Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfreundlicher Empfang Ankunft in Freizeitbekleidung gegen 1 Uhr nachts. Rezeptionist wiederholte mehrmals, dass man eine 100 Euro Strafe zahlen muss, wenn man im Zimmer raucht. In einem unangemessenen Ton, den keine der treuen Kunden hören sollen. Schade August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Raucherzimmer für Nichtraucher Trotz Frühbuchung und ausdrücklichem Wunsch nach einem Nichtraucherzimmer, wurde uns ein Raucherzimmer gegeben. Es wurde uns beim Check in noch nicht einmal gesagt! Wir konnten das Zimmer erst am nächsten Tag wechseln, mussten den gesamten Preis zahlen und es wurde sich noch nicht einmal entschuldigt. Beim Umziehen unserer Koffer (in unserer Abwesentheit) sind persönliche Badartikel "verloren" gegangen. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service The staff were very good to give informations of the area and of the town. The bathroom was very clean and well equiped withmirrors and lights and towels. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leider nachgelassen Pro: Verkehrsgünsig gelegen. Gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis. Ausgezeichnetes Personal, kompetent -freundlich- schnell Kontra: Zimmer leider etwas abgewohnt. Bad mit schwarzen Fugen und gesprungenen Fliesen. Klimaanlage vollkommen unterdimensioniert. Zimmer nicht unter 28° zu bekommen.Keine frischen Brötchen beim Frühstück. Auswahl o.k. Qualität verbesserungswürdig. Würde ausserhalb des Hochsommers trotzdem wieder kommen. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Schimmel in der Dusche Obwohl ich 2 Tage vor Ankunft tel. nachgefragt habe ob Garagenplätze reserviert werden müssen, teilte man mir mit, dass genügend Plätze zur Verfügung stehen. Bei meiner Ankunft war kein Garagenplatz frei. Man teilte mir freundlich mit, dass ich in der Umgebung einen Platz suchen soll. Bei einem Wagen der oberen Preisklasse ein riskantes Unterfangen am Prenzlauer. Ich fand einen Platz ca. 1 km entfernt. In der Dusche waren die Ecken und die Halterung für Seife mit schwarzem Schimmel bedeckt. An der Rezeption konnte man sich das nicht vorstellen. Erst als ich die Bilder zeigte bedauerte man dies. (Zimmer 421) Ansonsten keine Reaktion. Ich habe bei der Dehoga nachgefragt wie man auf eine 4Sterne Bewertung kommt. Insgesamt kann mann ein Hotel mit 4Sternen nicht empfehlen, das nicht über ausreichende Parkplätze verfügt. Schimmel in der Dusche - einfach eklig. Bilder stelle ich auf Wunsch zur Verfügung. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful stay, great location Most importantly for me, it was quiet, despite an (english) stag doo being held over the weekend of my stay - I didn't hear a thing. Staff were helpful, especially when I locked my keys in my suitcase... And breakfast was fantastic - not sure if this is typical of Berlin or Holiday Inn, but glad I chose it. Also, Prenzlauer is a great area! The hotel is a five minute walk from the S bahn, on a direct route from Shonefeld airport, so very convenient location for foreign visitors. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Einfach gut Egal, wann man im Holiday Inn City Center East zu Gast ist, es passt immer alles. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and cleanliness The staff was friendly and helpful during check-in and during our stay. The room was very comfortable and clean. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ein Wochenende in Berlin Besonders nettes Service des Personals an der Rezeption. Alle Tipps waren hervorragend. Das HOtel liegt wirklich gut, um alles in Berlin rasch zu erreichen. Die Lage am Prenzlauer Berg ist wirklich angenehme, weil eine nette Infrastruktur für Essen etc. gegeben ist. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sauberes Hotel Sauberes Hotel mit freundliches Personal und gute Erreichbarkeit July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in good position Excellent staff in this good hotel very conveniently situated. This was our 5 visit and it has always been good June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Wochenende Diesmal war ich nicht geschäftlich im Hotel, sondern zum "sightseeing" mit der Familie. Immer wieder bemerkenswert ist der freundliche und kompetente Empfang und die Herzlichkeit, die von den Mitarbeitern ausgestrahlt wird. Als Familie haben wir uns rundherum wohlgefühlt und werden sicherlich wiederkommen. Vielen Dank! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bestes Frühstück der Preiskategorie/ leidgeprüfte Mitarbeiter In diesem Hotel kann mann das Frühstücksbüfett auch mit gutem Recht so nennen. Einfach toll! Leid tun Mir nur die Mitarbeiter der Rezeption. Sie müssen sich mit uraltem Office Equipment abkämpfen. Höhenverstellbare PC.Eingabe Tastatur nicht vorhanden. Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen sind M.E. Rückenleiden gefährdet. Zu viele Handschriftliche Listen müssen von Ihnen ausgefüllt werden. Trotz allem tragen Sie es mit Fassung. Es fällt kein böses Wort. Der Gast ist hier ein echter König!! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Holiday Inn on Prenzlauer Allee I was in the city for business and chose to stay at this hotel due to its proximity to my meetings. It turned out to be a delightful place to stay, well situated on the public transportation shuttle route. The staff was genuinely friendly, spoke well, and were able to help me with all of my requests. The only things I would suggest to fix are the quality of the room service pizzas and perhaps to add a few more items to the menu. But, those are minor issues and easily fixed. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant The staff were fantastic. Knowing I wanted to speak German they had the patience to help.After 4 days they insisted I spoke in German when I wanted anything. Just what I needed! I will recommend the hotel to anyone who asks. Hope to go back in 2016. May 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Good in a Crisis Stayed here for the third time in about 6 weeks. It's quite a new hotel, the rooms are slightly larger than usual, but the place lacks character and they failed an important test. On my first night of this stay something went badly wrong with their hot water supply. I got up early and went to have a wet shave; ran the hot water tap and cold water came out. Tried the shower and exactly the same, not even tepid water (this was from memory shortly after 6:00 in the morning). I phoned reception and was told their boiler had failed and there was nothing they could do. I ended up having to shave with hot water provided from the coffee perculater (it took ages) and then had to do a cold wash down, the shower was too cold to have a shower, it was freezing. When I returned from work twelve later, I had to enquire whether the hot water waif mys fixed, as there was no information displayed anywhere that I could see. When I came to checkout I was asked had there been any problems during my stay and I mentioned about the lack of hot water, the guy on reception said as far as he knew it was only a two hour problem. I am extremely dubious about this as I know I was inconvenienced for at least 90 minutes and seeing as it was very early in the day, I believe the problem was in fact well known about, but no effort had been made to inform guests and no form of compensation was offered apart from very half hearted apologies. Not impressed and I won't be staying there again. The HI at Hochstasse knows how to treat customers, Prenzhouser Alle don't April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gute Adresse für einen Trip nach Berlin Unser Aufenthalt im Holiday Inn am Prenzlauer Berg bot alles was wir von einem guten Hotel erwarteten. Sowohl Zimmer als auch Bad waren sehr sauber, es funktionierte alles tadellos. Die Matratzen waren super bequem! Das Frühstück war reichhaltig, vielfältig und lecker! Die gute Verkehrsanbindung ermöglichte eine rasche Verbindung zu sämtlichen Sehenswürdigkeiten Berlins. Wir empfehlen dieses Hotel gern weiter! Hartmut und Monika April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immer wieder ausgezeichnet Ein hochmotiviertes Team zeichnet dieses Haus schon seit Jahren aus. Es lohnt sich, immer wieder zu kommen. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel The hotel is in an ideal location,very clean and the service spot on and reception staff really helpful advising us where to go and what to see. The hotel is 15 minutes away from Alexanderplatz. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by “Just Okay infrastructure and unfriendly staff” I stayed here 7 nights and checked out today -30th March. Hotel infrastructure is just okay, though nothing delighting about it. I stayed on 6th floor, and lobby has a specific smell. May be its renovated. Good part is my room was not having same smell like lobby. I could sleep well. Breakfast might be good for others, but I am vegeterian and had tooo limited options for me. However thats expected and was not very surprising for me. Staff could have been more caring to assist me with any vegeterian options they might have. Reception staff is really unfriendly. I requested for a change of 100 euro, as I was to take a taxi. Initially she took out the bundle of cash but finally refused to give me a change, in spite of having sufficient change in their drawers ! I am not sure, such hospitality is offered to everyone or people from specific continents. It really upset me and I will visit this hotel again, as a last choice only. Entire experience could be my personal, so may not be applicable to all. Just exercise your own assesment. Cheers ! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immer gerne wieder Hier fühlt man sich einfach wohl. Schönes Haus und hochmotivierte und freundliche Mitarbeiter, die allen Gästen die Wünsche von den Augen ablesen. March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service Unfriendly check in / reception staff. Would not stay here again. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by schöner Aufenthalt Wir waren am Wochenende Gast in Ihrem Hotel und haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt. Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber und auch in den Betten konnten wir gut schlafen. Leider konnte man die Klimaanlage nicht ausschalten und es war sehr warm im Zimmer. Da die Zimmer aber zum Innenhof lagen, konnten wir das Fenster öffnen und gut schlafen. Das Personal des Hotels war durchgehend sehr freundlich - am besten aber war das Frühstück - grosse Klasse! Vielen Dank für den schönen Aufenthalt - wir kommen bestimmt wieder. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel We were there over New Year's Eve in Berlin and have relatively inexpensive but decent place searched After a longer search, we chose this hotel because it looked neat and nice The reviews were very positive So without further ado booked When we arrived we noticed first on that, the staff is very friendly. Check-in was swift. We had booked a double room and also get The room was neat, clean and spacious. The TV was also good and the volume would cordoned The heater worked well. The bathroom was very bright and spacious The sink had a spacious Ablagefläsche and a large shower there too! Shower gel, shampoo and body lotion, there were also The breakfast we did not try, but smelled very good :) But around the corner was a nice cafe with delicious coffee and rolls One shortcoming there namely that there is only one hour free internet, everything else was great. Would definitely book again and recommend January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Not cleaned, no solution offered I was spending two days with my wife and my son in this hotel. Was recognized as a ihg platinum, received a nice letter promising a water in my room which was not there. Otherwise check inn was good, friendly staff. When we returned in the evening the next day our room was not cleaned, bed was not made, towels were still on the floor. When I went down to complain I was told the room should have been done. I insisted it wasn't and the reply was that they will reinforce with the cleaning staff that it will be done the next day. Again I complained that I will check out the next day and that I chose to stay in a hotel to have my bed made up and room cleaned. The staff did apologies but mentioned they cannot do anything as the cleaning staff is no more available. We finally received at least fresh towels, not to mention that the shower gel as well as the tissues were used up and weren't replaced as the room wasn't made. I cannot understand why we weren't offered another room or at least a free drink/breakfast, etc. especially being a platinum member I have never experienced something like this before in a ihg hotel. I mentioned the problem when I was checking out, again a nice guy who promised feed back from the manager, but I received nothing so far. The location is pretty good, the hotel not the newest one but still ok. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Excellent in value for money in very nice neighborhood. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good choice Good choice for berlin Quiet and clean rooms Staff very helpful A few minutes on the tram into city but lots to do nearby Recommend and will use again December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hoher Wohlfühlfaktor Berlin ist eine Reise wert - und das Holiday City Center East erst recht Sowohl für den Geschäftsreisenden als auch für den Privatreisenden ist einer Übernachtung im Holiday Inn city Center East nur zu empfehlen. Bedingt durch die Lage ist man schnell an allen möglichen Punkten in der Stadt. Die Mitarbeiter empfangen jeden Gast mit einer Freundlichkeit und Kompetenz, die man in vielen anderen Häusern vermisst. Hier ist man nicht nur Gast, sondern "ein Teil des Ganzen" und dies merkt man an vielen Stellen. Die Zimmer sind super sauber und chic eingerichtet, dass Frühstücksbuffet läßt keine Wünsche offen, und das Lächelns des Frühstückspersonals steckt an. Egal wann und worüber man eine Auskunft haben möchte, immer erhält man eine persönliche und kompetente Antwort. Die persönlichen Tipps, die sehr gerne gegeben werden, tragen dazu bei, dass in diesem Haus rundherum einfach alles stimmt. Dieses Hotel und seine Mitarbeiter verdienen es, dass man wieder kommt. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, comfortable, enjoyable stay Stayed for 4 nights at this Berlin hotel in November. It was an outstanding value. The breakfast was great and affordable. Free wifi for platinum members. Received an upgraded king deluxe room that was quiet, and very clean. The bed was great. A tram right outside the hotel takes you to the Alexanderplatz in 10 minutes. This will be my first choice for a hotel when returning to Berlin. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room, bed, breakfast, staff really good absolutely recommendable for people taking care of their pocket but also needing relaxation and nice service from hotel staff October 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>