• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs allowed.
Pet fee amount  20.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berliner Dom / Museumsinsel
Distance From Hotel:1.7KM
Attraction:
TV Tower / Rotes Rathaus
Distance From Hotel:1.8KM
Attraction:
German Historical Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.8KM
Attraction:
Gendarmenmarkt / Franzoesischer Dom
Distance From Hotel:2.4KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:242
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:242
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz, in the heart of Berlin! The Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz offers 242 ideally sized rooms, conveniently located in the heart of East Berlin. Situated just 2 minutes from the famous Alexanderplatz and just 5 minutes from the shopping area of Alte Schoenhauser Allee and Hackesche Hoefe the Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz is a great starting point for shopping tours. The S- and U-Bahnhof Alexanderplatz offers great connections to all parts
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz, in the heart of Berlin! The Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz offers 242 ideally sized rooms, conveniently located in the heart of East Berlin. Situated just 2 minutes from the famous Alexanderplatz and just 5 minutes from the shopping area of Alte Schoenhauser Allee and Hackesche Hoefe the Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz is a great starting point for shopping tours. The S- and U-Bahnhof Alexanderplatz offers great connections to all parts of the city and will make it very easy to travel around. It does not matter if our guests are here for business or leisure, our hotel is the most convenient spot you may find in Berlin. We are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel!
View Less
Features
There's no better place to be in east Berlin. The location makes it very easy to explore and travel. Most major attractions are just arround the corner and also the hidden places are ready to be explored by our guests. Free Wireless LAN or coffee and tea making facilities are just some of the major features the hotel has to offer.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a special confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Good location Staff were friendly and helpful but room was basic and disappointing. Breakfast was excellent. Location suited our needs. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing hotel in a great location I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's clean and comfortable. There are restaurants all around it (and other hotels). The staff were friendly, courteous and professional. The breakfast was good, although it would have been nice to have some hot food. The light to the AC/heating unit was a bit bright and I had to position myself so that I couldn't see it when I was trying to fall asleep. I'd stay here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Urlaub Das Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig und sehr lecker. Die Zimmer sind im großen und ganzen gut, die Teppiche sollten gereinigt oder erneuert werden, Unter den Betten sollte spätestens bei Gästewechsel gesaugt bzw. gereinigt werden August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great coffe, great service, best value. Great loaction. Very comfortablr neighborhoods. Free welcome drinks (Mocaccino and Radeberger Beer). Excellent internet access and speed: guess could not be find anywehere else in Europe. Friendly staff, we felt like home (Wie Zu Hause !) August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness in hotel general All areas in hotel used by myself was meticulously clean. The bedroom where I normally wear slippers I felt was clean enough to go without. The toilet areas were spotless. The restaurant was very clean and tidy and was constantly being cleaned and cleared. Could not ask for anything better a very comfortable experience for myself and my daughter who shared the room with me. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Good Location, good service We enjoyed our short stay and were relaxed. The Hotel is conveniently located close to (walking distance) from various historical sites and Metro. The Front Desk was very very helpful and attentive. few things HIE can improve upon is to add more English Channels on the in-room TV and provide additional toiletries and in-room Drinks/Tea (chargeable if not complementary). August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zentral gelegenes Hotel mit gutem Frühstücksbüffet Bis auf das kleine Zimmer war der Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel gut. Das Zimmer zum Innenhof war ruhig, aber etwas zu klein für diesen Preis. Wir waren angenehm überrascht über das gut sortierte Frühstücksbüffet. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frühstücksvielfalt Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig und vielseitig. Allerdings war es in der Zusammensetzung während unserer inzwischen 5 Aufenthalte immer gleich. Etwas Variation beim Aufschnitt oder bei den Brötchen wäre wünschenswert. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zentrale Lage, super Service Würde sofort wieder hier übernachten. Lage ist toll, das Personal sehr aufmerksam. Nur das Früstücksbuffet könnte etwas abwechslungsreicher sein. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and price had a nice stay in the hotel, 2 nights. was clean , good location within walking distance to everything. breakfeast was really good. parked one night in hotel, but found street parking next night. only down side was the sofa bed for the kids was really hard. everything else was excellent. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Hotel, toller Service, gute Lage in Berlin Einfach ein tolles und komfortables Hotel, toller Service, freundliche Mitarbeiter und einfach eine gute Lage in Berlin, gute Verkehrsanbindung und jederzeit gerne wieder. Schön wäre es noch, wenn vielleicht ein Schrank für die Kleidung,sonst hat man alles im Koffer liegen, vorhanden sein würde und auch ein kleiner Kühlschrank,dann wäre es noch perfekter.Bitte weiter so bleiben und wir kommen gerne wieder. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Hotel was comfortable located walking distance to the central of the city. Breakfast was ok overall was a pleasant staying. Possibly will use again August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适睡眠,一流服务 房间舒适、方便、整洁、安静,给人非常好的睡眠体验。早餐极为丰富,并且可以在花园中用餐。 酒吧提供丰富的饮品和甜点,让人很享受。 周边交通方便,临近多个地铁站、公交站。 周边景点丰富,距离柏林墙步行只要15分钟。 免费级别的网速略微慢一些,但相对还是比较稳定的。 总体来说非常好。 August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and close to the City A Hotel close to the City and in the near there are very good restaurants. The staff is very serviceminded, and the rooms are ok (averrage) Good family hotel. But if you are there without children it feels like a little noisy August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Tja, Doppelzimmer mit Beistellbett = Sardienenbüchse. Das geht gar nicht. Sonst war alles ok.. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sehr angenehmes hotel waren sehr zufrieden mit dem aufenthalt das personal war sehr zuvorkomment frühstück hätte mehr abwechslung bieten können im zimmer war es sehr warm wie es mit der klimaanlage ging wusten wir nicht war ok August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff/ Every staff member in this hotel is incredibly nice specially the manager on duty. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aufmerksames Personal und gute Lage Die sehr zentrale Lage ist ein guter Grund hier zu übernachten. Das Personal ist hilfsbereit, die Zimmer klein, aber zweckmäßig eingerichtet. Für zwei Erwachsene würde ich immer die getrennten Betten empfehlen, da mehr Platz zum Schlafen vorhanden ist, sonst muss man sich schon sehr lieb haben und/oder sehr schlank sein, um im 1,40 m Bett gut zu schlafen. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to stay Definateley a great place to stay with wonderful staff and the facilities are great.every thing is central and easy access to all great locations August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel für Stadterkundungen in Familie -Personal freundlich -Frühstück gut -Zimmer für 4 Personen relativ klein (wir waren eh immer unterwegs) -sehr sauber -Stauraum für Kleidung ausreichend für einige Tage -Lage für Touren in die Stadt perfekt -leider das Schlafsofa für die Kinder sehr hart und stufig (man spürte die Klappstellen deutlich) Wir empfehlen das Hotel gern weiter. Bei den kleinen Mängeln sollte man den super Preis nicht vergessen. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for families A perfect place to stay ! The breakfast is good , room small but confortable and clean, wi-fi ok , front-desk kind and professional, metro 500 m. walking, 1.5 km from potsdamer platz . July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well managed hotel This is a very well managed Holiday Inn Express. We were very satisfied with hotel cleanness and a good service. Everything is just working as it should. After our poor experience with the same hotel in London we found this hotel in fact several categories higher. It's remarkable how 'the same' can be so much different under different management. My compliments. The location of the hotel is great too, just a coupe of minutes to the heart of Berlin. One small remark, an idea for improvement, the reading lamps next to the bed, when they are off, make an annoying buzzing sound. It's irritating during the nigh sleep. We had to remove the card and disconnected electricity. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean medium sized room, good breakfast spread The hotel is well located in Berlin and well connected by bus service and the metro (S) station. Walking distance to major tourist attractions and City center. A good choice for both business professionals and tourists. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Very clean hotel,kind staff, adequate breakfast.Perfect location ,close to Berlin center and U and Sbahn.Supermarkets just opposite.My family and i would love to stay here again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and excellent location in the heart of Berlin We stayed at the Holiday Inn City Centre with a family of 3. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Nice and clean room. A perfect location, all you need to discover Berlin. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I do not recommend Berlin City Centre The front desk wait to check in was very long. Every time we needed to ask the front desk something (directions, extra bedding) we had to wait a long time, but there were several workers in the back room that could be seen talking to each other and not helping the ladies in the front. On the second day of our stay we requested an extra blanket and my husband was told to take the blanket otherwise he would have to wait until it could be delivered. My husband requested the blanket be delivered to the room and it never was. No ice bucket was offered in the room for the ice machine. The room was extremely hot and we had to keep one room key in the slot to keep the air conditioner on. The housekeeper took our key and we had to go to the front desk to request another one. The room location was very noisy and the front of the hotel was dirty. The glass awning by the Holiday Inn sign outside of the hotel was completely covered in dirt and grime. No complimentary shampoo/soap was provided. When we asked the front desk staff for directions, we were given a map and it seemed to inconvience them when we asked what train stop the hotel was. The sofa bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. Overall, we were extremely dissatisfied with our stay and I would not recommend the hotel to anyone. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay in Berlin This hotel is a typical Holiday Inn Express. If you have stayed in these hotels before and been happy you will not be disappointed. It is located in central Berlin 15 min walk from Potsdamer platz And 5 mins. walk from the underground train station. If arriving by car, be careful of the underground parking entrance. It is very tight, just look at the scares on the wall. The staff in the reception were all friendly, helpful and spoke good English. The room was typical – It could have been in any town, however it was clean and of a good size. There was a slight confusion regarding the pillows, one that was marked firm was definitely not. However this was not a problem for me and I am sure that a firm pillow would have been provided if I had asked. As is often that case, there was no wall socket in easy reach of the bedside table (useful if you use your phone as an alarm) The bathroom only contained a Shower (no Bath). Toilet July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Berlin and Bowie We went to Berlin to see the city and the Bowie exhibition at Martin-Gropius-Bau. We stayed at the nearby Berlin City Centre which was a ten minute walk from the exhibition. The hotel is a five minute walk from the Anhalter Banhof. The hotel is an Express and for the price paid was excellent value for money. We stayed on the fifth floor which was quiet. The room was clean and functional and cleaned each day. We had a really relaxing stay in Berlin with temperatures in the high 20s (plus a short daily downpour of rain and hail). Depending on one's eating habits, Berlin is good for loads of meet but would like a few more vegetables and fruit to be available. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and decent Room We had a pleasant stay at this Hotel and the Breakfast was great. The only down-draw is the fact that people were smoking on the patio. It would be nice to be able to have breakfast outside on the patio without being surrounded by smokers. Staff was very friendly, thanks. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok for price stayed 4 nights, generally as expected. Staff was sometimes impatient and scarce. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Front Desk Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading