• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BEIJING
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets is allowed within the hotel area,except the guide dogs or serviece animals for the disabled guest.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Beijing Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Tiananmen Square
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Forbidden City
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Museum of China
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on-site parking for in house guest only.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 192.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 60.00 60.0  CNY
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 60.00 60.0  CNY

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:333
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:240
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:93
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Benefit from Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown‘s convenient location in the city's financial district, 3 minutes' walk from Fuchengmen Subway Station.

A 45-minute drive from Beijing International Airport, the welcoming Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown is situated opposite Fuwai Hospital and a few minutes' walk from the banks and offices of Financial Street. Our proximity to Fuchengmen Station, on line 2 of the subway system, makes it simple to reach Beijing's sights. Book an
View More

Benefit from Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown‘s convenient location in the city's financial district, 3 minutes' walk from Fuchengmen Subway Station.

A 45-minute drive from Beijing International Airport, the welcoming Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown is situated opposite Fuwai Hospital and a few minutes' walk from the banks and offices of Financial Street. Our proximity to Fuchengmen Station, on line 2 of the subway system, makes it simple to reach Beijing's sights. Book an Executive room to enjoy Happy Hour cocktails in the chic Executive Lounge.

Business events and gala dinners can be catered for in one of Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown's 5 meeting rooms, with modern equipment. You can check email with wireless Internet throughout the hotel, and drop by our Business Centre, open until midnight, to use the PCs and print reports.

We're well located for the city's key sights, just 15 minutes by car from historic Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. Shop for the latest trends at Hualian mall, a few minutes' walk away. Back at the hotel, you can work out in the Fitness Centre and unwind with a traditional Chinese massage.

Choose from Western and Chinese dishes at the breakfast buffet in Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown 's softly lit Oasis Coffee Shop. Cantonese dishes and local fare like Shanxi handmade noodles are offered in Guan Yuan Chinese Restaurant's intimate dining rooms.

View Less
Features
Some of our hotel's major features include: a business centre, car rental service, onward reservations, same day laundry, dry-cleaning and valet service, safe deposit boxes, gymnasium, beauty salon, traditional Chinese style massage and kiosk.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HKSP频繁催有点那啥 其他都可以 因为延迟了退房,大概13点后每20分钟“轰炸”一次的频率,问退房么,什么时候退房啊? 您还在里面么,您准备什么时候退房…… 频率实在太频繁了些,去南站方便很近,附近饮食选择多,晚上安静。电视角度明显下俯,看起来有点别扭,其他还好,前台很友好。 May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适 酒店在工作日有往返地铁和火车站的班车,这点很人性化,免费的早餐虽然比不上五星级酒店的多样性,但是也已经超过我的预期了,房间也非常整洁干净,使用的力士洗浴系列也很好,总体而言,性价比很高,值得推荐! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务不错 酒店总体服务不错,就是房间的床稍微有点小,如果能再宽点就好了,还有早餐选择稍微少了点,能再多点选择就更好,再多个健身房和游泳室就更完美了 May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 空调舒适 房间空调十分舒服,完全出乎意料。 我个人对房间温度的敏感度比较高,但是在这里入住时,房间的温度一直都可以控制在我感觉舒适的程度。 此外,服务人员的工作态度也十分让人满意。今后如有机会我还会选择这间酒店。 May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐种类较少,但睡眠很舒适 睡眠舒适,房间的隔音效果非常好; 地理位置较好,也很方便旅游、出行; 早餐种类较少,但服务质量很好,满意。 May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 服务还不错 早餐很好,房间舒适,卫生间洁净,服务人员的服务还不错。下一次还会考虑入住。 但是这次的调研问卷实在太长了,很难有耐心认真填完。 April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel in a quite location. Organised some great tours a reasonable price April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Had a great stay last week at this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was quite large (about twice the size of a hotel that I stayed at the previous week in Hong Kong - for the same price) and there was a great selection of foods for breakfast. The location was not the most exciting and it was a far walk to the subway but still convenient. Definitely good value for money. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流 April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流。 总的来说不错总的来说不错总的来说不错总的来说不错总的来说不错总的来说不错总的来说不错总的来说不错总的来说不错总的来说不错总的来说不错总的来说不错 April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Children and All-Chinese Breakfast Holiday Inn Express used to be for the business traveler, but no more. Now, noisy school groups pile into the corridors, yelling and running as they slam doors at all hours. I was looking forward to a break from work in a quiet room with some food from home, but was disappointed. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for basic needs Equipping with all the necessities business travellers need, the service quality is very good to IHG members. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 总体不错,服务好 总体入住很舒适,前台人员很热情,服务周到,入住时能根据客人的喜好安排,退房时已提前按客人要求预备好发票和水单等。 早餐的种类希望能有些变化,咖啡比较差,很淡,感觉连速溶的都不如。卫生间的毛巾会出现磨损的情况,床单会出现有污迹的情况,希望清洁人员能在更换前检查一下。 April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly and Relex They have everything prepared according to my booking before I arrived, therefore, I just spend 3mins for check-in and the same for check-out. It was perfect for my situation at that time, 20 hours flight and another hour fighting with the great Beijing traffic. The room are nice clean and comfortable. Not fancy but perfect for relax. Perfect for business travelers like myself. The center location in the city helps travel to every direction of the city. A bit far from closest sub-way, but should be understandable. I rent a car at airport, and they provide free parking space, very helpful. April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 整体不错 wifi强度太差了,房间内上网很恼火!房间比较单调,装修的风格不是很喜欢!交通方便性不强!智选假日的品牌不错,以后出差也会去住!空调效果也比较差,希望可以改进! April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beijing's IHG Express hotel with an extra miles service excellence My wife and I were indeed fascinated by an extra miles service excellence rendered by your associates. We arrived at PEK capital terminal 2 at very early in the morning. I called the hotel and Front Office Sarah had given me the right direction from airport to hotel. Also as hotellier, I indeed very much appreciated of allowing us my request for an early checked-in, non smoking and higher floor room. Your housekeeping have done a good job in keeping immaculately clean and complete set up of amenities of the room from my arrival to post stay. The food and beverages associates have also be commended for the speed of services they have rendered during breakfast time. As Asian I am satisfied with varieties of dishes selection at the buffet dishes but your hotel would be more competitive if some varieties of western and mediterranean be included in your selections on a daily basis just like the hotel where we transferred after staying in your hotel. I would highly recommend Front Office named Liza for an outstanding service excellence she had rendered. She has been very helpful for all of my querries. It was a seamless checked out we have and Liza also assisted us of getting taxi and spoke to the driver the right destination of the hotel where we transferred. Over all it is indeed a very memorable experiences we have at Holiday Inn Express and will surely come back again in future. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 服务热情,让人有家的感觉 这家位于天坛西侧,在北京城南的位置,离陶然亭公园和北京南站也不是很远,所在的社区非常的安静,我觉得算是一个优势。但是距离任何一个地铁站都不是很近。 酒店的房间不过不失,是比较典型的hix。没有什么特别的评价。 只不过第二天早上从八点过开始就一直有巨大的工地维修的声音,不知道是在做什么,看通告好像是在修窗户什么的。 April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service and comfort After traveling 24 hrs, this hotel was a welcome oasis in every way. The desk clerks were helpful and spoke both Chinese and English; the complementary breakfast was fresh, plentiful and tasty Chinese and Western foods; and the room and bath were clean and comfortable. I have nothing but best reviews for this place! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 价格十分优惠,房间很好 房间明亮,早餐一般。服务不错。性价比很高,下次还会订,就是不太好定啊.附近没有高层的建筑。离前门不远,去火车站出租车25元左右,还算方便 April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 整体不错 总体来说还是不错的,服务员都很亲切 但是,早餐的选择性太少 刚好也遇上清洗地毯,走道里的气味太重,舒适度降低很多 April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition AC would not turn on making the room uncomfortable The staff brought up a portable unit but it would not cool the room but it did help with the stuffiness. My only other recommendation would we is to have more western food available Due to the AC issue I would be reluctant to reccomendatuin. Also it would depend on the location of their needs April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Hotel This hotel has the potential to be great due to its location near the Temple of Heaven, however a few things are holding it back. The first is that they do not turn on the air conditioning for the guestrooms until a later date in April. When we arrived it was 27 degrees Celsius (81 F) in our room. When I called the front desk, they said they would send up an "air machine" to cool the room. Housekeeping knocked on our door a couple of minutes later, came into the room, opened the window and left. I called the front desk again and they apologized and had a large fan delivered. This, when placed in front of the open window, only cooled the room down to 25 degrees (77 F). Needless to say, 6 nights of this was very uncomfortable. I heard other guests complaining as well. Secondly, the staff was not very friendly. I felt on many occasions that I was bothering them at the front desk when I approached for a question or needed help. It may have been that their English was very limited and they were afraid. The positives here were: the gift shop was well stocked and the people working there were friendly, the two tours we signed up for through the hotel were great (try to get Victoria as your tour guide), breakfast had a good variety though there was very little western food. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 标准化服务 每个Holiday inn 都有属于自己的标准化装修风格,从家具摆设,到房间布局等每个细节,感觉不错。 April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 便捷,安静,放松 距离天坛公园很近。虽然不是闹市区,但周边超市,饭馆等都很便利。房间安静整洁,早餐好,服务人员很有礼貌。推荐。 April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店地处中心,床铺舒适,服务不错 网上预订快捷方便,酒店地处北京中心位置,出行便利。早餐食物种类多,中西搭配。酒店入住和结算办理效率高,服务到位。 April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 客房设施完善,服务超出期望 服务人员态度很好,房间设施维护很好,物超所值。美中不足的是旅游团队较多,房间隔音不太好,早晚有点吵。 March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 靠近南站的入住首选 性价比高,服务好,提供最基本的需要,卫生间很宽敞,干净卫生,枕头和床都舒服,当然床要是能再大点就更好了。早餐简单也不失丰富,水果主食都有,面条和粥做的也挺好,吃饱没问题。酒店位置不错,闹中取静,看起来就几层楼,房间还不少,挺多外国人也住在这里。酒店生意看起来不错,大堂的沙发有点少,人多就没地方坐了,进了酒店门有种很好闻的味道,让人心情很好 March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. I was just staying one night alone in Beijing. The hotel room was spacious with nice amenities and HBO was free, giving me an English channel to watch. The WiFi worked well and I had very few issues with connectivity. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay The hotel was a very comfortable place to stay in. The staff was courteous and helpful. The floor ladies were very efficient but needed to be contacted to clean the room. The location was very good, close to the major tourist sights. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 服务不错,配套不行 中午十二点要赶飞机,十一点过去餐厅,居然说厨师下班了午饭还没开始,周围又没啥比较好的吃饭的地方。不过餐厅服务员态度很好,还给了几个酸奶和水果。 March 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Front Desk Capacious Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading