• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BEIJING
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets is allowed within the hotel area,except the guide dogs or serviece animals for the disabled guest.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Beijing Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Tiananmen Square
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Forbidden City
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Museum of China
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on-site parking for in house guest only.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 192.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 60.00 60.0  CNY
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 60.00 60.0  CNY

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:333
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:240
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:93
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Benefit from Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown‘s convenient location in the city's financial district, 3 minutes' walk from Fuchengmen Subway Station.

A 45-minute drive from Beijing International Airport, the welcoming Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown is situated opposite Fuwai Hospital and a few minutes' walk from the banks and offices of Financial Street. Our proximity to Fuchengmen Station, on line 2 of the subway system, makes it simple to reach Beijing's sights. Book an
View More

Benefit from Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown‘s convenient location in the city's financial district, 3 minutes' walk from Fuchengmen Subway Station.

A 45-minute drive from Beijing International Airport, the welcoming Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown is situated opposite Fuwai Hospital and a few minutes' walk from the banks and offices of Financial Street. Our proximity to Fuchengmen Station, on line 2 of the subway system, makes it simple to reach Beijing's sights. Book an Executive room to enjoy Happy Hour cocktails in the chic Executive Lounge.

Business events and gala dinners can be catered for in one of Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown's 5 meeting rooms, with modern equipment. You can check email with wireless Internet throughout the hotel, and drop by our Business Centre, open until midnight, to use the PCs and print reports.

We're well located for the city's key sights, just 15 minutes by car from historic Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. Shop for the latest trends at Hualian mall, a few minutes' walk away. Back at the hotel, you can work out in the Fitness Centre and unwind with a traditional Chinese massage.

Choose from Western and Chinese dishes at the breakfast buffet in Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown 's softly lit Oasis Coffee Shop. Cantonese dishes and local fare like Shanxi handmade noodles are offered in Guan Yuan Chinese Restaurant's intimate dining rooms.

View Less
Features
Some of our hotel's major features include: a business centre, car rental service, onward reservations, same day laundry, dry-cleaning and valet service, safe deposit boxes, gymnasium, beauty salon, traditional Chinese style massage and kiosk.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise I was stayed in the connecting room, but too noisy came from neighbor room through the connecting door. I was affected by the noise and can't sleep well. It was really distressed during to my next day work. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比较高 我是优悦会的会员,因此一般出行首选是IHG集团下的,此次去北京也不例外; 听说是全中国第一家皇冠假日,因此想去看看是什么样子的,整体感觉酒店较老;估计是有过改造的,我从事室内设计行业,但是仍旧感觉有点灰暗,希望能大面积的改造,不过应该会影响营业的; 洗手间沐浴不要再有浴缸了,或者在部分房间设置放浴缸和淋浴房; 由于临近王府井和天安门,所以来往外籍游客很多; 前台服务不错,比较专业; 整体感觉服务不错,但是硬件设施等优待改善。 March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 平淡无奇,稍有遗憾 这是第二次入住皇冠假日,但是整体入住感觉却比上次稍差。 首先,C/I,由于我是中信IHG联名卡的持卡人,按之前的宣传我应该能够在最优价格上在享受8.5折的优惠,但是在办理入住的时候,第一次前台工作人员在我提出该要求的时候直接回复我没有此项活动,在我的坚持下,询问其他工作人员后又告知我需要提前预定(但我已经通过手机提前预定了),在我的继续坚持下,终于在第三次对我的入住价格打了折扣,整个过程大概花了20分钟。 其次,酒店的位置靠近王府井大街,约15分钟的步行路程,较为方便,离地铁站口也不远。但是房间设施有点陈旧,保养得不是很好了。有个问题就是我的房卡两次失效,两次无奈被困在门外,还只能通过每层楼的电话让前台委托工作人员来开门,在我的主动要求下,值班经理来到房间给我做了解释,他给的原因是因为春季北京干燥,静电增大导致门卡失效。 然后,在取欢迎酒水的时候,接待我的工作人员似乎很没有耐心,直接把酒水单递给我,让我自己看,当我往后翻页的时候,更是非常没有礼貌的直接抢过酒水单合上,同时告诉我,欢迎酒水只限第一页的品类,并且在后来递送酒水的时候也没有任何问候,让人很不舒服,后来很后悔没有记住那位工作人员的姓名做进一步的投诉。酒店的服务和接待需要进一步提高。 优点是酒店位置好,房间比较安静,前台的服务很热情,虽然C/I花了20分钟,但是起码很耐心。 March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location though rooms are old It is in a great location. Staff are helpful. Just that the room is old, and internet needs a logon each time. Would still recommend it. March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bad service, uncomfortable pillow and bad air conditioner Bad service, uncomfortable pillow and bad air conditioner March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务优良 位置绝佳 前台的服务人员态度不错,工作很有效率 西餐厅的哈萨克斯坦的实习生很具亲和力,服务很到位 酒店位置不错 房间里的设施还算不错,但是卫生间里面竟然只有浴池没有淋浴间,有点美中不足 March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Feedbacks I have been using this Hotel for my Business trip for few year now. The condition of the room was much better before then now. Some serious maintenance needs to take place before your customer turn away. Few areas: 1. response _ i reported that the toilet light wasn't working but, till i check out 3 days later nothing done 2. The bathtub tap and shower is hard to manage, example switching of the water outlet from bathtub to shower head 3. Carpet seems to dirty and smell 4. Air circulation of smoking room can be improved 5. Most importantly the WIFI is slow and has broken connection very frequently March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay except for sloppy breakfast cleanup location is about 8mins from the subway wangfujin station. convenient for shopping and dining along the wangfujin walking street. check in was greeted with recognition being an IHG member. service from front desk was nice. room was a bit small but comfortable. the only thing the bathtub needs to be clean more throughly. the biggest flaw was the breakfast area. the speed of clearing the tables was not acceptable. many tables were left uncleared, maybe incoming guests left stranded with their breakfast. manager on-shift does not seemed to be very proactive to instruct his crews to clean the tables. conceirge and door service were good in enquiries and getting a taxi. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet surrounding This hotel provides comfortable bed and a quiet surrounding which allows me to have a good rest at night. During my last stay, I commented that the breakfast served at the Executive lounge did not look fresh. This time round, I noticed they had made efforts to improve on this but I believe they still do better. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Greatness of Location Brings Pros and Cons Great location, in Wangfujing Street, maybe the second nearest international franchise for Beijing core (for politics: Zhongnanhai; for business: Oriental Plaza; for sight-seeing: Forbidden City). But the hotel attracts far too many tourists, food easily met shortage and difficult to find seat in Essence Cafe for breakfast in the morning. The bathroom is the biggest I have ever seen. But the room itself is no bigger. Seemed odd. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with Very Convenient Location and Acceptable Price Range This hotel is not new, but based on its convenient location and price range, I still would recommend it especially for those first time visitor to Beijing. Hotel also had a very good membership recognition to its IHG members, which I appreciate very much. And the overall staff service from the hotel is acceptable. Hotel room is a bit dated, especially the toilet that renovation is needed. But based on the room rates in comparing with the hotels from others international chains, you can't complain too much. Overall I have a pleasant stay with my family. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体还不错,没有停车场很不方便 酒店整体不错,尤其是地理位置,想去王府井附近的就选择这里吧,步行10分钟到王府井步行街,最大的问题是酒店没有自己的停车场,开车的朋友注意,我在酒店住了两天,在对面的收费停车场停的车,停车费200元。 February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first trip to Beijing Nice location, good price during Spring Festival, will choose it again next time. February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 惊讶,失望 我一直是洲际集团的粉丝。出差或旅游一直入住洲际集团旗下品牌酒店。但是北京这家皇冠假日酒店却让我很吃惊!虽然这次我订的是特价房,但作为一家洲际集团旗下五星级酒店,第一天到达酒店,没有任何工作人员向我问好,晚上回到房间发现:1、没有开夜床。2、床单上竟然有毛发。3、衣柜西裤架上居然夹着一张用过的纸巾,非常恶心!之后我打电话告知了客服务服中心,催了一次之后服务员才到房间来处理。客房服务员照相取证之后告知我这些情况第二天会报告主管领导,后面会给我一个满意的答复!但是一直到我退房一直没有得到任何答复,我也不是要求酒店方给与我什么,但是这种办完事之后没有任何回复的感觉很不舒服,不像一个星级酒店应该有的素质。退房那天我告知前台服务员房费我是提前付过的,结果服务员在没有任何核实的情况下就告诉我肯定是我自己搞错了,随之就刷了我一笔消费。后来我跟银行取得联系才知道我付了2倍费用。唉,简直无语了。我在其他地方的皇冠假日、智选假日、洲际等都没有遇到类似的情况。想不到在首都北京遇到这样的一次不愉快的入住体验! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 工作人员的服务意识明显比上一次入住要好 第一次入住的体验不是很好,我住的是行政楼层,工作人员当普通楼层处理的,第二次入住时的工作人员的服务意识明显比上一次入住要好 February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is very nice This hotel located on Wangfujin street which is so convenient for a vacation in Beijing, room is clean and nice. However the facility is old and swimming pool is too small, the upgrade for platinum member is not so well arranged when I checked in, from my experience as platinum member I don't think that's an upgrade room at all. Upon my request, it got changed finally. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip stay at the Crown plaza Wangfujing Great location and friendly staff, I have been staying in Beijing 13 years and this is a great hotel to get out and walk around the city. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Staff I have stayed at this Crown Plaza since they opened and the staff at this hotel are Excellent. I did note than the rooms are staring to get a little dated and in need of minor repair. I would recommend this hotel. Great People, Good location to central Beijing. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and great service! Very good, I like it! I like the location, the service, coffee bar. January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 服务人员很热情,但暖气和门卡都出了问题 大约晚上7点过入住 服务人员很热情 但是做好的房卡有问题 开始时候就刷了很多次才进门 后来出门,10点过回到酒店, 就再也打不开房门了 只得让服务员上楼开门 但是开门后也没提出给我们换个房卡 囧... 本来想第二天一早去吃早饭 想想还要下楼再换卡 加上没起来 就算了 然后就是房间的空调 一直不热 不出热风 但是等到确定没有热风时已经快12点了 所以放弃了告诉前台 冷冷索索过了一夜 第二天退房时提醒了他们空调问题 总之服务人员比较热情 态度很好 但是很多事先可以解决的硬件问题 让人失望 January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 很一般,不推荐 除了地理位置好,无任何优点。皇冠美味的早餐一直是我入住的因素之一,可这里的早餐太一般了,与皇冠等级相差甚远。其次,客房的墙竟然不是实体墙,隔壁MAKE LOVE的呻吟清晰可听。第三,窗竟然是不能开的,OH,my god,我要呼吸自然空气!第四,浴缸太小,和悠唐的完全不能比。第五,前台服务态度一般,未见主动性。第六,竟然没有到地铁的免费班车,德胜门假日、前门智选等酒店都有。总之,缺点太多。 January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good service Love the atmosphere, especially at the Christmas time. One of the electrical socket can't be insert but can be solve this problem by the plug board on the desk. The WiFi is free for IHG member but the speed is fair only. The service is excellent no matter front desk, room service and the lobby lounge. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hotel is old and not a moderate type Hotel is old and room decoration is like grandmother style. Suggest to upgrade and refurbish. Location is super good. IHG Plantinum member get a free upgrade to club deluxe room. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food quality at the Executive Lounge I had had my breakfast twice at the Executive Lounge during my stay at the hotel. Sad to say, the quality of the breakfast served at the Executive Lounge needs to be improved. The food served at the breakfast does not look fresh at all and is cold. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 位置超好,设施略显陈旧 王府井大街边,位置没得说,适合商务和旅游。一进大堂就有种80-90年代外资豪华大酒店的味道。虽然设施旧了点,但是保养的都很好。房间也挺大,就是进了卫生间会感觉到它确实已经开业蛮多年了。电视机也是MINI版的。 December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店不错,就是需要重新装修了 酒店位置很好,就是希望装修一下,确实有点陈旧了,客房办公椅皮质已经开裂。 酒店氛围和服务还是很NICE的,要求基本都可以满足。 只是可能我入住的是角房,进去有点幽深,一面墙体全部都是玻璃的,晚上空调没找到,吹的是自然风,早上有点鼻塞了。可能是我比较笨吧。 总体还是不错的。可以达到8分。 December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 对会员很好 服务态度很好,给G卡升级到了行政房,也送了免费的水果,前台告知了所有会员的礼遇。 大堂装饰的很不错,服务态度也很不错。 客房地毯有点不干净。 December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location Check-in very early, thank you very match ! Great location, nearby Forbidden City and Tiananmen place . December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 五星级酒店,三星级清洁度 房间布局挺好,早餐很丰盛,享受各种美食。服务员SO smart。服务质量很满意,就是房间清洁度不够好,桌子、台灯、浴室灰尘多! December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible service all around Got upgraded to a club room, which didn't disappoint - spacious, well equipped and very clean. Where was the problem? service is not good enough. After a long day touring, we came back to find that our room was not cleaned during the day. After approaching Terry, manager on duty about this, he arrived immediately and sorted it out - but claimed that we turned on the "do not disturb" switch (which we didn't). On the next morning, we understood what has happened - the maid, who was cleaning an adjacent room, asked us "oh, you want your room to be cleaned today?" - what kind of question is that? of course we do! apparently on the previous day she decided not to clean our room, and reported to housekeeping that we asked it not to be cleaned. That is not how you provide service in a 5 star hotel. Breakfast was similar - we waited for bacon to be replenished one morning for over 30 minutes (!!!!) - god, that ruined my breakfast. That was the case with other items too - it didn't seem to bother anyone that we were waiting for it or asking about it constantly. I do want to mention that service and quality at the bar in the evening were much better. Lastly, what's the deal with not giving Platinum members club lounge access (although upgraded to a club room)? That's just gonna make me stay at the Hilton next time i'm in Beijing, where they can appreciate IHG Platinum members. All in all - get the club room if you can. Service has to get better. December 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Front Desk Capacious Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading