Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An easy choice Clean, quiet, comfortable and in a very convenient location. An easy choice for a weekend city-break. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zentral und ruhig! Im großen und ganzen ein Hotel zum Wohlfühlen:saubere ,etwas zu kleine Zimmer mit freundlichem und kompetenten Personal.Nähe zu den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln und einem ordentlichen Frühstück(Frühstücksraum etwas beengt)! January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guter Familienurlaub in Berlin schönes, modernes Hotel, guter Service, schöner Frühstücksraum January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and enjoyable stay. Nice conveniently situated hotel with very stylish rooms. We were given a corner room on the third floor which offered a great view. We were afraid of the street noise after reading the reviews but there was absolutely no problem - our 4 month old baby slept through all three nights just like us. The room size was adequate, the sliding up and down flat screen TV at the foot of the bed was super, the bed itself was high with comfortable pillows. What we didn't like very much was the bed frame which was too high compared to the mattress so it hurt your thighs a little when sitting down or going up (for some reason none of the beds on the hotel pictures have this frame). Also, the sliding glass door to the bathroom leaves little privacy while closed. The breakfast was plentiful but it was challenging to find a place to sit. The two elevators during the breakfast hours were also hardly copying with the amount of guests. We would also have appreciated a fridge in the room but thanks to the cold weather we managed to keep the baby food in the car which was conveniently parked next to he hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service Excellent accommodations and staff was very pleasant! Close to metro is a plus! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, wonderful location The hotel is close to Alexanderplatz and in one of the best places if you're here for tourism. Everything is walking distance. The rooms are also clean and modern and the staff was extremely helpful. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage und freundliches Personal Das Hotel liegt nur eine Gehminute vom Alexanderplatz entfernt und ist daher ein guter Ausgangspunkt um Berlin zu erkunden. Das Hotel ist relativ neu und hat kleine aber modern eingerichtete Zimmer mit bequemen Betten. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit und hat uns auf Wunsch ein Zimmer mit Blick auf den Fernsehturm gegeben. Direkt vor dem Hotel sind etwa 20 kostenpflichtige Parkplätze. Diese kosten etwa 11 Euro pro Tag. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice hotel staff Great location. The hotel is very close to Alexanderplatz. It is very convenient to take train, subway and airport shuttle bus. Hotel staff were nice and helpful. They also speak fluent English. However, the room is smaller than that of other Holiday Inn hotels in Europe. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Berlin before. The room here seems to be bigger. Breakfast buffet is fine, but it is bascially the Continental Breakfast. As Berlin is an international city and Holiday Inn is a gloabl hotel brand, some more American breakfast items should be offered. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by klasse! super hotel. klasse. modern, personal super freundlich u. hilfsbereit. zentral gelegen. tolles frühstück. fairer preis! komme gerne wieder!!!! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay My wife and I recently stayed at Holiday Inn - Alexander Platz for three nights. The hotel is very convenient for public transport links although the immediate neighbourhood is rather 'bleak'. We were given a room on the 8th floor at the front of the hotel which was stylish and comfortable but there was the constant hum of traffic. Complementary tea, still and sparkling water and 'real'coffee was provide, as was a small mini bar. In the bathroom it was difficult getting in and out of the shower as the sides of the bath were quite high and there was nothing to hold on to. There was an excellent breakfast with a hot and cold buffet offering a wide selection of menu options. The staff were friendly and helpful and willingly provided information about the best buses, U and S bahn trains to use when visiting museums etc. We had a enjoyable stay that was excellent value for money December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, excellent location! Wonderful location, great hotel for the money. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Kudos! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel in perfekter Lage mit freundlichen Mitarbeitern Ich habe schon häufiger im Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz gewohnt und war jedes Mal sehr zufrieden. Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption und im Service sind ausgesprochen freundlich und sehr kundenorientiert. Bereits bei meinem zweiten Aufenthalt wurde ich dort als bekannter Gast begrüsst. Besonders schön ist die Aussicht aus den Zimmern in den oberen Etagen mit Blick auf den Alexanderplatz und den Fernsehturm. Ich empfehle die Executive-Zimmer in der 10. Etage! Die Lage des Hauses kann zentraler nicht sein: in drei Minuten am Alexanderplatz. Von dort kommt man überall hin. Das Frühstück ist abwechslungsreich und reichlich. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff The Holiday Inn in Alexanderplatz is a nice hotel. The location is definitely the greatest benefit of the hotel. The front desk staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning is good, with several options for the non-meat eating folks. We were very pleased with our stay at the hotel, the only thing that bothered us was that they didn't have firm pillows. Every time we asked for a firm pillow, we received two additional soft pillows. We ended up having 10 pillows in our room, but non was firm. The staff tried hard to please, but it would have been easier if they just said they don't have a firm pillow. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and breakfast The hotel is clean and staff very helpfull. Good location in Berlin centre. Breakfast was full of choice(eggs, cheses,cold meats etc.) and tasty. The only little cons is noisy street which is a problem for me as I like to sleep at open window. I recommend it. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable beds Central location,close to most sightseeings and public transportation, very clean, perfect bed mattress and cosy. Did not like size of the room, too small, toilet's glass sliding door wasn't keeping privacy, no fridge in the room, breakfast's variety poor. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location for your visit in Berlin Rooms are not just furnished for your comfortable and practical stay, but have been designed with a modern touch, which clearly separates this hotel from your average Holiday Inn Hotel. Sadly my room did not include a table where I could put my notebook. The location of the hotel is very central. Only a short walk away from the Alexnderplatz. You can use it as a good starting point to explore Berlin via the many trains, buses, street-cars and the subway which passes trough the Alexanderplatz. The Alexanderplatz itself is a good place for shopping and going out. So you don't have to carry your loot to far back to the hotel, or yourself if its already late at the night ;) November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay Good points were location and front door staff. Room was clean and serviced well. No fridge/minibar in our room though. Shower was wonderful! Beds we're comfy although I would suggest even their firm pillow didn't offer a lot of support for those that like firmer pillows. Breakfast although a good selection was overcrowded even at later less peak moments with a slight air of partially organised chaos, principally weekends. Overall a good place to be, we didn't use their evening restaurant or bar though. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location near by subway station Alexanderplatz Excellent Location near by the main subway station "Alexanderplatz", in the centre of Berlin Mitte. You can even walk down the avenue "Unter den Linden" and you need around 20 minutes, you ll be at Museums Insel, Berlin Dome, Brandenburg Tor, Reichstag, Bundeskanzleramt. And as well near by "Hackesche Höfe", a sizzling day and night spot. Public Transport is just 200 meters away of the Hotel, (Strassenbahn and Bus Lines). The Hotel is fresh, busy, the staff friendly and service orientated. Rooms are small, but modern, new, comfortable. As well the bathroom with shower. I can recommend. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service This is a fairly new hotel in a great location to easily access all of the tourism sites, and to have great public transportation. The hop on/off bus stops four minutes from the hotel, and the train and tram service, a five minute walk or less, gets you anywhere in Berlin quickly. The hotel is spotlessly clean, and everyone was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious. We travel often in Europe, and we look for Holiday Inn to get best value. When we return to Berlin, this will be our hotel of choice. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for exploring Berlin We wanted a hotel close to the city centre and close to the tourist traps and this hotel fitted the bill perfectly; 5 minute walk from the s and u bahn and tram/bus stops. Stayed Sunday to Thursday and although initially concerned that this would be a noisy location, after reading other reviews regarding the nightclub opposite, this was not the case. Staff all spoke excellent English, and even understood my bad Deutsch, and were very helpful. Only gripe was that the bar in the hotel was closed a few nights and had to use the adjacent hotel indigo's bar and could access the wifi from there. Would definitely stay again. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value My room was appeared to be recently refurbished and was finished very well with a great shower ! Happy to stay hear again October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good if you like a warm room A clean, modern, comfortable Holiday Inn right in the middle of the action. Very happy for,the first two nights with sound sleep on lovely bedding. However, nights three and four were not the best. The air conditioning, which was supposed to,be individually controlled, was turned off and only heating was on. It was stifling hot and most uncomfortable. On complaining,we were told to open the window....which overlooked a noisy street. If this had been attended to then my ratings would have been 5 October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, location and cleanliness Lovely hotel and lovely people working in it. Responded to all requests and enquiries in a cheerful and helpful manner. Thank you to all concerned. Two minor grumbles. The breakfast room is too small for comfort and efficiency and made little or no provision for a hot breakfast for vegetarians. Most unusual for the Holiday Inn chain. The outside noise was loud even though we were on the 8th floor. If we shut the window, the air-con was nowhere near adequate to keep the temperature comfortable. Even so, a great experience and it will certainly be our choice if we visit Berlin again. Highly recommended. View from bedroom attached. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience This hotel is in an excellent location! A short walk to the U and S Metro lines. Plenty of food and shopping options in the neighbor hood. Would recommend to any visitor into Berlin. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service. Comfortable and fuctional. Great location. Very comfortable and functional room. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Location some information shortfall Some shortcomings. Great Holiday Inn breakfast, but main restaurant serves only Vietnamese food in the evening. To reach alternatives involves a hike. Excellent staff: friendly, multi-lingual and helpful. The room was too warm (28C at 7.15 a.m. one morning 24 C the next) ; staff admitted that the air con had been turned off, and we could do nothing about cooling. Opening the window increased the level of traffic and transport noise beyond tolerable and sensible sleep levels. Room lacked a hard-copy guide to hotel facilities; the TV system failed to make up for this. Lessons were needed to work the complex coffee machine; also, choice of beverages was limited to one of each - not good when sharing! Operation of the TV was tricky. TV channels should include a local weather channel, plus a less-partisan English-language selection: SKY or BBC world news would be better then CNN or Al Jazeera. Finally, I did not understand why the mini bar content bore no relation to that published on the TV. Apart from this criticism, an hotel in an excellent local-travel location, with very good staff. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent base to explore Berlin For this long weekend in Berlin, I selected the Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz primarily for its location, but also because I got a good deal on Priority Club points. The building is very modern (unlike many Holiday Inn properties), and the bedroom and bed were extremely comfortable. Transport links are also first class, from the proximity of the TXL airport bus terminus, to the U-Bahn, S-Bahn and Tram stations. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and there is the added bonus of being able to use the adjoining Indigo Hotel facilities. First rate experience all round. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Tickety boo! Excellently situated. Nice sized, well laid out,modern hotel rooms with comfy beds. Really helpful & polite staff - a big plus. Over the weekend (Thursday to Sunday night) there is an all night club in the towerblock opposite. I like to sleep with the window open so could hear it but it really didn't bother me or stop me sleeping just a warning to light sleepers - keep your window shut and you'll be fine. Only other small niggle - the firm and soft pillows (both feather) felt exactly the same (extremely soft) to me and I had to roll 3 up in the same pillowcase to prevent my head from disappearing into it. Would definitely use the hotel again. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Everything was good, but restaurant in the hotel is too small, because there was no available tables at dinner time. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely recommendable! Next time I visit Berlin, I will probably stay at this hotel again. The price performance ratio is definitely alright. Breakfast offers anything you could wish for and everything is indeed available until 10:30, unlike many other hotels. The location is an ideal starting point for any kind of activity in Berlin. September 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>