the phone prior to our arrival. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIVE STAR I had an amazing time. What an amazing find to have so close to home. Love the Tiki Hut Bar overlooking the ocean and the entertaining bands.....can't say enough how good they are! Oh, and the food at The Porch Restaurant.....nice! I see more visits in my future! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 too many smokers but hotel was good hotel would fit us better if there was no smoking allowed anywhere on the grounds. every door had people standing outside smoking. repeat-- the hotel was good but had to work to avoid the smokers. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Stayed here with my college roommates. Perfect location for exploring the island. The live music on the patio was amazing! September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed service needs to be better Breakfast was so slow it was served nearly by lunch time. Coffee at breakfast took about 10-15mins to come. Food when it arrived was very nice but someone needs to sort the staff out. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AIR CONDITIONER NOISE TOO MUCH NOISE...NEED A MODERN UNIT WITH A THERMOSTAT THAT RUNS QUIETLY. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful memories The hotel was the site of a destination wedding. The memories were perfect. The Porch and the Tiki Hut had excellent drinks and food. If you need any help contact Gray - he is the best! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with awesome view of ocean and pool We got exceptional service from all the staff in the hotel. The entertainment experienced at the Tiki Hut twice daily was an added bonus. The Tiki Hut staff that went out of their way to make us feel as though we were the only ones there, were Cliff, Derek, Tommy, Jon, Amy, Kristen, Sarah, & Julia. I know I'm forgetting one or two. Everyday of our stay, we were greeted and asked by Fifth if we were enjoying our stay and if we needed anything to improve our stay. The access to the beach and ocean is awesome, although I think a keypad would work better than the room key. The pool had the right temperature, was large enough for all guest, and plenty of loungers. Can't wait to experience a return visit, hopefully within the next 4-6 months. Plan to return here again. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Weekend get away I got a reservation for my mother-n-law to stay at this property due to it's location to the beach and no steps to get to the room. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, the food choices between the "patio" restaurant and the "tiki hut" was able to satisfy everyone's wants. The location to the beach is great and the ability to migrate between the beach and the pool is great. I would give very consideration to staying at this property again in the future. The ability to get umbrellas on the beach is an added plus to the property. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our vacation destination every year!!!! This is the hotel we stay in during our annual vacation. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tiki bar the best have been to the Beach House before, Wonderful location. Beds were comfortable. room did have a fridge but no microwave . Restaurant was different than previous stay. Did not care for, Skimpy menu and very overpriced. Hotel grounds very clean and well kept. We will likely stay again because of their excellent location. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE Love the BEACH HOUSE!! We ALWAYS want to stay at the Beach House when we visit HHI. We LOVE the music at the Tiki Hut!! WE LOVE the sunrises in front of the hotel! We also LOVE when the prices drop so we can afford to come, even if for only one night! :-) THANK you Beach House for still allowing "everyday people" who aren't made of money, to have a place to enjoy! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioning not working air conditioning issues should have been resolved the first time September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great time had by all Found a great beach getaway in this hotel. I was looking to getaway not too far from home and wanted some relaxing beach time. The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance to "stuff" to do and the beach was right outside my room. Clean, good food, great staff...I will be returning. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Overall an OK experience. Pool and beach area were what we had hoped for. Requests for an early check-in and a late check-out were honored. Room doors could be updated/replaced. Ours would not open easily. Had to push on it very hard to open it. It was apparent that others had trouble also as the paint on the bottom of the door was all chipped off because of individuals kicking at the door to open it. Upgrading to queen size beds in all rooms would be a plus. Would return again. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surroundings beautiful but rooms need rehab Pool, beach, and restaurants were great but rooms need to be updated. Carpets were stained, shower curtain was torn, toilet seat was about to fall off, electrical plug in bathroom was falling out of the wall plus decor was dark and dated. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth the Money There are only 2 good things we can say about this hotel --it was close to the beach and the staff was polite. Other than that, the whole hotel was dirty, our room had a smell to it, the carpet had spots throughout, all the walls needed to be painted, and the band outside kept us awake till midnight! In addition, our oceanfront balcony was only about 18" wide --barely enough room to stand, much less hold chairs! On top of that, there was very limited parking! This hotel was far below our expectations for the area and for what we paid!! We will not be back!!! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time! We had a wonderful time at the Beach House! This is your above average beach hotel. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The front desk was very nice, and gave us a king, ocean view room upgrade. While the breakfast buffet is a bit pricey, al a cart items are available. Fabina, a staff member of the Porch Restaurant, knew after the 1st day I liked decaf coffee and met me as I was leaving the workout room, to tell me it was ready. Congratulations on having such a wonderful employee!! We will definitely be back next year!!! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very nice hotel to stay. Clean, quiet and relaxing. Excellent staff. Front desk was very helpful, Jamese was very helpful and is a asset to your hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & excellent location!!! We recently stayed here again and absolutely loved it. We stayed here in April as we do every year and came back in August for another trip with our son. The hotel staff is awesome and went out of their way to ensure our stay was memorable. They were extremely accommodating with ensuring our requested room was provided. I have read other comments that the some of the areas within the hotel building could be cleaner but keep in mind that this hotel is directly on the beach and sand and debris will get tracked in. Also, this is a "beach" atmosphere with the Tiki Hut directly on the premises so you will hear live island music playing until 11pm. We wish it could go longer. Even our 9 year old son enjoys the atmosphere this creates. The Beach House is located next to so many activities that you don't have to drive very far as you would at most other resorts throughout the island. If your looking for a great relaxing island get away, this is the place to be. By the way, if management is reading this review, the staff is way under paid!!! August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We enjoyed our 2 night stay very much. The only thing I will say is do not take a cooler to the pool area. If you do and leave it by a chair, the pool police will pick it up and lock it away without telling anyone that they got it. I thought someone had stolen ours, with my car keys in the side pocket until we asked someone walking by about an hour later. He said, "oh yes, I picked it up as coolers are not allowed in the pool area" to which I said, "would have been nice to let me know" which wasn't any concern to him. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was as Comfortable as home Very relaxing bed , Bathroom clean and large. I liked having a couch instead of only a chair. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Regular hotel by the beach If you just want to be the side of the beach then yes you may like this hotel. other than that rest are cons. Tiki Bar next to it plays loud music all the time so really not a place to relax. Pool is ok. long wait to get checked in to the hotel and the african american receptionist is very rude. they delayed our check in for almost an hour. got the room at 5 PM. It was very tough to hang around with a 1 year old and 5 year old especially after driving for long to get to that place. dont get fooled by the ocean view rooms. Not worth it. Didn't even recognize i am an IHG member. Not offered water or beverages when checked in. and did not even got the coupons for the restaurant. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Front Stay! We loved staying at the beach house in Hilton Head! The property was located so close to the ocean that it made our vacation even better than expected. The staff, the front desk, housekeepers and restaurant folks were all extremely pleasant. The Porch was excellent and not what you expect for a Holiday Inn restaurant. The tiki hut was a MAJOR added bonus, we had a problem with needing more towels but the staff took care of it immediately! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven on Earth! This hotel was the perfect end to an illustrious vacation enabling a restful and gorgeous stay. The staff were informative and respectful allowing for the most perfect stay in a hotel I have ever experienced. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patteson Family Before we made reservations we had mixed reviews online. My wife emailed the property and Grey reached out to her. He provided an excellent and accurate description of the property. He assured us that if we needed anything to let him know. We look forward to coming back next year. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Property I loved this property an it's location. The staff were very friendly and I needed some extra towels and they were very quick in sending towels to the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I'll for sure come back and stay here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Authentic Relaxed Beach Experience We had a wonderful time at this resort for our first trip to Hilton Head. Resort was awesome, friendly staff, clean, incredible food, fun entertainment, all around great place and great service. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing beach resort The room was very clean, every employee was very nice . The front desk was warm and welcoming. The onsite Resturant had amazing food and very good service. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very clean Had a great time. Everything was clean, people were friendly!! Highly recommend! August 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Day Time View of Hotel Exterior Modern Front Desk & Lobby adjacent to Restaurant & Lounge
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading