• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:225
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking is provided free of charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:167
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:167
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Discover comfortable accommodations at one of Bensalem, PA's hotels, the new Holiday Inn Bensalem-Philadelphia Area. Featuring a thoughtful selection of amenities perfect for business and leisure travelers, this hotel in Bensalem welcomes travelers to experience spacious and comfortable rooms just minutes from downtown Philadelphia. This hotel provides the most modern hotel package around.

Our ideal location puts guests near popular attractions, such as the PARX Casino and
View More

Discover comfortable accommodations at one of Bensalem, PA's hotels, the new Holiday Inn Bensalem-Philadelphia Area. Featuring a thoughtful selection of amenities perfect for business and leisure travelers, this hotel in Bensalem welcomes travelers to experience spacious and comfortable rooms just minutes from downtown Philadelphia. This hotel provides the most modern hotel package around.

Our ideal location puts guests near popular attractions, such as the PARX Casino and Racetrack, family-friendly Sesame Place, historic downtown Philadelphia sites. Upon returning to the comfortable Holiday Inn Bensalem, guests will enjoy great amenities. Connect with friends, family and the office with both wired and wireless complimentary high-speed Internet access. Make a splash in the seasonal outdoor pool. Grab a bite to eat for breakfast or dinner at the delicious on-site restaurant. Work up a sweat and stay in shape even on the go thanks to our 24-hour Fitness Center.

Each of the spacious and private guest rooms affords even more comforts. Sleep soundly on luxury bedding and thick mattresses. In the mornings, perk up thanks to an in-room Keurig coffee maker. Unwind at the end of the day with premium cable channels. Spacious work areas, ergonomic seating and a well-lit environment offer business travelers a chance to get work done on the road.

View Less
Features
Our newly converted Holiday Inn location is the most modern hotel in the market. Our brand new guest rooms feature high end touches to ensure a high quality stay. The completely remodeled lobby has an entirely redesigned bar and lounge with spectacular finishes which provide impeccable service for you and your traveling partners.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome We were greeted very friendly and was checked in quickly. They were accommodating to all our needs and flexible. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business trip hotel since I was only in the room to sleep, i worked most of the day, it was a really good affordable place to come to after a long day September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good service not much sleep We booked a room for four nights Room was comfortable. We play poker at Parx casino and like to sleep in until 10 am. There was a large wedding party that was extremely noisy beginning at 7am in the morning. Running up and down the halls, and knocking o doors both children and adults were doing this. We asked them if they could try an be quiet and they appeared annoyed and continued to be very disruptive. This carried on for four mornings. Needless to say I did not get much quality sleep.!!!! I told the front desk an thy said they spoke to the party as well and asked them to party in the lobby area not the halls. Customers did not listen. We pushe through. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, breakfast a bit clean, comfortable room. Breakfast arrangement was a bit awkward for more than a few people. Staff had to be told several times about lack of food. August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by horrible bed Bed was extremely uncomfortable, my husband and I did not sleep at all. The mattress had a huge dip in the middle. My brother and cousin had a room on a different floor and they did not sleep at all either. There was a party going on in a room next to them, they called to complain twice, someone came up to tell the people in the other room to keep it down, but to no avail. Horrible experience. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but small rooms 2 Double beds as opposed to more desirable 2 queen beds is ok for 2 adults, not good for 3 adults. Also no mini fridge in room .Breakfast selection excellent but size of dining area not adequate for the number of guests at this location. This led to long lines and difficulty finding seating. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful Supplies in bathroom low. Otherwise room very good. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Always get a clean and comfortable room. Staff is excellent August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NO problems, would stay again only issue is lack of food for breakfast for the not so early risers.. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay I've been using Holiday Inn Express for past two years and can't complain. They represent very good value for the money. Hotels are located in good and well communicated locations. Service is great and people working there are helpful. The same goes for Bensalem. I would strongly recommend it. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay, Thanks ! Front desk staff friendly and very attentive. Rooms clean, location and access good. Breakfast, parking, WIFI good. Check in/out fast and efficient. We will go back if we travel to the area. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Desilucionado Soy un viajero frecuente usó los servicios de IHG todos los días, en diferentes lugares de los EU. Resido en Philadelphia y quería estar con mis esposa solos por que llevaba 3 semanas en Up state,NY. Primero por alguna razón el caballero que me atendió la noche del miércoles me brinda una habitación 110 para mi sorpresa cuando abrimos la puerta la habitación estaba ocupada , regreso nuevamente y me cambia a otra y cuando estaba cómodo con mi esposa para nuestra sorpresa alguien abre la puerta esto colmó todo recogí y nos fuimos Lugo de pedir hablar con el supervisor de turno y para colmo no había ninguno le indique al joven que tuviera más cuidado ... Recogí todo y nos fuimos... Muy mal servicio muy descuidados.... August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Positive Experience comfortable room, suite set up with private room and two flat screen TV's a plus. Nice gym. Would definitely stay again. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel Great place to stay. The eating area was very clean. Staff was Great. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay but could not get the internet to work properly. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Great except the Breakfast ! The place is GREAT, but I would NOT recommend eating here. Coffee ran out, food ran out, eggs were like rubber, turkey sausage patties were pretty good, actually. Restaurant Staff were very nice, just not able to handle the breakfast crowd. Also, too few choices or assortments. The "stickey" buns were very good. It is what it is. Again, everything about this location was very good .... except the food service needs BIG improvement. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room The guest room and bathroom were very clean. The area was quite quiet, wonderful for relaxing. Not too fond of the breakfast in the great room, because there were quite a few guests trying to get food and eat at the same time. Perhaps we should have arrived a little earlier for breakfast. All and all everything was great. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly This location was not easy to find for someone driving out of state. My omly complaint, the trees where over grown and covered the Hotel Sign. It has all the comforts of a mall, walmart, gas stations and restaurants. The hotel staff were very nicen and professional. I waqs not pleased with the elevators . The capacity sign was not placed outside the elevator. it was displayed inside 6 person capacity. By the time I saw the sign 8 people walked in and we were stuck for about 10 minutes. I would suggest havingb additional staff during breakfast to help restock and assist others. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay We usually stay in a king room but stayed in the Queen room. It was very comfortable and we had an excellent night's sleep. The pool was lovely. We will stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Get Away Very nice hotel. I'd highly recommend. Very close to Franklin Mills mall. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home again! After having stayed at this hotel 6 times my friends and I would not consider any other in Bensalem. Staff were all incredible including Gevin, Katey ,Amethest at the front desk. Olivia, Joanne (manager) and Roxanne in the office were incredible each time we were there. Blanca does an excellent job in the breakfast area keeping it well-stocked and clean. There was a new face at the desk this time and Julian welcomed us upon check-in. Joanne sure knows how to pick her team. The pool area and the patio area were used by us daily and very clean. This hotel feels like home and as we all know, there is no place like home! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gutes Hotel Gutes Hotel wenn man einen Mietwagen hat. Die Anbindung nach Philadelphia ist sehr gut und trotz Stau waren wir in einer halben Stunde im Citycenter. Philadelphia ist auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert. Nicht so hektisch wie New York und voller amerikanischer Geschichte. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay near Sesame Place Stayed at this hotel during a visit to Sesame Place. Nicesize room. BBreakfast good, however, the staff was not attentive to replenishing food items and utensils. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent Every member of the staff I came in contact with was extremely friendly and welcoming. We were part of a large wedding party and the hotel was very accomodating. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip One day in and out. Hotel was nice and new. At least it appeared to be. I was very happy with the overall experience. Beds were very comfortable, personally did not like the pillows, too big and too many August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST Breakfast Bar! Great breakfast bar and a wonderful employee there named Blanca who really made my day each morning by chatting with me and making me feel at home while on the road. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great staff, nice hotel, easy access to highway, just wish there was another elevator in the additional wing where our room was - long walk from the elevator August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff; good value for price. One night business trip to the area. Everything was fine, no problems! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Location!!! I've been staying at this location for leisure once or two a year for the past 9 years. When I first began staying here it was the Hampton Inn. I love Hampton Inn Hotels. This hotel is in a prime location close to a lot of attractions, restaurants and entertainment. The staff is always friendly and my fiance and I just love the queen bed suite, the two room set up is wonderful for us. He is a night hawk and i am an early riser, who it's cool to be able to go into another room and let the other person have some "me time". The only downfall since Holiday Inn took over is the breakfast selections. Once that is improved it will be a topnotch hotel as far as I'm concerned. Love this place even the breakfast will not stop me from staying here. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hassle Free Experience Room was great, customer service was great, amenities were great. No complains. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Exterior Nightview Entrance Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby & Breakfast Lobby Cocktail Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading