• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs allowed.
Pet fee amount  20.00    per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jewisch Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.2
Attraction:
Brandenburg Gate
Distance From Hotel:3.5
Attraction:
Gendarmenmarkt / Franzoesischer Dom
Distance From Hotel:2.4
Attraction:
KaDeWe Department store
Distance From Hotel:6.9

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:242
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:242
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Total number of floors:10
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz, in the heart of Berlin! The Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz offers 242 ideally sized rooms, conveniently located in the heart of East Berlin. Situated just 2 minutes from the famous Alexanderplatz and just 5 minutes from the shopping area of Alte Schoenhauser Allee and Hackesche Hoefe the Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz is a great starting point for shopping tours. The S- and U-Bahnhof Alexanderplatz offers great connections to all parts
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz, in the heart of Berlin! The Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz offers 242 ideally sized rooms, conveniently located in the heart of East Berlin. Situated just 2 minutes from the famous Alexanderplatz and just 5 minutes from the shopping area of Alte Schoenhauser Allee and Hackesche Hoefe the Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz is a great starting point for shopping tours. The S- and U-Bahnhof Alexanderplatz offers great connections to all parts of the city and will make it very easy to travel around. It does not matter if our guests are here for business or leisure, our hotel is the most convenient spot you may find in Berlin. We are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel!
View Less
Features
There's no better place to be in east Berlin. The location makes it very easy to explore and travel. Most major attractions are just arround the corner and also the hidden places are ready to be explored by our guests. Free Wireless LAN or coffee and tea making facilities are just some of the major features the hotel has to offer.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a special confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gerne wieder....... Hat mir sehr gut gefallen, komme gerne wieder. Das hat mich jetzt genug Zeit gekostet. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Good Location Very Comfortable, Great Welcome, Ideal Location. Most of the Major sites are within 20 minutes walk of the Hotel and the rest are easily accessed though Alexanderplatz S-Bahn station April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Klein Hervorragendes Hotel Mitten im Zentrum von Berlin. Perfektes Frühstücksbuffet für den Start in den Tag und superfreundliches Hotelpersonal von A-Z. Wir kommen gerne wieder und werden das Hotel weiterempfehlen. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr empfehlenswert! Wir machen jedes Jahr einen Städte-Trip und waren nun zum ersten, aber sicher nicht zum letzten Mal in Berlin. Noch nie waren wir mit einem Hotel so zufrieden wie mit dem Indigo! Das Zimmer war grandios: Modern eingerichtet, sauber, Sicht auf den Fernsehturm, bequeme Kopfkissen, genügend Platz, schönes grosses Badezimmer. Sehr angenehmer Eingangsbereich vom Hotel und eine gemütliche Bar. Die Lage des Hotels für einen Städte-Trip ideal! Einziger kleiner negativer Punkt: Wenns beim Frühstück viele Leute hat, ist es rund ums Buffet relativ eng. Vorallem wenn man bei den Tischen sitzt, die gerade beim Buffet sind, laufen immer wieder Leute vorbei, was etwas unangenehm ist. Ansonsten alles top! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back to Berlin I travel to Berlin several times a year, but this is the first time I went alone and wasn't forced to stay with the majority rule "others" So of course I had to pick from an IHG brand and was very excited to see how the Indigo Berlin was exactly what I was hoping it would be. Very upbeat, great staff, great bar, great restaurant and convenient to everything and all forms of transportation. If you stay there ask for an outside room as the ones that open to the courtyard can be a little loud at night. There is parking on the street, or in a small lot across from the entrance, but weekends are or were free and on Monday fees don't start until 9AM and then end at 7PM so it's very convenient, if you cant find a sport there is underground parking within a 5 minute walk. Next time I go back to Berlin I will be staying here without a doubt. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amabilidad del personal Solo mejoraría la variedad del desayuno, y agregaria canales en castellano al servicio de television. Ademas, tuvimos inconvenientes con la señal de tv debido al mal clima. Se destaca la amabilidad del personal, tanto de recepcion como del restaurant. Valoramos que uno de los recepcionistas hablaba en español y cordialmente nos indico los proncipales atractivos de berlin en el mapa. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Design Excellent experience, next time in Berlin no doubt I'll choose Indigo Hotel. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes Stadthotel! Ich war zum 2. Mal im Indigo Alexanderplatz und erneut sehr zufrieden. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay overall I like this hotel a lot - it's in a great location, the staff are great and the design of the hotel is very impressive and I was pleased with my stay. There are a few very minor issues that do grate, however. In the shower there is no where to put the bottles they provide you to use! You can feel the zip down the centre of the mattress and you sleep and I am not a fan of having 2 single duvets on a double bed. Finally, the selection at breakfast could be improved to include more cereal, fruit and pastry options, for those of us who don't only eat meat. Similarly, more non-meat options on the restaurant menu would be appreciated. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by kleines Zimmer, aber angenehmer Aufenthalt Die Zimmer sind modern eingerichtet und etwas überfüllt. Leider läßt sich aufgrund der Raumgröße nicht einmal ein großer Reisekoffer auf dem Boden aufklappen. Für Alleinreisende ausreichend, für Paare nicht. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a nice welcome The first impression is always important, and the young man behind the counter wasn't very polite. He interrupted me when speaking. I wasn't welcomed as an IHG member. He asked to write down my address and I tried to tell him this should already be known via my IHG membership, but he interrupted me again and told me again they needed my address. I figured it would be easier to just scribble something down then tell him again. Rooms are small but nice and clean. Wifi connection is poor. They should have used carpet instead of linoleum on the floor though, now a lot of noise from other (upper) rooms came much more through. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Excellent hotel with a great location. Breakfast was fresh, various and th staff very friendly and helpful. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Großartiges Hotel Werde wahrscheinlich - wenn möglich - dieses Hotel bei meinem nächsten Berlinaufenthalt wieder wählen March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, room and service Very enjoyable stay at Indigo Berlin. Ideally located for Alexanderplatz Station for train from/to Schonefeld airport. Also for sights of Berlin. Room clean and comfortable but not too sure about the glass wall between bedroom and bathroom! Service was excellent in particular Maria who helped us out with suggestion for restaurant to celebrate my wife's birthday. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shower, Great Location Staff and hotel amenities were delightful. Bar was fun and energetic. Great location to explore the city. easy access to transportation. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel con estilo y servicio excelente Tuve una estancia agradable en el hotel, del cual me gusta especialmente la decoración. El trato del personal fue excelente y solucionaron de forma eficaz un pequeño problema que surgió durante mi estancia. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very friendly staff. Sebastianmade me feel very welcome at check-in. Room was quite small and was very "Indigoish" - lots of exciting colours and lamps, sepcial furniture - either yoy like it, or you don't - I do, but I didn't like the lamp hanging over the table - bumped my head into it several times! Breakfast great, but quite strange that not a single member of staff came to my table - no problem as I don not drink coffee or tea and could help myself to everything else, but I don't think anyone even knows I had breakfast - there was no "check-in" and no one bothered about me, even though they passed by my table and gave me a smile. One of those little mysteries..... March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solide und empfehlenswert Erneut war der Aufenthalt im INDIGO am Alexanderplatz rundum gut. Die recht langsame und störungsanfällige Gratis-WLAN-Verbindung sowie das zeit- und teilweise Fehlen der Verfügbarkeit eines Mobilfunknetzes sind jedoch hinderlich, und insbesondere für mich als Geschäftsreisenden mitunter, nicht akzeptabel. Zusatzleistungen wie z.B. das Zimmerfrühstück oder die Nebenkosten zum, ohnehin vergleichsweise teuren, Frühstück sollten preisgünstiger sein oder ggf. ohne zus. Berechnung erfolgen. Hierdurch würde die Inanspruchnahme gefördert und es entstünde kein Verdruss. Der Hotelmanager ist professionell und jederzeit präsent und freundlich. Er hat die Dinge gut im Griff und so sind die Leistungen sowie das gesamte Team zu loben! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay close to Alexanderplatz This hotel offered great value for the price. It is located very close to Alexanderplatz, with a great in-house restaurant. The rooms offer a capsule coffee machine, and a wonderful rain shower. Modern, refreshing design throughout the hotel. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Service - zentrale Lage Sehr guter Service und zentrale Lage direkt am Alexanderplatz February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice of Hotel Very comfortable Hotel in a good part of Berlin. Bars and restaurants 10mins walk or by tram 3mins. Tour buses about 5 mins away. Ideal location. I was very pleased with my choice. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Great! From check-in to check-out I had a great stay. Helpful, Friendly staff who made an effort to help. Nice quiet room where I slept well. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schickes neues Boutique-Hotel am Alex Haben uns von Anfang an im Hotel wohlgefühlt. Die Zimmer sind zwar klein, aber alles ist vorhanden und sehr stylish. Das Bad ist ebenfalls sehr schick und top sauber. Das Frühstück entsprach unseren Erwartungen ebenso die Getränke an der Bar. February 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 nice hotel but not special Beautiful design; loud hotel rooms - always could here the crowd from the street (bad windows); good brakefast; Room NOT so clean as I expected -in bathroom toothpaste splash from the gust before on the wall behind the sink February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Design in centraler Lage Der Checkin war schnell und unkompliziert, wie ich es als Geschäftsreisender schätze. Der Fitnessbereich war sauber und mit guten Geräten ausgerüstet. Das Zimmer war sehr stylish (wirklich chic!!!) und sauber. Einzig der dauernde Straßenbahnlärm war nervig. Man sollte ein Zimmer zum Innenhof nehmen. Frühstück war gut, wenn auch kostspielig. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location at great price in Berlin Excellent stay; only issue is with the very limited TV and radio station selection on offer in the hotel room itself - this should be improved. Otherwise, great hotel, great location at great price. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo am Alex Sehr schön und zentral gelegenes Hotel mit besonderem Design. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mit viel Vorfreude angereist ... ... aber leider wurde ich total enttäuscht. Die Bar war in der Vergangenheit vorzüglich, aber dieses Mal war es eine Katrastophe. Gefühlte 35°C im Zimmer gehen nachts GAR NICHT :-( January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Alecanderplatz Overall excellent service. One small exception was that we only received on towel when there were two of us staying in the room. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice hotel, good deal Convenient location, helpful staff, and nice room. Very comfortable bed. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks! January 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading