Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I can honestly say this was the friendliest holiday inn I have ever stayed at. Night we were there they had their managers reception where we had good snacks and drinks and had the opportunity to meet some of the other guests and both gm and assist and gm. We will return whenever in the area September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay Even though my stay was only one night - I was quite satisfied with this location. I got a good night and restful sleep. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury room - spa like The staff went above and beyond especially when we inadvertently left a shower chair there. They retrieved it; and we picked it up. The staff was WARM, WELCOMING and ACCOMMODATING at every turn. The carry-in dinner was far and away MORE than we expected. Seasoned and cooked to perfection. Please share our appreciation with the staff and chef there. September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no breakfast If you have stayed at a Holiday Inn before, this is pretty much the same. One difference. This one is about $30 more and does not have the free breakfast. Other than that, it is a nice place to stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We were traveling from OBX to Columbus,Ohio and this was a good stop over. Easy to get to from the interstate. Staff very friendly. Restaurant good for breakfast, resonably priced. My grandson enjoyed the pool. We will request the top floor in the future at hotels to avoid noise at night. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel Very nice place to stop on a long trip, from the free popcorn in the lobby to the great hot tub and pool. Thank you for your cleanliness and hospitality! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff;comfortable suite; meal very good. We had a small family gathering with 4 generations for an overnight. Ages 1 to 87. We had a few special requests which were attended to very promptly. We decided to dine at the hotel for reason of convenience, and were skeptical when we were the only patrons in the restaurant at 6pm on a Fri eve. We all enjoyed our meals, from salmon, to pizza, to steak. Our room was comfy; suite sitting area was small but adequate with 6 us gathered for the evening while kids slept in the bedrm. Only complaint is that sleeper sofa mattress not comfortable. Beds and pillows were great. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return from Vacation My wife and I stayed here on our return home from a vacation to Virginia. The hotel was spotless. The place couldn't have been more than a couple months old, because everything was pristine looking and didn't really look like it had even been used. The hottub was great after being in the car all day and the pool area was immaculate. Now, that is not to say everything was perfect. We didn't realize when we were booking that the hotel didn't offer breakfast with our room. There was a breakfast buffet offered in the hotel, but our room didn't include it. Now, I've stayed in downtown, extremely fancy restuarants that don't offer breakfast, but NEVER a roadside, interstate hotel that didn't. We were a little disappointed with this, but the staff was polite about it and we just grabbed a bite to eat elsewhere. All in all, a very lovely and comfortable stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel facility and service! Superb, spacious room with excellent amenities! Very well appointed, clean and ready for our stay. Very attentive Front Desk staff and attention to detail by the Housekeeping staff as well in preparation of the room. Thank you for a wonderful stay! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Job While we did not eat at the hotel, we found the stay to be exceptionally nice, probably the most comfortable and quiet Holiday Inn we have ever used. We liked it so much we booked it again for a second time this month. Price is a bit high, but it was a good way to start and end our long road trip. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Some Concerns. My wife and I stayed as part of our two week motorcycle trip. We felt the hotel was a very nice hotel, the property is very nice and we thought the pool and hot tub we wonderful. We had a king suite which was a huge room, but the bathroom was awful small for the size of the room, would have prefer more space at 6'5''. I was greeted as a priority club member upon arrival with a coupon for $5 off breakfast at the restaurant and a package for a bag of chips and 8 oz water, it was a nice gesture but for the room price and the fact that being platinum members I thought the perks may have been a little more, I have stayed at holiday inn expresses where I get more. The only issue with the room was their seemed to be chocolate splatter on the door of the bedroom that was not cleaned prior and still wasn't cleaned the following day when housekeeping came. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect place to rest and enjoy the scenery After a long and tiring trip from Florida and heading back to our hometown in Upstate NY, the hotel seemed like an oasis in the middle of the gorgeous mountains of West Virginia. We were greeted very professionally by the hotel staff and accommodated accordingly and promptly, even though we did not have a reservation. The room and bed were very clean, comfortable and decorated with simple elegance and good taste. We slept like kings! It was an overall excellent experience! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and cleanliness I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn, the service was so excellent. They treat you like their best friend or family. This was one of the cleanest Holiday Inns that I have ever stayed. Kuddos to All!!!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can Not Recommend One would think for the room price they would have some sound insullation but apparently saved the money to make a bigger lobby. When I asked why the rate was so high the staff told me they has a restaurant and a bar. Wow! If I felt I could drive further I would have left. In the morning I asked about the complimentory breakfast and was told there was none, you had to order from the menu. There are many nicer Holiday Inns that seem to have better amenities at a lower price and are located in nicer resort like areas. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value...excellent staff I stay here four times a year for work and am always delighted by the service I receive. The rooms are clean and the food is good. I would recommend this hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel We stayed here while our son was at the Boy Scout Jamboree, and it is only 5 minutes from the parking area for the Summit. This was a very nice property. It looks like it was newly remodeled, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything about this hotel was excellent. It was a little pricey, but the rates may have been inflated while we stayed, due to the Jamboree going on. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel I wish we could have spent more time at this hotel. It was beautiful, clean, great staff and the suite we had was so spacious and comfortable! We did not eat at the hotel or even have time to use the pool, etc., so I can't really comment on the rest. The only issue we had was that the sofa bed still had dirty sheets on it, and there were a few crumbs in the sofa. There were clean sheets there, so we just took the old ones off. We told the front desk about it the next day and they wrote it down, seemed shocked and assured us that they would speak with housekeeping. The rest of the room appeared to be immaculate. Would stay there again when we had more time to enjoy it all! July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Rooms We traveled for three weeks going hotel to hotel, and Holiday Inn Express was by far the best hotels we stayed at. Comforable beds, clean rooms, and great breakfasts. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, comfortable bed and clean rooms The staff at the Beckley Holiday Inn are all knowledgeable, friendly and professional in their dealing with any kind of situation. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but pricey It was very nice and the staff were wonderful, but it was a little pricey compared with other Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed in before. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Stop Over The hotel was really nice, clean, & well maintained. The problem was the evening staff. We checked in after 9:00 pm and the staff seemed very disinterested in us being there. I walked in to check my family into our room after a 6 hour drive and the young lady was almost rude... but not really rude cause she didn't care enough to be rude kind of thing. I'm a Priority club gold member and she didn't acknowledge me or even say thank you for staying with us, which is what I'm use to staying with this company so much. Overall it was a good experience, the staff interaction I had the next morning was great so maybe she was just having a bad night. Overall I would recommend this hotel, just hope you don't get the sour puss... July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed my stay Had a good stay at HI Express in Beckley. Thought the price they quoted was a tad bit high but other than that, no complaints at all. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I have been staying at this hotel on and off for a year and it is one of the best experiences I have had. The staff is friendly and always willing to help. I would recommend it to everyone. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean Overall a wonderful stay but since there is a restaurant in the hotel they do no offer a free breakfast. Other than that it was very nice. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always helpful i stay here often because the staff takes care of my needs, making going to work easy. our crews can always count on our reservations. food is good room clean June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Personnel Before staying at the Holiday Inn, I had read numerous reviews about the front desk staff that was not very complimentary. I chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express anyway. During my stay, I could not have asked for a most courteous and helpful stay. One fellow, Edward, went above and beyond to make our stay extremely pleasurable. He helped us out of the car with our bags upon arrival and was so pleasant along with the rest of the staff. I encourage you not to always go on the reviews of disgruntled customers. Our stay at Beckley was wonderful including the manager's get together and Edward's mother's cake he shared! Looking forward to visiting again! June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but very poor service Upon arrival, we were greeted by Gennifer at the front desk. Right away there was tension from her. She said well we don't have many rooms left, to which my husband replied, well that's okay, we only need one. Her tone was like she preferred we not stay at this hotel. She offered us a handicap Queen room, to which we were fine but learned their were suites available. I am a Priority Club Platinum member and asked for a free upgrade to the suite. The room was nice, bed and pillows were very comfortable. We decided to eat at the restaurant downstairs. The dinner was delicious, but the service was extremely poor. There was only one family in there besides us and it took forever to be waited on and to get our food. Since the dinner food was really good, in the morning we figured there would be a different staff, so we decided to have breakfast there too. The service was slightly better, but not much. We each ordered french toast. However, when we received our plates, we only had 2 very small round pieces of french toast and a cinnamon roll (which looked like french toast). The cinnamon roll was not listed on the menu and was the same shape as the french toast. Very disappointed in the breakfast. Upon reviewing our bill, Gennifer charged us the suite rate instead of the Queen room rate with a free upgrade. I contacted the hotel and the lady who answered the phone said she could tell that was the wrong price and contacted her manager and between the two of them fixed the pricing and gave me a credit on my credit card. She was very professional, polite and apologized for the mistake. We were riding a Harley-Davidson motorcycle and I believe Gennifer was just labeling us for how we looked. Very poor service on Gennifer's part. June 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is nice but.... The hotel facility is nice, however I find the beds to be extremely hard. To the point it if difficult for me to sleep. I know a lot of people like them firm, but I felt like I was sleeping on concrete. In addition, the wireless internet is very poor. Both my wife and I work on our computers online and we both experienced very slow internet service which was interrupted so many times that I finally gave up. At this kind of pricing, there should be a more comfortable bed (firm is fine but these will never wear out), and definitely the wifi in today's market should be upgraded. June 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room I travel all over the US and stay at Holiday Inns & Express all the time. This was the most expensive and worst room of all. My veiw out the window was the air conditioners. Didn't notice this till I unpacked otherwise I'd have asked to be moved.. Then I took a shower and stood in water as it didn't drain. The walls were so thin I was woke up at 10:30 to the couple next door making love. I finally turned my TV on to cover up the sound for 2 hours. So had a sleepy drive the next day. Girl at check in was very pleasent. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay I think the staff and management needs to verse themselves on the Priority Club program and levels. I am a platinum member and needed an early check-in. My room is supposed to be ready whenever i check-in. When i got to the desk all i heard was, "its a little early" which was around 11:00am . So i had to go find something to do until the room was ready. This hotel is a nice property, but the front desk staff seems to change from year to year. Housekeeping and maintenance staff are always friendly and cordial. I told one of the front desk people my room number and that i needed a late check out and she asked if i was a priority club member i said yes, then had to verify if my member number was on my room because i didnt want to miss the points, another front desk rep. had to double check and confirmed it. One bright side to my stay was the wait staff in the restaurant, very attentive and friendly. June 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>