Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room Bedroom was basic and small , that's all I have to say January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Most enjoyable couple of days spent in Belfast everything very satisfactory, reception staff very courteous and resturant staff could'nt have been more pleasent and friendly, hotel very convenient to city centre, would certainly stay again. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with good location. Stayed for one night only over the Christmas holidays. Room comfortable and clean. Pool facilities good. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel location excellent for our requirements. Good breakfast in the morning although had to wait for some time for bacon and coffee. Coffee pot on the table would be helpful. Only downside was that there was no hot water in the morning for showering and washing which took the gloss off our stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel and great atmosphere! This hotel had everything we wanted. The location was ideal, the staff were friendly and we felt really at home. The service was brilliant and the bar staff were very helpful. The atmosphere was very relaxing yet busy and we loved it! We will be back! December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff at good location Stayed in HI Belfast for 1 night. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Clean room. Hotel is located at very good location. thanks for the great experience. December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold rooms Arrived at hotel on Friday 29th November. Put the heating on late but it was blowing cold air, reported it to reception and still not repaired following evening so spent the whole weekend in a cold room. Breakfast was late, cold and greasy. Tiles below bath tap, had fallen off then re-applied but had black mould around them, shower head filthy. Receptionist unfriendly and dismissive, however Simon very friendly and helpful. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family stay over Had a great time, hope to be back soon. Food and drink was good. Atmosphere of hotel was friendly. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and lovely staff lovely clean hotel friendly staff we were a family and hotel suited everyone November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Belfast Great central location for staying in Belfast. Staff are extremely helpful. Room was above expectations and bed was so comfortable. Staff extremely helpful despite our late return!! One thing that impressed me was the lack of street noise as previous city visits in other hotels have been ruined by traffic throughout the night and this was not even slightly evident in our room despite it overlooking the main road. Only issue was lifts not running properly on arrival and having to get to our room which was on floor 3 but was still a hike when manouvering bags. This had been resolved on our return. would definetly recommend for anyone looking for comfortable break in Belfast. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Shame about the Guests Stayed in Belfast to attend a Gymnastics Competition, Friday night was fab, relaxing comfortable and the staff were brilliant. Saturday was a NIGHTMARE, but purely because of the other ignorant guests who feel it is ok to go around the hotel screaming their heads off at 2/3/4/5 am, unfortunatelt the hotel staff did not appear to want to do anything about these guests :( (Premier Inn guarantee a good night sleep - might go back to staying there) I feel annoyed because this really did affect my overall stay in belfast, I was really dissapointed in the fast that I was woken up several times between 2am and 5am - and hotel staff would not look at interveining.... Oh well November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great trip to Belfast. This is the second time visiting the Holiday Inn and could not speak highly enough of the hotel. We will be definitely returning for another stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room size Room was small to share with 2 children and we noticed a smell every time we came into the room. The staff were very nice. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay We arrived early and were lucky to be able to be checked into our rooms straight away as they were ready. They were extremely comfortable and clean. We had a lovely lunch at the hotel and have to say that the staff were extremely friendly. We all slept very well in a comfortable bed and a lovely quiet room. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, feels like home on a long stay! Great place if you like to be near the action. It can be a little noisy at times out side the hotel. The hotel has nice wooden shutters in the rooms to block the noise, this works great unless you are a very light sleeper. The staff is friendly and fun. The really want you to enjoy your stay. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Great place to stay while touring Belfast. One of the best pints of Guinness can be found right across the street at Morrison's. Cheers. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Treatment & Great For Kids Hi, Stayed In Holiday Inn Ormeau road Belfast as we were attending a function. My wife and I and 3 little tired children ages 4, 6 & 8 were greeted by lovely staff who immediately upgraded us to a suite with a little bed for my daughter. What a pleasant surprise we found in the room, little bottle of whiskey for me, little bottle of baileys for my wife and 3 little dairy milk bars for the kids all beside the beds. Very happy children all round. We awoke after a restful nights sleep to a wonderful breakfast with nothing too much trouble for any of the staff. Would come here for the breakfast alone! The staff even came over and chatted with the children and gave them little lucky bags to take home. I give them 5 stars as I have travelled extensively and stayed in a lot of fabulous hotels, they are right up there with the best. Their attention to detail is fabulous, are very child friendly unlike some hotels. Their staff manners are unmatched. Special thanks to Sinead, Shelley, Anita and Mary ( the little lady at breakfast ). See you soon again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Break This is our second visit to Holiday Inn, Ormeau Ave and if the opportunity arises I'm sure we'll be back. It is perfectly situated as we like to get out & about. On this occassion we had tickects to see a band play at the Odissey, Belfast which was not far at all and there are loads of good pubs and restaurants just a stones throw from the front door. The staff are all very professional and friendly. We booked a room with a Queen size bed which was really comfortable and the breakfast was a perfect start to the day. The only down side was car parking which is on the street or in a nearby car park. However I haven't marked the hotel down for this as it is in an established part of the city. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable weekend break! Myself and my girlfriend played the tourist in Belfast for two days recently. The Holiday Inn was ideally located near the city centre. Everywhere that we wanted to go, everything that we wanted to see or do was only ever a 10min drive away. And if you weren't driving, the direct, dedicated phone line from reception would have a taxi for you outside within minutes. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff friendly and the swimming pool enjoyable (apart from the smell of urine coming from the ladies changing room...which I was assured by staff would be taken care of immediately). I would definitely use the hotel again if ever returning to Belfast. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family trip to Belfast Booked a standard room as needed twin beds, the room was spacious and well decorated. Liked the internal wooden shutters. Very comfortable Did not eat in the hotel other than breakfast but the breakfast was very good, lots of choice and the pancake machine was entertaining The hotel has a swimming pool which was the main reason for choosing it, best Holiday Inn I have stayed in November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by november visit have never been offered an upgrade at this hotel despite being a gold member November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in the city centre This was a great stay. The room was cleaned daily and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. I did love being able to use the swimming pool every day too. The only thing we will change next time is not prepay for our supper. The menu was restricted although we could choose from the general menu If we chose. Next time we will skip the main course and just have the soup (which was very heart) and the pud, as we didn't need more. We will definately come again. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for visiting Belfast Family of 4 had a pleasant 3 nights stay. Only issue was slow response to sort light not working in room and confusing bill when checking out (still waiting for a callback as I think we've been overcharged for food & drink). November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service A first time family visit to Belfast to experience the Titanic was made extra special by the friendly & helpful staff at the Holiday Inn Belfast. The food was great, the room great and the pool got great use from all of us. Will certainly use this hotel when we return to Belfast. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pick Another Hotel I stayed at the Belfast Hilton for 4 days this October, 2013. I found the location great but the hotel lacking. The breakfast and the breakfast staff were outstanding, however, in the evening it was like a different hotel. The service that we received in the dining room was not good. The first evening we were there we were to meet a friend who recently moved to Belfast. We went down to the bar area and there were no available tables. We took the closest table and were immediately approached by the manager who demanded to know if we were going to eat dinner there. Well...we didn't know yet and explained that we were just having a glass of wine until our friend arrived. I might mention that there were only two people in the dining area. He came back to the table twice and asked us again about eating ....feeling pressured we ordered some chowder. The next day we were out sightseeing all day and we when we returned our room had not been serviced. We had to call for fresh towels and glasses. They were delivered after about 1/2 hour. We decided to give the bar and restaurant another try. (after all it was very convenient) This time we were completely ignored. No one came to our table at all to take an order. I finally went up to the bar and ordered our drinks and then asked that we have a service person take our dinner order. We placed a simple order of a salad and sandwich. I mention what we ordered in case you might think it was something fancy. It took 45 minutes to come to our table. We did complain. The next evening we did even try eating there....however on the third night we went down again and again we were ignored. I got up to go back to our room to get our coats so we could go out told the woman at the desk how we had been treated. Then the manager came over and apologized and offered to buy us a glass of wine if we would reconsider and stay. We did stay and had a small dinner. We waited for a bill but when it didn't arrive we left. They did know our room #. The next day they presented me with the bill and the wine was charged to us!! When we talked to our server he was most kind and helpful and did take 30% off of our bill for that night. 15.45 eu. Our bill when we checked out was a bit of a mystery. There was a "Discretionary" charge of 6.40 euros..I asked about it and was told that I didn't have to pay it but it was not explained what it was for. If it was a tip for the morning people I would have been happy to pay. There was also a mini Bar charge ...we had no mini bar or used anything from it. If you are planning to visit the wonderful city of Belfast I suggest that there are plenty of nice hotels that you could choose instead of putting up with the poor service we received from Hilton. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast Hotel is well located and eee appointed (though the door handle for my bathroom was damaged).Enjoyed the breakfast and thought the staff were very attentive providing coffee when required. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Opinion I've stayed here a few times and had varied experiences. Staff are generally helpful and friendly and check in/out has always been straight forward. Location is good with excellent bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk. Always get a good breakfast here, wide choice of hot and cold food, although getting tea and coffee can sometimes be slow. Some of the rooms have been excellent others felt tired and drab, avoid anything near the lifts as the tiled areas in the lobby seem to make any noise twice as loud. Will go back again. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast As a priority member I was extremely disappointed by the breakfast. This is my second time staying at this hotel and on the first occassion i decided not to complain, however based on how many times I stay at the holiday inn for work I extremely disapointed due to how many loyalty pointed needed for this stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service and delicious food We spend a weekend in Belfast. Hotel location is very good, in center of city, but at quiet street. Bed was comfortable to sleep well . Personnel was very professional, excellent service. Hotel restourant is serving high quality food, some delicious dishes. Secure multistoried parking was available in next building. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dismal hotel with poor service levels The check-in staff were perfunctory and not only didn't recognise my Platinum status but asked me to tick the box if I wanted to join. The room was so dark and dreary I was uncomfortable there but the bar area was not relaxing either with very uncomfortable sofa seas and poor lighting. The bar staff were pleasant but when I ordered a herbal tea I was given a green tea (green tea contains caffeine and is not suitable for anyone asking for herbal tea). The bed was comfortable, the bathroom functional, the TV flatscreen. The food menu was uninspiring with few healthy options so I went out to eat but, for once, I checked my bill on the TV and say that a dinner had been charged to me room so I had to check out at the desk and ask for it to be removed. I ordered a Daily Mail but this never arrived - there were copies of The Independent in the lobby. I was told that I had to pay for bottled water and when I queried this with another staff member she immediately had some sent to my room. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent standard, more like a Crowne Plaza Stayed here on business for a couple of nights. Nice room with wooden curtains .... Effectively cutting out noise and lights outside. Bed was extremely comfortable, possibly the best I've stayed at in a hotel. Plenty of hot water for shower. Breakfast was very good, with loads of choice and the pancake machine was great!! Restaurant staff were really friendly and helpful. (Other hotel staff were good, but could learn some lessons from the restaurant breakfast staff for sure.) I would recommend this hotel for visitors to Belfast as it also has a good location too. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club member I enjoy staying at this hotel due to its location and general staff service. I haven't been offered a points voucher on the last 4 or 5 occasions as a priority club member but have in other Crone Plaza hotels . Is there a reason for this? September 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>