• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs allowed.
Pet fee amount  20.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berliner Dom / Museumsinsel
Distance From Hotel:1.7KM
Attraction:
TV Tower / Rotes Rathaus
Distance From Hotel:1.8KM
Attraction:
German Historical Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.8KM
Attraction:
Gendarmenmarkt / Franzoesischer Dom
Distance From Hotel:2.4KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:242
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:242
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz, in the heart of Berlin! The Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz offers 242 ideally sized rooms, conveniently located in the heart of East Berlin. Situated just 2 minutes from the famous Alexanderplatz and just 5 minutes from the shopping area of Alte Schoenhauser Allee and Hackesche Hoefe the Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz is a great starting point for shopping tours. The S- and U-Bahnhof Alexanderplatz offers great connections to all parts
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz, in the heart of Berlin! The Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz offers 242 ideally sized rooms, conveniently located in the heart of East Berlin. Situated just 2 minutes from the famous Alexanderplatz and just 5 minutes from the shopping area of Alte Schoenhauser Allee and Hackesche Hoefe the Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz is a great starting point for shopping tours. The S- and U-Bahnhof Alexanderplatz offers great connections to all parts of the city and will make it very easy to travel around. It does not matter if our guests are here for business or leisure, our hotel is the most convenient spot you may find in Berlin. We are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel!
View Less
Features
There's no better place to be in east Berlin. The location makes it very easy to explore and travel. Most major attractions are just arround the corner and also the hidden places are ready to be explored by our guests. Free Wireless LAN or coffee and tea making facilities are just some of the major features the hotel has to offer.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a special confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good modern Hotel Good location and value for money. Only five minutes walk from Alexanderplatz. Well connected. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professionell Hotel und Mitarbeiter/innen sind gut aufeinander abgestimmt. Klare Dienstleistung wahrnehmbar. Kein großer Schnickschnack, sondern Konzentration auf das Wesentliche. Es hat an nichts gemangelt. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and friendly staff Nice and friendly staff. Great service from reception, housekeeping and bar. Perfect location for our stay in Berlin. September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For Tee lovers only coffee machine in room is fine but serves one cup/pad of regular coffee per day only. 6 pads available of which tee lovers will be pleased. Size of a standard room is rather compact but covers everything you need as a single traveller. Shower works fine. No parking/garage directly at Hotel. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super für einen Kurzurlaub Das Hotel liegt direkt am Alexanderplatz und ist deshalb super für einen Städtetrip geeignet. Die Zimmer sind schön und vorallem sauber. Das Frühstück war abwechslungsreich und man hatte viel zur Auswahl. Das Personal war immer hilfsbereit und freundlich ( für mich wurde extra sojamilch besorgt da ich eine Lebensmittel Unverträglichkeit Habe). Alles in allem ein super Hotel das ich immer weiterempfehlen würde. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IFA freundliches Personal, professioneller Service, sehr umfangreiches Frühstücksangebot, Aufenthalt verlief problemlos September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by d Umfeld zu laut zu unruhig, keinen Charme, nicht interessant, praktisch für Bus und Bahn September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 excelent breakfast All in all it was a nice stay for the five days, but we had to keep the packed suitcase under the bed, because the cupboard, was too small for two persons. The staff was very friendly, everything well desinged, even little birds singing on the restaurant toilet downstairs. The next Berlin trip, will be booked again in the indigo. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASED OVERALL Very pleased and satisfied with everything we experienced at the hotel - Nothing to fault and enjoyed the hospitality and pleasant staff August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Design, mäßiger Service Gutes Hotel mit zentraler Lage in Berlin. Leider läßt insbesondere der Service im Restaurant zu wünschen übrig. Ansonsten eine gute Wahl für einen Geschäftsaufenthalt. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Betten und überaus nettes Personal am Empfang Sehr zu empfehlen, alles in Ordnung. Durch die tollen Betten und die gute Schallisolierung ist ein erholsamer Schlaf, trotz Straßenbahn, gewährleistet. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay in Berlin This hotel lived up to expectations - it is in an excellent location for exploring Berlin, it is well appointed with interesting decor, very comfortable and clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. (one minor point is that the online review did not provide the opportunity to give comments on the things that didnt work or werent ideal. Two things I wanted to mention is that the size of the standard room was small (although it was perfectly organised given the size). And having only two logins for the Wifi for each room is not enough these days when each person is likely to have a phone and at least one other device, eg an iPad). August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel Ich habe zwei Zimmer im Hotel gebucht, welches sehr zentral gelegen ist und einen guten Standort besitzt. Gutes Frühstück, schöne & helle Zimmer! sehr freundliches Personal. Der Preis war für die gebotene Leistung angemessen. Eigentlich hätte ich 5 Sterne vergeben aber wie in vielen IHG Hotels wurden auch hier die Benefits für Platinum Mitglieder verschwiegen oder verweigert. Leider kein Zimmerupgrade oder ein anderer Bonus. Schade, die Platinum Karte hat oftmals keinen Wert mehr! Ansonsten ein tolles Hotel, das ich auch wieder buchen würde. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ich komme gerne wieder Das Hotel ist in ausgezeichneter Lage. Das Personal ist hilfsbereit und freundlich. Allerdings ist das Servicepersonal an der Bar und während des Frühstücks nicht aufmerksam und recht langsam. Die mittelgrossen Handtücher könnten etwas groesser sein. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber und modern eingerichtet. Ich war bereits 2mal im Indigo am Alexanderplatz und komme gerne wieder. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saubere und moderne Zimmer und gute Lage Saubere und moderne Zimmer und gute Lage zum Alex. Reichhaltiges Frühstück und sehr sauber. Zimmer sind etwas klein. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ..da macht wohnen Spaß! ...vom Check in bis zum check out, gibt es wirklich nichts zu bemängeln. Es wurde mir nach der Ankunft sogar eine Begrüßungskarte persönlich aufs Zimmer gebracht. Frühstück, sowie das Restaurant habe ich nicht genutzt. Ein kleine Anmerkung, wenn jemand den Fön im Bad sucht, dann einfach mal in den Schränken bei der Kaffeemaschine schauen. Sehr angenehmes Hotel mit tollen Mitarbeitern. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent service and convient bed Nice hotell with grat people in service during our 3 night stay. Many places to see at walking distance. Brakfast and especially coffe good, staff eager to answer to all our reguests, nice stay as whole! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Does not live up to normal standard for Indigo Having stayed in a number of Indigo hotels this hotel did not meet my expectations. Room was ok but nothing special and lacked storage space. TV and telephone were not working and bedding did not meet our requirements. To be fair the faults were rectified but it would have been better if they were right from the start. Despite being platinum, no upgrade was offered or explained why not. The bar was the best aspect if a little expensive. Overall I think we might have been better going to the standard Holiday Inn next door but in the past Indigo have offered a different and more special experience but on this occasion we were disappointed. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Treated very well and enjoyed the room. Perfect for a solo traveler that doesnt need "first class" however, I did receive first class service! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull hotel As usually, a hotel worth staying at. Modern and clean rooms, really good bar area July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel in einer Top Lage Ich kan dieses Hotel sehr Empfehlen da es eine Top Lage hat und einen sehr frischen und gepflegten Eindruck macht und hinterläst ! Des weiteren ist das Frühstück echt prima und der Service und die Auswahl perfekt ! Zum Mittagessen bzw Abendessen kan ich nichts schreiben da ich es nicht in Anspruch genommen habe denke mal es ist auch perfekt so wie das ganze an diesem Hotel. Ich würde immer wieder gerne in dieses Hotel gehen wen ich das nächste mal in Berlin wäre. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Celebrity hotspot As always I had a good stay and a good nights sleep. Nice room very quiet with a great view. Very good music in the lobby and in the bar. Whenever I am in the hotel I bump into some musicians or celebrities, very Berlin !! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience Complimentary wifi limited to 2 devices per room. This is clearly not enough when you are a couple. 2 devices per person would be more reasonable minimum (e.g. for phone and laptop). Bathroom wall separating bedroom is made of see-through glass. Which means if you have to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night and switch on the lights in the bathroom, you wake up your sleeping partner. Rooms are tiny. No place to put luggage except by blocking the way, so you have to jump over your luggage when moving around the room. TV doesn't work. Indigo uses internet TV with poor connection. So 5 minutes into a film, the reception would start to be unreliable with the screen going grey and blanking out. So couldn't watch any films. Breakfast is great. Design is new and cool. Being able to print documents out for free is great. Telephone in room doesn't work or is too complicated to use. Tea machine in room is good but too few tea bags (just 3) which isn't enough for a couple staying in a room. Good location in terms of being next to Alexander Platz, Berlin. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Erfrischend schöööön Wieder einmal ein toller Aufenthalt im INDIGO am Alexanderplatz. Motivierte Mitarbeiter von der Rezeption über den Service bis zur Putztruppe. Ein sehr schönes Zimmer mit toller Aussicht! (sh. Foto) Da können sich andere Hotels eine gehörige Scheibe abschneiden... July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very new, modern and comfortable Stayed this hotel for few days. I was upgraded to a bigger room (as a Platinum perk). Friendly staff, good breakfast and located close to Alexanderplatz, which was convenient for me. Rooms and hotel is relatively new and has very nice and modern design in rooms. Very clean rooms and a good breakfast. As a con, housekeeping waked up 2 times at 9am knocking door, which was not necessary at all especially on Sunday or checkout morning. This could've been avoided by DND on door, but still. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for the very rude bar staff The location, desk service, room comfort, and amenities are great. The hotel was very nice overall and especially for the value. However, the bar staff was extremely rude to myself, my colleague, and other patrons we observed being served. Despite that, I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gelungene Mischung aus Lässigkeit, Style und Business-Ambiente. Sehr schöne Bar und dort auch besonders nettes Personal. Zimmer hell, geräumig und funktional. Kleines Minus: Als Platin-Kunde könnte man zumindest ein Gratis-Wasser auf dem Zimmer erwarten. In fast allen IHG-Hotels ist das meiner Erfahrung nach normal. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay with Helpful Staff and Comforable Setup The room was very comfortable and the front desk staff helped me out with my various needs. They provided accurate directions and good suggestions for local food. It was also nice that I was able to purchase a bus pass at the front desk for my trip to the airport. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a convenient location Spent a week at the hotel Indigo for a conference. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection very nice (American perspective). All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great great great! Wonderful hotel , was a great visit. Good staff, the location was excellent and the suite....wowwww July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Front Desk Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading