Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Stay After fleeing from another hotel near by, the staff here was very helpful and professional. The rooms are nice and clean. Every staff person we encountered was wonderful. It was a little more than we wanted to spend for hotel rooms, but in this case we got what we paid for. Well worth it. I want to thank Daniel for his excellent service. When we return to the area, we plan to ONLY stay at this hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Late night Bar...pleasant. Staff very inviting and room was nice. Treated well... nice overnight stay our way to NC. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay everything and everybody makes you feel welcome. they have meet the manager night on wednesdays whereyou meet othersthat are staying there and the staff. great fun. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ON the Road Staff welcoming on arrival and room ready, clean and quiet. Coupon for the restaurant from the internet site used for the already good value restaurant dinner. Some difficulty finding the hotel coming from the Hwy 19 from Beckley. Excellent location to restaurants and return to the internet. Beautiful sunrise over the mountains. Beckley is a usual stop off on the interstate so will choose again to stay here. NIce pool. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DOOR WOULDN"T LOCK The room was very nice, clean, spacious and comfortable. The only problem experienced was when we went to leave the room for dinner. The door closed behind us and when I turned the door handle to make sure it locked ... it opened. Called the front desk and was told they would stop at the room, but it wouldn't be for 10 minutes. Very annoying waiting and not what I would call good customer service. When the representative came to the room, she reprogrammed the door. It didn't work. We were told that we would probably have to move to another room. We had already unpacked, so we refused the offer. Door was reprogrammed a few more times and it finally worked. I would recommend the hotel, only check the door to make sure it locks properly. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen help Stopped in Beckley overnight on our way to vacation in Myrtle Beach during the Easter holiday the rooms where fine but the service in the restaurant was terrible. After receiving our 1st round of drinks we had to get up and go to the bar to get another because there was no waitress around and then the wait for food was just ridiculous so when we where ready to get up and leave the manager came out with our order and and said that she would take care of our bill because of the long wait. April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Not Accomodating or Knowledgable Staff at check in were not up to speed regarding what was included with reservation (incl breakfast). Had to be pointed out then they would only supply partial coverage via a $20 coupon to cover 5 people. A discount for dinner was also offered with reservation. When it was pointed out to them rather than correct it I was told to go to a public access computer to access a coupon on line. Did that then they wouldn't accept it at front desk had to go ask at restaurant. March 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but staff could be more helpful The rooms were great and very comfortable but the staff were not very helpful. We called 3 hours before check in and requested a crib and the gentleman we spoke to didn't seem to carde he said he is not sure where one would be. I asked him that it be set up by the time we arrived because we were traveling through the night and had a 8 month old baby with us. When we got there the lady that checked me in didn't know anything about a crib and didn't seem too interested in finding one for me. After she saw my frustration then she asked someone for help in locating one but her attitude was unpleasant. Upon checking out I just let the girl at the front desk know that the room was fantastic and the food was great but I informed her on our experience with the service the night before and she didn't seem to care either. Almost always I stay at Holiday Inn Express when available and the stay is usually awesome all the way from the service of the staff and very comfortable rooms. This was my first time staying at a regular Holiday Inn. A little dissapointed March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Edward was very helpful. Gave directions and assisted in checking in a little early so I could rest before meeting March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad Our stay was nice. At check-in we were notified that we had been upgraded to a suite, that was nice. The room and the hotel were very nice. The only minor complaints we had were that although they did have the indoor pool that they advertised, the pool was not heated. Too cold for my wife and I, but the kids still enjoyed it. It would have been nice to use the hot tub, since the pool was too cold, but the hot tub was closed for repairs also. The only other bad thing was that we have stayed at other hotels that were less expensive, but included breakfast, this was not the case here. I would still recommend this hotel. The staff was all very friendly and the bed was very comfortable (not an easy thing to find these days) March 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away! We will not ever be returning to this place! Other guests staying there overtook the entire 1st floor,with beer bottles and kids running up and down the elevators.Later in the evening their children were running up and down the halls and between floors, and made it difficult to sleep. When we complained to the front desk, they told us no one was there at that time to discuss this matter with us, but that they would be calling to talk about it. First of all how could a facility that size not have anyone in charge? It wasn't late at night or early morning either. Someone should have been in charge there to see what was going on and handle the problem. Not to our surprise, no one ever called, as promised. This place is poorly staffed and managed, and I suggest you find a comfortable, QUIET room someplace else, because this place does not provide that. March 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great People At every stay of our trip, we were amazed at the personalities of the staff. The buildings are beautiful, the rooms are wonderful, but all of the people we met at your places were so warm, charming, and funny, that we feel we made many friends and look forward to our next visit. Please Thank them again for us. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising Meal Usual good quality hotel. The restaurant was a surprise. I had a steak and although it was a relatively thin cut it was tender and cooked to perfection (med rare) and the sides were very tasty as well. My wife had a veggie pizza that was very good. It was too much for her but made a good lunch the next day. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had left my cell phone charger at home and the front desk let me borrow an employees personal charger for my phone to use overnight. Without the kindness of the front desk individual I would have had a dead phone. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice family hotel My husband, myself and 4 kids stayed in the suite which slept six. We got a package deal with a free movie, pizza and breakfast. The pool and hottub were very nice. This is our second stay here at the hotel and we will definately stay here again. The rooms were really clean and smoke-free. February 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and bad pool I will start by saying it is SUPER clean. The rooms were spotless and lovely. The beds were not comfy and gave both of us back pain in the morning. The pool was my biggest letdown. First, it was FREEZING - and I don't mind cold. Clearly not heated at all or much. Many couldn't stand it and left. Then, they just put up a sign and say it's closed for SCHEDULED maintenance - when I asked specifically if it would be open. That's false advertising. I complained and still haven't heard from management. Nice. Overall, if you don't care about the pool and you have a strong back, you'll love the look and the cleanliness. By the way, no free breakfast here like every other place in the world, but I knew that going in...(I came for the pool, sucker that I am) The people I dealt with were very nice and like I said - they should give the cleaning staff a medal - super job! January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice This is a very nice place to stay. I stopped over on my way from Buffalo, NY to Tampa, FL. I enjoyed the room, workout facility, pool and hot tub, and restaurant. Very comfortable place to stay, thanks. January 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ski Trip Stay Holiday was very nice and staff was great. Hotel walls and ceiling are thin. When the room above us moved around we could hear everything, and woke everyone up when they were getting ready at 6am. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff goes above and beyond! Arrived in a snow storm and the staff was nothing short of AMAZING! Being a GA girl, I arrived unprepared and a staff member offered me a pair of socks! Definitely stop on our way to OHIO. Thank you to all the staff at the HIE for a great stay!!! January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and clean hotel As we arrived late , we had dinner in the restaurant. There is room for improvement for the food !! December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food, excellent customer service I am from the local area. When having remodeling done, and being with water for a couple of days, I decided to stay at the Holiday Inn, Harper Road. I was already a regular customer in the restaurant - the food is awesome and I like the variety by providing specials each day. The room and the pool were very clean. The customer service was excellent. Also, in the spring when we had a death in the family, several family members stayed at this location - and the same results --- excellent!! December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd Holiday we were in on this trip. Will never stay in another hotel other then a holiday again! November 25, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad Choice I will never forget this. First I was given a room and someone else was already in there went to front desk gave me another room also had asked for a nonsmoking room, when I check in and got a smoking room as soon as you walked in the room you could smell the smoke. I didn't think you where allowed to smoke in any rooms. We back down to Front desk they gave me another room, the next morning had to go and get my bill, they printed off a bill and it was for the wrong room the one that had the smoke in it, had to go back and have them print off the correct bill. Reported this to Regional office. Top things off never received my reward points. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very nice hotel, nice restaurant. Very pleasant staff. Also close to various eating establishments and shopping. Comfortable bed. Clean and spacious room. November 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by administrative problems. Very overpriced compared with the many other hotels in the area. Pool was closed, spa was open but broken, two ice machines were out of order. I was quoted a price when I made the reservation but when I checked in they couldn't find my reservation and charged a higher rate. If you make a reservation make sure you have them email a confirmation. They are a bit disorganized. Room was clean and comfortable and location is convenient but there is no continental breakfast, newspaper or any other extras that have made Holiday Inn popular. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay en route to N.C. We always stay at the Holiday Inn - Beckley when traveling to visit our son and family in Raleigh, NC. It's a great "half way" stop that provides a comfortable room and pleasant staff... and Tamarack is right next door! November 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by beckley Our stay was to say the least not good there was a grandmother and her four grandchildern above us we regestered a complaint 5 different time. We even had security in our room to hear the terrible noisy, the children must have been jumping off and on the beds it was really bad. The front desk did offer to move us, but I said were not the problem, move them mind you this is at 10:00 at night they did give us a $20.00 breakfast coupon. I aksed that they adjust my room rate the next day and was told they could not because I booked it thru an agent. We booked thru the priority club 800 number. Then I asked if they could maybe give us some extra points for our stay or a coupon to come back was told no again. November 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Loud Hotel It was very loud. I had an end room and I heard people above me, outside my window, and every time a door closed in the stairwell. It was rather expensive for a Holiday Inn. Considering that it was a new hotel and the price paid, I was very disappointed in the sound proofing of the hotel. I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn brand hotels and this was not up to their typical quality. November 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Pricier then most Holiday Inns. Very comfortable lobby. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would use again in a heartbeat ! Everything about our stay at this hotel location was above average from the helpful and friendly front desk staff to the room comfort. Along with that the meals at the on-site restaurant were very tasty as well as price friendly. I would recommend this location to anyone traveling in the area at any time. October 23, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>