Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Two days in a row upon arriving late in day my room had not been serviced as a result created a lot of inconvenience and several hours delay for me to work in my room. Felt attitude refle Ted was not service minded and really feel returning to this location now out of consideration. As a active user of hotels this certainly was surprising and annoying one I could understand but two in a row well reflect not acceptable Bill April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were very helpful and friendly. An excellent stay. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All you can want from a city centre hotel. This is a model city centre hotel. 5 min walk to all the shops along a single straight road. The hotel itself is nice with some great rooms. I was given an upgrade for being a platinum member. The gym and pool are great and never to busy. The bar was a nice social place that was fairly busy most nights. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - value for money Hotel in good location. Value for money. Room was okay needed a bit of TLC - window shutter broken, window looked on to a brick wall and wooden flooring badly chipped. Good choice of food and fair priced. Staff helpful. Only downside was the leisure facilities - i.e.swimming pool not directly off changing room, changing rooms not very clean and exposed wire which I reported to staff. March 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff and awful room.... I was booked in to the Holiday Inn, Belfast for a one night stay in March 2013. The reception member of staff who checked me in was clearly new - and had no idea of the process involved. She had to refer at each stage to another colleague. I was put into a room on the 2nd floor. This was an awful room - to say the least! It was in themiddle of the hotel and the only window looked onto a shaft where the sky was only visible four floors or so higher. The next morning - even when I opened the curtains - I could not see much daylight! My problem was that I do have a lot fo work to do when I am travelling where I need Internet access. I have a "Three dongle" which provides me with a reliable and useful web feed wherever I go. In this room I had no chance of getting any sort of signal - so neither my phone nor my dongle would connect. During the evening I asked at Reception if they could provide me with a ticket to be able to conect to the Internet using their wi-fi feed. I was told that free Internet is only provided for Gold Priority Club members - so I got out my card to be rudely told by the guy at Reception: "That card has expired - you are just an ordinary member." It wasn't just what he said - it was the way it was said - implying that I was attenpting to get something for nothing! As a result I composed a review for Trip Adviser - and after a couple of daye the Manager of the Belfast HI contacted me to discuss my concerns. He told me that he had spoken to the member of staff and apologised profusely for the way I had been treated. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab hotel First visit to Belfast and first stay in a Holiday Inn.Chose this hotel as we had tickets for a gig held there to see Then Jerico on Saturday 23/2/013 as part of the music festival held at different venues in Belfast.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is centrally located.The room was beautifully decorated and beds very comfortable,breakfast was lovely with good choice of food and all the staff very friendly and helpful.Would love to visit Belfast again and recommend this hotel. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WILL BE BACK GReat location lose to Dublin road, city centre and train station. Had breakfast in cafe Renoir on Dublin road - recommended Ulster fry. We were allowed to use swimming pool AFTER we checked out which was excellent and extended our stay. zChlorine levels in jacuzzi would need decreased as we both had rash afterwards but faded quickly. clean and modern but would recommend turning heating down or off at nights as we were too warm both times we have stayed. Some biscuits with the tea would be appreciated but everything spot on and we will definitely be returning for our third visit. Bar was lively with plenty of atmosphere. Busy hotel t check out time hence we booked out earlier with quick service and were able to store our luggage at reception which was great. Pillows slightly low selection would be nice. March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall its a reasonable hotel Certain elements of maintenance could be improved particularly the shower heads. The hotel outwith the public areas is a bit tired and could do with some re-furbishment. The hotel has also suffered with some issues surrounding the availability of all the published TV channels. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement I am a long standing platinum Priority Club member and have stayed at this hotel many times in the last ten years choosing it for location, excellent leisure facilities, and Priority Club points . The proximity of the hotel to my workplace, the city centre, and a wide variety of restaurants and bars is difficult to better in Belfast. The rooms are generally well appointed but are now tired and in need of being refreshed. There are too many rooms where the air-conditioning is faulty or ineffective. Many of the staff are friendly and always willing to help. However a minority, particularly on reception, have a very disinterested approach and demonstrate little commitment in putting things right. Very little acknowledgement is given to Priority Club membership which by some seems to be regarded as an inconvenience. I have had very few stays where there has not been a problem of some type that has needed my intervention to get it resolved. The breakfast offering is wide and varied. However the standard of cooking is variable with under-cooked bacon and over-cooked eggs frequently being offered. One four slice toaster for a 200 room hotel is insufficient. The food in the restaurant is generally good with many dishes locally sourced. The food on the bar menu is more variable and offers less value for money. I shall continue to use this hotel but will hope for more consistency in standards. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Stayed here for a long weekend, great location for the city centre. Staff brilliant, pool and spa lovely. Only critiscism would be we kept having to ask for more teabags and milk. Apart from that definately would return and recommend to anyone wanting a city break in Belfast. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms and great facilities We had a great two night break. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, modern and very spacious. The hotel was in a good location, within walking distance of the bus station and city centre. Would certainly go back. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice and a great location The location is within walking distance for all that Belfast has to offer. We had a comfortable stay with a good breakfast would have eaten on one evening in the restaurant but the menu did not appeal. I did have difficulty operating the shower but my daughter was there to assist me, the shower in room 510 does need attention. I would certainly stay here again. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Hotel And Great Staff Five of us stayed two nights to go to the Titanic Museum. Hotel in superb location for town and open top bus. Great breakfast and lovely clean hotel.Thank you from all of us February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay Stayed for 6 nights in January 2013. Very pleasant stay, good sized room very clean and modern. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The gym and swimming pool were a major selling point for me and a real pleasure to use. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and would look forward to returning at some point in the future. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a "Home from Home" for this business traveller What was excellent in my stay in Belfast at this Holiday Inn was the friendliness of all the staff, the cleanliness of the whole hotel, especially the room and the "value for money". Breakfast was a little "tired" - the only "non value" item but seasoned travellers know this and go elsewhere (which should have been done on this occassion). There's no hotel parking but there is covered car parking at the back of the building and it was reasonable value. It does close at midnight which may not be suitable for those who go out of town for the evening. It is a well situtated establishment and all the central Belfast attractions are within easy reach. Excellent for the business traveller. January 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking proper management and leadership I scored all my ratings average although I would have scored all good, if not better, if it was not for the shambles we experienced trying to book a room in the first place. We where attending a wedding in the hotel and where informed that rooms had been allocated for wedding guests at a special rate. We tried to book a room or a suite only to be told we had to phone directly to Ormeau Rd hotel. When we eventually got through we where told, very abruptly, that only one person could deal with this and was placed on hold as this person was on another call. After some time our call was answered to say that the person to deal with it had taken another call and would I like to hold, then after more time someone lifted my call and when I enquired about rooms and rates was told the person was not in today and I should call back another day. I asked for a direct line number to the Ormeau rd hotel, to be told there was no such thing and I would have to go through the call centre and choose an option, which is very tedious and more often got through to the wrong option to be told I had to call the hotel directly. I tried on another occasion and got through to an answering machine which asked me to leave a message, which I did with a contact number and requesting someone to call me, I am still waiting. Eventually I got through to some one who told me all rooms had gone and the hotel was fully booked. I spoke to some friends who told me they to had the same problems and just booked on-line using the hotels web site, which I tried and was able to book a double Queen bed with sofa which would be held until 4 pm of the day of arrival. On the day of arrival I got a call from the hotel to inform me that if it was not paid before 1 pm that they would let the room go. On arrival we tried to check in, to be told that I could not use Maestro card to pay for the room if I wanted to use mini bar or room service, but could take payment for room ok. The room we where given on entry, was freezing and had been adopted as a disabled room, no Queen bed no sofa room layout just didn't suit. We where rapidly running out of time to attend the wedding so had to get changed quickly and leave all our belongs in the room and go to try and get it changed. While waiting to be attended at reception I heard the person in front of me cancelling a double room for a friend of there's who could not attend and would not need the room. I explained to the gentleman at reception showing him the confirmation email with a description of the room we booked to be told there was nothing he could do as the hotel was fully booked!!!! I then informed him that I over heard the person in front of me cancelling a double room, he mumbled something about systems and time. I explained how unhappy we where with the way in which we have been treated and after a whispered conversion with one of his colleagues, his attitude changed and informed us that he had got us our original room and not to worry all our belongings would be moved to our new room while we attend the wedding. After all this, the rest of our stay was as good as it gets. It was unfortunate that the shambles at the start had to happen, there did not seem to be any sort of authority or leadership to manage these issues right at the start. I would be very interested to hear a reply from some sort of management from the hotel as the hotel was really quite good in the end and would consider using it again. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, comfortable and enjoyable experience We booked this hotel over the phone after checking it out online, We stayed New Years eve. Thequality of this hotel was better than we expected. Location was great. Room's were very comfortable, clean and modern. We booked an evening meal, breakfast and room package and for the price we paid it was definetly value for money. There is also a leisure centre here which was an added bonus. The staff from the front desk all the way to the waitresses were polite and helpful. The hotel was situated less than a two minute walk to the city centre and a cheap taxi ride to the Titanic museum which is also worth a visit. Overall we had no problem with this hotel and would reccomend it to anybody looking for a modern, stylish value for money hotel. When we ordered tea for two we ended up with one of the biggest tea pots in the world. Pic attached. January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel The overall stay was excellent. The only problem was when we departed we paid our bill in full by cash. A few days later I noticed that the full amount had be taken out again from my account. Due to this it made other payments be rejected from my bank as it was over drawn. I have stayed in this hotel a number of times and this is the first time this has happened. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay at an hotel that treats guests as VIP's We received outstanding service from every member of staff we had contact with. It is obvious to me that Holiday Inn has a policy of actually investing in their staff to ensure loyalty and to instil a feeling of belonging and being proud of the service they give. As for the Hotel it's self and the facilities, again excellent. The location is perfect for seeing Belfast, with City Hall and the centre just a 5 minute walk away. Our room was clean, quite a good size, had a pillow menu, good wifi access and many other welcome amenities. we also had complimentary chocolates, tea, coffee and even a small bottle of wine and a miniature whisky each day. I am not sure if this is standard because we were in an executive room. The pool was very welcoming after a cold rainy day sightseeing as was the sauna. Breakfast was one of the best breakfast experiences I have encountered in Holiday Inn hotels. A very wide choice of food and staff who were extremely attentive and friendly. The only thing I could possibly 'gripe' about is the prices of the food and drinks, particularly wine, which were very expensive. This did not deter us from both eating and drinking in the hotel but for a longer stay we would probably have ventured out to the myriad of other eating and drinking venues close to the hotel. As an 'Ex' business improvement consultant, I would be hard pressed to recommend too many ways of improving the client experience or increasing business other than reducing the in house entertainment costs which would, I believe, actually increase income because clients/guests would be more inclined to stay rather than venturing out each night. December 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hotel Experuence Well placed Hotel in centre of City. Beside main shopping area. Bit noisy--due to lot of Christmas parties on Dec 8th. Good facilities and pleasant staff and surroundings December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE DECOR EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR CITY CENTRE AND OPERA HOUSE ROOMS CLEAN AND DECENT SIZE December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Views from regular As a frequent business traveller I really do hate the nights away from home, however it makes all the differrence when staying away from home to feel welcome and valued. The staff in Belfast deserve recognition, from the point of booking, reception though to check out, not forgetting the special efforts made by the breakfast staff when I request poached eggs instead of the standard breakfast buffet. They have all mastered the art of good professional service but still making it feel personal. I would like to take the time to wish everyone at the Holiday inn, Belfast a very Happy Christmas. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone leisure or business visiting Belfast the hotel is excellent and the staff are just brilliant. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Enjoyed another lovely break!! The room, facilities, staff and food at the hotel were great as usual. Would be pleased to recommend this hotel to a family looking for a central location for a comfortable stay. Kids really enjoyed the pool!! December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and great location friendly and helpful staff . hotel great location to shops,entertainment andtourist atractions. plentiful breakfast to set you up for the day. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this Hotel Real value for money, Went there recently on a business trip and stayed for two nights. received good access to the internet and found a couple of quiet spots to carry out business calls. very central, would definitely stay again!! November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Belfast hospitality The hotel and staff were really top quality, the service and cleanliness were top notch. The bedroom was clean, the food was of a very good standard and the bar staff very attentive. My only minor niggle was that there is no parking within the hotel, but at an NCP car park to the rear of the hotel. Not too bad, if it isn't raining or you don't have heavy luggage. November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very hospitable and comfortable; my room 5 star luxury Excellent welcome and accommodation. No Prosecco at the bar ! Breakfast £13 .50 on day or £ 8.50 if booked night before ! sadly, this is extortionate but as luck would have it , there are a number of very nice coffee places within 5 mins walk where breakfast can be procured eg berries, granola, yoghourt or cooked for under £5 in an ambient setting with free paper to peruse. Breakfast should be trimmed down or offer choices as whether on holiday or on expenses, this is not reasonable. Otherwise...excellent. For a hotel with interesting cuisine for dinner , stylish rooms and a swimming pool, expect bar staff to a) know what Prosecco is and b) to possibly have it ? November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff could not do enough for us.What a great stay November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mcfadyen Brilliant , great value , great staff , excellent location ... Not much more to say to be honest November 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room After complaing that the room was dirty, I was disgusted to find that the room still had not been cleaned properly. I didn't appreciate finding someone elses hair in the bed, or a crusty tissue on the floor whoch I picked up in the dark by mistake, a used coton ear bud in the bin. There was a net curtain missing so I had to have the blinds closed at all times. Unfortunately there were no staff in the spa so I was unable to have a massage. November 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>