• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:225
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking is provided free of charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:167
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:167
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Discover comfortable accommodations at one of Bensalem, PA's hotels, the new Holiday Inn Bensalem-Philadelphia Area. Featuring a thoughtful selection of amenities perfect for business and leisure travelers, this hotel in Bensalem welcomes travelers to experience spacious and comfortable rooms just minutes from downtown Philadelphia. This hotel provides the most modern hotel package around.

Our ideal location puts guests near popular attractions, such as the PARX Casino and
View More

Discover comfortable accommodations at one of Bensalem, PA's hotels, the new Holiday Inn Bensalem-Philadelphia Area. Featuring a thoughtful selection of amenities perfect for business and leisure travelers, this hotel in Bensalem welcomes travelers to experience spacious and comfortable rooms just minutes from downtown Philadelphia. This hotel provides the most modern hotel package around.

Our ideal location puts guests near popular attractions, such as the PARX Casino and Racetrack, family-friendly Sesame Place, historic downtown Philadelphia sites. Upon returning to the comfortable Holiday Inn Bensalem, guests will enjoy great amenities. Connect with friends, family and the office with both wired and wireless complimentary high-speed Internet access. Make a splash in the seasonal outdoor pool. Grab a bite to eat for breakfast or dinner at the delicious on-site restaurant. Work up a sweat and stay in shape even on the go thanks to our 24-hour Fitness Center.

Each of the spacious and private guest rooms affords even more comforts. Sleep soundly on luxury bedding and thick mattresses. In the mornings, perk up thanks to an in-room Keurig coffee maker. Unwind at the end of the day with premium cable channels. Spacious work areas, ergonomic seating and a well-lit environment offer business travelers a chance to get work done on the road.

View Less
Features
Our newly converted Holiday Inn location is the most modern hotel in the market. Our brand new guest rooms feature high end touches to ensure a high quality stay. The completely remodeled lobby has an entirely redesigned bar and lounge with spectacular finishes which provide impeccable service for you and your traveling partners.
Announcements

The Holiday Inn Bensalem-Philadelphia Area is now open.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel I have ever stayed in. Could not ask for a better staff in every aspect of the hotel. Great People. Décor was absolutely beautiful. Breakfast great. Saved a lot not having to leave the hotel for breakfast. Nice variety of breakfast foods. Everyone who worked there was very genuine. Nice place to stay. Will definitely stay there next time I visit PA. Even family who came to visit where impressed. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE July 28/29 2014 Staff are very friendly and generally helpful. Bathroom was not adequately cleaned, with a soiled washcloth in the bathroom. The hotel appeared clean. The location appeared safe. Not too many places to eat nearby. The quality of the bed pillows was poor. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Very nice hotel with nice rooms. Pretty quiet. Food is a bit hard to find.... it was a bit pricy for me however it was a nice relaxing location August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BP Pierce Our stay was absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend this location. Everything was excellent. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great experience! I would stay there again in a heart beat. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and great room great value for the room and hotel experience. Clean and comfortable July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and very clean rooms Overall a great experience. I wish they would offer a choice of pillows as these are all too fat. Breakfast was cold (meats) on several occasions. Other items offered were ok. Pool was awesome, front desk staff excellent and room was very clean. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything was excellent...a little pricey though...would stay again with a discount... July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful stay in Warminster-Doylestwon Clean, comfortable lodging in a great location that was quiet yet convenient stores, restaurants and the train station. Great value for the price. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place next best thing to home will continue to stay at holiday inn express July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi Suite The Jacuzzi suite was awesome! Very large with extra seating area. Refrigerator and microwave. The jacuzzi was great, plenty of room for 2 and romantic look to the area. Plenty of room for candles. The bed was very large and comfortable July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to New Hope PA Other than one minor glitch in my reservation. My stay at Holiday Inn Express was wonderful and suited to my needs. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two nights of great sleep It was such a treat to stay while visiting my mother next door. I want to find out the brand of bed/mattress we slept on!! Best sleep and sooo comfortable! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay We needed a nice relaxing place to stay in the middle of a baseball state tournament. Everything was perfect. The pool was relaxing, the beds were comfortable, everything was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great stay and we made it to the semi-finals! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everything about the Holiday Inn in Warminster, PA is great. I usually stay there one night a week. The staff make you feel right at home. The rooms are always clean. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Responsive Staff and convenient location Staff were very helpful with adjusting room AC and providing little things like plastic bag to carry a few things upon departing. Breakfast variety excellent and server friendly and helpful. Room darkening shade didn't close completely. Thinner shade did cover well. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great large room for family We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Warminster, PA. The room was large, comfortable, perfect for a family, all the amenities you need , especially enjoy having a refrigerator in the room. Having a great breakfast included in the cost is such a perfect way of ending our stay. I was happy that I got a discount because I was visiting parents nearby at Ann's Choice Way. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, comfortable Location was great for our needs in Bucks County. Staff was pleasant, breakfast excellent, room spacious with everything we needed. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay. Clean hotel, Good service. Would definitely stay again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Motel The hospitality showed to me during my stay at this motel was excellent. I received anything I asked for in a timely manor and the employees were very courteous. I would recommend this motel to anyone. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation or Business Location Great place to stay.. Have stayed here before and anytime I am in the area stay here if available. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by checking in We arrived early and were told the room was not ready, a little after 1:00pm. Understandable. We were asked to return in an hour. At 3:00 pm it still was not ready and wasn't available until after 3:30. The room was very nice, and the employees we had contact with were fine. Our only complaint was that we had to wait for the room past the normal check in time. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rowdy Noisy Place The plumbing is noisy. I could hear other room's faucet turning on and off. There was a loud raucous crowd of drunk party-goes roaming the halls through the night. Reminded me of a fraternity party. Not a restful place to stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was in excellent repair. Breakfast layout and selection was excellent. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, facility Perfect place for a family if you don't mind a short drive to restaurants and a 20-minute drive to Sesame Place. Great staff and facility with complimentary breakfast and room to sit on the coach and talk after the kids fall asleep. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ein empfehlenswerter Aufenthalt Ein beeindruckend großes, gemütliches Zimmer. Sauber und ruhig. Die Zimmerbeleuchtung könnte etwas heller sein, besponders, wenn man in seinem Koffer etwas sucht. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable hotel Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and 2 kids under 5. Great room - large and very clean. Excellent pool area. Breakfast was just as expected - a good variety and of decent quality. Staff were always available and helpful but not intrusive. Room AC was slightly noisy but not any more than a window unit in a regular bedroom would be and the room was kept at a very even temp. Beds were comfy. Having the small kitchen area with sink, fridge/freezer and MW was useful. Bathroom was exceptionally clean. Would definitely stay here again. We used it as a base for a visit to nearby Sesame Place and will use it in the future should we return to the area. Recommended. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wow! awesome, family friendly, huge room Choose to Ann's Choice a retirement center. Huge rooms, awesome staff, this hotel has it all. Seriously the best hotel I've ever stayed at worldwide. Granted, the location is for very specific reasons, but I see business people in there. Oh and the pool, but we didn't have time this trip to use it. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my visit My visit at the Holiday Inn express was wonderful, the place is clean and friendly. My room was across from the pool. Loved it June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi utterly useless, ruined an otherwise nice stay My family and I really liked this hotel. We've been here 3 times in the last year as a short getaway from busy New York City. The hotel is always nice and clean, the staff always greets you warmly and the breakfast is decent. Our king bed was nice and firm and our son was relaxed in the sofabed. What killed the trip for us was the lack of internet service. A call to the front desk was fruitless and was told that there was probably too many people online at the same time. In frustration, I went outside for a smoke and stared at an empty parking lot, so the "too many people online at the same time" excuse was total nonsense. I guess an August visit to the Bensalem area will be at another hotel......maybe we'll pay that BRAND NEW Holiday Inn still under construction on Street Road a visit. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Nightview Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading