• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BEIJING
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking. free complimentary for in-house guests and Food & Beverage patrons.underground B2 and B3 are the parking lot and there are the clear instructions to each part of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 90.00 90.0  CNY
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 90.00 90.0  CNY

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available
Premium Internet Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members: 90.00 90.0  CNY

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:191
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:191
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Total number of floors:16

Stay at Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing for local flavour close to Beijing Financial Street.

Set in a residential tree-lined neighbourhood, Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing is a peaceful base for doing business and exploring the city. A 50-minute drive from Beijing International Airport, the hotel is close to government offices and iconic attractions like the awe-inspiring Forbidden City. Stay connected with wireless Internet in your Guest room, and cool off with a dip in the
View More

Stay at Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing for local flavour close to Beijing Financial Street.

Set in a residential tree-lined neighbourhood, Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing is a peaceful base for doing business and exploring the city. A 50-minute drive from Beijing International Airport, the hotel is close to government offices and iconic attractions like the awe-inspiring Forbidden City. Stay connected with wireless Internet in your Guest room, and cool off with a dip in the indoor pool.

Located 5km from Beijing Financial Street, the hotel is a convenient base for business trips. Get around the city fast, with Beijing West Train Station and Changchunjie Subway Station both 10 minutes' taxi ride from Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing. Or you can host your event in one of 8 state-of-the-art meeting rooms.

It's just a short stroll from Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing to green spaces along the nearby canal where locals practise tai chi and fly kites. The hotel's knowledgeable Concierge staff are full of tips on discovering the best of Beijing, and can help plan trips to sights like the Great Wall.

Burn off extra energy in Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing's Fitness Centre, and relax with a soothing massage or sauna. Enjoy a buffet lunch at the cheerful Salt & Pepper restaurant, or have a great time at the chic Chinese restaurant. See Thru Bar is an inviting spot for an evening cocktail.

View Less
Features
Enjoy complimentary breakfast in the exclusive 16th-floor Club Lounge when you book an Executive room at Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing. Drop by any time to use the computers, and mingle over snacks and drinks at the complimentary cocktail hour in the evening.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CHURCH OR HOTEL I'M NOT SURE HOLIDAY INN IS A RELIGION PLACE OR A HOTEL. IT IS VERY STRANGE TO PROVIDE BIBLE TO GUESTS, WHY NOT OTHER RELIGION BOOKS? August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务到位。 几年来数次入主长峰假日酒店,以前都住行政楼层,目的就是想要一个温暖的人性化服务,此次试住一般楼层,印象也非常好。 August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 超级优质的服务,让人感到很温暖 服务员服务特别好,总是面带微笑。房间也很干净,让人一进入酒店就觉得非常温暖。下次再来这里的时候,还会选择入住长峰假日的。推荐! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 卫生、设施尚可,服务待提升 房间还是比较干净,设施也还可以,不过客房服务人员的训练要提高,曾经有我在睡觉而闯入我房间的情况,床单布草有几次出现破损,给人感觉不好,不像一个四星级酒店应有的表现 July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务不错 从进店开始,所有员工的面部表情是友好的,无论问到谁,给与的回答都是亲切的,可借鉴的,需要帮助事,不用费事都能够得到。一个字:好! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 总体而言,酒店的整体舒适度很好,各部门的服务态度很好,设备齐全。但房间卫生间的抽水马桶水压不够,大便后无法一次性冲洗干净。希望下次入住能有所改善。 July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 带空调的大堂茶吧到处在抽烟 无论是否有空调,都不应该在有禁止抽烟标记的地方抽烟。如果因为害怕失去客户而失去原则,那就有可能会失去更多的优质客户。 July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 某些员工的积极性不够 离店的时候,需要打车,恰逢下雨,咨询了停车引导员和礼宾部的员工,回应不够积极,都是让我自己到外边去打车,而且说打到车的几率不高。我个人认为,至少他们要先做努力,再来谈困难,没做就说打不到车,这点不太好。在我的坚持下,他们最后还是帮我打到了车 July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,环境舒适 床铺舒适,环境舒适,游泳池及健身房很不错!早饭也很丰盛。客房服务人员打扫卫生及时,服务态度较好!贵酒店还提供衣物干洗服务,很满意! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 房间舒适,服务热情 整体环境不错,迎宾接待很热情,大厅略显拥挤,早餐厅装修一般,服务不标准,早餐只送一份(也许公司协议的原因),房间家具有些陈旧,房间不是很安静。健身房有点小,服务人员很热情。 July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spoiled by a lot of niggles I didn’t have very high hopes when I booked this hotel, in the main I was surprised. The overall good experience was seriously marred by some bizarre happenings. Mr. Manager if you want to play like a real hotel you need to train your staff better, most are very pleasant some are downright rude and obstructive. The first snag was before I arrived; the hotel sent me a confirmation email 2-3 days before and suggested an airport pickup would be less hassle than getting cab. I readily agreed and used the link /reply in the email to attempt to do this. The mail bounced. So I had a fluent Chinese speaker who is actually from Beijing call the hotel and attempt to arrange. You would have thought it was asking to arrange a moon landing. They eventually said they had it and would email. They didn’t. I sent 3 more emails and made 3 more calls and in the end never received an acknowledgement. At the airport eventually (after 30 minutes) I spotted a little guy hiding at the back of a crowd with my name on a piece of paper. The check in was ok but the thorny issue of a deposit raised its ugly head. I am always a bit puzzled by this deposit obsession when you tender a valid credit card on check in. They explained to me that they would take 5000 RMB On the Friday night I signed for dinner on my room number and was put in an embarrassing situation when they told me “You have no more money on card”. They meant that the 5,000 had been reached. I went with waiter to front desk and girl spoke very little English. So she fetched a female supervisor who was rude in the extreme and told me “you have to pay- no money left” I asked her why they took my credit card on check in if they offered a pay as you go system? She just ignored me. I then told the first girl I didn’t want to speak to her and get me a manager. The guy who arrived simply pressed a button and all was fixed. The dragon lady just glared at this! The executive room was nice it was newly refurbished and clean and the room cleaner was very efficient and attentive to needs. The Executive lounge was very nice too and it was the better option for breakfast, even though there was (significantly) less choice. The gym left a lot to be desired and a lot of the equipment was broken and didn’t work. The lady who was the attendant was very pleasant. I didn’t use the pool as it looked decidedly grubby. The spa was something of a joke poor service noisy and grubby and kids running in and out from pool area. I ate breakfast once at the Italian restaurant, and surveyed it for dinner- breakfast was ok; the dinner buffet looked a little sparse to be honest. The Chinese restaurant was ridiculously expensive and I didn’t eat there. The Thai restaurant on the ground floor was excellent with very authentic Thai food including some dishes which are seldom on menus outside Thailand. I ate there three times and had several different dishes, only one was disappointing (the Satay). I walked by a lot of the other non-executive rooms on way to gym etc. they looked pretty grim, not refurbished and quite grubby and they corridors stunk of cigarette smoke. The public areas of the hotel are meant to be nonsmoking and there are large no smoking signs everywhere but they seem to be just for ornamentation. People stroll into the hotel smoking away and nobody asks them to extinguish. They stand by reception desk and light up. It is things like this that adversely affect hotel ratings. This could be a good hotel but it’s spoiled by a lot of niggling things. I endorse the view that this is not a well situated hotel for tourist things although it is only 5 to 10 minutes walk to the MRT station and a few stops to Tianamen July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 入住体验不错 由于出差去拜访客户,附近酒店中感觉假日酒店还不错,之前也入住过其他城市的假日,所以毫不犹豫的预定了,下次旅游可以考虑带家人入住,出行也比较方便 July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 总的来说不错,个别细节需要改进 1、电梯装修,还是会骚扰到住客 2、早餐不够丰富,口味也一般 3、退房时,有东西遗漏在房间,本来准备上去拿,前台说服务员马上送下来,等了15分钟都没有送下来,最后还是自己上去拿了。 July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务体贴,宾至如归 前台及客房服务人员态度和蔼,有求必应,提供的客用物品也十分好,客房有免费的无线网络,床与枕头都十分舒适。 June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务周到,入住舒适 服务周到,入住舒适。服务人员态度热情积极,服务周到,酒店环境好,房间入住舒适安心。总体感觉很不错。希望经常有会员优惠活动。 June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good breakfoast Holiday Inn Beijing Changan West is a nice hotel and not very expensive. I like its clean room, comfortable bed and good breakfast. I hope the service of the front desk and breakfast will be better. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 住宿体验比较不错,性价比高 酒店整体环境不错。衣柜等设施略陈旧,卫生条件还不错。游泳池也很赞。服务比较全面。性价比高~没有尝试餐厅,下次试试~ May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good trips with IHG had a really taste of good service at holiday inn in beijing. although the front office not really give me the indication of how to find the lifts. compare the room service, it has some portaintial to climb. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 真好! HOLIDAYINN,就是好!清潔,舒適,親切,性價比,都體現出HOLIDAYINN的價值和管理。贊! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel's service has been good for a long time. Always treat you like family member and the staff is extremely friendly. Good to stay. April 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店前台比较差 除了酒店前台比较差,其它人员尤其是健身房人员都非常好,是遇到的非常奇怪的情况. 还有就是早晨确实比较差. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I think I will stay here again if I have friends in the neighborhood district Feel nice when your staff greets and smile suggest you can print some map for your quests more promotion activities for members! April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the first time stay but sure the last time Poor service. Next time will stay here? No, never. Something happened during the stay? Yes, ask your staff. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property in quiet neighborhood We spent ten nights at the Holiday Inn Chang An in Beijing. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area. It’s a great location because it’s away from the noise and congestion of the city center. We booked a room on the Executive Club Floor. It offers great benefits such as: complimentary breakfast (at the Club or in the hotel restaurant, Florence); complimentary coffee/tea service throughout the day; complimentary afternoon tea with snacks; complimentary laundry service (four items per day); and complimentary happy hour with top-notch liquors and a hot food buffet. Our room was nicely furnished with a king bed, small sitting area and work desk. It had a water boiler with complimentary tea and coffee. Due to being on the Executive Floor, we also were allowed up to six sodas per day from the mini-bar. The staff at the Executive Club did an excellent job! They made us feel welcome and they were very helpful. Each morning they offered to have noodle soup made for us and brought up to the Club from the main restaurant. In the evenings, they quickly learned that we liked sliced lemon with our beverages and spicy chili sauce to accompany the evening buffet. So, as soon as we arrived in the Lounge, these items were immediately brought to our table. We give our sincere thanks to each of Zoe and Alice and their assistant, Wendy, as well as the trainees – Sunny, Anita and Alice! Other staff members were warm and friendly too. We ate at the Florence Restaurant on several occasions. The chefs prepare delicious foods – both Chinese and Western – and all dishes are served with a smile. Our housekeeper did a great job and the laundry service was excellent. While not all staff members speak English, there were enough personnel to assist us and/or we could communicate with a combination of limited English and sign language. We don’t speak any Chinese so we can’t fault staff for not speaking sufficient English. The nearest Beijing subway station is Wu Ke Song (Line 1) and it is a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. The walk is quite easy as there’s a wide, tree-covered boulevard to one side. Exit A is the closest one to the hotel. Once you get to the top of the stairs at Exit A, you’ll see an overpass. Walk in the opposite direction of the overpass along Fuxing Road. It is two long blocks (and two lights) before you reach the intersection of Fuxing Road and Yong Ding Road. You can see the Holiday Inn; it’s a short distance on Yong Ding Road. We used the subway to reach all major attractions in Beijing. One advantage of being outside the city center is that we often were able to get seats on the subway (something unheard of on many other subway lines). We highly recommend the Holiday Inn Chang An West and we will continue to return to it when we next visit Beijing. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置较偏 为了积分特地选的这家 其实离地铁口不近 拖着行李走了很久 挺累的 酒店在住宅区附近 设施较为陈旧了。 February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 中规中矩的一家假日 位置在五棵松算不错的酒店了,没什么亮点,可以停车,酒店比较老,其他还都不错吧。感觉卫生间都需要好好改造一下了。 早餐睡过了,,,没有评价权。 February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room is nice and clean Overall experience is great. Staff are nice and responsive. The swimming pool is really a good place for relax. Gym equipments become rusty, they need to have proper maintenance or replacement. January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 注意!每天的价格变化 开始预订了两天,预订中心发了邮件,我也没仔细看。到酒店才告知两天的价格有差别,大概 提高了15%左右。 希望大家注意! 建议预订时电话告诉一下。 January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is old, need renovation pretty Old Hotel, smoking is all over the place, includes non-smoking area. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice exp, even better than I expected. It was a family stay. And at that time my father was having some problem walking. So we picked the hotel carefully. Also, we needed a lot of help. Everything is done perfectly by the guys. I would like to say thank you again here. December 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading