Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Treatment & Great For Kids Hi, Stayed In Holiday Inn Ormeau road Belfast as we were attending a function. My wife and I and 3 little tired children ages 4, 6 & 8 were greeted by lovely staff who immediately upgraded us to a suite with a little bed for my daughter. What a pleasant surprise we found in the room, little bottle of whiskey for me, little bottle of baileys for my wife and 3 little dairy milk bars for the kids all beside the beds. Very happy children all round. We awoke after a restful nights sleep to a wonderful breakfast with nothing too much trouble for any of the staff. Would come here for the breakfast alone! The staff even came over and chatted with the children and gave them little lucky bags to take home. I give them 5 stars as I have travelled extensively and stayed in a lot of fabulous hotels, they are right up there with the best. Their attention to detail is fabulous, are very child friendly unlike some hotels. Their staff manners are unmatched. Special thanks to Sinead, Shelley, Anita and Mary ( the little lady at breakfast ). See you soon again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Break This is our second visit to Holiday Inn, Ormeau Ave and if the opportunity arises I'm sure we'll be back. It is perfectly situated as we like to get out & about. On this occassion we had tickects to see a band play at the Odissey, Belfast which was not far at all and there are loads of good pubs and restaurants just a stones throw from the front door. The staff are all very professional and friendly. We booked a room with a Queen size bed which was really comfortable and the breakfast was a perfect start to the day. The only down side was car parking which is on the street or in a nearby car park. However I haven't marked the hotel down for this as it is in an established part of the city. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable weekend break! Myself and my girlfriend played the tourist in Belfast for two days recently. The Holiday Inn was ideally located near the city centre. Everywhere that we wanted to go, everything that we wanted to see or do was only ever a 10min drive away. And if you weren't driving, the direct, dedicated phone line from reception would have a taxi for you outside within minutes. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff friendly and the swimming pool enjoyable (apart from the smell of urine coming from the ladies changing room...which I was assured by staff would be taken care of immediately). I would definitely use the hotel again if ever returning to Belfast. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family trip to Belfast Booked a standard room as needed twin beds, the room was spacious and well decorated. Liked the internal wooden shutters. Very comfortable Did not eat in the hotel other than breakfast but the breakfast was very good, lots of choice and the pancake machine was entertaining The hotel has a swimming pool which was the main reason for choosing it, best Holiday Inn I have stayed in November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by november visit have never been offered an upgrade at this hotel despite being a gold member November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in the city centre This was a great stay. The room was cleaned daily and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. I did love being able to use the swimming pool every day too. The only thing we will change next time is not prepay for our supper. The menu was restricted although we could choose from the general menu If we chose. Next time we will skip the main course and just have the soup (which was very heart) and the pud, as we didn't need more. We will definately come again. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for visiting Belfast Family of 4 had a pleasant 3 nights stay. Only issue was slow response to sort light not working in room and confusing bill when checking out (still waiting for a callback as I think we've been overcharged for food & drink). November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service A first time family visit to Belfast to experience the Titanic was made extra special by the friendly & helpful staff at the Holiday Inn Belfast. The food was great, the room great and the pool got great use from all of us. Will certainly use this hotel when we return to Belfast. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pick Another Hotel I stayed at the Belfast Hilton for 4 days this October, 2013. I found the location great but the hotel lacking. The breakfast and the breakfast staff were outstanding, however, in the evening it was like a different hotel. The service that we received in the dining room was not good. The first evening we were there we were to meet a friend who recently moved to Belfast. We went down to the bar area and there were no available tables. We took the closest table and were immediately approached by the manager who demanded to know if we were going to eat dinner there. Well...we didn't know yet and explained that we were just having a glass of wine until our friend arrived. I might mention that there were only two people in the dining area. He came back to the table twice and asked us again about eating ....feeling pressured we ordered some chowder. The next day we were out sightseeing all day and we when we returned our room had not been serviced. We had to call for fresh towels and glasses. They were delivered after about 1/2 hour. We decided to give the bar and restaurant another try. (after all it was very convenient) This time we were completely ignored. No one came to our table at all to take an order. I finally went up to the bar and ordered our drinks and then asked that we have a service person take our dinner order. We placed a simple order of a salad and sandwich. I mention what we ordered in case you might think it was something fancy. It took 45 minutes to come to our table. We did complain. The next evening we did even try eating there....however on the third night we went down again and again we were ignored. I got up to go back to our room to get our coats so we could go out told the woman at the desk how we had been treated. Then the manager came over and apologized and offered to buy us a glass of wine if we would reconsider and stay. We did stay and had a small dinner. We waited for a bill but when it didn't arrive we left. They did know our room #. The next day they presented me with the bill and the wine was charged to us!! When we talked to our server he was most kind and helpful and did take 30% off of our bill for that night. 15.45 eu. Our bill when we checked out was a bit of a mystery. There was a "Discretionary" charge of 6.40 euros..I asked about it and was told that I didn't have to pay it but it was not explained what it was for. If it was a tip for the morning people I would have been happy to pay. There was also a mini Bar charge ...we had no mini bar or used anything from it. If you are planning to visit the wonderful city of Belfast I suggest that there are plenty of nice hotels that you could choose instead of putting up with the poor service we received from Hilton. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast Hotel is well located and eee appointed (though the door handle for my bathroom was damaged).Enjoyed the breakfast and thought the staff were very attentive providing coffee when required. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Opinion I've stayed here a few times and had varied experiences. Staff are generally helpful and friendly and check in/out has always been straight forward. Location is good with excellent bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk. Always get a good breakfast here, wide choice of hot and cold food, although getting tea and coffee can sometimes be slow. Some of the rooms have been excellent others felt tired and drab, avoid anything near the lifts as the tiled areas in the lobby seem to make any noise twice as loud. Will go back again. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast As a priority member I was extremely disappointed by the breakfast. This is my second time staying at this hotel and on the first occassion i decided not to complain, however based on how many times I stay at the holiday inn for work I extremely disapointed due to how many loyalty pointed needed for this stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service and delicious food We spend a weekend in Belfast. Hotel location is very good, in center of city, but at quiet street. Bed was comfortable to sleep well . Personnel was very professional, excellent service. Hotel restourant is serving high quality food, some delicious dishes. Secure multistoried parking was available in next building. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dismal hotel with poor service levels The check-in staff were perfunctory and not only didn't recognise my Platinum status but asked me to tick the box if I wanted to join. The room was so dark and dreary I was uncomfortable there but the bar area was not relaxing either with very uncomfortable sofa seas and poor lighting. The bar staff were pleasant but when I ordered a herbal tea I was given a green tea (green tea contains caffeine and is not suitable for anyone asking for herbal tea). The bed was comfortable, the bathroom functional, the TV flatscreen. The food menu was uninspiring with few healthy options so I went out to eat but, for once, I checked my bill on the TV and say that a dinner had been charged to me room so I had to check out at the desk and ask for it to be removed. I ordered a Daily Mail but this never arrived - there were copies of The Independent in the lobby. I was told that I had to pay for bottled water and when I queried this with another staff member she immediately had some sent to my room. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent standard, more like a Crowne Plaza Stayed here on business for a couple of nights. Nice room with wooden curtains .... Effectively cutting out noise and lights outside. Bed was extremely comfortable, possibly the best I've stayed at in a hotel. Plenty of hot water for shower. Breakfast was very good, with loads of choice and the pancake machine was great!! Restaurant staff were really friendly and helpful. (Other hotel staff were good, but could learn some lessons from the restaurant breakfast staff for sure.) I would recommend this hotel for visitors to Belfast as it also has a good location too. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club member I enjoy staying at this hotel due to its location and general staff service. I haven't been offered a points voucher on the last 4 or 5 occasions as a priority club member but have in other Crone Plaza hotels . Is there a reason for this? September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ....and other facilities I'd like to mention that the other facilities were excellent. I particularly booked this hotle because it had gym and spa facilities and these proved to be very acceptable. Had a great business stay in a welcome and friendly locations. Thank to the Belfast Team! September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very mediocre....over-rated and over-priced! Far better value for the money can be found in several other excellent hotels in Belfast. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great deluxe room with the extra wee touches Booked for a relaxing weekend and that's what we got. Great selection for breakfast. Central location. Will definately stay again. Recommended. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location..nice staff Nothing to complain about here,nice and central,good size room,great breakkie and friendly,efficient staff. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This is a great HI it's modern and the staff are friendly and deliver excellent service. This pool and gym are great too. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many minor niggles Whilst this is a good hotel I expect more from a Holiday Inn when staying in an Executive room. They are only minor niggles but things like only setting the room up for one person (I.e only one bathrobe and minimum supply of Tea and Coffee) when they knew 2 guests were staying and then not having enough space at breakfast (why not use a conference room if you know you have 2 tour parties wanting to eat at the same time). These all added up to a less than satisfactory visit. Yes the receptionist quickly fixed the room issue and after day 1 we avoided the 8am rush to breakfast but for me I would expect these niggles not to happen. The Hotel is in a great location but it is the little things that make a difference between an OK and a great stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and very comfortable well worth a visit, had the most enjoyable stay. would be back again. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally Located We arrived early and were able to place our luggage in a secure room while we headed out to explore. The receptionist provided us with a map and suggestions of places we might enjoy. That evening the three of us rested well and in the morning had a wonderful breakfast buffet provided by the hotel. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFF Really great location for touring city.Room was very comfortable and quiet.Pool and fitness club was well run,and clean.Jacuzzi was wonderful! Dinner service was good value but the alcoholic drinks are a little overpriced.Breakfast was very good,but staff should come round more often for coffee refills.There also was none/very few pastries left each morning. Staff were really helpful and friendly.Well done to the team, as they came across as genuine,chatty,and appeared happy in their jobs. Only down side is the cost of the car park-8 pounds for 24 hours.Thats reasonable enough but if you are using your car to travel during the day/in the evening,this is an issue.For example,we had the car in the car park 50 hours but got charged for 3 days,as we went 2 hours into the third day! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and welcome This was my fourth stay at this HI and as always I was struck by the very friendly, helpful and professional welcome as soon as you walk in the door. This time the hotel was totally full but reception still had time for everyone offering guides to the sights and helpful hints and tips. It just help you relax immediately. Our room was well equipped and in a quiet part of the hotel so that was all good. My only negative comment is about the condition of the ladies washroom in the bar/reception on the Saturday night - it was so dirty that if that was my only or first impression of the hotel I would never visit again. But as I said the bedrooms and staff are great so no doubt we'll be back on our next visit to Belfast. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very comfortable bed From the moment we arrived we were greeted by Simon who was so helpful and friendly to us during our short stay. We will definitely go back to the Holiday Inn in Belfast. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No priority club recognition again I'm not sure what it is about the Holiday Inn in Belfast but I've stayed 5 times this year, I'm a platinum member and despite exchanging emails with reservations in the past, getting promised by reception that I will be on the list next time, I never am. My room didn't have a chair for the desk, I had to request one, which was delivered in 30mins, I reported my AC not working after the first night, it wasn't fixed or even a note to say what had happened which was disappointing, so had to suffer the 2nd night. The staff and food are always great at the hotel, (apart from the one who does the priority club lists ;) ) so no problems there, just a couple of minor issues June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A short stay in Belfast A short Sunday business event in N.Ireland however weekend flights meant a Saturday and Sunday night stay. As usual a good standard and service in a well placed city centre hotel. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really great place to stay in Belfast The Hotel is red centre to the City landmarks, near the great river Lagan walk and Belfast Central Train station. This is our 4th visit to Belfast and 1st by train - the Holiday Inn is minutes by taxi or 15 on foot. We booked an executive room in advance as a special treat and it proved to be well worth it. A fine room with 2 couches, really good room to chill-out in. The staff, housekeeping were so nice and helpful - while we saw a strong rotation of reception staff over 4 days - there service levels were consistent, helpful and friendly. The food...breakfast is very solid...dinner was a bit various. The pool and sauna are a welcome respite after a days walk! This place is well worth booking. We'll be back. June 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>