Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in NE I found this hotel to be easy to get to. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. The room exceeded my expectations. I I booked 2 double beds but ended with a King which was fine. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again, should I need to be in that part of town. April 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad place can here all noises from other rooms and hall way .Had a bug in my bathroom. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff, but no elevator We have stayed at this hotel previously and enjoyed it and also enjoyed it this time, however, we did report that the bathtub was extremely slippery, maybe due to cleaning product used, and that the windows were dirty. It appeared a small child had been standing on the window sill and there was smears and such on the glass. We told the staff upon checking out and I'm sure it was taken care of. The one downside to this hotel is that although they have two floors, there is no elevator. My mother was with us and has a bad knee and going up stairs is difficult. Find it odd that there is no elevator...other than that, we will certainly continue to stay there when in the area but will request a first room floor from now one. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT stay - compared most in the area This is the first review I have ever written for a hotel stay. I am a modest traveler, maybe staying an average of 2-3 places a year, totaling 7-10 nights. I was in the area for a hockey tournament. We had "special" rates at the Crowne Plaza which is 1.5 miles away. I had stayed there previously and it was great for hockey players, but not particularly nice overall. Before I booked there, I found better rates at the Holiday Inn in Bensalem. Since I was not impressed with the Crowne Plaza, I figured I would try the Holiday Inn. The place looked brand new compared to the Crown Plaza, both inside and out. I was greeted by two very friendly front desk people, Irina and Marina. Everything about the facility was outstanding: cleanliness, service, Internet speed, workout facility etc. Considering it is quite close to the casino and we had a huge tournament that weekend, I was quite surprised it was not sold out the first night I was there. This was clearly the best option out of two others I have stayed at in the area and several I researched. March 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware My husband and I stayed at this hotel during a hockey tournament my son was taking part in. While we were at the hockey rink my sons Kindle Fire disappeared from the room, although the headphones that were plugged into it remained. When we approached staff they called housekeeping and asked if they had been in the room. Housekeeping said no. There was no other checks done, ie; if any key cards had been used or video feeds and it has been a week and we have heard nothing from the hotel. While I can appreciate they cannot be responsible for everything people need to feel their belongings are secure when staying at their facility. My husband and I stay at hotels frequently and this is the first time we have had anything taken. I just would have hoped the hotel would have taken our concerns more seriously. The hotel also smelled strongly of cigarette smoke throughout the halls on the second floor. They also could not find my priority club number in their computer system. On a positive note they allow pets for an additional charge. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall, but small pillows and noizy fountain My stay was good overall. The hotel and room were clean. It's not old and looks sharp. Service was good as expected. Two things took a few points of my review: - When you come into the hotel, you have this very noizy water-wall fountain right there. Not a nice greek fountain, but a fairly cheap "water cascading on glass wall" type thing, encassed in a stainless steel frame and some pebbles at the bottom. The noise doesn't come from the water, but from the motor and the pump running the water. Not nice looking and definitely not peaceful or relaxing. - Instead of regular size pillows, they have these couch size square pillow. Some say "Soft", others say "Hard". They all felt the same to me. If you roll just a bit in your sleep, you'll fall off your pillow. Not peaceful or relaxing. February 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a facelift This is the third recent stay at this hotel and while I do not spend much time in the room, I realized this hotel is very tired for these reasons: - Faucet did not produce cold water because it was faulty - The shower curtain was hung incorrectly and therefore interfered with showering. - Sheets were flimsy - Several phone messages on phone from the front desk from over a month ago (am I the only customer that noticed the blinking red light)? - Wake up call was 25 minutes late. - Hallway door to outside (C) was not locked. I will not stay here again. It is amazing what you will put up with when you are tired and just need a place to rest your head. January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable I stayed at your hotel on January 10th and booked the 5000 point bonus rate. I paid quite the $ amount for this rate and when I looked at my account you all did not give me the 5000 points. I have been staying at Holiday Inns for the past 5 years religiously and have never had this happen before. To pay quite the extra amount for the 5000 points and to not receive them is Very Poor Business. Unless I am compensated for the 5000 Points plus an additional amount of points (an additional 5000 would be fair) I will never stay at your hotel in Bensalem again and I stay there at least a few times every couple months. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cindy Jones Review The only problem I had was that there was no elevator and I have a bad foot. January 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Greatly disappointed We have stayed at Holiday Inn properties many many times and have never been disappointed. We stayed here 11 months ago and thought that it was ok. We returned last month and will never return again. We were wakened at 3:37am to a mouse digging in a bag that was on our nightstand. My husband took everything off the nightstand and just threw it out into the hall. We were told there was a continental breakfast. Not true at all, you have to go to the "restaurant" for breakfast, and you have to pay for it. We went and we arrived 10 minutes after it opened, and ordered our food. While sitting there we noticed that the floor was completely filthy. There was food all over the carpet. No wonder they have mice, the floor had not even been vacuumed from the day before. Breakfast was room temperature and the coffee lukewarm. We complained to the manager who claimed that they have never had a mouse in this facility, and found it hard to believe that the restaurant floor could be dirty. She said that she would go down to check it out, however she would have to be blind not to see the mess. We were suppose to have return reservations 2 weeks later, needless to say, we cancelled them. We will never be going back. January 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My WORST stay ever at this location The room was 49 degrees when we entered the room. I am disabled with severe epilepsy and when I told the girl at the front desk I was disabled, because the room was on the second floor, it did not even phase her and she said it was a quiet room.... The diner in the hotel - the table had sticky syrup on it. And the secondary lock for the door does not engage. the hotel manager was supposed to call me the next day and NO ONE CALLED - when-ever someone said they were sorry - you could tell it was just a word... they did not mean it. THIS STAY WAS THE WORST EVER AT THIS LOCATION AND THIS IS WHERE WE NORMALLY STAY - NO MORE! January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room but could use some improvements Two things I would improve upon...internet service and room temperature. This is my second time at this hotel and both times I was unable to connect to their "free internet" service. The first time I ended up connecting to the Sleep Inn's service on my laptop across the highway and the second time I was unable to connect my IPAD. I called the number listed for problems connecting to the web and the person said they would "re-boot" and then call me back. Whether they did it or not I do not know because I got no call and was still unable to connect. The second problem is the room temperature. The room temperature is controlled somewhere outside the room, so the guest cannot control the room temperature to a level the guest would like. Not every person is comfortable at the same room temperature throughout the hotel, and it would be nice if the guest could control the temperature level for his/her room. The first time I stayed there it was November but the weather was mild, and the room temperature was too warm. The second time I stayed there it was December and a lot colder, and this time the room was not warm enough. I found myself sleeping in my sweatshirt jacket that I normally wear during the day over my other sweatshirt that I sleep in and wore 2 pairs of sweatpants to bed.One minor complaint....the room clock was 40 minutes fast and I could not find any button that controlled the clock. It was annoying always thinking I was running late when I looked at the clock. On the plus side, appreciate having a microwave and fridge. The coffee maker and available coffee made a nice cup of hot coffee. The bathroom was nice and clean with plenty of towels. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and a Great Location Located in a perfect spot just a few minutes from Parx casino, I 95, Rt1, Pa Turnpike ,and all the shopping malls that you would need! January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Working in the Dark I am a business traveler who stays at Holiday Inns frequently as a Platinum member. This property was not suitable for business travel. The lighting in the room was too dim to work comfortably. While I applaud the use of the CFL bulbs, none were brighter than 30w. They left me working in the dark. I was here for 2 nights because I had an online conference call scheduled for afternoon. My room was not made up by noon when I returned from my morning visits. The room was never made up since I could not be disturbed in the afternoon. The internet access with the strongest signal would not connect. The second best signal kept dropping out and I had to reconnect frequently. The staff did reset the modem with no improvement. Getting onto the property was difficult from the divided 4 lane highway until I asked the staff. They directed me to turn in at the neighboring property and go around back. Off-site Restaurants are over 2 miles away. The on-site restaurant is a joke. The menu is limited. I selected the special from the chalk board only to be told it was for the previous night. The current special was beef tips. I got a plate of sliced meat with some gravy. No noodles, potatoes, vegetable, anything. It was just a plate of salty meat. The customer next to me had burnt broccoli. The staff had no other vegetable to offer as a replacement. The room included a free breakfast coupon. Turns out it was for only 1 selection: eggs, meat and toast. Juice / coffee was not included and I was not told of this until the bill for $3.45 arrived at the end of the meal for the 'free" breakfast. I could not leave that hotel fast enough! January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Sevice Out of the many of times I stayed here, I've had excellent service from the front desk to housekeeping. The large room had a sofa, huge flat screen TV, desk and chair, lots of lamps and a very comfortable king size bed with nightstands on both sides. The room was spacious, nicely appointed, clean and quiet. The bathroom was large with lots of room at the sink, and a tub/shower that had great water pressure. Most of all being a Priority Club Member you get to take advantage of their Extended Check-out until 2pm (depending on availability) which I've had no problem receiving each and every time I was there.......I highly reccommend this hotel. December 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff, shame about the hotel I had to spend a night in the hotel with my kids and it is more of a truck stop than a hotel. It is clean but shabby and has seen better days and is not located in a particularly nice place. The converse of this is the staff who went out of their way to help me when I left a power cord in the room. Manager and staff are 100% good folks and dealt with a rowdy drinker in the bar / restaurant on a late night shift. The hotel was probably great in 1985, but I would avoid it and not recommend it unless one was forced to stay in Bensalem. November 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Philadelphia Bensalem The hotel is pretty average. Staff is very attentive and helpful, however rooms are old and the hotel in general needs a makeover, you feel more in a country-side than in a city hotel. Cleaning staff was a bit rude asking if we wanted our room to be made. We answered if they could come back in an hour since we were going for breakfast and coming back. When we did we had a note saying our room was not being made since we left the Do Not Disturb hanger. This note was placed before 10:00 am which I find pretty early for this purpose. Additionally I was know acknowledged as a Priority Club member, there wasn't even a bottle of water in the room. November 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very old As we entered the lobby the cooking smell was strong and foul. The lobby was dark and antiquited. I had asked for a high floor. When we arrived we were booked into a second floor and never told there is no elevator .No way could my husband walk up a flight of steps (with or without luggage)He is 80 and has bad knees. We settled for a first floor which we hate. No privicy. The coffee maker was fine but only one coffee cup. We had to share at different times. The bathroom was very-very small. We chose to leave without a shower. The furniture was like a farm house setting. The sign outside said Holiday Inn., This is not Holiday Inn standards I am a travel agent and we travel quite frequently, especially in the Philadelphia area. This is a very disapointing property. I thought we were staying across the street which is now a Crown Plaza which we have always enjoyed. November 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfaction of stay-poor I was there as a FEMA inspector contractor, and eventhough I initially stated that I would be there two days, I was assured that if I needed to stay longer it would be no problem. After the two days I was told I must leave as the Motel was booked. I checked out with a reservation to continue my stay that same night. I was in a class until midnight and finally checked in. Although I had a room, I had to check out and recheck in moving equipment and clothes, when they could have just left me in the room I already occupied. The breakfast accomodations were not what you would expect at a Holiday Inn Express. I had to have a ticket to get breakfast. I had an apparent low rate and was not eligible for breakfast w/o a ticket, but the manager gave me two tickets anyway. Still had to pay for a couple of breakfasts. My next room was in an area where apparently smoking rooms were and I did not sleep well because of cigarette smoke smell seeping into my room. I was very put out for having to move out of my initial accomodation. I am a Priority Club member, AAA member and AARP member. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm in Philly During Hurracaine Sandy, we needed to get away for heat and electricity. It was so nice to warm up and we got so much more. The beds were the most comfortable and the staff so friendly! Not to mention its so close to Parx Casino!!! November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean and comfortable! I was so impressed by the overall cleanliness of the hotel. The room had a fresh smell, and the bed and pillows were so comfortable! November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice room My stay was nice. It was only for one night, but the bed was very comfy and the hotel was very clean. The women at the front desk were very accommodating and approachable. I would definitely stay there again! October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3