Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central hotel with a very good style We enjoyed staying in the Holiday Inn near Alexanderplatz very much. The hotel has a nice looking modern style. The rooms we have been staying in are designed good. The smaller once are very optimized in size. But the styling was always according to our taste. Breakfast was tasted. Staff was kind and nice. The location is very good too. It is fairly central and the "tourist"-Berlin can be reached very easily. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, clean and comfortable room, Good location Nice, clean and comfortable hotel, handy for the Main Line Rail Station and U Bahn. This was an ideal base for our goup to stay whilst we visited the Berlin Christmas markets and general sightseeing, etc. The staff very very helpful and cheerful. Nice clean room with a good view towards the TV Tower. Recommended for a short leisure stay in Berlin. December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage, sehr netter Service! Sehr modernes Hotel in Top-Lage direkt hinter dem Alexanderplatz. Die Zimmer haben eine ausreichende Größe und sind sehr modern und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Das Empfangspersonal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Check-In und -Out problemlos und zügig. Frühstück habe ich aufgrund des Aufpreises nicht getestet, da es in unmittelbarer Umgebung Alternativen für einen schnellen Kaffe und ein Croissant gibt. Ich komme gern wieder! November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised We were looking forward to to this break & we weren't disappointed. Great location with a superb view and we were upgraded to an executive room as soon as we arrived. Very helpful staff and the breakfast was excellent, all in all a great hotel in a great city. Will definitely go again and use the Holiday I.nn at Alexanderplatz November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good experience Everything was ok, friendly staf, good food, everything very clean. Worth recommending. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but very noisy room I had booked a room that had been described as quiet. On the contrary drillers and other machines startet hammering early in the morning and throughout the day. Neither was there a chance to rest between 12 and 3p.m.. It is a shame, since the room was great and the staff did their best. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel and great staff. A great hotel in a great location ,very friendly staff on reception .We did not have breakfast at the hotel as it was expensive .Air conditioning was turned off when we stayed OCT and the rooms were very hot could not open windows as they were locked ,but a word at reception and the windows were unlocked . It is a great hotel and we very much enjoyed our stay there and will definately use this hotel again . October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Great service, Nice bed! Very satisfied with my stay at Holiday Inn Berlin at Alexanderplatz. We got an executive room, and the room was clean and nice. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff were very polite and responsive to our requests. Overall very pleasant experience. Only problem was that the aircon wasn't cold enough, so we had to open the window to let the air in at night. But it gets noisy when we open the window. Nonetheless the bed was so comfortable that we still rest well. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service. The hotel is in a convenient location, is very well maintained and clean. The rooms and bathrooms were modern and very comfortable. The staff at the front desk were always helpful and the breakfast was plentiful, varied and delicious. Highly recommended. A great 4 night stay! October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good but pricey Excellent room and bathroom, very good breakfast, very good location, but quite expensive for Berlin and the lifts are not adequate for the number of rooms in the hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My review sunday to wednesday. I stayed at the Holiday inn during a canference in "Mitte". I liked this hotel, it was far enough from the conference so I got a 15 minutes walk (good start for a day of sitting). The hotel felt newly refurbished, it was clean, well kept and functional. They have a very good breakfast buffet (served from 6.00 - good). The staff was nice and serviceminded. For a business trip it was perfect. September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alles Top Das Holiday Inn Berlin - Alexanderplatz ist das beste Holiday Inn das ich kenne. Das Haus hat erst vor kurzem eröffnet und ist sehr stylisch eingerichtet. Mitarbeiter sind top, Zimmer ist top und das Frühstück ist auch super! Ich kann dieses Haus nur empfehlen. Ich komme auf jeden Fall wieder! August 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good value Great location only 3min away from Alexanderplatz which makes it easy accessible wherever you, especially if you are arriving at Schönefeld airport! Stayed at the executive room, quiet..nice design, very clean and neat. Could be a bit noisy from the backyard sometimes, but then again, if you are really exploring the city that should not be a problem since you won´t be in your hotel room. Decent breakfast, loved the extra service of fresh made omelettes for you, they were delicious! The only problem was the limitation on the free wi-fi of 300 MB. All the research on Berlin for an hour or two pretty much almost used up all the 300 MB..which was the only downside. July 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, beautiful decoration and great breksfast We stayed 5 days in july 2012 and it was a good choice. The hotel is, very well located, close to Alexander Platz which, I think, is the best location to visit Berlin. The hotel is very modern and well decorated though the rooms and restaurant are a little tight. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff was nice. A little problem is that the street is new and is not well known by taxi drivers. It was even not recognized by google maps. July 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to take a brake New 2012 hotel, very comfortable room, plenty of space inside. Great breakfast Recommend to everyone to have a pleasant stay. July 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in a great city! I was very pleased with my overall stay at the alexanderplatz holiday inn. Not only was the hotel nicely decorated, the rooms were very comfortable, and the staff was extremely helpful. The only complaint I have is that I would have liked that breakfast was included in our stay. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone looking to stay in a central location in Berlin. Don't be shy to ask the staff at reception for any help regarding directions, tours and even restaurant recommendations, they are all verry knowledgable and pleasant. July 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, bad staff The hotel facility is according to the standard expected from the hotels of this range. The location is good, only a few minutes walk from Alexanderplatz. I had a comfortable stay, except during the check-in and check-out when I experienced and observed very rude reception staff. July 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and modern hotel I went to Berlin for 3 days (2 nights) with a friend in July 2012, staying at HI Berlin-Centre Alexanderplatz. Before arrival, I contacted the hotel via email as we were going to arrive early. I wanted to know whether it was possible to store our luggage at the hotel before the check-in time at 3 pm. I got a quick answer (within 6 minutes), telling me that a luggage room indeed was available, and that we could check in early if our room was ready. Arriving at the hotel around 10 am, our room was ready, and we were able to check in quickly. Our room was at the 5th floor, being a two-bed room. The room was not very big, but spacious enough to walk around the beds and to put our suitcases on the floor. The bathroom was small, while the shower part had a nice size. Both the room and the bathroom were modern, clean and nice. We did not eat at the hotel, so I cannot say anything about the food. The location of the hotel is great. It takes about 3 minutes to walk to Alexanderplatz, where you can reach all means of transport (train, U- and S-bahn). Probably also buses; however, we did not use those. This means that all sights in Berlin could easily be reached from the hotel. The Airport Express train can be taken from Airport Schönefeld to Alexanderplatz, and takes around 20-25 minutes. This means that the hotel is easily reached from the airport. The day we left, we checked out early, leaving our luggage at the hotel. The luggage was put in the luggage room by the staff, and we got a copy of the luggage tag. This makes the storing safer, when no other visitors can enter the room. The staff asked whether we had enjoyed our stay, which we had, and they were always nice and welcoming. The only complain I may mention, is that there is still construction work going on close by. Not sure whether it is Holiday Inn or the neighbour hotel. My friend woke up early the first morning because of noise from the construction work, but in general it did not bother us. In total, I can definitely recommend this hotel. July 11, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7