• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs allowed.
Pet fee amount  20.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berliner Dom / Museumsinsel
Distance From Hotel:1.7KM
Attraction:
TV Tower / Rotes Rathaus
Distance From Hotel:1.8KM
Attraction:
German Historical Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.8KM
Attraction:
Gendarmenmarkt / Franzoesischer Dom
Distance From Hotel:2.4KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:242
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:242
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz, in the heart of Berlin! The Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz offers 242 ideally sized rooms, conveniently located in the heart of East Berlin. Situated just 2 minutes from the famous Alexanderplatz and just 5 minutes from the shopping area of Alte Schoenhauser Allee and Hackesche Hoefe the Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz is a great starting point for shopping tours. The S- and U-Bahnhof Alexanderplatz offers great connections to all parts
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz, in the heart of Berlin! The Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz offers 242 ideally sized rooms, conveniently located in the heart of East Berlin. Situated just 2 minutes from the famous Alexanderplatz and just 5 minutes from the shopping area of Alte Schoenhauser Allee and Hackesche Hoefe the Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz is a great starting point for shopping tours. The S- and U-Bahnhof Alexanderplatz offers great connections to all parts of the city and will make it very easy to travel around. It does not matter if our guests are here for business or leisure, our hotel is the most convenient spot you may find in Berlin. We are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel!
View Less
Features
There's no better place to be in east Berlin. The location makes it very easy to explore and travel. Most major attractions are just arround the corner and also the hidden places are ready to be explored by our guests. Free Wireless LAN or coffee and tea making facilities are just some of the major features the hotel has to offer.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a special confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellence Possibly the best experience among the holiday inn and many other hotels. . Thanks to all members of the hotel for making my stay memorable.and comfortable. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super Ich war mit freunden im Hotel und es war alles super, das personal sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Würde ich immer wieder Buchen Danke May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite central and clean very good price for this quite central and clean hotel, not far from Postdamer Platz. Breakfast includes a great variety of salted and sweet items, but no sausages or wurst at all (quite strange in Germany). The family rooms are quite tiny for four people: no furniture to put the clothes in, and no space to move, but the bathroom is ok. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Einfaches Hotel mit Hygiene- und Service-Schwächen Hotel und Zimmer entsprachen den Erwartungen von einem Holiday Inn Express. Allerdings störte ein sehr unangenehmer Geruch im Zimmer den Aufenthalt. Anscheinend hatte die Reinigungskraft die "Rückstände" sehr vieler Zimmer-WCs nicht ausgewaschen sondern nur gleichmäßig über die Fußböden verteilt. Noch ärgerlicher: die Rezeption versprach am Telefon umgehende Maßnahmen, es geschah aber nichts. Eine zweite Anfrage, persönlich an der Rezeption, wurde wieder mit einem leeren Versprechen beantwortet. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money Small but clean rooms, Service good, breakfast very hectically April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gerne wieder! Super Lage, super Hotel! War das erste Holiday Inn Express in Deutschland und ich war total überrascht von diesem super Frühstück! Klasse Zimmer und total sauber. Gerne wieder. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor experience For what I understand this hotel its mainly focus for Tourist. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel to recommend Hotel was nice and clean with comfortable rooms. The only problem is the noisy main road. Room heading towards the street was very noisy. I had to sleep with earplugs. Even with windows closed. Good and rich breakfast. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff - helpful and kind The hotel was great value for money. We were there to run the Berlin Marathon and the hotel had many guests, but were able to handle all with care. We will come back to this hotel next run..;-) Kind regards Frank - Denmark April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience, high price bad comfort Since al long time never had a shower with curtain in place of nice glas walls! The price of this room was much too high for the offered service, was this all only because of berlin? bad experience! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent relation Quality/Value to prrice Excellent relation value to price. Extremly friendly personnel. Good breakfast quality. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, decent location marred by too few staff in front of house We largely enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express in central Berlin. The suburban location near to a few shops and an S bahn station was okay. Major attractions such as Potsdamer Platz & Checkpoint Charlie are nearby. The trendy bars of Kreuzberg are just across the river. The room was okay for the class of hotel. Shame the UK TV channels advertised in the room brochure were not available. We had one evening when the wifi in the lobby area went down. My son was not too pleased as this was his only means of keeping in touch with his girlfriend. The one thing the hotel needs to address is the staffing in the lobby. They have 2 reception clerks who also serve customers in the bar. During busy check-in times they prioritise the check in desk meaning those wanting service in the bar sometimes have a long wait for a drink. The worst times seem to be from 6-9pm when check in can be busy and guests are assembling in the bar for a drink before going out for dinner. The matter could be simply addressed by having a dedicated bar person for those 3 hours. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff and accessible The staff are very accommodating and lively...fun too! They are very quick and very energetic! Superb service! The location is superb nearby to sightseeing areas and soo many groceries store too. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel well situated, good value for what it offers, well conected to groceries and to public Transportation. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by zentrales Mittelklassehotel für Wochenendbesuch Das Hotel ist für ein Wochenende in Berlin sehr gut geeignet, da es sehr zentral gelegen und im Vergleich zu gleichgelegenen Hotels günstig ist. In 10 Minuten fussläufig zum Potzdamer Platz weitere 10 Min. zum Brandenburger Tor. Das Frühstück ist ausreichend, es könnte aber mehr Obst angeboten werden. Unser Zimmer war relativ groß und auch nicht übermäßig laut obwohl zur Straße hin gelegen. Lediglich andere Hotelgäste, die mitten in der Nacht im Zimmer rumspringen, waren gut zu hören. Das Personal war sehr nett und für alle Fragen offen. Das Hotel ist insgesamt etwas überheizt und leider kein wlan auf dem Zimmern. Wir werden dieses Hotel bei Gelegenheit wieder besuchen. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very welcoming I enjoyed my stay very much the staff were very friendly and helpful and welcoming anything I wanted or needed they did their very best very polite and helpful the hotel was very clean I had clean towels every day if I used any of the cups or spoons they were cleaned or replaced I was very comfterable.. There was an certain guy I was told his name was Markus he was so helpful one night my friend and i wanted some teabags and he got the boxes out that he had so we could choose so I asked for the vanilla ones which are really nice and he gave me some and he was helpful for the entire stay bless him I would recommend this hotel to anyone so if your considering staying I would highly recommend this hotel. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by City Haven away from home Great hotel, fantastic location and even better service! My family and I (there were three of us) stayed at the hotel for 5nights last week. We were impressed with the location and servcie at the hotel. There was a small blip with the hosuekeeping service on the 2nd day but this was dealt with speedily and efficiently by hotel staff, two follow ups were also conducted. The room was snug but lovely, breakfast had a good variety which were quite surprised by. Staff were attentive and friendly also. The location of this hotel was great, literally a stone's throw from Potsdamer Platz and all of the iconic spots of the city. Anhaler Bahnolf station and a bus stop were both two minutes walk form the hotel. We'll definately be going back to Berlin and staying in this hotel again. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too hot in the room and no wifi connection Only rooms connection to internet by ethernet paying 15€ a day. For the iphone only connection to wifi in the hall, and sometimes does'nt work. In the tv only German and Italian Channels. The duvet is too short. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place good location This is a really nice hotel a a reasonable price, it has a good location close to public transportation. January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast uncomfortable heat in room We were 3 adults in a room that was so small you kept bumping in to each other. The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable and you couldn't adjust the heat and the room was extremely warm. Breakfast was terrific. Internet only in the lobby and that was ok. Why can't they have free internet in your room? Have stayed at other Holiday Inn express and they could up the show! January 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No wi-fi in rooms, max room temp too cold, bathroom not clean on entry The room heating, even at the highest settings, was too cold to sleep in (perhaps the comforter was a little too thin for the freezing cold temperature). The toilet seems to not have been properly cleaned before my visit. There was no wi-fi available in the room. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok Good hotel for a short stay in Berlin. Not have a safety Box in the room. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location but... hotel is in proximity to potzdamer platz and checkpoint charlie, however all main attractions are accessible by feet. pillows are awful and very uncomfortable for sleeping. temperature in the room was too high in the evening and a little bit too cold in the morning. it is not a solution to leave conditioner on as it is noisy. room is too small for 3 persons. actually there is no wardrobe but small shelves. no wifi in the rooms, and sometimes no connection in the lobby. there is not hot meals for breakfast except of hard boiled eggs but coffee was always good as well as variety of teas. staff is friendly and helpful January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location Very good location, 3 minutes to S-Bahn station, 10 minutes to Potsdamer Platz, 20 minutes to Brandenburger Tor. Free breakfast. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second review My first review of the property was much better because I stayed only one night. This stay was for three days. First, I want to compliment the clerk named Dennis. He was great!! Very helpful with all my questions and gave great directions. He must have worked a 24 hour shift and he looked worn out. I watched him help several people with the same smile and professionalism as he had done many hours prior. The breakfast the was very good. The room needed a bit more attention to cleaning. One thing I disliked was that the coffee pot was rusty inside and once the small packets of coffee was used, it was never replaced. My biggest complaint was the I prepaid the hotel ( except for the last night) before I left the United States. When I left I was told that everything was paid but I wanted a receipt anyway. I found that the credit card I used had SEVERAL charges. It appears that the 19% tax is an additional fee and a couple hundred bucks!! WOW. what a shock when I saw my credit card statement and had to pay exchange rates on top of that. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We've spent 10 nights and everything was excellent. Room is cozy and comfortable, nice and open view, isolated walls and out door, very clean. Good breakfast but it's boring to eat exactly the same every morning. Very good location. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff,great location, The hotel is located in good location. Close to bus station and underground station. The staff at the reception was very kind and professional. Helped us with every question we had. The breakfast was right in compare to European breakfast. (We missed some fresh vegetables except cucumbers). The room was spacious the mattress was very good to lie on but too narrow (140 cm is too small for couple). We were very surprised to find that there is no closet at the room. We stay a week and I need to live most of the clothes in the suitcases and it was very uncomfortable. When you publish the hotel you must mention this fact. But after all we enjoy our vacation and the stay in this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We traveled as a family and we find our stay in this hotel as satisfactory. We recommend this hotel to other tourists. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great I can write alot but I will keep it simple, Great deal, good food and a fantastic friendly staff. I will go back because of the reasons stated and the good location to all the attractions in Berlin. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay! WiFi signal is limited in the lobby area, probably the only drawback but not a big deal. December 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Front Desk Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading