• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BEIJING
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets is allowed within the hotel area,except the guide dogs or serviece animals for the disabled guest.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Beijing Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Tiananmen Square
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Forbidden City
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Museum of China
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on-site parking for in house guest only.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 192.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 60.00 60.0  CNY
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 60.00 60.0  CNY

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:333
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:240
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:93
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Benefit from Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown‘s convenient location in the city's financial district, 3 minutes' walk from Fuchengmen Subway Station.

A 45-minute drive from Beijing International Airport, the welcoming Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown is situated opposite Fuwai Hospital and a few minutes' walk from the banks and offices of Financial Street. Our proximity to Fuchengmen Station, on line 2 of the subway system, makes it simple to reach Beijing's sights. Book an
View More

Benefit from Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown‘s convenient location in the city's financial district, 3 minutes' walk from Fuchengmen Subway Station.

A 45-minute drive from Beijing International Airport, the welcoming Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown is situated opposite Fuwai Hospital and a few minutes' walk from the banks and offices of Financial Street. Our proximity to Fuchengmen Station, on line 2 of the subway system, makes it simple to reach Beijing's sights. Book an Executive room to enjoy Happy Hour cocktails in the chic Executive Lounge.

Business events and gala dinners can be catered for in one of Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown's 5 meeting rooms, with modern equipment. You can check email with wireless Internet throughout the hotel, and drop by our Business Centre, open until midnight, to use the PCs and print reports.

We're well located for the city's key sights, just 15 minutes by car from historic Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. Shop for the latest trends at Hualian mall, a few minutes' walk away. Back at the hotel, you can work out in the Fitness Centre and unwind with a traditional Chinese massage.

Choose from Western and Chinese dishes at the breakfast buffet in Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown 's softly lit Oasis Coffee Shop. Cantonese dishes and local fare like Shanxi handmade noodles are offered in Guan Yuan Chinese Restaurant's intimate dining rooms.

View Less
Features
Some of our hotel's major features include: a business centre, car rental service, onward reservations, same day laundry, dry-cleaning and valet service, safe deposit boxes, gymnasium, beauty salon, traditional Chinese style massage and kiosk.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service very good location, very good service. Personnel are very helpful and polite. Room is fine, bed is big enough and clean. The only problem is with WIFI, although free of charge, but connection is always gone after few minutes. However it seems to be a general problem in China... So I would recommand this hotel definitivly. In the evening, walking along WangFuJing is also lot of fun. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务不够专业但是足够热情。 床铺舒适,服务不够专业但是足够热情。前台办理退房给予客户足够的理解和体谅。但是叫的士推给了门卫,用了30分钟很不专业。睡眠质量很好。 August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 地点不错,设施老旧,服务不够人性化 优点:地点不错,地处王府井; 缺点:设施老旧,服务不够人性化;退房结账时间长;酒店门口的士是旅游者的梦魇。宰客,拒载严重。 August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 优质前台服务 在酒店入住期间,感受到贵酒店员工热情、亲切、周到的服务,给我们提供了很多帮助。 希望贵酒店领导能够对前台主管kyle进行表扬,再次表示感谢! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable...but age of hotel is showing I found the hotel very nice, staff were really attentive and very helpful. It was the busiest season to visit, especially for Chinese tourists, so the lobby cafe was always quite crowded and noisy. The room was quite comfortable with the bedding and pillows one always expects at a Crowne Plaza. However, the room, particularly the bathroom, is showing its age. Nothing falling apart, but not what you would expect of a Crowne Plaza room. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minor issues and commemts 1) Since there were two people in our room, having only one bottle of shampoo and one bottle of conditioner was a minor inconvenience. 2) on one of the nights we were at your hotel we decided to try the restaurant for dinner. That a very wise choice on our part. The meal and service were far beyond what we expected-=great job to the kitchen and service staff! 3) You need to have someone who is fluent in English, preferably a native English speaker, look at all of your signs. There was a paper sign on the main door concerning some repairs to the East Door. Obviously the person who wrote the English translation was NOT a native speaker. It is not very professional for a hotel that is trying to attract a business patron. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel ideally located for exploring local sites and attractions. Walking distance to public tranportation and shops. Language barrier was problem in communicating with hotel staff and prevented us from enjoying more of the actual facility. August 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by none 5 star service F/O no welcome 5 star introduction regards the hotel no caring.none appreciation at all in there faces, so scare to ask any info. concierge were totally rude people this people in the front line just like to be in black suit and chat around themselves. we feel more going out in this hotel feel more hospitality outside restaurant than inside the hotel breakfast i guess they let the new staff deal with us people in black jacket seem don't care or lead them what todo they just pass by and gone August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by J Wong Hotel situated in a peaceful but strategic location in Wangfujing. Concierge are very helpful. Once in the peak hours morning, late for appointment and many taxi would not stopped but a kind concierge staff was very helpful to hail and persist a taxi to take us to our destination. Concierge Executive speak good english and also provide us warning tips to be safe roaming the city on our own. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,个别服务人员非常热情 设施较老,但是入住舒适度不错。前台个别工作人员非常热情,态度很好,但是其他人服务非常一般,语气生硬,工作人员素质不一样 August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gret location Within walking distance to high-end shoppings, which was good for my family; and night market, which was good for my taking of pictures of street night life. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel to stay in Beijing Location is excellent, close to everywhere. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. rooms facility is kind of outdated but very clean. In the bathroom, the hook to support hair drier, is broken, but nobody came to fix it during y stay. But generally speaking, nice hotel, I will stay next time. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An older hotel with outdated facilities... Consider its prime location, this property needs a desperate overhaul! Hotel staff is very friendly and easy to deal with but the hotel itself is extremely outdated - the sign of wear shows everywhere inside the premise. I was originally assigned to a small guestroom with old furnishings and dirty bathroom but was able to be upgraded to to a suite after complaining about the condition of room. I later found out this hotel has not been renovated for 10 years..... It is absolutely due for a new make-over. I will only consider coming back to this hotel again in the future when all other hotels are sold out..... August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适的环境 因为工作关系,住过很多家皇冠假日,如丽江和府皇冠假日,西双版纳避暑皇冠假日,等等,这家是第一次住,房间很舒服,但是设施有些陈旧,总体不错 August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 客房条件差,没有停车位 房间很小且窗户朝向酒店内部天井,酒廊的琴声会打扰休息。有蚊虫叮咬。不给住宿客人提供停车位。床铺和寝具的舒适度较差,枕头太软太低。有失五星级酒店水准。 August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置一流,服务一流 位置很好,酒店稍微有点老了, 服务一流, 房间干净 唯一的问题是隔音有点不太好, 半夜睡觉会被别人关房门的声音惊醒 所以本来准备住4天的计划改成了住两天。 August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Four business days at Beijing Wangfujing Well located, nice view from the rooms at the back, although the borders are with commercial buildings but the view from the White Pagoda at sunset is really nice. Staff care for your needs, restaurants are clean and have a good price for what they offer. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I have stayed many times at Crown Plaza Beijing over a period of 5 years. I was pleasantly surprised that the excellence I experienced in the past has continued. I recommend the Crown Plaza to all visitors in the area. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 舒适度佳,隔音较差 房间舒适度佳,尤其床铺和枕头。每天的清洁要加强,我放在mini吧上的咖啡杯2天都没人清洗,还是我自己洗的。网络连接顺畅,看视频也问题不大。空调出风系统要清洁了,半夜睡觉常咳醒,对灰尘异常敏感。 July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff Great location and friendly staff Hotel room is a little dated but apart from that, it has been a comfortable stay July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed too hard hotel ok did not sleep good bed was way to hard for me every thing else ok hard no other problems July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location I have been staying at this hotel the past 2 years and have always had excellent service and comfortable rooms. The staff is very knowledgeable and always have a positive attitude. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床很舒服 床很舒服,枕头很不错,床弹性很好,适合休息。就是地毯让我感觉不太干净,有点接受不了啊。可能我有洁癖啊? July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 王府井周末旅游最佳选择 最近住了几个周末,感觉还不错,特别上来评论一下。 房间分朝外和朝内,朝内可以看到大堂酒吧和钢琴演奏,但是略微缺乏隐私,好几次我从电梯出来都能看到房间里面的一举一动。 酒店由于比较老了,所以设施有些陈旧,但是整洁度还是不错的,普通住住完全可以接受。唯一缺点的是枕头太软,并且没有选择。这点还不如假日酒店。 酒店健身房,泳池,桑拿可以说是麻雀虽小,五脏俱全。每次去都会用一下,服务人员态度都非常的好。 前台的态度也非常好,每次来都觉让我觉得很热情的感觉。对我的要求也是有求必应。 July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 若以四星酒店的名誉,不是很值得! 1。服务质量不是四星等级 2。前台服务质量非常慢和态度傲慢 3。针对Priority Club Gold or Platimuim card member 没有多大的速度体验!并且还叫客人等 4。酒店设施,客房设施等陈旧!客房里还有地毯的味道,厕所浴帘还有酸味 5。一楼餐厅非常小,没几张桌子!吃个早餐还得拼桌! 6。不过早餐的质量算是不错 7。对于Platimuim card member 的升级定位模糊!起先我和我同事的房型是一样,只是价钱不一样,经了解说我两房间已经升级,但经过投诉换房才把我房升级不同房型!这有点“瞒骗”Platimium member " 的感觉! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 软件不错,硬件一般。 房间很舒服,工作人员服务也很热情。但是装修、家具等硬件略有欠缺。另外4部客梯均在天井的同一侧,不是很方便,可以把观光客梯安排在另一侧,这样靠西侧房间的住客会方便很多。 July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for a hotel in the middle of Wangfujing Like with most hotels in Wangfujing area, the hotel is a bit dated and one should not expect brand new conditions. The service was efficient and of a good standard. The concierge service is understaffed but when there is someone to help you, there are helpful. The value is pretty good for a hotel in this location. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适温馨 到北京一直都入住艺苑皇冠,特喜欢晚上大堂的钢琴,每次入住,员工的热情都会让我有回家的感觉,下次还会回来。 July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 餐厅的服务好于其他部门 整体还不错,餐厅服务好于其他部门,加强前台和客房服务中心的联系。走廊地毯及房间地毯有淡淡的霉味,应加强空气流通。 July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 这个价格在王府井住到五星级真的很实惠了。但是也有两个不足,第一个是离王府井中心区稍微有点远,第二个是酒店年头有点久远,但是内部环境还是可以的。 July 19, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Front Desk Capacious Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading