• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BEDFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed up to 50 pounds. A 75 dollar non refundable pet fee is required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Globe Life Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
AT&T Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Over Texas
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking surrounding the hotel is available for in-house guests. Guests are welcome to leave their vehicle on property for up to fourteen days after check out for a fee of $20.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:243
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:145
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:243
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
The new Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West is located five miles from DFW Airport & provides complimentary shuttle service to & from DFW Airport 24 hours a day. The hotel is centrally located between Dallas & Ft. Worth, on TX 183/Airport Freeway, connecting the two cities. American Airlines Conference Center is less than 3 miles away from the hotel. The hotel's meeting space totals over 4,000sq ft, and can accommodate a variety of groups and meetings. The hotel has cardio fitness equipment on
View More
The new Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West is located five miles from DFW Airport & provides complimentary shuttle service to & from DFW Airport 24 hours a day. The hotel is centrally located between Dallas & Ft. Worth, on TX 183/Airport Freeway, connecting the two cities. American Airlines Conference Center is less than 3 miles away from the hotel. The hotel's meeting space totals over 4,000sq ft, and can accommodate a variety of groups and meetings. The hotel has cardio fitness equipment on property, along with a beautiful outdoor pool, perfect for swimming laps or just relaxing after a long day. The Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West is convenient to local shopping malls & restaurants, including Texas Land and Cattle and Pappadeaux. Easy access to Irving, Grand Prairie, Hurst, Euless, Bedford, North Richland Hills, Colleyville, Watauga, Richland Hills & Las Colinas. Local area attractions include: Grapevine Mills Outlet Mall, AT&T Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway, Six Flags, Ft. Worth Stockyards, Bass Hall, Globe Life Park, Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World, Lone Star Park (horse racing in Grand Prairie), Fort Worth Zoo, American Airlines Center, West End & Sundance Square. For the business traveler, we are close to American Airlines Training Center, General Motors, Flight Safety, Simuflite, Bell Helicopter, ADP & Texas Health HEB Hospital. We look forward to welcoming you at the brand new Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn DFW Airport West hotel is conveniently located 5 miles to the Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, 8 miles to ATnT Stadium, Globe Life Park and Six Flags. In our lobby area we have our B3 Bistro, Gusher's Bar & Patio and ATM.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by See Review This is without doubt the BEST Holiday Inn Express, no, the BEST motel we have ever stayed in. The decor is exceptional, the staff superb. Everything-better than the rest. This should be the standard by which all others are measured. We cannot suggest anything to make one's stay better than perhaps steak for breakfast-Probably out of the question April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and Friendly Staff! Thank you for a great stay. The entire staff was very friendly. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels I stayed with Everything was great. My only complaint was that the room price was significantly increased the night we stayed there because there were many events going on in Ft. Worth and Dallas. I always stay at HIE when I travel and I don't think it was fair to raise the room rate just because of all the local activities. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It gets better each time Another wonderful stay. This hotel is the best in the area. The staff is so friendly and welcoming and the hotel is always spotless. The location is great making it super easy to get to Fort Worth and Dallas. Can't wait to come back! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Enjoyable! We truly enjoyed our stay at the DFW Holiday Inn Express West. The room was comfortable and clean. The location was ideal. We were in town for a wedding in Sundance Square. We could not have had a better experience. My husband and I have discussed visiting Fort Worth and staying there again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest HIespress I have ever stayed at I am a frequent to HIexpress. This is one of the nicest for the price I have ever stayed at. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will stay here again! The beds were very comfortable, and I loved the choice of soft or firm pillows that were labeled! The staff was very friendly and accommodating! Breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices. I cannot even think of anything that could be improved! February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Hotel I stay at this hotel frequently when on business and haven't ever had a bad experience. The rooms are nice, comforting, and the staff is great. The free breakfast in the morning is always a perfect start to the day and the free happy hour in the evening is the perfect wind down. Everything about this hotel is nice including the fitness room which comes equipped with free weights. A majority of my travel is for business, but have chosen to stay here when traveling for leisure because it is one of my favorites. Stay here...you will not regret it. January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good spot Good but the the maid service did not make the room up fully on a two night stay January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend for sure There's always room for improvement (that's why the 4's) but this hotel was great!! Very helpful staff, very nice facilities, rooms & a great breakfast offered. Would definitely recommend & will stay again very happily. Honestly that is a better hotel in all areas than the 4 star I'm staying in in another city right now! Thank you Hurst HIE. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy surroundings HIE is still the best place to stay - beats Comfort Inn & Hampton Inn!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location. Stayed several times while receiving medical care in the area. Location was perfect for our needs. Staff friendly, room clean, breakfast good. Victory Medical Center within walking distance. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep in awhile! This hotel was outstanding from my arrival to DFW airport to check in the staff was pleasant and very knowledgeable of the area. As I was at this property on business every morning was delightful and evening was restful. Great job to the management and staff!!! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good people makes for a good staff Robin, a customer care minded staff member. Rest of staff are courteous, attentative, and effective. Room was clean, and excellent working order. Only negative-the elevator noises are alarming to some of the folks I've traveled with to various floors. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value We have stayed at this hotel on three previous occasions and each time we get great value for money. The rooms are clean, well furnished, comfortable and a good size. Great location for access to DFW airport, Dallas and Fort Worth. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - but carpet needs to be cleaned. The carpets need to be cleaned more often. We had clean slippers but the soles were very dirty by the time we checked out. You could see that the carpets needed to be cleaned. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had just come from a hotel in Frisco, not a HIE, and moved to HIE, hurst. I felt like we stayed in a Las Vegas luxury hotel! But one that was affordable ! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very nice place to stay. Clean rooms and updated. I recommend this place. The overall experience was excellent. It's a non-smoking facility and offers many amenities. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Location Most of the staff was very helful. Jerod was a very nice desk clerk when we arrived and again as we chedked out. But the 2nd morning we decided to extend out stay and they said no problem but when we came back to out room we had been locked out. The lady on the desk the night of 27th was very rude! Note to cleaning staff: All the artificial plants in the room were seriously dusty and in desperate need of cleaning. The cleaning saff failed to leave the basic shampoo and cr rinse etc so had to make a trip to front desk again. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value! I booked a suite for my daughters 13th bday party. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Lobby was spacious and inviting. Room was neat and clean except for see below. Best part-INDOOR HEATED POOL!! Note to cleaning staff: All the artificial plants in the room were seriously dusty and in desperate need of cleaning. Note to maintenance staff: Air Conditioning unit in suite 229 is extremely LOUD!! In need of service!! I told the manager on duty and she assured me that she would send someone up to fix it. Never came.. Overall, great for the price. Party was a huge success! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Great location. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Beautiful rooms. I would definitely stay at this property again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Friendliness in One Place! Our room was clean and well-appointed, but we especially enjoyed the beautiful stone wrap-around shower! We were greeted warmly by all the hotel staff from front desk personnel to housekeeping. Food choices at breakfast were plentiful, although the "omelets" were a bit tough and dry. Enjoyed the hot coffee available throughout the day, and wish we could have taken advantage of the free appetizers available around 5:00. Overall a very good hotel experience! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay and relax Enjoyed staying at this hotel and the area was great. We stayed here for the Dallas Football game although not very close to the stadium it was not to bad of a drive. Staff was friendly rooms clean. Price was right for the stay... October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient From Jarod at reception to the extra effort to restart the pancake making machine by the breakfast room attendant, we received nothing but cheerful, helpful and gracious service. The facility appeared to be well and carefully maintained, it was clean and uncluttered all around. Our room was CLEAN, quiet, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. This was not our first stay at this hotel and we certainly do not intend it to be our last. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, quiet and staff is always ready to help. I have stayed several times at the Hurst Holiday Inn Express and have always been pleased. From the moment you enter you feel relaxed and the staff is available to help you. I plan to always stay at this hotel every time I visit the Fort Worth area. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walk-in Shower The walk-in shower was a pleasant surprise. I don't like getting in and out of tubs to take a shower. Everything else was average. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal Very enjoyable and comfortable. Will see you again in the future September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Holiday Inn Express location I very much enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean, comfortable and attractive. Great bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful, and made sure I had just the room I needed. Very good value! Breakfast bar and eating area was clean and well stocked. I am happy to recommend this property and it will be my first choice when I have friends or family coming to visit. I would stay again in a heartbeat. This is a well-kept property! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff Always a pleasure staying at this location. The staff are always willing to make your stay an unforgettable one. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Whenever we are in the DFW area we stay at this location. Always a delight, with excellent service and staff. September 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby Guest Services Desk Gusher's Bar and Patio Lobby Lounge Entrance Lobby Enjoy our complimentary shuttle service to DFW Airport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading