• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs allowed.
Pet fee amount  20.00    per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jewisch Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.2
Attraction:
Brandenburg Gate
Distance From Hotel:3.5
Attraction:
Gendarmenmarkt / Franzoesischer Dom
Distance From Hotel:2.4
Attraction:
KaDeWe Department store
Distance From Hotel:6.9

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:242
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:242
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Total number of floors:10
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz, in the heart of Berlin! The Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz offers 242 ideally sized rooms, conveniently located in the heart of East Berlin. Situated just 2 minutes from the famous Alexanderplatz and just 5 minutes from the shopping area of Alte Schoenhauser Allee and Hackesche Hoefe the Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz is a great starting point for shopping tours. The S- and U-Bahnhof Alexanderplatz offers great connections to all parts
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz, in the heart of Berlin! The Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz offers 242 ideally sized rooms, conveniently located in the heart of East Berlin. Situated just 2 minutes from the famous Alexanderplatz and just 5 minutes from the shopping area of Alte Schoenhauser Allee and Hackesche Hoefe the Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz is a great starting point for shopping tours. The S- and U-Bahnhof Alexanderplatz offers great connections to all parts of the city and will make it very easy to travel around. It does not matter if our guests are here for business or leisure, our hotel is the most convenient spot you may find in Berlin. We are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel!
View Less
Features
There's no better place to be in east Berlin. The location makes it very easy to explore and travel. Most major attractions are just arround the corner and also the hidden places are ready to be explored by our guests. Free Wireless LAN or coffee and tea making facilities are just some of the major features the hotel has to offer.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a special confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and excellent breakfast We had a four nights stay at this hotel and were given a family suite which perfectly suited us. We were a bit weary as some reviewers had complained about its location. But we found it to be very convenient. In fact as soon as you step out from the Gesundbrunnen train station, you spot the logo of this hotel. Just 5 mins walk from the station. Room was excellent and so was the breakfast. There were a few negatives though; the T.V we had in the room was a 1970's model with poor reception. We at least deserved a flat screen TV. Secondly the wifi we used was charged to the bill which we thought was a bit too much. There was only one elevator for all the guests. All in all it was a pleasant stay and would certainly go back. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by IT IS Getting worse with time i stayed at this hotel for at least 10 times in the past 12 months. unfortunately it is getting worse in this house. the used-to-be friendly staff is gone, replaced by inexperienced personnel not even knowing to which side the room is facing. the restaurant used to be good and one of the important reasons of my staying here. this time the food as well the wine was very lousy. the carpet in room 427 needs a deep cleaning, and the mattress reminds me of jugendherberg standard. the one and only reason left for my next stay would be: it is very near to the company i visit. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend I had a very nice stay at this hotel. The only two negative comments I have is that due to the build being a bit old it doesn't have air conditioning (which was very hard in a few night because we got 37 celsius there one day) and there's only on elevator, and it's slow, so the wait sometimes was irritating. Aside from this all the rest was good. It's a little off downtown, but with both Uand S-Bahn nearby. The neighbourhood is mostly Muslim, which was a new experience to me, but everything was very friendly, safe and easy. The hotel crew is nice and helpful. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a very pleasant stay We found all staff members very helpful from cleaners, breakfast staff and the front desk all had a smile. We had a very nice quiet and clean room on the eight floor. The bed was very comfy. Breakfast has to be one of the best I've ever had there was even sparkling wine, nice touch that, the main Lift was a little slow around breakfast time but there was another one That takes you to the street so we used that All in all we had a very nice time staying here. Thank you Angie and Gary August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly We stayed in the family suite, which was very comfortable! We had spent time in Italy and had their plug converters. When we realized Germany had different converters, we went to the front desk and they allowed us to pay a deposit and borrow converters so we could charge our electronics! Very helpful staff! August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and cosy Cosy hotel, near the s and U-bahn We got an large family room, with good room to the whole family. The staff were friendly. The breakfast at the hotel were above our expectations so a big plus for that. Only downside is the mini-gym, which is really mini, It consists of three machine excluding a treadmill. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff were very friendly The reception staff and restaurant staff were the saving grace of this hotel - the rooms are clean and what would you would expect from a chain hotel - my stay was however made very uncomfortable by the lack of air-con during one of the hottest weeks of the year. The hotel is in a good central location - not the most salubrious area but very close to the U-Bahn & S-Bahn station. Get some air-con and a faster lift (elevator) and the hotel would be a reasonably priced well located place to stay in Berlin. It's probably fine in the Spring, Autumn and Winter August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort and service The hotel has not air conditioning in a city with more than 30 degrees celsius.Besides, the hotel is close to a garbage diposal with early morning machinary working and bad odor. Service staff not very kind.I wouldn´t recommend this hotel August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by old and bad be careful not to get the old rooms that I got. they do have better ones June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable rooms Highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Friendly staff, comfortable beds and the restaurant is excellent. Good value all round. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good very good but be careful internet is expensive 10 euros for 24 hours and breakfast is also too expensive whatever the hotel is really good June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for the price The Holiday Inn is from my personal experience one of the best values in Berlin - but you have to watch out for its special offers. The rooms are large and the double beds are comfortable. The personnel is very friendly and helpful. Like in most German hotels the breakfast is a little pricy, but there is a great choice. Altough it is not located in the centre of Berlin, there is S-Bahn and underground access in the near vicinity. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gut gelegenes Hotel. Ideal für Städtereisen Schon beim Check-in wurden uns wertvolle Infos zu Berlin und deren Öffentliche Verkehrs mitgeteilt. Sogar ÖV Karten konnten vor Ort bezogen werden. Wir konnten bei der Ankunft sofort das Zimmer beziehen, obwohl wir zu früh waren April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough, but there are better for the same prize I use to stay because it's the closest hotel to where I have project. - no problems with the room's cleanliness and comfort, good value for the money - wifi internet unfortunately not free, and it is unstable (not even free for platinum) - rarely a receptionists greets you seeing you walking by, normally they effectively ignore you March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. great breakfast. I love the buiding too. Good value It's my favourite HolidayInn in berlin. The Staff is probably one the best I've met at all intercontinental Group Hotels around the world (I'm Platinum Priority Club member since 2003). The room was nice and clean very well every day. The breakfast was amazing, but expensive! My fault. I should have booked the room with breakfast option. I'll do next time when I will go back to Berlin in 3 weeks time. I didn't go to the sauna. They told me it's nice! March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Berlin vacation, a little disappointed in room Service: Excellent. Room was already set up for 5 guests when we got there: extra bed, extra coffee cup, etc. Staff was also very friendly and helpful in resolving billing issues that were actually my fault. Room: It was ok, but for a "family suite" I was expecting a room divided with a wall or a separate room, but it was just 1 room with a large shelving unit in the middle which didn't go to the ceiling or block light from going from one room to the other. Value: Room price was ok for advanced booking, but there was a charge for everything else such as WiFi which, in my opinion, should be free. Breakfast was also quite expensive - didn't buy it. Location: Perfect for trasnportation - U-bahn stop almost right across the street with a large shopping mall at the same location. However, I don't think it is one of the safer places in Berlin. Lots of Politzei calls, drunks and trash in the area. March 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as Hamburg Mitte Room to small, but the beds were okay. The same breakfast every day. And the staff in the reception was not so kindly. The internet was to expensive. in hamurg and paris the wifi was free March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by old facility with good local flavour restaurant this is the first time i stopped at this holiday inn in berlin. the reason was obvious that it is very near to my business partner, within walking distance. the room was spacious but the bed was very uncomfortable, it seems to have a plastic sheet between the bed lining and the mattress. every time i turned it made some noise. the room 712 was quite noisy because it is facing the main traffic route and the S-Bahn trail road as well. the windows are not good isolated and in the early morning hours, from 5 o'clock, the commuter trains are very well to be heard. the restaurant was very good with delicious local dishes. the service was nice and friendly. i will return to the restaurant when i am around but never sleep again at this hotel. January 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 4 star hotel ??? I was disappointed. Hotel claims to be a four star hotel, however is barely 3 star. Hotel design is very poor, possibly say “cold”. Just single slow main lift to reception causing long time to wait for it. Because of wrong windows, there is intense outside noise penetrating into guest room (on the north side there is just next to hotel recycling facility with number of trucks coming in/out and you can also hear every plane leaving Tegel airport about 6 kms away). The only thing I found perfect is food – both the breakfast and dinner. This hotel simply doesn’t meet Holiday Inn standard. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff For many years I have stayed at Holidays Inn 5 or 6 times a year and have never written a review before but after my stay at this hotel I feel I must. Good size VERY clean room. Food and service and value was excellent but the girls and boys on reception were SUPERB always a greeting and a smile when you passed the desk and any questions (no matter how strange like can you write the German for cough medicine) or other requests were dealt with quickly and efficiently THANK YOU December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good price! We really enjoied our stay at the Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte Hotel, we had a very nice room with a balcony. It was very comfortable, and the staff was so kind and they spoke good English. The Hotel is quite close to the subway station which makes moving around easy, and we had all this for a very reasonable price! Elena and Franco October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by empfehlenswert wir buchten 2 Doppelzimmer und als wir dann Std. vor dem eigentlichen Check In ankamen,konnten wir bereits in die Zimmer ,das fanden wir super nett,der angebotene Theaterteller war sehr reichhaltig und ebenso geschmackvoll wie das Frühstücksbuffett am anderen Morgen. Das Taxi,welches uns zum Theater brachte kam sehr pünktlich und auch auf Wünsche ging man vom Personal schnell und freundlich ein October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Most comfortable hotel I have ever stayed. Room in comfortable. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and good location Stayed at this hotel for the Berlin marathon and was very comfortable room and a good location, with easy access to S-Bahn and U-Bahn. Only negative was that you had to pay for wifi and the connection was not very fast. October 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good value for money I have stayed in Holiday Inns and their sister hotels all over the world and have never been as disappointed as I was with this particular one. Some of the staff were positively surly and the hotel rooms were very poorly furnished and decorated. Cleanliness was also not high on the agenda. The hotel is in need of a thorough refurbishment and the prices charged were exorbitant for this type of hotel. The one saving grace was the restaurant - the menu was comprehensive and the food was delicious. Our male waiter was kind and attentive, however the female waiting staff were not well trained and had no idea about customer service. We would NEVER stay in this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone else. October 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we wanted We stayed in the hotel for the Berlin marathon. What we needed was a comfortable room, good food and a good bed. This is exactly what we got. The room was big enough and clean. There was a pasta buffet the evening prior to the marathon and a diverse breakfast buffet every morning. The hotel is conveniently situated close to public transport. The staff could have been a little more friendly, they gave me a feeling of being functional and efficient, but not particularly hearty. The only negative thing was that the room was too warm at night to really sleep comfortably and we couldn't open the windows because that was too noisy. October 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast cost As mentioned at homepage roomfare includes breackfast will not be true. Breakfast you have to pay additional September 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not recommendable i felt like I stayed in a one or two star hotel. The young, tall male staff needs to learn how to speak properly to guests. Amenities and facilities are very basic. You need to change TV. Who still uses 16 inches tube tv? September 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Why no points received ?! good hotel. just dont understand why I did not recieve any rewards points for the stay?!?! August 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good ambience The room and the amenities were good. We enjoyed the breakfast. Unfortunately we had to catch a train and had to leave after just a day. Hope to visit the hotel again in the near future. July 20, 2012
<<prev2
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.