Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Not a good one!!!! Stayed there 2 nights and 3 days - My room was never cleaned. Major issues in billings Wrong names on the invoices etc.... Will not stay at this next time - unless these issues are resolved!!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by False information The day I checked-in into the hotel, I asked the staff in the reception about the tap water, if that is safe to drink. They told me that it's not recommended and due to that false information I had to purchase water for self-consumption. Same I discussed with my couleagues and they told me that it's not true, they told me that in whole UK it's very much safe to dring tap water. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and our room was ready. The pullout couch was made into two single beds for our children which was wonderful and saved us having to do it. The room was very clean and very quiet. Sliding window covers kept out the morning sunshine and we all had a lie in. We enjoyed dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food and service was excellent. The waitress found activity books and colouring to keep the kids busy which was greatly appreciated! The pool was warm and clean and the kids enjoyed it. The location was great and walkable to many things. We would stay here again! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay What a shame we only visited for one night! The hotel is in the centre of Belfast and has everything you could wish for either in the building or within a couple of minutes walk. The room was extremely comfortable with a great view of the BBC building with its illuminated satellite dishes at night. The bathroom a good size and there is a large selection of TV channels to choose from. Staff were really friendly and helpful although we were greeted as Gold (and not Platinum) members so no upgrades etc offered, This being said we were treated well and the staff were overall a credit to the hotel. Evening meal was superb and extremely generous portions! Breakfast was nice and the pancake machine was something our daughters missed (again) however poached eggs took ages and were overcooked. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Room booked by me for work colleague who used the gym regularly. As always a very pleasurable experience. Staff very friendly and helpful March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The most inconsistent newspaper round in the UK!! Ok folks, this is the first hotel review I have ever written and here is why. I've stayed in the Holiday Inn in Belfast, on a more or less weekly basis since the beginning of December 2013. During those 13 weeks I have enjoyed a generally very agreeable number of stays. The front desk, breakfast, room service and bar staff are generally friendly, courteous and helpful. My IHG Rewards card has secured me some lovely upgrades. The hotel has a good gym and pool (the latter a rarity in the city). However, and here comes the 'but'.............I have only ever once received a newspaper to my room in the morning every day of my stay, in 1 week out of 13. This is despite asking to take advantage of this service every time I check in and advising the front desk staff (in as nice a manner as I know how!) that I had not received it every day when checking out. Now this may seem like a matter of little consequence but it appears to be the little things that give me greatest irritation! Not helped perhaps by the fact I stayed in a rival hotel chain's premises in Reading last year virtually every week for 7 months, during which time I received a paper to my door every single day between 6 and 6.30am without fail. So this is rather a long-winded plea to the senior management at the hotel to take some notice and sort this out. If you can't offer a consistent service then don't bother offering it all, it just delivers disappointment, and if you choose not to deliver it, then it begs the question 'why are you not able to'? You will be glad to know I shall be back shortly for another stay, so here's looking for signs of an improvement :) I don't need to leave my name as the front desk staff will know who I am! See you soon March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good facilities Hotel is in a very good location. Family Room was perfect an all beds were very comfortable. The use of the pool and other facilities made the stay very good value. Would highly recommend this hotel. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missed opportunities Much about the hotel was good and in line with Holiday Inn's standard and approach. What let it down was attention to detail throughout and a few specific aspects. When I checked in the only girl on reception was extremely helpful and pleasant but, as she admitted herself, very inexperienced. I produced my Gold Card as I checked in; no mention was made of this; I realised she did not know what it was when she asked me if I wanted to join the Reward Scheme! When I questioned whether I got a free drink/extra points offer, she sent for someone else, who came -- with a less than gracious attitude -- and eventually found the vouchers at the back of a drawer (this was not a major incident but after a seriously delayed flight I did not want further delays.) In my room, one of the lights over the mirror did not work -- I did not notice until I was getting ready the following morning, so did not report it. On the other hand, the room service meal was quick, efficient and very pleasant. The biggest problem was a slamming door: this was at 2 a.m., it woke me, and I counted 12 slams after I had become aware of it, so there were more. I did not report this either as I continued to hope it would stop; there were no voices and always seemed to be the same door. I visit Belfast twice a year for work but have not stayed at this hotel before. I probably will not do so again. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What is happening I stayed two nights, the room was comfortable & clean (a lot cleaner than my last two Holiday Inn’s I have stayed in) the first night the service & food were excellent at both dinner & breakfast. There was however a broken bulb in the desk light (pin broken off the bayonet) so I took it out & laid it next to the light in case the maid did not turn on the desk light to notice it, the next day the bulb had gone but not replaced? the second night I decided to eat in the hotel again as the previous night had been so good. Big mistake the bar was crowded which was fair enough but it was different staff in the restaurant & the service was atrocious, The food was still good but I like my chips with my steak, not following well behind. I have tried to work out my bill but I cannot other than to say it probably reflects the service on the second night. I use this hotel because the location suits me & the service is usually very good, I will be back in April when hopefully everything is back to normal February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, perfect place Great location, surrounded by facilities. Very cheap considering the amazing breakfast choice, and facilities of a swimming pool, gym, sauna, steam room, etc. The staff are very down to earth, extremely friendly and helpful. Without a doubt the best place to stay for value and facilities. Kids stay and eat free so will we return with the kids next time? Absolutely! January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good All Round Room, service, buffet breakfast all great. Relatively basic evening snacks/ meals offered in restaurant but we didn't eat in - don't think many do !. Conveniently located for city centre, Great Victoria St bus/train station and restaurants etc. . January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Have stayed here a number of times and always enjoyed our stay. Especially the breakfast. On this occasion a little disappointed as ran out of some items and the beef sausages no longer on menu. One of few hotels that had still offered these. Room and facilities good but heating/air conditioning rarely work but generally still comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel in great location to shops and nightlife. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Belfast MyStay I've been staying in Belfast for work since July 2013 (nearly 6 months). This was the first hotel I stayed at but I also tried Days Hotel, Hilton, Travel Lodge and Jurys. Without a shadow of doubt this is the best hotel out of all of them and this is why its been the only one I've returned to for the last 5 months. Staff The staff are lovely and will do anything for you. If something does go wrong (it can happen sometimes) they are very quick to put right and with compliments. It's not just front of house staff but the bar staff and the cleaners/porters. All very nice and friendly. Night or Day you are greeted with smiles. Rooms The rooms are well designed and comfy. An extra bonus is having a fridge in some rooms which is great for when you have longer stays, as you can keep real milk and other cold food items in your room. Location It's perfect location. Whilst in the middle of the city, it is still quiet and not a lot of street noise. It's good for me as it is close to work but is also good for anyone stay for leisure as it is close to everything else too. Restaurant The food is nice in the restaurant but my only criticism is that I didn't feel it best value for money. With the offers elsewhere in the city its hard to compare. But if you didnt want to venture out it would be perfect for a relaxing time for some grubs and a little drink before settling back into your room. Rewards Express check in for IHG Gold/Platinum members is great. Quick sign of your name and within minutes you are in your room. But for Club members check in is quick and easy and generally a good laugh with the staff while they are doing everything to make sure you have the best stay. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay in the city for leisure or business and I can only hope you stay has been as enjoyable as mine over the last 6 months. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First class Leisure and facilities but early breakfast finish time Would highly recommend the facilities and staff. However the early breakfast times (only served until 9.30 left us (and many other guests) feeling rushed. We arrived for breakfast at 9.20 along with many others and had to wait for a seat. Then the chef was running out of prepared food and had to put more on, for which we had to wait a further 10 minutes. In fairness to the chef & staff they kept working to ensure everyone was fed, but I reckon they werent finished until at least 10.15. Usually a hotel will offer breakfast until at least 10.30. I hope the management & policy makers read my opinion and make a change. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room Bedroom was basic and small , that's all I have to say January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Most enjoyable couple of days spent in Belfast everything very satisfactory, reception staff very courteous and resturant staff could'nt have been more pleasent and friendly, hotel very convenient to city centre, would certainly stay again. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with good location. Stayed for one night only over the Christmas holidays. Room comfortable and clean. Pool facilities good. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel location excellent for our requirements. Good breakfast in the morning although had to wait for some time for bacon and coffee. Coffee pot on the table would be helpful. Only downside was that there was no hot water in the morning for showering and washing which took the gloss off our stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel and great atmosphere! This hotel had everything we wanted. The location was ideal, the staff were friendly and we felt really at home. The service was brilliant and the bar staff were very helpful. The atmosphere was very relaxing yet busy and we loved it! We will be back! December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff at good location Stayed in HI Belfast for 1 night. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Clean room. Hotel is located at very good location. thanks for the great experience. December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold rooms Arrived at hotel on Friday 29th November. Put the heating on late but it was blowing cold air, reported it to reception and still not repaired following evening so spent the whole weekend in a cold room. Breakfast was late, cold and greasy. Tiles below bath tap, had fallen off then re-applied but had black mould around them, shower head filthy. Receptionist unfriendly and dismissive, however Simon very friendly and helpful. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family stay over Had a great time, hope to be back soon. Food and drink was good. Atmosphere of hotel was friendly. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and lovely staff lovely clean hotel friendly staff we were a family and hotel suited everyone November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Belfast Great central location for staying in Belfast. Staff are extremely helpful. Room was above expectations and bed was so comfortable. Staff extremely helpful despite our late return!! One thing that impressed me was the lack of street noise as previous city visits in other hotels have been ruined by traffic throughout the night and this was not even slightly evident in our room despite it overlooking the main road. Only issue was lifts not running properly on arrival and having to get to our room which was on floor 3 but was still a hike when manouvering bags. This had been resolved on our return. would definetly recommend for anyone looking for comfortable break in Belfast. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Shame about the Guests Stayed in Belfast to attend a Gymnastics Competition, Friday night was fab, relaxing comfortable and the staff were brilliant. Saturday was a NIGHTMARE, but purely because of the other ignorant guests who feel it is ok to go around the hotel screaming their heads off at 2/3/4/5 am, unfortunatelt the hotel staff did not appear to want to do anything about these guests :( (Premier Inn guarantee a good night sleep - might go back to staying there) I feel annoyed because this really did affect my overall stay in belfast, I was really dissapointed in the fast that I was woken up several times between 2am and 5am - and hotel staff would not look at interveining.... Oh well November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great trip to Belfast. This is the second time visiting the Holiday Inn and could not speak highly enough of the hotel. We will be definitely returning for another stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room size Room was small to share with 2 children and we noticed a smell every time we came into the room. The staff were very nice. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay We arrived early and were lucky to be able to be checked into our rooms straight away as they were ready. They were extremely comfortable and clean. We had a lovely lunch at the hotel and have to say that the staff were extremely friendly. We all slept very well in a comfortable bed and a lovely quiet room. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, feels like home on a long stay! Great place if you like to be near the action. It can be a little noisy at times out side the hotel. The hotel has nice wooden shutters in the rooms to block the noise, this works great unless you are a very light sleeper. The staff is friendly and fun. The really want you to enjoy your stay. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Great place to stay while touring Belfast. One of the best pints of Guinness can be found right across the street at Morrison's. Cheers. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Treatment & Great For Kids Hi, Stayed In Holiday Inn Ormeau road Belfast as we were attending a function. My wife and I and 3 little tired children ages 4, 6 & 8 were greeted by lovely staff who immediately upgraded us to a suite with a little bed for my daughter. What a pleasant surprise we found in the room, little bottle of whiskey for me, little bottle of baileys for my wife and 3 little dairy milk bars for the kids all beside the beds. Very happy children all round. We awoke after a restful nights sleep to a wonderful breakfast with nothing too much trouble for any of the staff. Would come here for the breakfast alone! The staff even came over and chatted with the children and gave them little lucky bags to take home. I give them 5 stars as I have travelled extensively and stayed in a lot of fabulous hotels, they are right up there with the best. Their attention to detail is fabulous, are very child friendly unlike some hotels. Their staff manners are unmatched. Special thanks to Sinead, Shelley, Anita and Mary ( the little lady at breakfast ). See you soon again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Break This is our second visit to Holiday Inn, Ormeau Ave and if the opportunity arises I'm sure we'll be back. It is perfectly situated as we like to get out & about. On this occassion we had tickects to see a band play at the Odissey, Belfast which was not far at all and there are loads of good pubs and restaurants just a stones throw from the front door. The staff are all very professional and friendly. We booked a room with a Queen size bed which was really comfortable and the breakfast was a perfect start to the day. The only down side was car parking which is on the street or in a nearby car park. However I haven't marked the hotel down for this as it is in an established part of the city. November 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>