• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

For a pet in the room we will charge 15.00 Euro per day. Guide Dogs are free of charge.
Pet fee amount  15.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
event hall O2 World
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:217
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:202
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

The Holiday Inn Berlin City East Side welcomes you side by side with the O2 World in one of the most creative and exciting districts of Berlin.

Our hotel is next to the East Side Gallery, which is the longest remaining part of the Berlin wall, and now has been used as a canvas for multiple national and international painting artists, showcasing their works. We are very easy to reach by car or by train and the Ost Bahnhof is only 800 meters away from our
View More

The Holiday Inn Berlin City East Side welcomes you side by side with the O2 World in one of the most creative and exciting districts of Berlin.

Our hotel is next to the East Side Gallery, which is the longest remaining part of the Berlin wall, and now has been used as a canvas for multiple national and international painting artists, showcasing their works. We are very easy to reach by car or by train and the Ost Bahnhof is only 800 meters away from our doorstep.

As soon as you enter into our hotel, you will love our new Holiday Inn Open Lobby Concept where all public areas overlap each other pleasantly giving you the choice where to feel most comfortable. Do you prefer a small snack at the E-Bar, while you continue working on your notebook? Or a steak with your cocktail at the Bar? Take your breakfast in a cosy armchair in the Media Lounge, or perhaps you prefer a table in the dining area. Use our Open Lobby according to your mood, we offer full flexibility. A varied menu in our restaurant and bar, and room service until 11PM complete the offer.

The Holiday Inn Berlin City East Side looks forward to welcoming you in spring 2014.

View Less
Features
Finding all amenities you expect from a modern business Hotel, it builds up a perfect background for exploring Berlin in all directions. Side by side with the O2 World and its events, only 50 m from the famous East Side Gallery, between the buzzling districts Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg and with the fantastic connections by public transports, it suits you for every kind of visit. We suggest

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel mit sehr guter Lage am Alex Als Geschäftsreisender, der fast wöchentlich in einem anderen Hotel übernachtet und davon mehrheitlich in Holiday Inn oder anderen IHG Hotels gewöhnt man sich an einen gewissen Service-Standard. Den habe ich hier zu bemängeln. Man merkt, dass diesesHotel von vielen "Bus-Touristen-Gruppen" belegt ist. Das Personal ist darauf nicht eingestellt und scheint ständig überfordert zu sein und ist zeitweise recht unfreundlich. Das bekommt man vor allem beim Frühstücjk zu spüren, aber auch Abends in der Bar. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by habitación correcta y servicios deficientes no hay conserje¡¡¡¡¡ no hay mini bar¡¡¡ servicio de habitaciones lamentable. hay que ir al hotel de la esquina. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BUENA UBICACIÓN Hotel moderno y con buenos servicios, ideal para hacer turismo por Berlín June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eine Woche - Entspannung bei der Arbeit Die Übernachtung und der Service waren sehr gut. Schlafen konnte man auch gut. Solange man ein Zimmer im Innenhof hat. Dort kann es unter ungünstigen Windverhältnissen kurzfristig mal etwas lauter werden. Dann hört man die Strasse. War aber nur gelegentlich. Insgesamt war ich eine Woche dort. Hotel liegt sehr zentral um alternative Restaurants zu besuchen. Insgesamt sehr sauber. Auch Sky gab es kostenlos. Das Einzige was mir für ein Hotel dieser Klasse gefehlt hat, war ein Pool. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good Wasn't expecting a great deal but the hotel is well located in a quieter part of Alexanderplatz, is very modern and clean inside with a very nice atmosphere in the lobby/lounge and bar areas. Highly recommended June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Für ein Wochenendausflug in Ordnung Das kostenlose Zimmerupgrade (Platin-Member) funktionierte Einwand frei. Trotz Executive-Room war das Zimmer recht klein, was ich mich persönlich aber nicht sehr stört. Das Badezimmer war auch sehr überschaubar und man konnte leider nicht duschen ohne das Bad unter Wasser zu setzen. Sonst war das Zimmer sehr schön eingerichtet und sauber, ich hätte mich allerdings über eine Mappe gefreut in welcher die allgemeinen Hotelinfos stehen (z.B.: Frühstückszeiten, Parkmöglichkeiten etc.). Das Frühstück war leider nicht so gut wie ich es sonst von Holiday Inn gewohnt bin (z.B.: der Orangensaft war sehr wässrig, das Buffet an sich war klein und nicht wirklich bestückt, viele Menschen im "Speißesaal" was den Geräuschpegel nach oben drückte etc). Wir waren nur einmal im Hotel frühstücken, danach sind wir außerhalb frühstücken gegangen. Ich beschreibe das deshalb so ausführlich weil gerade das exzellente Frühstück bei Holiday Inn ein eigentlich großer Pluspunkt ist. Parkmöglichkeiten sind da, allerdings nicht gerade Preiswert. Das Personal ist super! Alle sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, großes Lob!!! Fazit: Für ein Wochenendtrip nach Berlin durchaus empfehlenswert. Das Hotel ist ok und die Lage ist optimal und das ist meiner Meinung nach das Wichtigste. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff and Comfortable Room The staff on the front desk were very helpful and the room as comfortable as expected for the price. Slightly surprised that in order to print out tickets and boarding passes we were given a notebook which we then had to hand back to the front desk staff so they could print out for us. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zimmer in Ordnung, aber eine Idee zu klein Der Aufenthalt war im Großen und Ganzen in Ordnung. Für Geschäftsreisende sind die Arbeitsmöglichkeiten (zu kleine Ablage) nicht ganz ausreichend. Nur wenige Möglichkeiten, um Bekleidung aufzuhängen uns abzulegen. Das Zimmer war insgesamt eine Idee zu klein. Die Aussicht auf Alex und Fernsehturm war recht angenehm. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room on top floor The best view to Berlin TV tower and very good location in Berlin city, easy to go with TXL bus to Tegel. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are too loud! Windows are not sound proof. I could hear the street noise from our room on the fourth floor. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location/comfortable/friendliness The only thing for me , is that the room had to have more clothing space and drawers. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by enttäuscht von Holyday Inn Zimmer war kalt, Heizung war trotz kalter Temperaturen nicht mehr in Betrieb. Beim Frühstück mussten wir erst auf einen freien Platz warten, viel mehr Gäste als Sitzplätze im Restaurant ! Das Nachlegen beim Frühstücksbuffet funktionierte nur langsam bis gar nicht (erst auf Urgenz), ständig fehlten Teller, Ei, Obst, ... . Kasten/Kommode im Zimmer viel zu klein für 2 Personen. Keine Privatsphäre am WC, da Glastür bei BAD/WC ! 1 gemeinsame Schiebetür für WC und Kasten !!?? Entweder stand WC oder Kasten offen ... Lärm im Zimmer von Straße und nächtlichen Krawallmachern , da Fenster nicht schalldicht. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in prime location great location, very comfy bed, helpful staff, clean and spacious June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kurzurlaub Das Hotel war echt super. Wir hatten ein Dreibettzimmer,. Zimmer sind modern eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Der Standort ist perfekt um Berlin zu erkunden. Das einzige was uns nicht so gut gefallen hat, war der Rummel beim Frühstück. Wir waren insgesamt 5 Personen und hatten immer Probleme einen Tisch zu bekommen, wo wir alle Platz hatten. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by **** Sehr freundlichen Mitarbeitere. Frühstück war Lecker - und sehr guter Preis. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Good Room The staff were very helpful and friendly at all times during our visit. The room we had was extremly comfortable and very well maintained. I will be visiting Berlin again in the future and this will be my hotel of choice. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Duschtuch Leider wurde, trotz sehr warmer Temperaturen 28°C, das Duschtuch und Handtuch nicht gewechselt. Das kenne ich anders. May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gr8 room, poor common area and services, terrible staff The hotel is well situated near Alexanderplatz. You can get a nice view of the platz, or not so nice view of the street. The suite we got was big and comfy but overlooking sth derelict. The hotel had major logistics problems: not enough room for people willing to enjoy breakfast, and not enough staff to clear the tables - overall not so pleasant experience. Also the lifts did not cope with demand which resulted in 10 minute waits, and customers pressing UP when wanting to go DOWN, ending in rude conversations inside. What ruined our stay was the theft of a phone charger (not of great value but nevertheless an unpleasant thing to happen when you are staying at a hotel) from the room after we vacated it and before anybody else checked in. Another thing is that the hotel is advertised as having a car park which is not true - you have to use a public car par a few hundered meters away. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to visit Berlin Great situated hotel with extremly friendly front desk personal. Would be my choice again when visiting Berlin next time May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a break in Berlin! Ideally located as just over road to U Bahn which is easy to navigate all round the City. Also good to walk down along the Unter den Linden to the Brandenburg Gate as you get a good over view and Open Top bus stops just over the road too. A big plus point for us girlies was the huge Galeria Kaufhoff which is an awesome department store and was open until 10pm!! and a nice restaurant at the top if you can't drag yourself out!!! All in all a nice stay and would not hesitate to return. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Stay Property convenient (when not raining) to U and S Bahn station and Tegel bus service, near to Berlin Hofbrauhaus. No special benefits offered to Platinum members (no breakfast or room upgrades), but very comfortable beds and efficient climate control, Nespresso machines in room. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel schlechtes Frühstück und Wlan Super Hotel, gute Lage, freundliches Personal - Hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend. Schöne Zimmer nicht abgewohnt, modern und sauber. Mann fühlt sich einfach wohl. Würden wir bei einer Reise nach Berlin wieder buchen. Leider immer wieder das gleiche Frühstücks- Sortiment, keine Abwechslung. Bei den Brötchen muss man gute Zähne haben, denn Sie waren /- jeden Tag hart. Für den Preis kann man beim Frühstück etwas mehr erwarten. Das Frühstücksbuffet war für so viele Gäste einfach viel zu klein oft waren die Platten und Angebot leer. Leider konnten man sich beim Wlan mit höchstens 2 Clients anmelden z.B. 2x Phone's. Beim Anmelden eines Pads oder Laptops musste man mühsamerweise 1 Client wieder abmelden. Der Wlan Account Business für Euro 6 ist nicht gerechtfertigt. Das gratis Wlan ist beschränkt. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and close to centre Only downfall was the quality of the pillows. too soft other that, excellent hotel and close to centre and trains. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice first stay We stayed here for 1 night the past weekend after flying in from Amsterdam. The hotel is easy to find if you come in by train from SXF airport. It's a short walk across Alexanderplatz. We arrived earlier than the usual check in time and staff was very friendly to sort us out with a room although ours wasn't ready yet. As Plat Amb we got upgraded to a spacious room. Nice wooden floor which is ideal, I prefer this over carpet flooring. A very spacious bathroom, comfy bed and nice view over the Alexanderplatz with the TV tower in the back. Breakfast is good, nice variety, we were just unlucky that there were a couple of big groups staying so it was quite busy. Same goes for the elevators, with only 2 in the building, you sometimes need to be patient. Staff is very friendly and always willing to help April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Ambiente, schwach im Detail Einrichtungen trendig und modern, leider großes Kapazitätsdefizit am Aufzug (Wartezeit bis 15 Minuten morgens - das geht gar nicht), Essen vielfältig - falls vorhanden (bei mir gabs nur 1 von 5 Marmeladensorten, 2 von vielen Fleischsorten, etc - das Auffüllen dauerte ewig). Wer ergiebig frühstücken will sollte wegen des Aufzuges und der Quantitätsmängel sehr viel Zeit mitbringen. Mitarbeiter am Checkin korrekt und freundlich, leider nicht immer gut gebrieft (suchen bestimmter Formulare bedingte mehrmals externe Hilfe) April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a good location A really nice hotel located only a 5 minute walk from Alexanderplatz and train station. We booked an executive room and upon arrival were given an upgrade so we were on the 10th (top) floor which had a balcony. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. The hotel is located in an area surround by buildings dating back to East Berlin times but we were told these are going to be pulled down. We found the hotel staff to be very helpful and polite. We didn’t have any problem with noise even though the hotel is located near busy roads. Our room had a 32” TV flat screen but there was very little in English other than CNN, it was also disappointing to find there was no facility to watch and pay for any Films on demand, we only had films on Sky so we were limited to those. Our room had a safe and fridge which was handy but very little in the way of wardrobe space which was strange. Overall this is a nice hotel in a good location with plenty of shops restaurants & bars all within easy walking distance; it is also excellent for public transport. RECOMMENDED April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay We had a lovely stay at the hotel, stayed 7 nights, great central location, balcony room was lovely with a great view of AlexanderPlatz. Bed was huge and very comfy, bathroom very clean and spacious. Free wi fi a real bonus and one of the reasons we picked the hotel over others that charge. Staff were really helpful and sorted bikes, travel tickets etc. Did not have breakfast so can't comment. Only down side was the all night club at the weekend with booming music all night. Would definitely stay again. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable hotel with helpful staff A well located hotel with excellent and attentive staff. The room did not have AC during my stay as it seemed to be switched off for the winter months. So, I opened the window instead! The room was slightly stuffy on the first night, but was fine afterwards. The mattress was great, but the pillows were too soft. Surprisingly, there was no mini bar in the room (which I would have used!) The bathroom was spotlessly clean with a large shower. The breakfast was 'continental' style and not an English 'fry-up'. It was really nice to have something different for breakfast (although traditional toast and cereal was available too). I would definitely stay at this hotel again when in Berlin. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wohlfühlen in Berlin Das este mal in Berlin und einen absoluten Volltreffer gelandet, ein super Hotel in sehr zentraler Lage, U-Bahn/S-Bahn und Tram direkt vor der Nase, jedes Ziel ist in wenigen Minuten erreichbar. Das Zimmer war super gemütlich, nur die Glasschiebetür vor dem Bad ist nicht jeder Manns/Frau Geschmack, vor allem da sie nicht richtig zu schließen war.. ..davon abgesehen ein Super Kurz Urlaub in Berlin, das wohl netteste Personal das wir je in einem Hotel angetroffen haben, ganz großes Lob an die netten Damen von der Rezeption die einem jeden Wunsch von den Augen abgelesen haben! Frühstück, Sauberkeit im Zimmer und Hotel allgemein war alles bestens. Wir kommen gerne wieder! Jetzt aber erst mal ab nach Hamburg in das "Holiday Inn Express City Centre" wo wir hoffentlich wieder so gute Erfahrungen machen dürfen wie in Berlin. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tolle Lage und Servicequalität Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit unserem Aufenthalt. Sehr Zentral gelegen 100m Luftlinie vom Alexanderplatz. S-Bahn vorm Haus. Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter. Saubere und angenehme Zimmer. Bad und Dusche geräumig und sehr sauber. Frühstücksbuffet nicht überfrachtet (man braucht auch nicht 100 Müslis und 30 Sorten Wurst meiner Meinung nach). April 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Concierge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading