• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BEIJING
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets is allowed within the hotel area,except the guide dogs or serviece animals for the disabled guest.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tiananmen Square
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Wangfujing Catholic Church
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Forbidden City
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Beijing Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for in house guest only.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 192.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 60.00 60.0  CNY
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 60.00 60.0  CNY

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:333
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:240
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:93
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Benefit from Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown‘s convenient location in the city's financial district, 3 minutes' walk from Fuchengmen Subway Station.

A 45-minute drive from Beijing International Airport, the welcoming Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown is situated opposite Fuwai Hospital and a few minutes' walk from the banks and offices of Financial Street. Our proximity to Fuchengmen Station, on line 2 of the subway system, makes it simple to reach Beijing's sights. Book an
View More

Benefit from Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown‘s convenient location in the city's financial district, 3 minutes' walk from Fuchengmen Subway Station.

A 45-minute drive from Beijing International Airport, the welcoming Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown is situated opposite Fuwai Hospital and a few minutes' walk from the banks and offices of Financial Street. Our proximity to Fuchengmen Station, on line 2 of the subway system, makes it simple to reach Beijing's sights. Book an Executive room to enjoy Happy Hour cocktails in the chic Executive Lounge.

Business events and gala dinners can be catered for in one of Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown's 5 meeting rooms, with modern equipment. You can check email with wireless Internet throughout the hotel, and drop by our Business Centre, open until midnight, to use the PCs and print reports.

We're well located for the city's key sights, just 15 minutes by car from historic Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. Shop for the latest trends at Hualian mall, a few minutes' walk away. Back at the hotel, you can work out in the Fitness Centre and unwind with a traditional Chinese massage.

Choose from Western and Chinese dishes at the breakfast buffet in Holiday Inn Beijing Downtown 's softly lit Oasis Coffee Shop. Cantonese dishes and local fare like Shanxi handmade noodles are offered in Guan Yuan Chinese Restaurant's intimate dining rooms.

View Less
Features
Some of our hotel's major features include: a business centre, car rental service, onward reservations, same day laundry, dry-cleaning and valet service, safe deposit boxes, gymnasium, beauty salon, traditional Chinese style massage and kiosk.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service Reception staff spoke fluent English. A hotel close to wangfujing shopping street. Rooms were kind of old and jaded though. Too many mirrors... A bit spooky....Especially when the hotel has a sudden power failure just after mid night!.. Fresh fruit plate everyday, and wifi in room, which is great. Overall a good place to put up. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three stays in two weeks I was in China on business for two weeks and was traveling in and out of Beijing. I had flights and trains to various other parts of China but would return after two days. Each time, the staff and concierge were a great help in arranging my transportation to and from the airport, train station, etc. They were also able to store some of my luggage so I only had to travel with the bag I needed for the two day trip. Salinee and Jason at the front desk were very attentive and went out of their way to help with my various business needs. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location, great value Wonderful experience with the Crowne Plaza Wangfujing. The room was comfortable, quite, and cool. Hotel was short walk to Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City. Great location for downtown business or sightseeing. I hope you love it as much as I did. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience but some negative points I enjoyed my stay in this hotel, even of some pros and cons. The hotel was nice, even if our first room wasn't : the decoration was old, we were next to an AC which made a lot of noise, the shower was broken and the bed was uncomfortable and small. We ask for another room, this one was much better, quiet and comfortable, but we needed to be upgraded for this room, this staff understood and have upgraded us for free. Concerning my overall experience it was good, but some points wasn't : we couldn't enjoy the pool because of the cold temperature of the water, the food wasn't as good as expected for a five stars hotel, but the prices were correct. Secondly, I was a disappointed by the fact that the staff only speak to my companion because is a man even if the reservation was under my name. Moreover, I think the hotel is closer to be a four stars than a five stars. Finally, event the staff's efforts their english wasn't good enough and sometimes we had some trouble to communicate with them; furthermore even if we had a quiet room we had a view on a parking … . September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but not for business travel The computer in the business center or club lounge are so out-dated and should replace with new one. I asked for a computer with view camera, sorry no. What about the function for microphone and speaker, the answer is also no. Can't imagine nowadays how hotel can stay competitive with such obsolete equipment! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I booked the hotel based on its location. I only had two nights in Beijing, so I wanted to stay near Wangfujing. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I was greeted as a platinum member as soon as I arrived. The front dest staff were patient and courteous. All my needs were accommodated. My room (630) was newly renovated, contemporary, and meticulously maintained. Prior to booking the hotel, I read some reviews about the inefficient AC. I had no issues in my room. The AC worked beautifully in my room. The breakfast was adequate, could be better. I had a pleasant stay. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge was the bomb!!! Hotel was fine and the location was good, but it was the club level lounge that was of real value. Very nice breakfast and happy hour. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality hotel with excellent customer service 4 nights at Crowne Plaza Beijing. Excellent location. Good amenities with very friendly and efficient staff. Value for money, would recommend this hotel for business and/or leisure. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location, friendly staff We had a very pleasant stay. The staff speaks good english and are very customer minded. The location is perfect and on walking distance to the main shopping street. Good peking duck restaurant in walking distance. Steak house in the hotel serves perfect steaks. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 服务未达水准 住了4晚,客房服务还是很不错的,非常负责,看到我们带了小孩子喝奶,还特别多给了几瓶矿泉水。只是前厅的接待人员,总感觉别人欠他什么东西似的,完全体验不到热情。最不好的是行李生,躲在玻璃后面看客人大包小包的拿行李,好像完全和他无关,关键是住的几天都是这样的状态。酒店最主要的还是位置比较好,要不然应该没人会住的吧。 August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 大失所望 最开始去的时候,给的是3楼的大床房,因为急着出去办事,晚上回来才看到原来是2张床拼在一起,中间一个大缝,糟糕透了! 第二天要求换房间,第一次给的是中间有隔门的,完全不隔音,实在无法接受,又换了一间,折腾了好几圈。 2号离开店,12号致电酒店,为什么积分还没有到账,说处理,今天早上一看还是没有,再次致电,服务人员告诉我,之前是怎么回事情她不知道,所以她可以再处理一次,我就觉得奇怪了,客户面对的只是你们一个酒店,酒店每个工作人员应该代表的是酒店,这种工作不应该是断层的每次要客户再去重复一次! August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Beijing Choice I stayed at this hotel the third time and this shows already, how much I like that hotel! Not only the staff is very friendly, it´s also clean, it has a quiet atmosphere and the service is great. The staff at the reception speaks fluent english, they are quickly processing both the checkin and checkout. The room service doesn´t push you to leave the room, they slide a nice notice under your door that they would love to clean up the room but couldn't if they see the "do not disturb" signal at the room door. This time I didn't try the WLAN in the room because it is relatively expensive (compared to other hotels I stayed in China (such as Shenyang Kempinski), but you can use the free WLAN in the lobby, which is speedy and the coverage is quite sufficient even in the surrounding restaurants. By the way, I tried all 3 in-house restaurants: the steak house -> excellent!, the buffet -> good choice of both Chinese and Western dishes, and the Chinese restaurant at the 1st floor. All in all a hotel to recommend for those who like to spend a couple of days in Beijing's central area, in a 3-min walking distance to one of Beijing's biggest Apple stores and of course the famous Wangfujing shopping street. You can enjoy the way down to the subway line 1 in Oriental plaza for those who are not in a hurry. I forgot: if you´re tired from walking or shopping or whatever, you will definitely like the bed, which is just perfect for me: not too soft and not too hard. I will definitely come back! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Located Really enjoyed our stay, reasonable walk to Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. There are some good restaurants nearby. The breakfast buffet was varied and fresh. Our room was comfortable and large. It was clean and tidy. The staff were very helpful and courteous. On the downside some training on making a strong cappuccino would be appreciated. The room internet connection was weak, but it worked. We also thought the cost of a coffee, beer or wine in the lounge was so expensive as too force us to drink elsewhere. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Bathroom For my family we had a Club king room and the bathroom was larger than the bedroom area. We enjoyed our stay, the room was comfortable, but the pool area was small for family fun. The staff made good attempts to meet our needs. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of selections from pasteries to omelets. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Choice for business and leisure in Beijing A great location for business and leisure stay in Beijing, in an area that you could get into the many of popular tourist areas within 15 minutes. Also to many of the key business area within 20 minutes. Great location for business and leisure combo activities. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow ... what a change .... I have not stayed at this hotel for over three years ... reasons were simple ... staff was discourteous, room was horrible, non-recognition of Ambassador level ... told would need to pay a daily fee for use of lounge, no room upgrade etc But this trip it was best location for my appointments ... so ... I decided to just grin and bear it ... and I am glad I did ... what a change ... the staff were incredible, helpful, attentive, kind, friendly and actually taking an interest in my well being ... a complete 180 degree turn around ... the room was great (clean, comfortable) ... I will be back ... often! July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The staff at Front Desk is not friendly When I checked, the male staff was rude and the supervisor needs to come to resolve the problem. Very negative staff but unfortunately, I do not have his name. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally Located The hotel is very convenient for shopping and going to see the forbidden city and other tourist landmarks. the staff are friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean the bathroom well stocked. the hotel corridors decor could do with brighteneing up. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Point I did not get the IHG rewards for this stay. I have to submit the missing points request. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast Buffet Ever This was the best breakfast buffet I have even eaten in my life. In addition to traditional American fare, the Chinese, Indian, and other dishes were outstanding. Variety and quality were top notch. Staff was very helpful. I needed a driver to drive me to the Great Wall and wait while I hiked for a couple of hours, and the concierge provided a safe, English-speaking person. Very pleased with the food and personnel who work here. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Good ambiance and service. Good location. Excellent members lounge. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Comfortable room with well trained staff all round, Hotel room is a bit worned out but overall is still a choice hotel to stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Late Points Deposit Great location near Wufujing. It takes more than a week for me to get IHG points deposited in my account. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at great price My family visited Beijing this summer and we compared several hotels in Beijing and selected Crown Plaza for its location and value. The room is very clean and the hotel staff is very friendly too. The hotel sits at the best location in Beijing and it is convenient for shopping and many other popular tourist places. I woud say if you know Beijing well, you will find great values with better foods than the hotel restraurants, but you would hardly find a hotel of better overall value than Crown Plaza in Wangfujing Street. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Very comfortable Rooms I have stayed at this hotel twice before and will certainley stay here again when I return to Beijing in two years time. Great location and helpful staff. First choice for me everytime. June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but need improving Generally a good place to stay, good quality rooms. However, I fail to see why hotels charging as they do need to add additional charges for internet access, after all it cost them almost nothing. Breakfast food quality and service was only average. Suggest front desk staff were not very friendly. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very valuable hotel located wangfujiang area Only except hotel staff forgot to put point into my priorityclub account, and i doesn't know that from 2010 this hotel said they doesn't provide plantinum member staying in executive floor to use their executive lounge , that was so strange cause i can use it freely in another crown plaza in Beijing June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Position, staff and food good, but hotel more 3 star than 5 star We found the staff good and helpful and the food very good. The situation in Beijing is excellent and very well placed for sightseeing and shopping. Our disappointments were as follows: 1. We had to complain on two consecutive days about the cleanliness of the room. In the end the housekeeping manager oversaw a thorough clean. 2. Despite asking three times, the staff 'forgot' that our rail tickets had been delivered to the hotel and had to be reminded by the deliverer. 3. There were inadequate numbers of staff in the restaurant and reception at 0630. 4. The general state of the hotel furnishings and decor suggest a refurbishment is overdue. Overall it did not achieve a 5 star rating in our view. May 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average property I stayed at several IHG properties around the world as well as China. This is the first property that doesn't allow platinum members access to club lounge. If platinum membership is not enough for this property, I am not sure what is. I was told that I was upgraded to a "deluxe" room. However the room and amenities were very average. I was promised that welcome amenity would be delivered to my room. Nothing was delivered. The next day I received a plate with an apple and a pear.. Will not be returning to this hotel. I will stay somewhere where my loyalty is more appreciated. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff! My family reserved 3 rooms for 3 nights. They were all well supplied and comfortable. The location was perfect for sight seeing and ease of getting around. The staff was very helpful! They helped us hire a driver, recommended restaurants and made us feel welcome. One of our children got sick during the night and the staff was quick to help us and professional. We also enjoyed the breakfast every morning. There were choices everyone enjoyed! May 21, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Capacious Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading