• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:225
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking is provided free of charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:167
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:167
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Discover comfortable accommodations at one of Bensalem, PA's hotels, the new Holiday Inn Bensalem-Philadelphia Area. Featuring a thoughtful selection of amenities perfect for business and leisure travelers, this hotel in Bensalem welcomes travelers to experience spacious and comfortable rooms just minutes from downtown Philadelphia. This hotel provides the most modern hotel package around.

Our ideal location puts guests near popular attractions, such as the PARX Casino and
View More

Discover comfortable accommodations at one of Bensalem, PA's hotels, the new Holiday Inn Bensalem-Philadelphia Area. Featuring a thoughtful selection of amenities perfect for business and leisure travelers, this hotel in Bensalem welcomes travelers to experience spacious and comfortable rooms just minutes from downtown Philadelphia. This hotel provides the most modern hotel package around.

Our ideal location puts guests near popular attractions, such as the PARX Casino and Racetrack, family-friendly Sesame Place, historic downtown Philadelphia sites. Upon returning to the comfortable Holiday Inn Bensalem, guests will enjoy great amenities. Connect with friends, family and the office with both wired and wireless complimentary high-speed Internet access. Make a splash in the seasonal outdoor pool. Grab a bite to eat for breakfast or dinner at the delicious on-site restaurant. Work up a sweat and stay in shape even on the go thanks to our 24-hour Fitness Center.

Each of the spacious and private guest rooms affords even more comforts. Sleep soundly on luxury bedding and thick mattresses. In the mornings, perk up thanks to an in-room Keurig coffee maker. Unwind at the end of the day with premium cable channels. Spacious work areas, ergonomic seating and a well-lit environment offer business travelers a chance to get work done on the road.

View Less
Features
Our newly converted Holiday Inn location is the most modern hotel in the market. Our brand new guest rooms feature high end touches to ensure a high quality stay. The completely remodeled lobby has an entirely redesigned bar and lounge with spectacular finishes which provide impeccable service for you and your traveling partners.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a supurbly run property The grounds are well kept and immaculate.The front desk was represented greatly by Susie.She was one of the best I have encountered in any properties, HI or competitors.Her attitude and ability to tune in to the customer was exceptional!You people better do what you can to hang on to her-she is a rare jewel in the service industry these days. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met our needs and very clean We needed a place to stay near relatives and this was the perfect location. It met our basic requirements and was very clean with comfortable bedding. Would have liked the dressing area to be separate from the bathroom, or a lighted mirror outside the bathroom for applying makeup. One surprise - there was no frig or microwave. We usually to do not use these facilities, but this time we brought back some fantastic soup from a restaurant we had stopped at on our way. Oh, well. No way to keep it fresh for the next days lunch. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Check in was fast and easy. Room was incredible for price, Slept soundly in well conditioned room. Sleeper sofa was a plus, also very comfortable for a foldout bed. Staff was great and accommodating. Complimentary breakfast was ok and standard for a 'freebie'. A great location to easily get to and leave to go home. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Super fast Check in and out. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Free parking lot. less then 20 minutes from downtown, June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation problems I reserved three rooms with various family members. I reserved one room that needed a roll away bed. Only when I called to extend two rooms one night each was I told that the roll away bed was not reservable but on a first come first served basis. That is wrong. If you accept that such an item is a necessity for some guests, one should be able to reserve it. The staff in Bensalem were excellent and found a bed, but they should never have had to extend themselves in that fashion. Include a roll away as part of the reservation and save everyone aggravation. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management Memorial Weekend Soccer Tournaments throughout PA Our entire team stayed at Holiday Inn Express Management was very unprofessional. In between the soccer games, the team watched soccer in the hotel breakfast area which had large screen tvs. The kids were very respectful but of course displayed excitement by high fiving each other and being very happy during goals. The hotel manager yelled at the kids and acted basically like a "bully" for the kids to keep it down. I'm very disappointed of the treatment. The kids were in a common area and respectful of the property. If management could not behave in a professional manner or show appreciation for the business that the kids brought them #FYI the hotel was basically booked for the entire team#, then perhaps they should exempt themselves from participating in the hotel chains that were part of the group. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and exceptional service. Public areas very clean. Our stay was exceptional. Staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and pleased with our stay. This is easily the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. Will stay again without a doubt! May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was great From the moment Susie greeted me at reception with a big smile until the next day when I left, I have no complaints at all. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend to all travelers Easy off/on I-95. Staff very helpful. Room was very comfortable. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean Staff was very nice and helpful I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends. Place was clean (which is my top priority) no musty smells or questionable fabrics. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a very nice, comfortable place to stay !! Everything was very nice, especially the folks who work at this location .... they couldn't be more freindly ! Really had NO problems at all and would definitely stay here again. I do think that the breakfast was a bit sparce to say the least. When this location was under a different national brand, their breakfasts were always above and beyond, as it is with all of "their" locations that I've stayed at. While the food was fine, the lack of items gives the appearance that they "hope" you don't want to eat ! It gives a "cheap" appearance ..... Truth be told. Patrick New Jersey April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet Bathroom was small, but everything else was great. Nice work out room, great breakfast, friendly service, and nice and quiet location. Thank you! April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not up to par with other HI There was no microwave in the (upgraded) room....and we were FAR from the one and only elevator!!!! My companion is a smoker and it was a pain having to walk so far to get outside! The room was small and with big furniture there was little room to move around! Breakfast was "lame"...no fruit and again limited space to put your food together on a plate! I will not stay here again!! I had to ask them at checkout if there was any "reward" for being a HIG rewards member...they "forgot" to recognize this and said they would apply my bonus points???? I shouldn't have to ask them!!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEDDING STAY IN PHILLY Nice room and comfortable bed! Breakfast however has a long way to go...you need to kill fake eggs; they were not good. How about a free breakfast at Bob Evans...I'm sure they would give you a GREAT deal if you worked with them! It would be a win win situation for you both. How about a free cup of coffee at DUNKIN...I'm sure they would also work with you! You have two great places at your doorstep; why in the world would you NOT incorporate them into your sales pitch!!!! HELLO!!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, terrible service From day one when I was trying to book my block of rooms, I was having trouble getting responses. So you lost an employee, not my problem. I work in the industry so I know what it is like but somebody has to pick up the slack. I was promised multiple times I would get an email with info and links to book online and never received the link even after calling and going up to the hotel myself. Ibrought courtesy bags for my guests on Friday with instructions and they were never handed out to them. We were at breakfast Sunday morning and the employee was not keeping up with the food and when anyone asked for anything to be replaced, she was disrespectful to them. When all of the air pots of coffee were empty, I switched the pots and instead of being grateful, the woman scolded me for not putting the pots where she wanted them. This was a horrible experience for me and by far the worst part of my wedding. I would only recommend this hotel if you don't care about being communicated with and only want a place to lay your head. March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room was ok. Noise from a wedding party , AC/heater did not work to good. No Frig. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean This is a great hotel for the business traveler. The hotel is a clean and up to date with everything you would need to get a good night sleep. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Solid Operation This was my 2nd stay @ the HIE in Bensalem. The hotel and rooms are well cared for and the staff are welcoming, friendly and efficient. When I return to the area, I'll readily stay here. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home...AWESOME STAFF Always a great stay. ALWAYS clean! Staff is amazing. Only can suggest that guests get to breakfast an hour before it ends. February 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable We were locked out of the alternative doors twice at 4 pm. It was snowing and less than 20 degrees out. We are in our late 60ies and had to walk around the entire building to get in and then our room wasn't ready. They had a full house the night before with school children, so when we returned from a cold day in the city the hotel was empty. You would think they would have taken care of the rooms with guests still staying there first. In addition we had told reception the door locks were not working the day before and they still were not fixed. I asked for extra points to make up for this poor service. She said she done this. I don't see any extra hotel points. That is why I gave this Inn such a poor review. Had she accommodated my request, I would have been much more generous. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was wounderful I had reservations for Monday and Tues.. Our flight got in close to mid-night and we received a call to go straight to the hospital where my mother-in-law was dying. With all the kayos the last thing I thought of was calling the hotel. I finally showed up at 6:00AM, exhausted. I assumed I would pay for Monday night since I was checking in way early. The girl at the front desk asked why I did not cancel? I explained. She then talked to the manager and they took the charge for Monday off my bill. She did this all while being berated by an ignorant customer who what complaining about being charged a cleaning fee for smoking in his room. A couple of days later we drove up to attend the funeral. My new car died in the parking lot and I had to have it toed to the dealer. When I asked about a taxi to the airport to get a rental, the person at the front desk found me a nearby Hertz office that saved me a $50 cab fair. Staff is excellent and hotel was clean. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snow storm I arrived at the hotel during a 14 inch snow storm. The roads were terrible and I had no time to stop for lunch. When I walked into the lobby I found the staff had several sandwich platters, chips, cheese and crackers as well as cold beer. Enough to feed a full house. Awesome ! January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with good service Hotel is located very conveniwent to the city of Philadelphia without having to deal with the city traffic...service and amenities were good which made for a comfortable and hasell free stay. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service. Katie at the front desk really took care of the front desk while I was there. she really handled the evacuation in a professional manner upon waiting on the FD to arrive. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn stay @ Bensalem Enjoyed my stay. Convenient location. Comfortable feeling In the room. Was my second stay there this year, previously I had staye at other locations in the area, but this was the most enjoyable. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Lovely rooms....great customer service...sparkling clean...great breakfast December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's home away from home Lovely rooms....great staff....sparkling clean...great breakfast!! December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE THE OVERALL STAY WAS GOOD. SAW THREE BUGS ON LAMP AND LAMPSHADE. BED WAS MADE EACH DAY BUT TRASH WAS STILL IN ROOM WHEN I RETURNED. HAD A TOILET ISSUE THAT WAS RESOLVED IMMEDIATELY. LAST NIGHT OF STAY THERE WAS A ROWDY BUNCH OF KIDS AND ADULTS RUNNING THE HALL BUT FINALLY QUIETED DOWN. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and convenience We stayed here for the weekend for a wedding in Philadelphia. Overall I was very satisfied with the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean. The hotel looked to be well maintained. I also enjoyed the free breakfast, which had good food. It was also nice having fast, free WiFi access. I would definitely recommend staying here. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Clean rooms and extremely friendly staff. Bed were a bit soft for my taste but otherwise good. Breakfast was subpar. That's the place that really needs improvement. Otherwise it's a great value. December 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading