Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but pricey It was very nice and the staff were wonderful, but it was a little pricey compared with other Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed in before. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Stop Over The hotel was really nice, clean, & well maintained. The problem was the evening staff. We checked in after 9:00 pm and the staff seemed very disinterested in us being there. I walked in to check my family into our room after a 6 hour drive and the young lady was almost rude... but not really rude cause she didn't care enough to be rude kind of thing. I'm a Priority club gold member and she didn't acknowledge me or even say thank you for staying with us, which is what I'm use to staying with this company so much. Overall it was a good experience, the staff interaction I had the next morning was great so maybe she was just having a bad night. Overall I would recommend this hotel, just hope you don't get the sour puss... July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed my stay Had a good stay at HI Express in Beckley. Thought the price they quoted was a tad bit high but other than that, no complaints at all. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I have been staying at this hotel on and off for a year and it is one of the best experiences I have had. The staff is friendly and always willing to help. I would recommend it to everyone. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean Overall a wonderful stay but since there is a restaurant in the hotel they do no offer a free breakfast. Other than that it was very nice. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always helpful i stay here often because the staff takes care of my needs, making going to work easy. our crews can always count on our reservations. food is good room clean June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Personnel Before staying at the Holiday Inn, I had read numerous reviews about the front desk staff that was not very complimentary. I chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express anyway. During my stay, I could not have asked for a most courteous and helpful stay. One fellow, Edward, went above and beyond to make our stay extremely pleasurable. He helped us out of the car with our bags upon arrival and was so pleasant along with the rest of the staff. I encourage you not to always go on the reviews of disgruntled customers. Our stay at Beckley was wonderful including the manager's get together and Edward's mother's cake he shared! Looking forward to visiting again! June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but very poor service Upon arrival, we were greeted by Gennifer at the front desk. Right away there was tension from her. She said well we don't have many rooms left, to which my husband replied, well that's okay, we only need one. Her tone was like she preferred we not stay at this hotel. She offered us a handicap Queen room, to which we were fine but learned their were suites available. I am a Priority Club Platinum member and asked for a free upgrade to the suite. The room was nice, bed and pillows were very comfortable. We decided to eat at the restaurant downstairs. The dinner was delicious, but the service was extremely poor. There was only one family in there besides us and it took forever to be waited on and to get our food. Since the dinner food was really good, in the morning we figured there would be a different staff, so we decided to have breakfast there too. The service was slightly better, but not much. We each ordered french toast. However, when we received our plates, we only had 2 very small round pieces of french toast and a cinnamon roll (which looked like french toast). The cinnamon roll was not listed on the menu and was the same shape as the french toast. Very disappointed in the breakfast. Upon reviewing our bill, Gennifer charged us the suite rate instead of the Queen room rate with a free upgrade. I contacted the hotel and the lady who answered the phone said she could tell that was the wrong price and contacted her manager and between the two of them fixed the pricing and gave me a credit on my credit card. She was very professional, polite and apologized for the mistake. We were riding a Harley-Davidson motorcycle and I believe Gennifer was just labeling us for how we looked. Very poor service on Gennifer's part. June 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is nice but.... The hotel facility is nice, however I find the beds to be extremely hard. To the point it if difficult for me to sleep. I know a lot of people like them firm, but I felt like I was sleeping on concrete. In addition, the wireless internet is very poor. Both my wife and I work on our computers online and we both experienced very slow internet service which was interrupted so many times that I finally gave up. At this kind of pricing, there should be a more comfortable bed (firm is fine but these will never wear out), and definitely the wifi in today's market should be upgraded. June 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room I travel all over the US and stay at Holiday Inns & Express all the time. This was the most expensive and worst room of all. My veiw out the window was the air conditioners. Didn't notice this till I unpacked otherwise I'd have asked to be moved.. Then I took a shower and stood in water as it didn't drain. The walls were so thin I was woke up at 10:30 to the couple next door making love. I finally turned my TV on to cover up the sound for 2 hours. So had a sleepy drive the next day. Girl at check in was very pleasent. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay I think the staff and management needs to verse themselves on the Priority Club program and levels. I am a platinum member and needed an early check-in. My room is supposed to be ready whenever i check-in. When i got to the desk all i heard was, "its a little early" which was around 11:00am . So i had to go find something to do until the room was ready. This hotel is a nice property, but the front desk staff seems to change from year to year. Housekeeping and maintenance staff are always friendly and cordial. I told one of the front desk people my room number and that i needed a late check out and she asked if i was a priority club member i said yes, then had to verify if my member number was on my room because i didnt want to miss the points, another front desk rep. had to double check and confirmed it. One bright side to my stay was the wait staff in the restaurant, very attentive and friendly. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was a 5 except for our dinner meal. Great friendly staff. Nice clean hotel. Comfortable room. Ordered the ribeye ($20.99) and both of us were very disappointed in the food. Had to pay for breakfast when most hotels are offering great breakfasts for free. May 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, but surprises I arrived at about 10:30 PM. I went to the desk and gave them my name. I was told there was no reservation for me. I had the confirmation printed out and gave it to the desk clerk. She found my room. I was not recognized as a Platinum Elite member. The room I received was right next to what must have been a motor room. While not overbearing, it was not a quiet room. I turned the heating/cooling system fan on in the room and it masked the noise. The bed was comfortable. When I returned home, I checked my credit card account and found out that what I was charged was $150 more than the receipt I received under my door. I called the hotel and spoke with the manager. She told me I was charged $150 for "incidentals" and it should come off my card in about a week. I was blindsided by this, as I was not informed of this at check-in. This is unacceptable. I have never been charged this at any Holiday Inn property where I stayed. I have checked my account, just now, and see that the charges now reflect my receipt amount. I wonder, if I had not called the hotel, would I have been charged correctly? May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and food very good relaxing stay. good food with great value. staff always top . May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable! When traveling we always try to find a Holiday Inn... It's a name we know and love. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great week the room was clean and well maintained. the staff is always good. I will always stay here wwhen in beckley. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Stay After fleeing from another hotel near by, the staff here was very helpful and professional. The rooms are nice and clean. Every staff person we encountered was wonderful. It was a little more than we wanted to spend for hotel rooms, but in this case we got what we paid for. Well worth it. I want to thank Daniel for his excellent service. When we return to the area, we plan to ONLY stay at this hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Late night Bar...pleasant. Staff very inviting and room was nice. Treated well... nice overnight stay our way to NC. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay everything and everybody makes you feel welcome. they have meet the manager night on wednesdays whereyou meet othersthat are staying there and the staff. great fun. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ON the Road Staff welcoming on arrival and room ready, clean and quiet. Coupon for the restaurant from the internet site used for the already good value restaurant dinner. Some difficulty finding the hotel coming from the Hwy 19 from Beckley. Excellent location to restaurants and return to the internet. Beautiful sunrise over the mountains. Beckley is a usual stop off on the interstate so will choose again to stay here. NIce pool. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DOOR WOULDN"T LOCK The room was very nice, clean, spacious and comfortable. The only problem experienced was when we went to leave the room for dinner. The door closed behind us and when I turned the door handle to make sure it locked ... it opened. Called the front desk and was told they would stop at the room, but it wouldn't be for 10 minutes. Very annoying waiting and not what I would call good customer service. When the representative came to the room, she reprogrammed the door. It didn't work. We were told that we would probably have to move to another room. We had already unpacked, so we refused the offer. Door was reprogrammed a few more times and it finally worked. I would recommend the hotel, only check the door to make sure it locks properly. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen help Stopped in Beckley overnight on our way to vacation in Myrtle Beach during the Easter holiday the rooms where fine but the service in the restaurant was terrible. After receiving our 1st round of drinks we had to get up and go to the bar to get another because there was no waitress around and then the wait for food was just ridiculous so when we where ready to get up and leave the manager came out with our order and and said that she would take care of our bill because of the long wait. April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Not Accomodating or Knowledgable Staff at check in were not up to speed regarding what was included with reservation (incl breakfast). Had to be pointed out then they would only supply partial coverage via a $20 coupon to cover 5 people. A discount for dinner was also offered with reservation. When it was pointed out to them rather than correct it I was told to go to a public access computer to access a coupon on line. Did that then they wouldn't accept it at front desk had to go ask at restaurant. March 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but staff could be more helpful The rooms were great and very comfortable but the staff were not very helpful. We called 3 hours before check in and requested a crib and the gentleman we spoke to didn't seem to carde he said he is not sure where one would be. I asked him that it be set up by the time we arrived because we were traveling through the night and had a 8 month old baby with us. When we got there the lady that checked me in didn't know anything about a crib and didn't seem too interested in finding one for me. After she saw my frustration then she asked someone for help in locating one but her attitude was unpleasant. Upon checking out I just let the girl at the front desk know that the room was fantastic and the food was great but I informed her on our experience with the service the night before and she didn't seem to care either. Almost always I stay at Holiday Inn Express when available and the stay is usually awesome all the way from the service of the staff and very comfortable rooms. This was my first time staying at a regular Holiday Inn. A little dissapointed March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Edward was very helpful. Gave directions and assisted in checking in a little early so I could rest before meeting March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad Our stay was nice. At check-in we were notified that we had been upgraded to a suite, that was nice. The room and the hotel were very nice. The only minor complaints we had were that although they did have the indoor pool that they advertised, the pool was not heated. Too cold for my wife and I, but the kids still enjoyed it. It would have been nice to use the hot tub, since the pool was too cold, but the hot tub was closed for repairs also. The only other bad thing was that we have stayed at other hotels that were less expensive, but included breakfast, this was not the case here. I would still recommend this hotel. The staff was all very friendly and the bed was very comfortable (not an easy thing to find these days) March 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away! We will not ever be returning to this place! Other guests staying there overtook the entire 1st floor,with beer bottles and kids running up and down the elevators.Later in the evening their children were running up and down the halls and between floors, and made it difficult to sleep. When we complained to the front desk, they told us no one was there at that time to discuss this matter with us, but that they would be calling to talk about it. First of all how could a facility that size not have anyone in charge? It wasn't late at night or early morning either. Someone should have been in charge there to see what was going on and handle the problem. Not to our surprise, no one ever called, as promised. This place is poorly staffed and managed, and I suggest you find a comfortable, QUIET room someplace else, because this place does not provide that. March 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great People At every stay of our trip, we were amazed at the personalities of the staff. The buildings are beautiful, the rooms are wonderful, but all of the people we met at your places were so warm, charming, and funny, that we feel we made many friends and look forward to our next visit. Please Thank them again for us. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising Meal Usual good quality hotel. The restaurant was a surprise. I had a steak and although it was a relatively thin cut it was tender and cooked to perfection (med rare) and the sides were very tasty as well. My wife had a veggie pizza that was very good. It was too much for her but made a good lunch the next day. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had left my cell phone charger at home and the front desk let me borrow an employees personal charger for my phone to use overnight. Without the kindness of the front desk individual I would have had a dead phone. February 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>