Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for one night pool and play area were very good. Restaurant/food were also good. Bedding was clean; so was bathroom. There was a little rust on the fixtures. Carpet in the room was dirty. Carpet on the hallway was utterly disgusting. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Complaint on lighting. My only complaint is the same one I had the last time I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Beaver Falls, PA five years ago. The lighting was inadequate. The 60 watt bulbs in the nightstand lights was too low wattage to read in bed at night. They have 60 watt bulbs which are less expensive than 100 watt bulbs and the hotel does that to save money but to me, it looks like they are being cheap at the expense of the guest. The bathroom lights were inadequate to get a close shave and need higher wattage bulbs. Also there was no lamp anywhere near the overstuffed chair in the corner for anyone to sit there and read after dark. The only lamp in the whole room adequate for reading was the one on the desk which had a three way bulb of 50, 100 and 150 watts. An exercise room with adequate equipment, as most hotels I stay at, would make it more desirable. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by old hotel and over priced food I felt like I was back in the 60's staying here. Not agood night to use the pool because there was a kids birthday party going on. so, even though we chose this for the pool, we could not interfere with the party. We lookedd at the restaurant and decided to go out but in this town there was nothing but biker bars and a few dungy looking fast food places. We returned to the hotel to eat which was near closing it seemed, with only 1 waitress on duty. Had to eat here with no other choise and was over priced for the quality of food. Will not stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay a night or two This is a nice place to stay it has a bar inside and a pool. Just wisj it was abit cheaper to stay in a room without a mircowave and fridge. You have to drive abit to get something to eat or drink and you can't keep it in your room. Keeping it cool or heating leftovers is standard at most places. Plus you can stay here with a pet. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some things just never change This HI has been there since the beginning of time. Noah stayed there once I understand. I remember when it back when I was like 16 yrs old. It's an old Holidome from way back. My room was fine, could use a micro and a fridge. A/C was good, and the pillows were ok, (I like full pillows, not "Chicklets") . Now the rest of the story, The pool, I asked when it was going to be open, and the answer is always "Tomorrow" I spent 3 nights there, and the pool will open "Tomorrow" (It never opened) Now the restaurant was nice, clean, Barny on tv and not a child to be seen anywhere. That got changed thank you. The breakfest buffet was ok, (I wish places wouldn't put out 4 lbs of nasty greasy bacon, and expect us to eat it?) All in all it was good. The bar..... The lovely little lady working the night I was there was the best thing in the bar, and she was a cutie! As I told her, back in the day, that place was a happening place, 2 bartenders, bar maids, rocking bands (Rudy Zets, 4th and Main comes to mind) It was the place to be, and be seen, now, the place is got some stupid baseball theme, and has nothing to offer. Over all it's a 6-7 out of 10. I think way over priced for its location, and condition. Not been updated in way to many yrs, and the pool will be open "Tomorrow".. lol August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room Convenient to major roads, but no highway noise. Close to Geneva College campus (our reason for choosing this hotel). The staff members were all very pleasant and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. And, our room, overlooking the pool was great - we'll ask for that again:-) August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff provided GREAT service!! Everywhere I went, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly maintained This is the most recent of several stays here over the years, and every year the hotel gets a little bit more run-down. This year was probably the breaking point for me. Everything felt dated, and the caulking around the tub tiles was gray and/or orange-ish. There were hairs in the bathroom that did not come from us. The pool was closed for maintenance when we arrived, which disappointed the kids, but it did open later in the evening. Overall, I think this hotel needs some major updating. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good place to stay This hotel was very dirty and dingy. The lobby seems nice but the rooms and restaurant are very dirty and need maintenance immediately. The health department should be called to test the indoor pool. It was disgusting. I would never stay here again and would definitely not recommend it to anyone else. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very close to e way hotel on a hill, very easy to get to and was very quiet. no other businesses in sight. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service As a diabetic I would have liked a fridge in the room. Made do with our ice chest. All else was great . Needed an additional chair in the room. One drawback. The sink in the bathroom was slow draining. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Restaurant Both the Front Desk and the Restaurant Staff were especially helpful and friendly. And I had the best veggie omelet ever! We will definitely stay here again when traveling in the Pittsburgh area. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run down and under-staffed When you see the brand "holiday inn" I think you should be able to expect reliable and quick service, great value and reasonable quality. This hotel delivers on none of those. Its old, run down and desperately in need of staff. I actually feel sorry for the staff who try to get you a meal in under an hour, but they're got no chance. One person cooking... don't matter how fast the servers are! Last thursday, I toll a picture of BLACK BANANAS on the "fresh breakfast buffet". On sunday, the same black rotten bananas were still on display! The pool... I fear for my son's health everytime I let him go in it. It looks green to me, and seeing how they keep the rest of this property, I am afraid of what's in that pool water. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! Stayed for a military reunion. Rooms were good. Casey's was great! Desk Manager was highly professional and accommodating! Breakfast Hostess/Waitress went way above and beyond and was just awesome. Would stay there again! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hot tub and pool My brother, my adult son and I stayed here for 2 nights due to my Uncle Bob's funeral in Aliquippa, PA. It was a very nice hotel. Great location close to the PA turnpike. The hotel was quiet. We had a room facing the pool area. The hot tub wasn't too hot so you could stay in it a while. Breakfast was good & fast. It was hard finding the waitress to get our check so I had to seek her out. Free coffee in the lobby. Beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. I would stay here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience and Service My experience at this location was horrible. 1.) checked in got our Key Cards - Lug our Laugage to 2nd floor go to our room open the door and there are already people staying in the Room. the poor gentleman sleeping in bed most likely didn't appreciate complete strangers walking in on him! 2.) Had to Re-Lug our Laugage back down to the lobby to get Correct Room and Keys - Lady at front dest was nice she did give us coupons for Breakfast 3.) So lugging our Laugage Up to the 3rd Floor to a room that was to be nonsmoking - the hall way REAKED of Smoke! Horrible smell!! 4.) Had to ask for towels and wash clothes - paid for room w/4 guests and only have a set of 2 hmmmm! 5.) Get up for breakfast - go to rest stood there for 10 mins before anyone noticed we were there! Not the Waiters fault there was only One waiter and the place was busy! Bananas were FROZEN! Yep hard as a rock! Food was horrible - had to go up and get our own coffee again only one server and the place was busy! dishes piled high at our table because yep only 1 server! Go to pay for meal - server had no clue how to use the coupons - so she had to find someone to help her! there was def no TIP left at the table August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, small bathroom. We were located by the indoor pool which had guests loudly enjoying it till 11:00PM. The room info booklet stated the pool hours ended at 10:0PM but a call to the front desk informed us that 11:00PM was the time end for a weekend night. Wish we would have been informed that our room was located by the pool. After the guests exited the pool a service person entered the area and puled their cart along to perform their duties in the pool area. Needless to say we weren't able to get to sleep till close to 1:00AM. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What It Used to BE! This was our preferred location when in the area. In the past two years, things are not what it used to be. Most disappointing was the absence of staff in Casey's Grill. At 7:15 am, we walked into an empty restaurant. No one was around, not in the reception are, not in the serving area. No one responded to "Hello! Is there anyone here." Even walked into the kitchen. No one! No response. Went to the front desk, a housekeeper said she would find someone. We seated ourselves, waited for several more minutes for a server. It was apparent she was not pleased we interrupted her 'smoke break.' The outside of the coffee decanter was dirty, the coffee tepid and weak. Extremely disappointing. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff very good, rooms still very nice we have stayed at this hotel many times, though not in the last few years, it is half way between all of our family. Love the rooms that open to the pool, feels at home. very nice a lift chair for the pool was added, but it wasn't working. staff did not know this until we tried to use it. Several staff tried to fix, even the chef. Perhaps things like that should been checked on a regular basis? Also disappointed that the restaurant is closed for lunch, we aren't big breakfast people, not very impressed with dinner menu, ordered take out, but the front desk didn't have much info on what was around that delivered. a/c was kinda loud. hotel not the most up to date, but still nice and clean, staff was great. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Mix-up I asked specifically for adjoining rooms and the reservation was made well in advance. However, the hotel got busy and one of my rooms was given away to one couple that was between all of my other family (rooms 200, 202, 204, 205). The room we were given as a replacement was 306. I was very disappointed that this could happen when reservations were made. The other couple who did not even use the pool should have been given the third floor room. This is the only descent hotel in the area and when you reserve a set of rooms they should always be honored before a walk in. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employee at front desk made our stay exceptional It was an overnight stay using our Priority Club points. The desk clerk was a very outgoing person who made us feel that we were just as an important as any other Holiday Inn customer. She told us about the restaurant on the property and we enjoyed supper and breakfast in the morning there. She was so cheeful that it would make us want to use this property again. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Good overall stay. Property a little outdated but front desk staff was really friendly and helpful. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming I hadn't stayed at this hotel in several years, but it's much better than it was the last time. Very clean and comfortable. Front Desk personnel couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. Pillows could have been a little fuller. The only negative comment I have is that I found the quality of the food from the restaurant to be sub-par. Also, the door tag that I left overnight to get a Continental Breakfast the next morning was never picked up. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn 1970's style This holiday Inn Express needs a major update. The rooms were dark, not enough plugs for my family laptops. This property reminds me of the way Holiday Inns looked in the 1970’s. The chair and bed looked bad and were not comfortable. The room needed a major redo, carpet, furniture, mattress, vanity, bath fixtures, and room lighting was very poor. . I know it's an older property but there is no place to plug more than one item in; cell-phone or bluetooth, etc. Guest room and bathroom are very dated. Most Holiday Inn Express have free breakfast but this didn’t. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn Staff was exceptional and the dining area, along with the swimming pool. The only drawback is that the bathrooms are not updated which makes the sinks and toilet very low. I will stay at this place again when I visit Ellwood City in the future. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean location Rooms nice and clean, personnel very helpful, beautiful indoor pool area. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you I really enjoyed my stay. Great location to just to get away. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This a is the way motels should be This was so quiet and relaxing. Very good management was reflected in the wonderful employees. Thanks. June 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away! The hotel pictures on the website look good but are very deceiving. The parking lot is full of big rig truck s, even though the sign says “no trucks”. The exterior of the hotel looks run-down, and worn. I stayed in the Kings Court building which is the back side of the hotel property, which is outside the main building. The room needed a major redo, carpet, furniture, mattress, vanity, bath fixtures, and room lighting was very poor. During the morning with the drapes closed, one can see why the drapes and window covers also need to be replaced. The view was interesting from the window, seeing workers hanging out at a picnic table having a smoke. My overall impression was poor of the property, and room. The bar/dinning was average. I visited the bar, and had dinner 2 nights and the food and service was ok. The waitress said it was a new menu, and could not recommend any of the menu selections. I was interested in the NBA playoffs, and the server did not know any of the channels on the TV, and handed the remote for the TV to find it myself. The whole place needs a major update, and some help with the staff. June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't book this for a large crowd The place is not equiped to handle a large crowd. Not enough staff for it. Staff itself very nice. Security crazy yelled at for everything and we filled their hotel and bar everynight. Made a lot of money on us. Why have a balcony, if you can sit out there with a few drinks. Why get a block of rooms when you are scattered all over the place? WE were disturbing other guest--reason for the block--if people wanted a certain room then tell them this is all we have in a row. Why have a wedding there when you can't enjoy it after. Asked for a room to party in months ago didnt have one, all of a sudden they got one. We had 150 guests staying there.Obviously they weren't prepared for a party. When you book a hotel for after a weddiing we can not be responsible for every guest, but this was bad. When I called to complain, she had a different excuse for every complaint blaming us, of course. Also breakfast the next day 45 minute wait, no food in buffet when I got there. June 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>