• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:225
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking is provided free of charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:167
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:167
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Discover comfortable accommodations at one of Bensalem, PA's hotels, the new Holiday Inn Bensalem-Philadelphia Area. Featuring a thoughtful selection of amenities perfect for business and leisure travelers, this hotel in Bensalem welcomes travelers to experience spacious and comfortable rooms just minutes from downtown Philadelphia. This hotel provides the most modern hotel package around.

Our ideal location puts guests near popular attractions, such as the PARX Casino and
View More

Discover comfortable accommodations at one of Bensalem, PA's hotels, the new Holiday Inn Bensalem-Philadelphia Area. Featuring a thoughtful selection of amenities perfect for business and leisure travelers, this hotel in Bensalem welcomes travelers to experience spacious and comfortable rooms just minutes from downtown Philadelphia. This hotel provides the most modern hotel package around.

Our ideal location puts guests near popular attractions, such as the PARX Casino and Racetrack, family-friendly Sesame Place, historic downtown Philadelphia sites. Upon returning to the comfortable Holiday Inn Bensalem, guests will enjoy great amenities. Connect with friends, family and the office with both wired and wireless complimentary high-speed Internet access. Make a splash in the seasonal outdoor pool. Grab a bite to eat for breakfast or dinner at the delicious on-site restaurant. Work up a sweat and stay in shape even on the go thanks to our 24-hour Fitness Center.

Each of the spacious and private guest rooms affords even more comforts. Sleep soundly on luxury bedding and thick mattresses. In the mornings, perk up thanks to an in-room Keurig coffee maker. Unwind at the end of the day with premium cable channels. Spacious work areas, ergonomic seating and a well-lit environment offer business travelers a chance to get work done on the road.

View Less
Features
Our newly converted Holiday Inn location is the most modern hotel in the market. Our brand new guest rooms feature high end touches to ensure a high quality stay. The completely remodeled lobby has an entirely redesigned bar and lounge with spectacular finishes which provide impeccable service for you and your traveling partners.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Everything was just the basics.Would not stay if I had to be in the room for any length of time. Fine nights sleep though. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pittsburgh Bound Hallways needed a more thorough cleaning. Access doors were not functioning.....anyone could enter. Booked room for 2 and had ONE bath towel in bath. A/C system was very touchy and not working properly. A nice property and value was favorable, however there needs to be more attention to detail and appearances. Front staff was efficient but NOT friendly. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and we had a great sleep. Location of this hotel is nice.. it is only minutes away from Doylestown. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place My stay at Candlewood worked out well for this business trip. I have never stayed at this type of extended stay before, so the concept of swapping soiled towels and/or sheets at the front counter is new to me. For a three day stay it's no problem. The room was great! Nice 37" HDTV with HD reception and a DVD player. The entire place seemed to be very recently, tastefully remodeled. The only negative was the hallway on the 2nd floor needed vacuuming. It was never vacuumed from the 15th - 18th. Also the A/C only in the hallway must not have been working. Other than that everything was perfect. I plan on staying there for the next trip to Horsham, PA September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Baño en malas condiciones - Bañera con problemas, tapado - no realizaron la limpieza de la habitación September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People! My stay was very enjoyable as usual when i stay at Candlewood. I love the suites, they make me feel at home, but the best part about this hotel was the people. From the desk clerk to the house keeping staff and especially the general manager were not only very friendly to me, but also exhibited a genuine team spirit amongst themselves. Everything combined, my experience at this hotel makes me want to return again and again. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay, Good Value The Candlewood Suites in Horsham is a good hotel, but if I wasn't staying for just one night, I'd probably want to stay somewhere else. The value for a Saturday night only stay is excellent and the people are good. The staff is friendly and competent, but they aren't as enthusiastic about how they go about their jobs, it's more of a "get the job done" like they're on an assembly line. It's not a problem, but unlike my prior stays at other Candlewood and Staybridge hotels, they seem less upbeat. The hotel itself is not laid out all that well, and there is no covered awning area from the parking lot to the doors. When I arrived it was raining fairly hard and I had to move my luggage in the rain. There was no way to leave the car under cover, push up a cart, load it up and then park the car and keep my luggage mostly dry. This isn't always a problem (as on nice days it's not an issue) but it is very noticeable when it is raining. The hotel itself is nice and quiet, the beds are quite comfortable, and the bathroom is large. Being able to see the TV when in the bathroom is an interesting bonus. Good for watching football games. The hotel itself is in the middle of nowhere as well. There are no restaurants or food choices other than the Cupboard with a mile. Very inconvenient. Overall, if you're staying on a weekend night in the Philly area, this hotel is a good choice. If you're staying for longer in the Willow Grove-Horsham area, you can probably find a better long term location. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to details as mentioned previously every detail, no matter how small, was well presented. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean, good cost I stayed at the Candlewood Suites Philadelphia-Willow Grove at the end of August 2014 and had a very good experience. Rooms were in good shape, beds were comfortable, and staff is consistently friendly. The only drawbacks I experienced is some of the hallways smell of old cigarette smoke and one of the treadmills in the fitness room has had the incline broke for over six months now (a bit of a big deal to me since there are only 2 treadmills so several times this has prevented me from getting in my desired workout). Besides those two things, a very good place to stay, especially for the money. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by People were nice This is the first review on anything I have ever written. The people were really nice. All of them. If they get to know you they call you by name and this only takes a short time. I haven't brought my pet yet but pets are welcome. I am not sure of the smoking policy but if you don't smoke be sure to ask for non-smoking and stay off the third floor. I have been very pleased with my two stays so far and I plan to stay several more times. The work-out gym is small but very under-utilized so I have had it all to myself when I work out. No free weights but one really cool machine that can safely substitute for free weights if that is your thing; there are bikes and treadmills that are pretty good. Perfect for me. Bring tea or coffee if you drink it. There is cheap coffee in the rooms but they charge (25cents) for tea. Just bring a few teabags. In sum, for business, don't expect alot of fancy service but this is a very nice place to stay. It basically met all my needs. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Home Away from Home First and most important is the fact that the cost and facilities were exceptional. Walmart and other stores were right around the corner. Access to major roads were very easy and direct. For my wife and me we would be very satisfied if lodging facilities were like this Candlewood Suites. In fact, we would probably choose to travel more. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet bed, thin walls The bed was very comfortable, the issue is with the walls being "thin", allowing a lot of noise to come through from the adjoining room; I could hear three people talking in normal volume as if the door that is between the rooms was open; otherwise, the staff was great, helpful in pointing out travel times from the location down to Camden the next morning August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for the Moneyq The hotel is simple, nothing spectacular, but great price with a big room, queen bed, full kitchen, Just wish it had a pool. Very clean hotel, could use a little updating. Safe parking, near a lot of great food places. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't get much better! What can I say about this hotel? It's simply amazing, I have stayed at this place on and off for the last five years and whenever I come out here it is always top notch. Great room, great staff, just plain great all around! I'm going to be returning in less than a month and look forward to it! August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room for a great price Comfortable room (although the furniture was worn and well used), the staff was friendly, great price for what was offered, quiet, close to our family that we were visiting. They do not have a pool or a continental breakfast but that was not important to us. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value convenient location and great value; quick check in/out; easy to take care of business; lobby could use some cleaning attention: dirty floor mat and glass panes. friendly staff. Local map would help since there are great amenities nearby: grocery, pharmacy, coffee, diners, park. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating staff Front desk staff was very helpful. I am not familiar with service of room only once a week policy. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family stay I have stayed here before and liked the location to family members in Willow Grove and surrounding areas. Absolutely no major problems with the hotel, staff or location. If necessary I will use this hotel again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience! We thoroughly enjoyed the spacious accommodations at this facility! It was nice having kitchen equipment to be able to bring food back and enjoy a meal like at home. the large desk area was accessible to TV area and made for a nice set up! Very nice layout! August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A place to stay For the night we stayed it was one of the least expensive and closest. There was no coffee in the room and the fridge had old bottles and milk in it, but the staff was quick to fix the issues. There is a sign out front that states "newly renevated" but it is obviously a older location. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience Love that you have a separate living area, great accommodations for the price August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay :) My husband & I stayed here for a weekend last summer and were very pleased. He couldn't get away from work this year. Since I went alone, I had a different kind of room. After such a great experience last year, my expectations were very high and I hoped I wouldn't be disappointed, especially with a different type of room. I'm so pleased to say, my weekend was, again, wonderful. The rooms are immaculate and very big. Love having a mini kitchen & full size fridge. The only thing I mentioned last year was that the pillows were too mushy. This year I brought my own, but there was a a neck roll on the bed so I really didn't even need my pillow!. The customer service is also great. Every person I saw, whether at the front desk or in the hall, greeted me with a smile and was very helpful. Side note: I left a shopping bag behind , didn't know it until I was home (a few hours away). I called and the front desk was already aware and had my bag safe & sound (the friends I had visited picked it up). It's nice to know there are such nice, personable and trustworthy people. I hope I don't have to wait a whole year to go back! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price Candlewood offers terrific value for the price paid. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable and everything in the room works as intended. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Property/Great Location Great Lake View, Quiet Corporate Park location, Freshly renovated room, Responsive Staff, Great amenities on the property as well as nearby.. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel this was a very nice hotel. It was quiet, the staff were friendly and I barely knew anyone was there. I really enjoyed my stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Compared to other overpriced hotels in the area his hotel provided outstanding value for the money. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well equipped, quiet room, great value My wife and I stayed for two nights in Room 309. Hotel is well located, on a quiet side street. Room was clean, kitchenette very well equipped. Bed was comfortable, bath was very nice. Only downside- connecting door to adjoining room 'leaked' sound too much… On the first night, I could hear the sound-track of the movie Titanic clearly. :( …Why do I always seem to be next to some thoughtless couple who play the TV at high volumes… sigh. Overall, though, it's a great value, and would stay again without hesitation. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Room Nothing fancy, but nice place to stay. Good value for the price. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay for an extended visit. My wife and I stayed at Candlewood Suites from June 29 - July 7. The hotel was everything we expected. The suite was clean, the staff was attentive, and the location was perfect for what we wanted to do. We were in ttown from Florida to spend time with family and friends. The location gave us the chance to meet friends for dinner at nearby restaurants all of which we're nearby and we're relatively inexpensive. We are planning to come north at Christmas and will certainly plan to stay at Candlewood Suites. A good place and well worth the price we paid. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Stay was very comfortable and location of hotel was convenint to location of meeting. Price was good; treatmnt by staff excellnt. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby & Breakfast Hotel Exterior Hotel and Parx Casino Outdoor Pool Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Outdoor Pool Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Bensalem to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading