Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, location and cleanliness Lovely hotel and lovely people working in it. Responded to all requests and enquiries in a cheerful and helpful manner. Thank you to all concerned. Two minor grumbles. The breakfast room is too small for comfort and efficiency and made little or no provision for a hot breakfast for vegetarians. Most unusual for the Holiday Inn chain. The outside noise was loud even though we were on the 8th floor. If we shut the window, the air-con was nowhere near adequate to keep the temperature comfortable. Even so, a great experience and it will certainly be our choice if we visit Berlin again. Highly recommended. View from bedroom attached. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience This hotel is in an excellent location! A short walk to the U and S Metro lines. Plenty of food and shopping options in the neighbor hood. Would recommend to any visitor into Berlin. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service. Comfortable and fuctional. Great location. Very comfortable and functional room. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Location some information shortfall Some shortcomings. Great Holiday Inn breakfast, but main restaurant serves only Vietnamese food in the evening. To reach alternatives involves a hike. Excellent staff: friendly, multi-lingual and helpful. The room was too warm (28C at 7.15 a.m. one morning 24 C the next) ; staff admitted that the air con had been turned off, and we could do nothing about cooling. Opening the window increased the level of traffic and transport noise beyond tolerable and sensible sleep levels. Room lacked a hard-copy guide to hotel facilities; the TV system failed to make up for this. Lessons were needed to work the complex coffee machine; also, choice of beverages was limited to one of each - not good when sharing! Operation of the TV was tricky. TV channels should include a local weather channel, plus a less-partisan English-language selection: SKY or BBC world news would be better then CNN or Al Jazeera. Finally, I did not understand why the mini bar content bore no relation to that published on the TV. Apart from this criticism, an hotel in an excellent local-travel location, with very good staff. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent base to explore Berlin For this long weekend in Berlin, I selected the Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz primarily for its location, but also because I got a good deal on Priority Club points. The building is very modern (unlike many Holiday Inn properties), and the bedroom and bed were extremely comfortable. Transport links are also first class, from the proximity of the TXL airport bus terminus, to the U-Bahn, S-Bahn and Tram stations. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and there is the added bonus of being able to use the adjoining Indigo Hotel facilities. First rate experience all round. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Tickety boo! Excellently situated. Nice sized, well laid out,modern hotel rooms with comfy beds. Really helpful & polite staff - a big plus. Over the weekend (Thursday to Sunday night) there is an all night club in the towerblock opposite. I like to sleep with the window open so could hear it but it really didn't bother me or stop me sleeping just a warning to light sleepers - keep your window shut and you'll be fine. Only other small niggle - the firm and soft pillows (both feather) felt exactly the same (extremely soft) to me and I had to roll 3 up in the same pillowcase to prevent my head from disappearing into it. Would definitely use the hotel again. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Everything was good, but restaurant in the hotel is too small, because there was no available tables at dinner time. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely recommendable! Next time I visit Berlin, I will probably stay at this hotel again. The price performance ratio is definitely alright. Breakfast offers anything you could wish for and everything is indeed available until 10:30, unlike many other hotels. The location is an ideal starting point for any kind of activity in Berlin. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous decor in the room unusual but fabulous art in the bedrooms and thank you for the upgrade - super service too September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Stayed for 4 nights on the 10th floor which had partial views of Alexanderplatz & the TV tower. Multilingual staff were polite & courteous at all times and offered us free maps of the city on check in. The lifts can be a bit frustrating at times and, during busy periods it may be quicker to take the stairs. The room was spacious but very warm and it took over an hour for the air conditioning to cool it off to a more breathable temperature. The pillows are typically German but housekeeping were very swift in supplying us with extra within 5 mins of asking reception. The bathroom was well equipped with plenty of towels and a good shower. The facecloths they provided vanished after the 1st night and were not replaced but, as we had bought our own with us, we did not mention it to housekeeping. The only power point that seemed to work all the time with my adapter was by the sink in the bathroom which was adequate for our needs. Breakfast was extra but with plenty of choice, although busy at times. On the day of check out the maid tried to clean our room at 9.00am which made us feel like we had to get out quickly. The location is within a 5 minute walk of the U-Bahn, S-Bahn & mainline stations and the TXL bus takes you to Alexanderplatz from Tegel airport within 40 mins. There are plenty of restaurants within a short walk as well as museums, department stores and a market. If we were to come to Berlin again this hotel would be my 1st choice to stay. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes Hotel Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Schnelle Anbindung zur City. Es wurden alle Wünsche erfüllt. Ich habe mich sehr wohlgefühlt. Gerne wieder ! September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newer Hotel in great Location. We had a very comfortable stay with breakfast and easy access to public transportation. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to visit Berlin and be in a reasonable hotel in a good area. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Hotel was clean and in good order. Rooms are small with place to store clothes. No Ice machine had to ask for ice from bar and then it was only a small glass of ice. As a platinum member we were not offered and upgrade or breakfast. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel makes our stay in berlin perfect everything was perfect, the rooms, the Service and the breakfast made our stay excellent, best Position to get to the most important places of interest:-) We would like to stay at this Hotel once again August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Stayed for 3 nights in August in an executive room on 9th floor. Room was small but well decorated with a nice clean bathroom, there was a mini bar/fridge and room safe. Quiet and got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was well stocked and enjoyable. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel. Near to all public transport and best of all is 100% non smoking......our European friends certainly like to smoke!!!! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and nice rooms This hotels central location makes it easy to get to everything easily accessible. Great price per night too! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stlish new and comfortable hotel stylish but comfortable, in the heart of the city. perfect for business & walks unfortunatly the gym equipment is not really up to date, but has a good atmosphere, but a gym without elliptical is not really.... August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel We lived on the 10th floor, with a terrace and great views of Berlin. The room is not large, all very comfortable Put together. Gorgeous high bed. There was a very good sleep. As a platinum member met a plate of fruit. We were not warned about this race. everything was ready. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Just back from a 5 night stay at the hotel in one of the suites over looking the tv tower. Excellent experience. Staff helpful with suggestions of where to go. Easy to use public transport but also to walk to many of the main tourist sites. Used the bar in the Holiday inn and also the Hotel Indigo which you can access from the Holiday inn directly. Never had food in the hotel. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sich wohlfühlen in der großen Stadt Mit meiner Mutter (80 Jahre) verbrachte ich ein paar schöne Tage mitten in Berlin und wir haben uns in diesem Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt, was ich gerade in großen Städten sehr wichtig finde. Ein großes Bad, herrliche Betten und ein komfortables Zimmer mit Blick auf den Fernsehturm. Alles sehr sauber. Nette internationale Gäste. Herauszuheben ist das tägliche Frühstücksbuffet, reichlich und lecker, in hellen und freundlichen Speiseräumen. Ganz besonders nett und zuvorkommend (und fleißig!) war das dortige Personal, das trotz der vielen Arbeit immer noch Zeit für ein kleines Gespräch oder einen Scherz hatte und sehr aufmerksam war (Frau J. Wiese, Herr Krüger-Born und die junge Asiye möchte ich hier nennen). So ging man in jeder Hinsicht gut gestärkt in den Tag. Es war ein schöner Kurzurlaub. Sollte ich wieder einmal nach Berlin fahren, werde ich gerne wieder im Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz.wohnen. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service Reasonable service offered, small rooms but satisfactory July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Great hotel. Looks new and well maintained. Great and friendly staff who patiently helped me with all the questions I had. Great location too ! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 day rewards night break Just returned to uk after a 4 night reward nights stay. We were upgraded to excec room, room excellent but lack of storage space and not the biggest room, but didn't let this worry us. The hotel is in an excellent location and the staff were very friendly and helpful, only 5 mins to alexanderplalz station. Only complaint if you want to call it a complaint was that who ever cleaned the Room never replaced tea coffee and milk, had to ask 3 out of 4 nights to get this replaced, also they leave plates and cutlery for 2 and when we used it it was never cleaned or replaced and eventually had no cutlery by 4th night. Over all I will definitely go back to this hotel. Great location and easy access from Berlin schonefield airport. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and facilities we visited Berlin and stayed her for 4 nights. An excellent hotel in terms of location, staff helpfulness and mostly importantly the lovely and sumptuous breakfast. We will choose this hotel again or the same group around the world. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and modern Room and top service we were at a concert in Berlin. The hotel is centrally located on the Alexanderplatz, is modern, functional and has very friendly staff. The rooms are functional and clean. However, there was no mini bar. As a result, a pleasant stay. Highly recommended. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Verry nice location Our stay at this hotel was pretty short but verry comfortable. The service staff was always kindly and verry helpful. The room was clean with modern furnitures and the breakfast buffet was even great with everything you need for a good start into your day. There ist just one little contra. The parkinglot in front of the hotel is far too small so you have to find parking at the neighborhood or you have to use an expensive third party underground carpark just around the corner. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sympathetic excellent location for Berlin visit everything in high standard except lack of room for unpacking our belongings. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upto date rooms Service, breakfast, location, excelent I do not the restaurant Quite convinient localion either driving by car or using public transport (several tranway lines, tube) Alexander platyz is quite convinient with the faked "old" Berlin with shops, restaurants facing the river , and so on and so forth June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Berlin Need drawers to put things in. We were there 4 days and weren't able to unpack and thus be more comfortable. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location I enjoyed my stay the hotel has a good central location with handy station close by. All in all good hotel and value for money. Would definitely stay again. June 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>