• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs allowed.
Pet fee amount  20.00    per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jewisch Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.2
Attraction:
Brandenburg Gate
Distance From Hotel:3.5
Attraction:
Gendarmenmarkt / Franzoesischer Dom
Distance From Hotel:2.4
Attraction:
KaDeWe Department store
Distance From Hotel:6.9

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:242
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:242
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Total number of floors:10
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz, in the heart of Berlin! The Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz offers 242 ideally sized rooms, conveniently located in the heart of East Berlin. Situated just 2 minutes from the famous Alexanderplatz and just 5 minutes from the shopping area of Alte Schoenhauser Allee and Hackesche Hoefe the Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz is a great starting point for shopping tours. The S- and U-Bahnhof Alexanderplatz offers great connections to all parts
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz, in the heart of Berlin! The Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz offers 242 ideally sized rooms, conveniently located in the heart of East Berlin. Situated just 2 minutes from the famous Alexanderplatz and just 5 minutes from the shopping area of Alte Schoenhauser Allee and Hackesche Hoefe the Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz is a great starting point for shopping tours. The S- and U-Bahnhof Alexanderplatz offers great connections to all parts of the city and will make it very easy to travel around. It does not matter if our guests are here for business or leisure, our hotel is the most convenient spot you may find in Berlin. We are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel!
View Less
Features
There's no better place to be in east Berlin. The location makes it very easy to explore and travel. Most major attractions are just arround the corner and also the hidden places are ready to be explored by our guests. Free Wireless LAN or coffee and tea making facilities are just some of the major features the hotel has to offer.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a special confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and great value for money We were very positively surprised about the standard of the rooms considering the price. The only thing we found not so good, were the beds - they were to hard. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Hotel - zentrale Lage; einige Abstriche Als Gold-Mitglied wurde kostenloses Internet angeboten; jedoch auch der Mitarbeiter der Rezeption konnte mich nicht einloggen !!! Beim Frühstück musste ich an der Bar stehen - zu viele Gäste für einen zu kleinen Frühstücksraum - Zimmer und sonstiger Aufenthalt war okay !!!! October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is a great location from which to walk and see the sights in Berlin. The room and amenities are good, as is the breakfast. Off-street parking was secure and safe. Wi-fi is only in the lobby and was sometimes spotty, but generally OK. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings Staff were fantastic, some of the best we've encountered anywhere. Room was clean & comfortable, but noise from surrounding rooms. Great location with parking included in rate. Wifi internet not available in the room, very inconvenient and unable to relax in private. Breakfast was a massive disappointment, these two points probably ruined our experience at this hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good, small room quiet neighborhood, close to bus, Jewish museum and good value for the money. may need to use cab at night, as there are not many restaurants in the area. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay in an HI Express Rooms where decent size, staff very helpful and knowledgeable, rooms clean, only difference to U.K is breakfast slightly different, but H.I Express Berlin still had a very nice breakfast! Good choice and only 15 min max walk to main hustle and bustle shops etc, but there are some nearer also, inc supermarket opposite, pub/ bar and italian restuarant. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room too Hot The hotel was very nice, the room except for the mattress was excellent, that means the mattress was near end of life and tended to roll us into the middle. The room was very hot, it was 78 deg F or 26 deg C. Either way thats hot for me. The window doesn't open. The outside temp was 17 deg C so that was fine but there was no way to cool the room down. I really don't like waking up dripping wet. Taking a shower helped going to sleep and again when awakening. I was told the AC wasn't going to work when the outside temp was 17 deg C so there was nothing they could do. The breakfast was very good, service and veriety were fine. The location was good, a short walk to Potsdam Platz. It was convenient to be able to find free legal street parking across the street from the hotel. There was also a very nice returant across the street that had very tasty German food. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be better. Overall good but the standard of cleaning could be better. the bathroom could be better cleaned. The mirror in the bathroom was dirty and remains of other guests tooth paste under the tap lever. shower curtain was also broken. This can be rectified easily and then it would have been excellent. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel is located 10 minutes far from the city center on foot, and till the S-Bahn there are only 5 minutes. Opposite the hotel there is a supermarket, so that you should not go far for a bottle of water or some fruits. It is a good choice indeed. September 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not to Recommend for everybody the Hotel is bad f.e. for an average hotel to ask for 19 € for a day parking, and 14€ for internet per day is not acceptable, the breakfast is routine and should be of much better quality.. prices for cleaning and washing clothes are simply a shame and so high you would think they dont want to be bothered with this serviice u can buy certain clothes much cheaper than it costs to clean them in this below average hotel, always comparing service to price.. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for a city trip We went to Berlin on a city trip and stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 nights. The hotel is clean, comfortable and its staff friendly and ready to assist at any time. The hotel isn't in the middle of the city, so perfect for those who want their stay to be a bit quieter. Good value and good to recommend. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Good Hotel (easy, comfortable and clean). Good staff and Service. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is an excellent value. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the stay. The hotel is really clean and comfortable. The front desk staff are extremely helpful. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good location We stayed here for 3 nights and were able to see the sights of Berlin quite easily from the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and we were able to have our rooms straight away even though we arrived early. Breakfast was a cold buffet but there was lots of choice and the ruby grapefruit, croissants, bread and cake were lovely. The wi-fi worked fine in the reception area and was free in this area. There was a shop across the road where we could get water and snacks for the day. There was tea/coffee making in the room. Restaurants were nearby and we enjoyed Munch's Hus (Norwegian food) a lot. Also nearby was Technikmuseum which we did not know about before but was very interesting. We enjoyed our stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mr. Rooms and Brett very small. No platinum members up grates(not even asking for it). Biggest minus in my eyes... no wireless internet in room and for internet in room we need to pay! The lobby was so full of people because the wireless was there available. In USA internet in all holiday inns is for free and this is a good service. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay - nice rooms w/internet lan service - IHG benefits great (free pts/drinks/internet) - staff very friendly and helpful - service was slow at times based on number of staff available - everything in Berlin is accessible by public transport (1km/.5 mi walk) - free WiFi in the lobby - although breakfast was extremely busy both morning we were there (service was unbelievable: fast and top notch) - for military, they accept VAT form (inform staff BEFORE checkout) September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, clean comfortable room Five minutes walk from S-bahn station, 10 from Potsdamer Platz,, convenient, very clean, comfortable and quiet room. Staff very pleasant and efficient. Breakfast is classic buffet-style but there is something for everyone. 15 minute walk from Checkpoint Charlie September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, great location Very comfortable, clean and well kept rooms. Centrally located and close to transportation. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Excellent value. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great! We slept at Holiday Inn for 2 nights and had a great time. Nice room, good beds, friendly personnel. Privat parking garage and a tasty breakfast. Next time we visit Berlin we'll book thuis hotel again. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but average hotel This hotel has a good location between Mitte and Kreuzberg. The Anhalter Bahnhof is a 5 minutes walk and on the other side of the street is a food store. However, the breakfast is chaotic, without hot food like scrambled eggs, bacon etc. Futhermore, there is no fridge in the room and the pillows on the bed are too soft like everywhere in Germany. In summary, an average 3 star hotel in Berlin. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My room.... We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express City Centre, Berlin, However; there's always a question over whether its classed as being City Centre or not but it was only a short S-bahn / U-bahn (you've a choice of stations) ride away from the City Centre. Anyway, we were due to book in 1500, but arrived at around 1200, and the room was ready! Staff were very accommodating and very nice! The room was great, breakfast was great too - always a table and always lots of food too. Basically I couldn't fault it, and I'd go again! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceded our expectations Good location, close to a S station and walking distance to Berlin Wall, Post damer Platz and other locations. Very nice breakfast, I loved the coffee machines , many of them really fast to get different tipes of coffee, pastries, ham, cheeses, cereals, fruit, lovely yougurt. Very nice ad helpfull staff, comfortable, clean roms with air condition, comfortable beds, flat screen with lots of channels with different languages. We liked the italian retaurant in front of the hotel. We really liked Berlin, if we are able to go back, we surelly go back to this hotel August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Comments My stay at the hotel met my expectations and, for me, the most important elements of a hotel visit. 1) The room - The room was clean, comfortable and unfussy. The lack of doors on the clothes storage space might be a problem for some guests, for example, business travellers, but for my purposes was fine. Cleanliness is a quality that I look for in a hotel and the hotel met my demands. 2) Staff - The reception staff were very helpful and should be congratulated on their work. 3) Location - The hotel is centrally located, a short walk from Potsdamer Platz and the Anhalter Bahnholf S- and U-Bahn. 4) Breakfast - The breakfast was generally ok. If I had paid more, I would have expected more, e.g. better quality meats, more fruits, etc, but for the price the breakfast was fine. 5) Newspapers - I am a news freak and enjoyed the fact that newsapers, in German and English, were available in the lobby. Overall - If I were looking for a 5-star expericence with all the bells and whistles, I would go elsewhere, however, for a short tourist visit to Berlin the hotel provided what I needed and I would recommend it to others. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I stayed here for four nights on a visit to one of my favourite cities. The easiest way to get there is via Anhalter Bahnhof. Go up in the lift from the middle of the platform, emerge the lift and walk to the right, about half past 2 on the clock-face. There will be the old station facade on your left, and a sports field on the right. Cross a small road, and continue on Stresemanstrasse on the right hand side for a bout 200 metres. Or you can take bus M41 from the Hauptbahnof to Anhalrter Bahnhof or Willy-Brandt Haus. The hotel is between the 2 stops. This is a clean and efficient hotel, with very good front desk staff. 2 free computers and an ice machine in reception. Pub, restaurant and off-licence over the road August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable and central location. Only problem we encountered was the poor Air conditioning, however it was the hottest time of the year in Berlin. PS Why should I have to provide an E mail address when you already have it by sending this E mail ?????>?>? August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacy room for 4 in family, good beds, Would like to come back. Close to actual attractions and metro ( S-Bahn) . Nice staff eager to do their very best. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super location Thanks for a nice visit at your Hotel, super location near U and S-bahn, nice rooms and breakfast... looking forward to another visit... :-) August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean Nice and clean rooms. Beds a little too hard, blankets and sheets fairly short. Nice and practical bathroom. Rooms are quiet, except for the slamming of neighboring doors, which can be very disturbing at night. Breakfast plenty of choices, although some bran and cruesli would be nice. Excellent Coffee. Fruit juices not so tasty. Maybe the capacity in the breakfast room is too little. Capacity of elevators comes clearly too short, but the staircase is always near. Wireless Internet in the rooms would be an asset. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, would recommend Had two nights stay at this hotel, I love the location, and easy to navigator. Would recommend. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Economical, central, clean We chose this hotel because of its price. We were pleasantly surprised to find: - The room was clean and free of any smell of tobacco or anything else - The location was within walking distance of the Brandenburg Gate, the remnant of the Berlin Wall, the embassy row on Wilhelmstrasse, and the Anhalter subway station. - The breakfast included soft boiled eggs, yoghurt, cheeses, a variety of cold cereal, oranges and apples, latte, breads, coffee cakes, what else? We selected a room for 4. It was tight, with two narrow beds for children squeezed into a room built to accommodate a double bed. It sufficed for us and the granddaughter. Oh, and the elevator was a little temperamental. I would surely choose it again. July 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Berlin Center - Alexanderplatz - Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading