Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Belfast weekend. Our three day stay in Belfast was made even more perfect with our selection of this hotel. Our cases were looked after securely as we arrived before check-in time and we were able to leave them in the secure room on our departure day also. The front desk staff were the best I have ever met in any hotel throughout our travels- efficient, helpful (many times beyond the bounds of duty in my case), very pleasant and beautifully presented. The room was excellent and beds and pillows very comfortable and the additions of iron, hairdryer etc. very welcome. The breakfast was simply perfect , I am sure that there was nothing missed that anyone could desire and the chef made the most delectable poached eggs. It was a challenge for us travelling to a new city but there was so much literature available it made our days planning very easy. All-in-all the perfect hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Matratze, Bad und Aufzug ;-( Gutes Hotel, nur etwas Pech gehabt mit dem Zimmer in der Nähe des Aufzugs! Matratze viel zu weich oder durchgelegen. Im Bad unschöne Stellen aber sonst Sauber! (Aufquellende Holzbretter, unsaubere Verarbeitung) Sonst war das Zimmer OK. Freue mich insbesondere das die Temperatur OK war und nicht so überhitz wie in vielen anderen Hotels. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't feel like a valued customer I generally enjoying staying here but on this occasion I wondered why I'd bothered. It didn't seem to matter that I was a returning customer and beyond the offer of a free drink or extra points my Platinum status didn't count for much. There was no complimentary room upgrade which I appreciate isn't always possible but to be then offered breakfast at extra cost seemed a slap in the face. I was also given a voucher for another free drink at a welcome reception valid until 7.00 pm, as I was checking in at 7.00 pm there was no chance to use it. The room itself was comfortable and provided everything I needed. I have always felt that this hotel offered good value for money, but the rates seemed to have increased significantly compared to previous visits and in future I will shop around. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff, great gym and big breakfast Super friendly and helpful staff on reception and even the room cleaning people were cheerful. As the website states, it also has a gym with swimming pool, and sauna, and steam room and jacuzzi but the great secret is their masseur guy, Edmund. Having sustained a sports injury in my twenties, I've used deep tissue sports therapy specialists all over the world and quite simply, Edmund is the best I've found. And after you've worked off the calories, you can pile them back on with a huge breakfast June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit As always a superb service. Staff are always professional. | never fail to enjoy my stay here! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit As always a superb service. Staff are always professional. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bar service Reception staff were excellent. Bar staff lacked awareness in some places. Examples: Was given a pot of tea and had to ask for a spoon Was given empty bottle of sauce Difficult to get served on two occasions Bar staff need extra training June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zentral, sauber, freundlich, bequeme Betten Das Hotel hat eine sehr zentrale Lage, Zimmer und Bad waren sehr sauber und die Betten äußerst bequem. Das Personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit und es gab die Möglichkeit, sich auf dem Zimmer einen Kaffee/Tee zu kochen. Einziger kleiner Nachteil war vielleicht, dass mein Zimmer zu einem schmalen Innenhof lag, so dass nur wenig Tageslicht ins Zimmer kam; allerdings war es dadurch sicher auch ruhiger. Insgesamt kann ich das Hotel wirklich empfehlen und würde jederzeit wieder dort übernachten. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Belfast Holiday Inn Excellent hotel, great staff, great location, walking distance into city centre. Gym- very well equipped with a great view over Belfast city. Hottest pool/Jacuzzi/sauna steam I have ever had!! Amazing breakfast selection, make sure you go with an empty tummy!! The biggest cheese omelette I have ever received!! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Brief but enjoyable The hotel was very nice and the staff very helpful and pleasant, the room was very well presented and equipped however for a 3 person stay we were only left 2 of everything e.g. towels, cups, teabags etc which was ok for a 1 nighter but any longer we would have had to ask for more. The room was advertised with a double pull out bed which it didn't have it had 2 singles which for my 6ft2 brother was a little cramped. Barring these very minor things it was a very enjoyable and comfortable stay and would definately stay again. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant door closes urgently need adjusting as the doors were continually banging June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not as told it would be when booking i took it for grated !!!!!!!!! <shouldnot have> staying in an excutive room that breakfast was in the deal~~~ it wasnot, it also say that water, chocs , and wine would be in your room , all but wine was!!!!!!!!!, will stay again but very disapointed with no breakfast and wine as it was a special break for my wife and myself June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable in Belfast This property has a great location, spacious rooms and great staff. It is one of the nicer holiday inn properties to stay at. Would look foward to staying here again if ever in Belfast. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, quality stat in downtown Belfast Traveling from Ohio, USA to Northern Ireland with three school-age kids. Good family room in metro area for good price. Kids appreciated the fact that hotel has a pool. Would recommend. Would stay here again. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service Breakfast service was chaos, with dirty tables and staff who had no idea what they were supposed to doing. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff - great value Every member of staff was great - very friendly and hard working, particularly in the dining room Kamilla, Natalie, Shannon and Oonagh, who were under great pressure with large groups. Also the gentleman who was multi-tasking in the pool and housekeeping whose name I don't know and all the ladies on reception were fabulous. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Belfast Experience Upon arrival I was greeted and my status recognized,the check in was very quick with room keys and greetings letter waiting for my arrival.The hotel in general was very clean and tidy but however in my opinion the rooms could do with refurbishment.The servicing of the room was not adequate as on one of the days I was not in the room for about 6 to 7 hours and on my return the room was not serviced on reporting this to reception I was asked if I had left the Do Not Disturb notice on the door "which I had not" but however I went to report the room status and not to be questioned. With this incidence aside my overall experience at the hotel was good and the location is very good.I have stayed at this hotel before and will probably stay there again should I return to Belfast May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired furnishing - poor room maintenance The public areas are good but the rooms and showing their age. Fitted with full height wooden blinds for curtains, these are partially hanging and did not meet when closed, allowing light egress in the morning. They're not that old judging by the other room fitments, so seem more style over substance! Have stayed here before and other rooms are the same. Mattress is too soft (old) for my liking. The TV was faulty and required some fiddling to get it to work (newish flat screen)(reported), and a ceiling light was dud. So room maintenance is not kept up very well. May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by efficient, friendly and professional staff Good value, central location with decent leisure club / spa/ pool on site. Very friendly and efficient staff, Anita on reception was very welcoming and charmed us with her bubbly personalty and professional efficiency. Highly recommend this hotel as a central venue stay in Belfasy City May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family hotel We stayed two nights during the Easter holiday and had a great time. The hotel is in a great location, the staff are super friendly and helpful and the service we received was excellent. The room was comfortable and the kids loved the pool. The family rate we got was excellent value for money. We will be back! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home Without a doubt this is one of my favorite hotels in Belfast. I've stayed here for the past 9 months and I could not fault the staff, the facilities or the hotel itself. The only down side for me is I don't think the food is the best value for money or much choice compared to restaurants around. That said, I wouldn't choose somewhere else to stay. Staff are always smiley happy and polite. Excellent place to stay and highly recommended. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay! Staff were so friendly and could not do enough for us! Well worth the the money. Highly recommend this hotel for a wee get away!! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel After reading a few less than favourable reviews about this hotel, I have to say I was pleasantly surprised! The staff on check in and out were lovely. Thanks for the personal welcome, D. Our room (exec on 7th floor) was a good size. Bed comfy. Bedroom and bathroom both nicely decorated. And room had a few wee extras added in which makes it worth paying that bit extra (although we somehow missed our complimentary nightcap?!). It was a Saturday night so there was a bit of noise from the street below, but not to the point it would keep you awake all night. Breakfast buffet wasn't bad, with a decent selection, but it was very busy. Staff were a bit slow on the response time and another coffee would've gone down very well! Maybe our timing just wasn't great. We used the gym twice during our stay - good, clean facilities. Parking available behind at NCP for £8+ per night, but we managed to get on-street parking right outside the door which was great! Great location and only a short walk to city centre. Two things to mention as negatives: Each time we entered or left the building, we had to fight through a giant cloud of cigarette smoke due to the crowd hovering just outside the doorway. Very unpleasant for non-smokers. I would suggest keeping smokers to one side, rather than bang on in front of the door. Secondly, we had been out for dinner, and decided to go back to the hotel for drinks in the bar (discount offered when we checked in). Unfortunately we only managed one drink, as the noise from the people in the seating area was deafening. Yes it was Saturday night, but not everyone wants to 'yahooooo' their way through to Sunday morning. Overall, a good stay and wouldn't have a problem recommending this hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Not a good one!!!! Stayed there 2 nights and 3 days - My room was never cleaned. Major issues in billings Wrong names on the invoices etc.... Will not stay at this next time - unless these issues are resolved!!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by False information The day I checked-in into the hotel, I asked the staff in the reception about the tap water, if that is safe to drink. They told me that it's not recommended and due to that false information I had to purchase water for self-consumption. Same I discussed with my couleagues and they told me that it's not true, they told me that in whole UK it's very much safe to dring tap water. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and our room was ready. The pullout couch was made into two single beds for our children which was wonderful and saved us having to do it. The room was very clean and very quiet. Sliding window covers kept out the morning sunshine and we all had a lie in. We enjoyed dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food and service was excellent. The waitress found activity books and colouring to keep the kids busy which was greatly appreciated! The pool was warm and clean and the kids enjoyed it. The location was great and walkable to many things. We would stay here again! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay What a shame we only visited for one night! The hotel is in the centre of Belfast and has everything you could wish for either in the building or within a couple of minutes walk. The room was extremely comfortable with a great view of the BBC building with its illuminated satellite dishes at night. The bathroom a good size and there is a large selection of TV channels to choose from. Staff were really friendly and helpful although we were greeted as Gold (and not Platinum) members so no upgrades etc offered, This being said we were treated well and the staff were overall a credit to the hotel. Evening meal was superb and extremely generous portions! Breakfast was nice and the pancake machine was something our daughters missed (again) however poached eggs took ages and were overcooked. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Room booked by me for work colleague who used the gym regularly. As always a very pleasurable experience. Staff very friendly and helpful March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The most inconsistent newspaper round in the UK!! Ok folks, this is the first hotel review I have ever written and here is why. I've stayed in the Holiday Inn in Belfast, on a more or less weekly basis since the beginning of December 2013. During those 13 weeks I have enjoyed a generally very agreeable number of stays. The front desk, breakfast, room service and bar staff are generally friendly, courteous and helpful. My IHG Rewards card has secured me some lovely upgrades. The hotel has a good gym and pool (the latter a rarity in the city). However, and here comes the 'but'.............I have only ever once received a newspaper to my room in the morning every day of my stay, in 1 week out of 13. This is despite asking to take advantage of this service every time I check in and advising the front desk staff (in as nice a manner as I know how!) that I had not received it every day when checking out. Now this may seem like a matter of little consequence but it appears to be the little things that give me greatest irritation! Not helped perhaps by the fact I stayed in a rival hotel chain's premises in Reading last year virtually every week for 7 months, during which time I received a paper to my door every single day between 6 and 6.30am without fail. So this is rather a long-winded plea to the senior management at the hotel to take some notice and sort this out. If you can't offer a consistent service then don't bother offering it all, it just delivers disappointment, and if you choose not to deliver it, then it begs the question 'why are you not able to'? You will be glad to know I shall be back shortly for another stay, so here's looking for signs of an improvement :) I don't need to leave my name as the front desk staff will know who I am! See you soon March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good facilities Hotel is in a very good location. Family Room was perfect an all beds were very comfortable. The use of the pool and other facilities made the stay very good value. Would highly recommend this hotel. February 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>