• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Must book your room directly with the hotel as dogs and cats, under 25 lbs, are only allowed in limited rooms. Hotel charges a fee of 20.00 per pet upon check in. Guests will be charged 100.0 for pets found in non pet friendly rooms. No exotic animals.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sesame Place
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Philadelphia Zoo
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Please Touch Museum
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
New Jersey State Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • AMPLE FREE PARKING.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0043

Nestled in the foothills of beautiful Bucks County, the Holiday Inn® NE Philadelphia - Bensalem offers exceptional service and outstanding amenities to Bucks County visitors. Our hotel's location makes us the closest full-service Holiday Inn to Sesame Place and Parx Casino.

Corporate guests love the easy access to I-276, I-95, US-1 and being 14 miles from downtown Philadelphia. Our hotel's guests appreciate being near the Philadelphia Convention Center, GMAC, PA Steel and Sunoco. Having
View More

Nestled in the foothills of beautiful Bucks County, the Holiday Inn® NE Philadelphia - Bensalem offers exceptional service and outstanding amenities to Bucks County visitors. Our hotel's location makes us the closest full-service Holiday Inn to Sesame Place and Parx Casino.

Corporate guests love the easy access to I-276, I-95, US-1 and being 14 miles from downtown Philadelphia. Our hotel's guests appreciate being near the Philadelphia Convention Center, GMAC, PA Steel and Sunoco. Having free Wi-Fi access, 24-hour business center and flexible meeting rooms makes doing business on the road a pleasure. Our custom catering adds a bit of flair to any meeting in Bucks County.

Families know our Bensalem, PA hotel's location means less travel time and more time for fun. Flyers Skate Zone is nearby as well as Sesame Place, Peddler's Village and the Franklin Mills Outlets. Kids love the Please Touch Museum and the Philadelphia Zoo. Don't miss the chance to bring history to life with a trip to Independence Hall in downtown Philadelphia.

Our hotel's guest can spend the day exploring and then return to relax in the game room, kiddie pool and sparkling outdoor pool. Families know that our restaurant offers kid-friendly meals that also appeal to business clients. Experience the best of Philadelphia and Bucks County when you allow our Bensalem, PA hotel's staff to serve you. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
As the closest full-service Holiday Inn to Sesame Place, our family friendly hotel offers amenities that are ideal for your next Pennsylvania vacation. Parx Casino, the Philadelphia Zoo, Peddler's Village and additional great shopping is nearby. Dunkin Donuts is now open and located right next door.
Announcements
Staying to visit Sesame Place? Visit Sesameplace.com to book a package!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience My husband and I was pleasantly surprised this Holiday Inn was so beautiful, clean and overall outstanding. We regret not staying longer. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to family and friends. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel is a great place to stay, good staff and clean rooms. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a great place to stay Great Place. I would recommend it. 3 things I would improve: Breakfast is the same every 4th day, it seems. Add variety. Room Cleaning is not thorough, nor is replenishment consistant. Cost is a little high, for what you are getting. And days are different prices. For example, Friday night, price went up and very few people are staying there. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Can't beat the Wednesday night managers special. All the staff are very kind & helpful. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Without a doubt...one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express properties I have ever stayed in! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with a very nice pool This hotel is nearly perfect. First of all the pool was wonderful. It is an indoor pool that is open until late in the evening. The water was very warm, which was a very pleasant surprise. The hot tub is very nice as well. When we were there the pool was not in heavy use, so it was very easy to relax. The people behind the desk were very friendly, courteous, polite, and helpful. The room was very nice, the bathroom was exceptionally clean and nice. The complimentary breakfast was good, with good variety of food and long hours for breakfast. They did not have alternatives to dairy (such as soy milk), but overall that was the only thing I was not completely satisfied with. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomodations Jr. suite was comfortable, quiet, and afforded us a good sleep. Shower was pleasant too. Very surprised and happy to have this property so close to where my elderly aunt lives. Imagine we will visit it frequently. Until now Warminster and the surrounding area did not have this level of accommodation. Breakfast was ok, too loaded with carbs and not enough variety with protein. But then it was part of the rate and I am being a bit picky. We liked the place, like the staff and were happy with our stay.. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% satisfied My family and I had a great experience with our stay here. The hotel was very accomodating to us. The hotel was very clean, the room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful, and attentive to our needs. We called the front desk often for numerous things and they delivered to our room within a few minutes! They were awesome! The only diappointment of the whole trip is that we did not have enough time to enjoy the pool! I will definitely stay again next time we visit the area. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful room and friendly service we reserved a block of rooms for wedding guests. the rooms were clean and comfortable. there was a very nice breakfast dining area and a good choice of foods. the staff was very friendly and the manager, dennis, who helped us with our reservations, was extremely pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room This was a great stay. I selected the Holiday Inn because I am an IHG Rewards member and was very pleased with the room and work out facilities. This hotel is located near a park and made it easy for me to continue my fitness routine while on the road. The only con I had is that the property is a little bit off the beaten path but worth the find! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Had trouble getting on to wireless, staff was very helpful and went the extra mile in helping me August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big rooms with kitchenette I was pleasantly surprised by how very big the room was. So, too, I had expected only a microwave and small fridge. Instead--not advertised--was a stove, dishwasher and kitchen sink with small food prep area. Very useful to travelers such as me, as I have special diet concerns. I was there for a curling tournament and it was great that after a day of curling we were able to use the pool and spa even after the posted hours. My only complaint is the same as with all IHG hotels; the eggs at breakfast are abominable, but this is a Holiday Inn chain issue, not this property. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Had a great time there. Staff was friendly and helpful. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Guests Friday night of my stay we were kept up till almost 11pm by loud people in the meeting room below us. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room layout. Bed was good. But i do have a couple of comments #1 The room was stuffy when I arrived #2 The bathtub drained very slowly. By the time I finshed my shower I was ancle deep in water. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded My Expectations My family and I booked to rooms at your Holiday Inn Express. Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was terrific, the room was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast variety was great. Thanks for the great experience. We'll be back! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Accomodations We stayed two nights for our son's wedding. A total of 25 or 30 rooms among the wedding party and guests. Everyone we spoke to was very pleased with their rooms. The staff was very helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast room was a great meeting place for friends and family throughout the weekend. Thanks for adding to a great celebration. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast the breakfast is always terrific. however I wish the end time could be extended to 11 AM. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, comfortable rooms and beautiful surroundings Our recent visit was very comfortable and enjoyable. The atmosphere and facilities were excellent. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I have stayed here many times and have had a consistently great experience. Clean rooms, nice staff, good breakfast. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel that I have stayed at. Excellant beds ,clean rooms ,bath room towels bedding.The cleaning staff well mannered ,great ladies.Breakfast well done with a variety of food. The pool ,exercise room very clean.Staff at front desk very helpful, and kind.Will be returning soon. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Again! Front desk staff is friendly and efficient. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The only reason I didn't give 5 for the rooms was because we were on the Street Road side and traffic noise is readily heard. That being said, I wouldn't let it stop me from staying here on our next trip to Warminster. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly, Clean and Comfortable We had a group of family and friends stay here for our son's wedding. The staff were very accomodating. They made sure all of our guest received mementos prepared by the bride and groom, and even prepped their breakfast room for an after the reception party for our guests. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfoortable room and great staff 1. Clean surroundings 2. Clean and comfortable room 3. Nice touch with the welcome on the TV 4. Good choice on the shampoo and conditioner for international travellers like me 5. Courteous and warm staff All these made my stay very pleasant! Thank you! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good size and Very Comfortable Room was large, which helped with two kids. Staff was nice, Pack-n-Play was already set up in the room. Everything was just great! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best place to stay with great comfort ,and great lady cleaning up the . over all the best hotel i have stayed in .Beds are very comfortable ,clean,and towels excellant. The room was very clean when entered ,and washroom was the best. Every day service by cleaning lady was very well done .Excellant staff, July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great gateaway the hotel was great, the room was very comfortable. the pool is great and is the open long hours. the fitness room is great. the breakfast has a great variety so everyone can find something to eat. The staff was always there for any request big or small and gave us a great feeling of welcome and caring. the only small thing was that we were 5 people in the room and the maid usually gave us only 3-4 big towels for the bath so we everyday asked for more towels. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed One night prior to going to crayola factory and visiting Philly. Would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you for great accommodations and service. Just found it to be little bit too inside from the highway but worth it. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service The staff is so helpful and go out of their way to make sure that your stay is wonderful. Ashley was exceptionally helpful this past visit but the others have always been great on other visits. I stay here often for work and pleasure and would highly recommend staying here. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is above board. Service was excellent in room, front desk breakfast.. July 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.