• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs allowed.
Pet fee amount  20.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berliner Dom / Museumsinsel
Distance From Hotel:1.7KM
Attraction:
TV Tower / Rotes Rathaus
Distance From Hotel:1.8KM
Attraction:
German Historical Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.8KM
Attraction:
Gendarmenmarkt / Franzoesischer Dom
Distance From Hotel:2.4KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:242
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:242
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz, in the heart of Berlin! The Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz offers 242 ideally sized rooms, conveniently located in the heart of East Berlin. Situated just 2 minutes from the famous Alexanderplatz and just 5 minutes from the shopping area of Alte Schoenhauser Allee and Hackesche Hoefe the Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz is a great starting point for shopping tours. The S- and U-Bahnhof Alexanderplatz offers great connections to all parts
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz, in the heart of Berlin! The Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz offers 242 ideally sized rooms, conveniently located in the heart of East Berlin. Situated just 2 minutes from the famous Alexanderplatz and just 5 minutes from the shopping area of Alte Schoenhauser Allee and Hackesche Hoefe the Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz is a great starting point for shopping tours. The S- and U-Bahnhof Alexanderplatz offers great connections to all parts of the city and will make it very easy to travel around. It does not matter if our guests are here for business or leisure, our hotel is the most convenient spot you may find in Berlin. We are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel!
View Less
Features
There's no better place to be in east Berlin. The location makes it very easy to explore and travel. Most major attractions are just arround the corner and also the hidden places are ready to be explored by our guests. Free Wireless LAN or coffee and tea making facilities are just some of the major features the hotel has to offer.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a special confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for the money, excelent bed and place This hotel is located very near city POI. Fresh new hotel with excelent staff. Good service for a money. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience. We were happy that we chose this hotel. Very clean and comfortable bed. Great service at front desk, especially liked the fact that most of the front desk people spoke English that we could understand. (had a bad experience at another hotel where front desk person did not speak English and since Holiday Inn is an American property, we did expect that when we made our reservation and were not disappointed.) Breakfast is one of the best that we have ever had. Only complaint on that is that they have so many people staying there that we often had to wait to find a table to sit at. Also, we rented a care and the parking facilities are terrible. Trying to park in the lower parking lot is almost impossible as the spaces are so close and the upper parking lot was not much better. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good position and silent rooms Good position near the Zoo, shopping streets and railway- underground station. Rooms are silent and nice. Bathroom is a little small. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schon zwei mal dort gewesen! Super Hotel! Waren schon zwei mal dort. Das erste mal im Sommer 2010 uns jetzt im August diesen Jahres wieder. Die Lage ist einfach super und die Zimmer sehr gepflegt und modern! Kann ich echt empfehlen!! LG aus Mainz August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tolle Lage, gutes Hotel mit kleinen Mängel Das Hotel liegt gut sehr zentral. Die Badezimmer könnten saubrer sein, es hatten in den Ecken Schimmel... Da ich aber zum 2. Mal im Hotel war wusste ich was mich erwartet. Check in war extrem Nerverös um 23.30 als 2 Frauen mit 2 Kinder ankammen. Ev. E Check in eine möglichkeit um in solchen Situation wenn die Kids nur ins Bett wollen schneller an den Schlüssel zu kommen. Frühstück zwingend vor 8.30 Uhr einnehmen, anschliessend hat es so viele Leute dass man kaum mehr einen Platz findet, da das Personal mit abräumen nicht nachkommt. Hier könnte eine Abräumstation hilfreich sein. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfull & Friendly Staff Both my wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn West Berlin. We could not fault it at all.The staff were extremely helpful, pleasant and we were always greeted with a smile whenever we were around reception,the bar and breakfast areas. The Air conditioned rooms were a godsend, as it was very hot when we stayed in Berlin. 10/10 from us. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Lage und Personal Das Hotel liegt in einer Top-Lage, ca. 5 min zum KaDeWe. Das Personal war sehr entgegenkommend , kompetent und freundlich. EInzig und allein der Frühstücksbereich war sehr voll. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Excellent value for money, on the 100 bus route, friendly staff ... August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Our stay was very pleasent, no complanes, it wa overall a good experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfekter Service! Wir hatten einen perfekten Aufenthalt, lediglich das Doppelbett könnte breiter sein! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alles hat gepasst das Hotel ist verkehrsgünstig und zentral gelegen, so dass man mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln schnell überall hinkommt. Ein reines Nichtraucherhotel, was sehr angenehm ist. Die Betten sind super! Kaffee und Tee im Zimmer. Wenn man etwas vergessen hat wie z. B. Rasierer, bekommt man diesen kostenlos an der Rezeption. Freundliches Personal. Leider kein Schrank im Zimmer, aber für ein paar Tag o.k., W-Lan könnte im Zimmer besser sein. Trotz Nähe Kurfürstendamm waren die Zimmer ruhig und alles war sauber. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wenn Berlin dann Holiday Inn City Centre West Über eine Gutscheinaktion buchte ich das Musical "Hinterm Horizont" inkl. Übernachtung in dem Hotel. Ich bin ohne Erwartungen hingegangen, da ich dachte für den Preis nicht viel zu bekommen. Dort angekommen wurden wir sehr herzlich empfangen. Die Zimmer waren überaus sauber, geschmackvoll hell eingerichtet und das Bad für mich als Frau sehr schön! Auch weitere kleine Aufmerksamkeiten haben wir dort bekommen. Die Frühstücksauswahl begrenzte sich zwar auf das Nötigste, war dafür sehr lecker und frisch. Das Hotel liegt zentral am Kurfürstendamm und es ist ein Katzensprung zum KaDeWe. Ich komme gerne wieder!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Habitación no es para 3 personas El espacio de la habitación se queda ridículo cuando se alojan 3 personas. Al ser el sofá cama tan grande, no hay espacio para moverse. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务和环境都很棒 酒店员工很热情友好,房间整洁干净,浴液和洗手液都是多芬的。有免费wifi,床铺很舒服,且房间里有备好的咖啡让人暖心。这么多家欧洲的酒店这是我第一次发现房间配电热水壶的。早餐丰富卫生。非常满意。还会再来。 July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles und nettes Team Immer wieder gerne!!! Frühstück war reichlich! Das Zimmer war sauber und das Team des Hotels war sehr nett! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but slightly too small room We booked a room for 2 adults and an 11 year child. Due to a sleeping sofa there was no more space to move around the beds. No shelter for trunks. Bathroom is excellent for this category. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location for visitng Berlin. Good breakfast, nice staff and clean comfortable room. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel Estuve con mi familia para visita de ocio. Lo mejor: la relación calidad-precio, la situación que permite conexión de bus y metro, y limpieza. Se puede mejorar el espacio en la habitación que es un poco ajustado y el aire acondicionado que no tenía mucha potencia. Repetiríamos si volvieramos a Berlín. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Durchschnitt- mehr nicht Das Hotel liegt zentral. Frühstück war eine einzige Katastrophe! Trotz mehrfacher Nachfragen wurden bestimmte Dinge nicht aufgefüllt! Ohne Worte! Sehr positiv: Das Empfangspersonal! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The location of this hotel keeps you out of the "rat race" of the city, but provides a "pit lane" for quick access to city center and all main attractions Berlin has to offer! Busses and trains are close by, as is an area of shops and restaurants to meet anyone's needs. The staff are very helpful and attentive to your needs. One desk attendant, Andrea, went out of her way to assist my wife when she developed a minor medical issue. The staff are first rate! We will stay here again when we travel back to Berlin! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Praktisches City-Hotel Das Berlin City-Center West ist ein empfehlenswertes Hotel für Städte-Touren nach Berlin. In zentraler Lage erreicht man schnell das KdW, den Tierpark sowie den Ku'damm. Eine U-Bahnstation ist ca. 6 min entfernt und eröffnet so Zugang zur gesamten Stadt. Die Zimmer sind ausreichend von der Größe, praktisch eingerichtet und vor allem sehr sauber. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist gut und bietet eine Auswahl, dass für jeden etwas dabei sein sollte. Auf jeden Fall ein empfehlenswertes Hotel!! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Example of A Well Run Hotel An all round great stay. Started already at check in when I was greeted by a smile and a very forthcoming member of staff (sorry I did not get the ladies name). I was greeted as a Rewards Club member and within a very short time, was checked in and on my way to my allocated room. Hotel is very secure. Elevator and stairs access is only possible with the hotel key which automatically gives you a secure feeling. Room was terrific. I must admit I have never had a HIE room which was as large as the one here. Another plus was that the room had a small closet and Air Conditioning. Very clean and modern. Bathroom was also very clean. I would like to thank all of the staff for making my stay very pleasant - A BIG THANK YOU to the lady who checked me in and also out when I departed. This will not be the last time I visited this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great location Very good value for the money. Easy to get to from Tegel airport - taxi, bus or train. Breakfast was standard for most European hotels - very good selection of breads and pastries, cereals, cold meats and fruit. If I could have one recommendation it would be to include an egg dish and some some hot breakfast meat as it typical at the HIE in the USA. Still, was excellent. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Comfortable room, helpful staff, good breakfast choices, clean and tidy rooms July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for tours in Berlin Just 12 euro taxi from airport, and less than 10 minutes walk to the hop on hop off line. Plenty of eating places close by as well as shopping. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by F A Manchester A nice clean hotel, ideal location for getting around Berlin friendly staff,a nice breakfast , and real good value room rates , would highly recommend it July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr guter Service Alles ok,Freunlichkeit,Sauberkeit,gerne wieder ,besonders empfehlenswert July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed uncomfortable The beds were not up to the stard I am used to in a Holiday Inn. The bed felt like it was broken down. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JGA Berlin waren schöne drei Tage. Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel, sauber und freundliche Mitarbeiter Danke June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes sauberes Hotel, ideal für Städtetour Wir haben uns in diesem Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt. Der Empfang war vorbildlich - die Mitarbeiter hilfsbereit und sehr nett. Die Zimmer sind sauber und haben eine ausreichende Größe, TV , Fön und Wasserkocher vorhanden ( Tee, Zucker, Instantkaffee, Kaffeemilch wurden jeden Tag wieder aufgefüllt <- nettes "Plus"). Fazit: Ich kann dieses Hotel mit gutem Gewissen weiterempfehlen, besonders beeindruckt hat mich die Herzlichkeit der Mitarbeiter. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Front Desk Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading