• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BEIJING
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets is allowed within the hotel area,except the guide dogs or serviece animals for the disabled guest.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Art Museum of China
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Tiananmen Square
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Beijing Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Forbidden City
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for in house guest only.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 192.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 60.00 60.0  CNY
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 60.00 60.0  CNY

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:333
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:240
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:93
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Benefit from Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown‘s convenient location in the city's financial district, 3 minutes' walk from Fuchengmen Subway Station.

A 45-minute drive from Beijing International Airport, the welcoming Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown is situated opposite Fuwai Hospital and a few minutes' walk from the banks and offices of Financial Street. Our proximity to Fuchengmen Station, on line 2 of the subway system, makes it simple to reach Beijing's sights. Book an
View More

Benefit from Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown‘s convenient location in the city's financial district, 3 minutes' walk from Fuchengmen Subway Station.

A 45-minute drive from Beijing International Airport, the welcoming Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown is situated opposite Fuwai Hospital and a few minutes' walk from the banks and offices of Financial Street. Our proximity to Fuchengmen Station, on line 2 of the subway system, makes it simple to reach Beijing's sights. Book an Executive room to enjoy Happy Hour cocktails in the chic Executive Lounge.

Business events and gala dinners can be catered for in one of Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown's 5 meeting rooms, with modern equipment. You can check email with wireless Internet throughout the hotel, and drop by our Business Centre, open until midnight, to use the PCs and print reports.

We're well located for the city's key sights, just 15 minutes by car from historic Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. Shop for the latest trends at Hualian mall, a few minutes' walk away. Back at the hotel, you can work out in the Fitness Centre and unwind with a traditional Chinese massage.

Choose from Western and Chinese dishes at the breakfast buffet in Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown 's softly lit Oasis Coffee Shop. Cantonese dishes and local fare like Shanxi handmade noodles are offered in Guan Yuan Chinese Restaurant's intimate dining rooms.

View Less
Features
Some of our hotel's major features include: a business centre, car rental service, onward reservations, same day laundry, dry-cleaning and valet service, safe deposit boxes, gymnasium, beauty salon, traditional Chinese style massage and kiosk.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床上用品很舒适 总体来说,如此地段的星级酒店服务及性价比都还是很不错的,环境舒适,服务到位。酒店的细节考虑也十分专业,贴心和到位。 只是早餐略显单薄。 June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 假日酒店的枕頭很棒 假日系列的酒店(IHG集團)的服務都差不多! 整體感覺讓人很舒服。 由其是房間內的枕頭,軟、硬都有很貼心,對於一個經常出外商務人士,提供一個很好的選擇! 網上訂房很便捷,酒店內的Free wIfi也非常方便! 讓我們出差洽公使用網路很方便!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 鉴于地处王府井中心地带,相当好的地理位置,这个价格性价比还是挺好的。公司在东方广场,走过去也很近,一路上有很多百货公司和游客,非常热闹。 June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied Very happy with hotel - just wish they had upgraded us to a suite like they had six months ago! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Make Crowne Plaza Beijing Your Overseas Choice If you want to enjoy your stay in Beijing and have a quality room and supportive staff -- this Crowne Plaza is the one and only one. After staying at various other hotel chains, this is the first and only one that I stay in when I am on business or leisure in Beijing. The staff actually greet you with a genuine smile and show interest in you from the first moment at the front desk until the time you ready to check out. Your time and stay are important, and they demonstrate their value for you as a customer -- you feel welcomed at this hotel and not a number. I have stayed here several times, and each time is like a new experience and always comfortable and inviting. It is like your new home away from home -- and so much more. I highly recommend it to everyone that I know. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置很棒 由于住过香港时代广场附近的皇冠假日酒店,感觉王府井的装修有点陈旧,其他方面一如既往的好!另外,每次出行我都是带着老婆和孩子,希望咱们酒店的床能大点(最好是2米宽的)。 June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Crowne Plaza Wangfuzing Overall good experience. Enjoyed staying there. The rooms are comfortable and service is good. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体酒店住宿感觉 1.住宿感觉舒适 2. 墙体插座不灵 3. 走廊烟味较重 4. 房间整理没有帮客人收拾衣服 5. 大堂吧的服务反应较慢,坐了10分钟没有服务人员询问 June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and bed, great location... Hotel located in a great spot, service was excellent, breakfast was great, pool clean and refreshing, staff friendly and helpful... June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in Wangfujing Selected because this is very close to Tienanmen square and Forbidden City also in the middle of Wangfujing. The check in checkout was smooth and perfect. All commitments prior to stay was completely met. Helpful and English speaking staff made things easier. Good breakfast spread, value for money. Recommended for stay in Beijing June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐與電視 建議房間電視要符合看的人角度,床的高度跟電視的高度很不搭! 建議早餐的質可以稍作提升,例如omelet可以參考一下別家酒店或食譜該怎麼做,畢竟他不只是加了一些料的煎蛋! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利,性价比高 之前曾入住过该酒店,位置交通极为便利,周围配套齐全,因为是最早入驻北京的皇冠假日,因此相对设备有些陈旧是完全可以理解的,服务态度整体良好,细节方面还有提高的空间,整体满意 June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service Really great hotel with fantastic service, treated like a VIP during our stay. We will definitely be returning. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! Location is perfect. Rooms are comfortable. Food is good. A great place to stay on a short trip to Beijing! June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need remodeling and room too small! It was a quite disappointed when getting into the room...too small (when compare to a standard holiday inn room). You can see the grey fade mark, and patches in the bath room. As staffs asked how is the room and staying and I told them the above. Their respond and comments were "yes, it is old and small, but our price is competitive......"! I can't accept such "excuse"! I stayed on the 9th floor which was a non-smoking executive room....but the hallway and floor were fulfill of smoking odor. I did report to front desk and seems to be nothing they can do about it! Another funny thing is there was welcomed flower in my room....but only for one day and then they took it back! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for local fare I have been to Beijing dozens of times and have settled on this hotel as my most frequent 'home'. The Crowne Plaza's are generally a good choice in China, they are typically found in prime locations in my experience. This one is no different. It is found at one end of Wanfujing 'Shopping Street' which is a pedestrian-only street lined with Chinese luxury department stores and smaller specialty stores along with an Apple Store. Many fine restaurants can be found in the department stores. There is a christian church property nearby where locals take in ballroom dancing in the evenings and a vibrant 'night market' tucked in behind one of the department stores which you don't want to miss. You really feel like you are in China staying here. The hotel is fine with glass elevators, perfectly comfortable rooms, attentive service and a very good buffet breakfast with Chinese, Japanese and Wester fare. Stay here! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 位置一流,服务好 在王府井附近,位置好,然后去什么地方都方便。 距离机场也很方便,两个人打车和坐地铁的价格差不过。 工作人员服务比较热情。 June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适 位置交通方便 交通方便 服务贴心 酒廊的环境很不错 唯一就是空调制冷的速度偏慢 进到房间一开始比较热。 没有来得及使用酒店自助餐,下次想去试试看 June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wangfujing Crowne Plaza We stayed the night at this hotel. A lot of things were broken in the room. I went to open the bathroom door and the knob came off (I didn't break it...It appeared to have just been hanging on there without anything fastening it). The pool and fitness rooms are very small. The breakfast in the club could be more representative of the options given on the 1st floor. Some of the staff were pleasant though and the location was pretty convenient. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and very helpful staff Overall, a very good stay. Staff were very attentative when we were both ill, and were very kind. Very nice hotel, however, be prepared to spend a lot of money for refreshments in the lounge - it costs over £4 for just one cup of tea and alcoholic drinks are extremely expensive. That is about the only criticism I have for this hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in the heart of Beijing This hotel appears to be managed fabulously. As an english speaking guest, I faced absolutely no language barriers, and hotel staff really connected with American service expectations. I recommend taking advantage of the club benefits. Happy hour and breakfast were staffed by excellent people and brought a great value to our stay in Beijing. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by China Visit Air conditioning in the room was poor but it was the same in most hotels in China. Overal I enjoyed my stay May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Location for a Fine Hotel We stayed for 7 nights and could not be happier with our choice. This hotel is in an ideal location, only 5 minutes walk to the subway and easy 30 minutes walk to Tiananmen Square/Forbidden City. From check in to check out, our experience was totally positive. ALL staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful. The room was well appointed and very comfortable...GREAT bed. Nice to have English movie and news channels on TV and complimentary internet for IHG members. Very good value. I would definitely recommend this Crowne Plaza. I'll be staying here next time I'm in Beijing. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 客房升级 免费的客房升级至行政楼层及方面,非常贴心,所有的服务也很贴心,食物美味,非常方便,酒店位置也非常理想,非常愉快的一次入住经历 May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的酒店 白金会员得到应有的待遇,服务员非常热情,所有东西都是准备妥当的,出门就是王府井大街,非常方便,唯一不足的是设施有些陈旧 May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务一流 服务态度很赞,重视度很高 服务态度很赞,重视度很高 服务态度很赞,重视度很高 服务态度很赞,重视度很高 服务态度很赞,重视度很高 服务态度很赞,重视度很高 服务态度很赞,重视度很高 服务态度很赞,重视度很高 服务态度很赞,重视度很高 May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good service and relaxons atmospher Yes this hôtel is a good place to stay. This is maybe why I Only stay hère sine 10 years! Good food. Great location. Nice staff. My advise. The Spa should be rénovated. Prices need to be lower as the offer is better in this Area. Book in advance and prices are very acceptable. I Will be back soon. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by amenities are old Need to redo the hotel . Please check the common toilet taps. Doors are all very old and not well maintained. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 性价比还不错,但是硬件设施很一般 对游泳池大失所望,酒店的大堂也有些小,好在前台员工服务效率质量都不错,IHG会员识别也很好,酒店的位置离王府井大街很近,附近有北京apm,乐天百货等大型商场,餐饮问题也很容易解决,总的来说住宿体验还不错,希望酒店能尽快提升更新硬件为住户提供更好的住宿体验 May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 老飯店 但服務不錯 飯店已有年歲 房間很多地方都覺得與現在格格不入 幸好員工素質很好 服務都非常到位 使得此次旅程非常滿意 May 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Capacious Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading