• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs allowed.
Pet fee amount  20.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berliner Dom / Museumsinsel
Distance From Hotel:1.7KM
Attraction:
TV Tower / Rotes Rathaus
Distance From Hotel:1.8KM
Attraction:
German Historical Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.8KM
Attraction:
Gendarmenmarkt / Franzoesischer Dom
Distance From Hotel:2.4KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:242
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:242
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz, in the heart of Berlin! The Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz offers 242 ideally sized rooms, conveniently located in the heart of East Berlin. Situated just 2 minutes from the famous Alexanderplatz and just 5 minutes from the shopping area of Alte Schoenhauser Allee and Hackesche Hoefe the Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz is a great starting point for shopping tours. The S- and U-Bahnhof Alexanderplatz offers great connections to all parts
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz, in the heart of Berlin! The Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz offers 242 ideally sized rooms, conveniently located in the heart of East Berlin. Situated just 2 minutes from the famous Alexanderplatz and just 5 minutes from the shopping area of Alte Schoenhauser Allee and Hackesche Hoefe the Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz is a great starting point for shopping tours. The S- and U-Bahnhof Alexanderplatz offers great connections to all parts of the city and will make it very easy to travel around. It does not matter if our guests are here for business or leisure, our hotel is the most convenient spot you may find in Berlin. We are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel!
View Less
Features
There's no better place to be in east Berlin. The location makes it very easy to explore and travel. Most major attractions are just arround the corner and also the hidden places are ready to be explored by our guests. Free Wireless LAN or coffee and tea making facilities are just some of the major features the hotel has to offer.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a special confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too hot in the room and no wifi connection Only rooms connection to internet by ethernet paying 15€ a day. For the iphone only connection to wifi in the hall, and sometimes does'nt work. In the tv only German and Italian Channels. The duvet is too short. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place good location This is a really nice hotel a a reasonable price, it has a good location close to public transportation. January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast uncomfortable heat in room We were 3 adults in a room that was so small you kept bumping in to each other. The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable and you couldn't adjust the heat and the room was extremely warm. Breakfast was terrific. Internet only in the lobby and that was ok. Why can't they have free internet in your room? Have stayed at other Holiday Inn express and they could up the show! January 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No wi-fi in rooms, max room temp too cold, bathroom not clean on entry The room heating, even at the highest settings, was too cold to sleep in (perhaps the comforter was a little too thin for the freezing cold temperature). The toilet seems to not have been properly cleaned before my visit. There was no wi-fi available in the room. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok Good hotel for a short stay in Berlin. Not have a safety Box in the room. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location but... hotel is in proximity to potzdamer platz and checkpoint charlie, however all main attractions are accessible by feet. pillows are awful and very uncomfortable for sleeping. temperature in the room was too high in the evening and a little bit too cold in the morning. it is not a solution to leave conditioner on as it is noisy. room is too small for 3 persons. actually there is no wardrobe but small shelves. no wifi in the rooms, and sometimes no connection in the lobby. there is not hot meals for breakfast except of hard boiled eggs but coffee was always good as well as variety of teas. staff is friendly and helpful January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location Very good location, 3 minutes to S-Bahn station, 10 minutes to Potsdamer Platz, 20 minutes to Brandenburger Tor. Free breakfast. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second review My first review of the property was much better because I stayed only one night. This stay was for three days. First, I want to compliment the clerk named Dennis. He was great!! Very helpful with all my questions and gave great directions. He must have worked a 24 hour shift and he looked worn out. I watched him help several people with the same smile and professionalism as he had done many hours prior. The breakfast the was very good. The room needed a bit more attention to cleaning. One thing I disliked was that the coffee pot was rusty inside and once the small packets of coffee was used, it was never replaced. My biggest complaint was the I prepaid the hotel ( except for the last night) before I left the United States. When I left I was told that everything was paid but I wanted a receipt anyway. I found that the credit card I used had SEVERAL charges. It appears that the 19% tax is an additional fee and a couple hundred bucks!! WOW. what a shock when I saw my credit card statement and had to pay exchange rates on top of that. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We've spent 10 nights and everything was excellent. Room is cozy and comfortable, nice and open view, isolated walls and out door, very clean. Good breakfast but it's boring to eat exactly the same every morning. Very good location. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff,great location, The hotel is located in good location. Close to bus station and underground station. The staff at the reception was very kind and professional. Helped us with every question we had. The breakfast was right in compare to European breakfast. (We missed some fresh vegetables except cucumbers). The room was spacious the mattress was very good to lie on but too narrow (140 cm is too small for couple). We were very surprised to find that there is no closet at the room. We stay a week and I need to live most of the clothes in the suitcases and it was very uncomfortable. When you publish the hotel you must mention this fact. But after all we enjoy our vacation and the stay in this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We traveled as a family and we find our stay in this hotel as satisfactory. We recommend this hotel to other tourists. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great I can write alot but I will keep it simple, Great deal, good food and a fantastic friendly staff. I will go back because of the reasons stated and the good location to all the attractions in Berlin. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay! WiFi signal is limited in the lobby area, probably the only drawback but not a big deal. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre - Christmas visit We spent 6 nights at this hotel, chosen mainly for its location and cost. From check in to check out we were very happy with the service and comfort provided. Very polite staff on reception, a real asset. Enjoyed the included buffet breakfast very much. Only minus was the lack of free Wi-Fi in the room, although this was known in advance and free Wi-Fi is available in the reception area. Located an easy 10 min walk from Potsdamer Platz. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed for long weekend. Hotel very comfortable. Breakfast good , very busy but staff coped really well with getting tables cleared and keeping buffet filled up. Good central location, December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All yu need and good service Rooms are fine, I had a standard room with one bed and another sofabed. TV size big enough especially for a hotel in that segment, lots of international channels. Tea and Coffee in room for free, nice. Breakfast is always included by Express , no hot items apart from boiled eggs, but apart from that yu find a large selection of fresh fruits, cold cuts, sereals, marmelade, paystries, rols, croissants and other breads. Staff is very busy, hotel seem to rub high occupancy levels, but very friendly and helpful. Would def recommend this hotel. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant,happy, helpful staff . Clean tidy comfortable room Excellent service . Lovely staff. Clean rooms . Ideally situated. I have read previous reviews about this hotel and have no idea what one of the guests was moaning about . The lifts are perfect. The back rooms on the hotel are better than the front as they're less noisy if you want the window open at night . The breakfast is continental and plenty of choice . A truly lovely stay and a warm welcome to Berlin . A beautiful city and so friendly and not expensive like many capital cities I've stayed in . Thank you for a pleasant stay . December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Hotel but no Room WiFi in 2013-14 The hotel itself is in a reasonably good location either walking distance (10-15 mins) or a short bus trip from main area where the Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag is located (there is a train stop nearby too which would aslo be an option). At Christmas time it is also walking distance to the Potsdamer Platz Christmas markets. There is free WIFi in the lobby breakfast area but not in any of the rooms which is very backwards but you can cable hookup your laptop in the rooms (cable may or may not be present so you would need to bring it). This of course doesn't help smartphones and tablets. Shower is great with pressure and heat control and soap access but there is no separate shampoo, conditioner or lotions which is not helpful as it can be very dry. Many of the floors outside the rooms smelled of cigarettes. The breakfast was very good with a range of pastries, cold cuts, yoghurts, hard boiled egg, fruits, coffees, tea and juices and starts early so you can be up and about. Ultimately it is a solid hotel but would be better if they fixed the smells in the halls, added bathroom amenities and put WiFi in the rooms. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better express holiday inn hotels, but no wifi!? The staff are very professional but that doesn't make up for lack of WIFI in the room (and cable internet at 4 euros an hour, really?). Kind of a basic thing you expect to find in every hotel these days. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with very small duvet Single duvet was too small for an adult. It barely covered me and I have 34waist and 44chest. The firm pillow was softer than a feather. Not firm at all! Location, very good. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very inconvenient internet usage I am a Gold Elite member and it says on the website that I could be allowed to use internet for free in my hotel room but that socket was only for laptops - iPad couldn't be used in my room as there was no wireless internet available in any rooms. So after all day's sightseeing, I had to go to the hotel lobby standing somewhere to use the hotel internet as many people were sitting there without any vacant seat. This was extremely inconvenient for me. I felt I was treated with no any difference even though I am a Gold Elite member. I was extremely disappointed with this matter at this hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience for single lady I stayed here by myself as my husband had to cancel at short notice. The ladies on the front desk were very helpful at check-in and also in sorting out internet access for my tablet in the lobby. Room was comfortable, the only thing I missed was a minibar - I had to queue for ages in the supermarket opposite for a bottle of water. Breakfast was adequate - coffee was good! I felt very safe walking from Potsdamer Platz area and the train station to the hotel at night Would not hesitate to come back. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I enjoyed my short stay in the hotel - good location, hotel staff is friendly. It's good that there is underground parking area in the hotel. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and fair price Warm welcome and attentive team made it a relaxing stay. Breakfast coice is above average of HI Express. And if you follow recommendation of the hotel when to take your breakfast, it is a convinient and refreshing breakfast experience. Thank you and see you again November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well situated and comfortable This is an excellent hotel, comfortable, clean, good breakfast choices and times. The hotel is well situated. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Functional Hotel near Potsdamer Platz There is not much good or bad to say - room was functional - no fridge or safe in the room though. Bathroom small but ok. Breakfast was Express style crowded in the morning - with little choice but nice bread and cold cuts - but no rice or noodles for our asian friends. Location is near Potsdamer Platz which is a plus for me. Parking is very expensive @ 19EUR/day - try to find a spot outside but don't get a ticket ;-) October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and great value for money We were very positively surprised about the standard of the rooms considering the price. The only thing we found not so good, were the beds - they were to hard. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Hotel - zentrale Lage; einige Abstriche Als Gold-Mitglied wurde kostenloses Internet angeboten; jedoch auch der Mitarbeiter der Rezeption konnte mich nicht einloggen !!! Beim Frühstück musste ich an der Bar stehen - zu viele Gäste für einen zu kleinen Frühstücksraum - Zimmer und sonstiger Aufenthalt war okay !!!! October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is a great location from which to walk and see the sights in Berlin. The room and amenities are good, as is the breakfast. Off-street parking was secure and safe. Wi-fi is only in the lobby and was sometimes spotty, but generally OK. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings Staff were fantastic, some of the best we've encountered anywhere. Room was clean & comfortable, but noise from surrounding rooms. Great location with parking included in rate. Wifi internet not available in the room, very inconvenient and unable to relax in private. Breakfast was a massive disappointment, these two points probably ruined our experience at this hotel. September 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Front Desk Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading