• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed and will be charged EUR 15.00 per day.
Pet fee amount  15.00  EUR  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:38
  • Car Parking Available
  • automatic self parking system, available only for cars max size: Length max 5,10 m High max 1,60 m Width max 2,05 Price EUR 12,50 per day
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.50  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Choose the Fashionable Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre East-Prenzlauer Allee for a City-Centre Location in Dynamic Prenzlauer Berg District

Step out of the chic Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre East-Prenzlauer Allee into Berlin's hip Prenzlauer Berg district. It is about 10 minutes from the nearby Erich-Weinert-Str. tram station to the city's buzzing Alexanderplatz square. After flying into Tegel Airport, 20km away, you can look forward to a warm welcome when you
View More

Choose the Fashionable Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre East-Prenzlauer Allee for a City-Centre Location in Dynamic Prenzlauer Berg District

Step out of the chic Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre East-Prenzlauer Allee into Berlin's hip Prenzlauer Berg district. It is about 10 minutes from the nearby Erich-Weinert-Str. tram station to the city's buzzing Alexanderplatz square. After flying into Tegel Airport, 20km away, you can look forward to a warm welcome when you arrive at this centrally located hotel.

You can hang out in cool cafes and boutiques that surround Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre East-Prenzlauer Allee. The monumental Brandenburg Gate and the lively, theatre-lined Potsdamer Platz are both 5km away. Time-travel to the Cold War at the Berlin Wall's Checkpoint Charlie with its replica guard house and museum, 2km away.

There's complimentary wireless Internet in your smart Guest room. Guests leave their car in the conveniently located car park at the hotel when doing business in the city. Our 5 versatile meeting rooms can cater for up to 190 of your colleagues.

Work out in Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre East-Prenzlauer Allee's air-conditioned Fitness Centre. Kids under-12 can create their own waffles for free in the breakfast room. You can people-watch from your streetside bar stool as you sip Berliner Beer in our Lobby Lounge.

View Less
Features
This modern city hotel is located in the middle of the scene district Prenzlauer Berg with good connections to the fairgrounds and all sights of Berlin. Leave your car while you relax overnight at Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East - Prenzlauer Allee with our Park and Stay Package. The offer includes accommodation in a modern guest room and breakfast buffet in our restaurant.
Announcements
On January 1, 2014, Berlin introduced a City Tax of 5% of the net room price for private overnight stays. Business stays are excluded. Thus, we need to inquire about the reason of your stay and also
View More
Announcements
On January 1, 2014, Berlin introduced a City Tax of 5% of the net room price for private overnight stays. Business stays are excluded. Thus, we need to inquire about the reason of your stay and also collect this tax if the reason for your stay is of private nature. The amount will be added to your invoice. We kindly ask for your understanding. For further questions, please talk to us any time.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location Staff very friendly, ideal location for public transport links and as it was August lots of things going on in Alexandraplatz.. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Buenas habitaciones, pero algunas carencias. Mala insonorización del exterior, en especial del ruido procedente de una instalación cercana de climatización. Incomodidad por la falta de alternatibvas al edredón, y almohadas poco cómodas. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent solution The hotel is located in Alexander Platz near all of the most important places in Berlin. The room was comfortable and clean. I suggest this solution and, if I'll return in Berlin, I'll return in this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, quiet room and spotlessly clean As ever, I was was upgraded to an Executive room, but it was modern, quiet (on the 9th floor) and spotlessly clean. The hotel has been given a complete overhaul recently and have clean, modern decor. That makes it a bit surprising that there are no power sockets anywhere near the bed. It seems that they don't often use the bar in the Holiday Inn (it is quite small) and you're encouraged to use the one in the adjoining Hotel Indigo. It's actually a nicer bar but unfortunately the Holiday Inn wifi doesn't reach that far. A shame if you're trying to finish off some work with a celebratory beer... I don't normally enjoy breakfasts, but the one here was excellent. A good range at the buffet, beautifully presented and regularly refilled. Best of all was that there was a large thermos of decent coffee waiting on each table - waving your arms for 5 minutes to be permitted a thimble-full of weak dishwater here! Overall, a really nice hotel that is my preference for future visits (work and personal) to Berlin. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff We stayed here for 3 days, and we very satisfied. The hotel (though challenging to locate on a GPS) is just two blocks from the train station and very near museums, the dom, the tv tower, and a tram stop. The staff was VERY friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely return here. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buchung Frühstück ich hatte bei der Reservierung Frühstück für zwei Personen mitgebucht. Das war aber im Hotel nicht so angekommen. Ich hätte das Frühstück zu einem sehr viel höheren Preis nachbuchen können. Das war jedoch nicht in meinem Sinne. ...das muss besser klappen, war sehr ärgerlich July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasent stay Nothing to complain about, very nice hotel in the center of east Berlin. Very friendly staff all around and helpful in every way. Can only recommend this new hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inmejorable experiencia Nos alojamos 4 noches con mi hija. La ubicación perfecta, en pleno centro, pero en una calle muy tranquila. Las comodidades excelentes. Nos facilitaron sin problema vouchers para wifi para nuestros 5 dispositivos (en este momento estoy en otro Holiday inn, en Londres y no solo tuve que pagar el wifi por el tercer dispositivo, sino que es lento y de mala calidad) El personal merece 10 puntos, perdi mi telefono en un tren, y ellos se encargaron de llamar a objetos perdidos de DB para localizar el telefono. Una de las mejores experiencias que he tenido en general en hoteles de IHG ( y me he alojado en varios) Si vuelvo a Berlin, sin dudas me alojo de nuevo allí July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First stay in central Berlin Not much for words but we had a pleasant stay here and there is no reason not to stay here. The staff were friendly, the service very good, and the room was above our expectations. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel placed next to Alexander Platz. The room on 10th floor had a wonderfull balcony with view to Alexander Platz. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were exceptional both reception and breakfast. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff and service! This is the hotel I stay at when I come to Berlin. The hotel is conveniently located in Mitte close to many attractions and nice places to see. The staff is great and extremely helpful. The executive rooms are well equipped and always very clean. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Berlin Handy location for transport links, shopping mall with supermarket and food court nearby. Room rather small with little wardrope and cupboard space. Location of very small safe on the floor not good for those with bending difficulties. Bed clean and comfortable. Complimentary (limited) wifi. Basic soap in shower and sink. Towels a little on the small side. Pleasant reception staff and quick hassle free checkin. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay After a long trip to Berlin I was grateful for the executive room I had booked. Very fast check-in which was great. The bed was really comfortable, even if the pillows aren't what I'm used to but it certainly didn't hamper my sleep. Bathroom was well appointed and clean. Only small issue was the TV didn't work when I walked in the door, however the reception quickly solved the problem. If I had been able to turn it on myself though, I probably would have found the room-service menu and ordered something rather than go back out. All in all, I would definitely stay at Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz when I return to Berlin. Danke! July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Staff were helpful, very efficient at reception and the room was clean. Breakfast time was ver chaotic, crowded and food was average. Not enough employees to keep an eye on food and tables. Restaurant next door was very good for evening dinners. Varied food and drinks and very friendly and efficient staff. Nice patio area to relax. Room was quiet. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Übernachtung Unter Durchschnitt, Hotel profitiert von der zentralen Lage. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable with excellent service The staff were very professional, and all were very friendly and helpful. No enquiry was too much trouble. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel mit sehr guter Lage am Alex Als Geschäftsreisender, der fast wöchentlich in einem anderen Hotel übernachtet und davon mehrheitlich in Holiday Inn oder anderen IHG Hotels gewöhnt man sich an einen gewissen Service-Standard. Den habe ich hier zu bemängeln. Man merkt, dass diesesHotel von vielen "Bus-Touristen-Gruppen" belegt ist. Das Personal ist darauf nicht eingestellt und scheint ständig überfordert zu sein und ist zeitweise recht unfreundlich. Das bekommt man vor allem beim Frühstücjk zu spüren, aber auch Abends in der Bar. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by habitación correcta y servicios deficientes no hay conserje¡¡¡¡¡ no hay mini bar¡¡¡ servicio de habitaciones lamentable. hay que ir al hotel de la esquina. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BUENA UBICACIÓN Hotel moderno y con buenos servicios, ideal para hacer turismo por Berlín June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eine Woche - Entspannung bei der Arbeit Die Übernachtung und der Service waren sehr gut. Schlafen konnte man auch gut. Solange man ein Zimmer im Innenhof hat. Dort kann es unter ungünstigen Windverhältnissen kurzfristig mal etwas lauter werden. Dann hört man die Strasse. War aber nur gelegentlich. Insgesamt war ich eine Woche dort. Hotel liegt sehr zentral um alternative Restaurants zu besuchen. Insgesamt sehr sauber. Auch Sky gab es kostenlos. Das Einzige was mir für ein Hotel dieser Klasse gefehlt hat, war ein Pool. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good Wasn't expecting a great deal but the hotel is well located in a quieter part of Alexanderplatz, is very modern and clean inside with a very nice atmosphere in the lobby/lounge and bar areas. Highly recommended June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Für ein Wochenendausflug in Ordnung Das kostenlose Zimmerupgrade (Platin-Member) funktionierte Einwand frei. Trotz Executive-Room war das Zimmer recht klein, was ich mich persönlich aber nicht sehr stört. Das Badezimmer war auch sehr überschaubar und man konnte leider nicht duschen ohne das Bad unter Wasser zu setzen. Sonst war das Zimmer sehr schön eingerichtet und sauber, ich hätte mich allerdings über eine Mappe gefreut in welcher die allgemeinen Hotelinfos stehen (z.B.: Frühstückszeiten, Parkmöglichkeiten etc.). Das Frühstück war leider nicht so gut wie ich es sonst von Holiday Inn gewohnt bin (z.B.: der Orangensaft war sehr wässrig, das Buffet an sich war klein und nicht wirklich bestückt, viele Menschen im "Speißesaal" was den Geräuschpegel nach oben drückte etc). Wir waren nur einmal im Hotel frühstücken, danach sind wir außerhalb frühstücken gegangen. Ich beschreibe das deshalb so ausführlich weil gerade das exzellente Frühstück bei Holiday Inn ein eigentlich großer Pluspunkt ist. Parkmöglichkeiten sind da, allerdings nicht gerade Preiswert. Das Personal ist super! Alle sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, großes Lob!!! Fazit: Für ein Wochenendtrip nach Berlin durchaus empfehlenswert. Das Hotel ist ok und die Lage ist optimal und das ist meiner Meinung nach das Wichtigste. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff and Comfortable Room The staff on the front desk were very helpful and the room as comfortable as expected for the price. Slightly surprised that in order to print out tickets and boarding passes we were given a notebook which we then had to hand back to the front desk staff so they could print out for us. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zimmer in Ordnung, aber eine Idee zu klein Der Aufenthalt war im Großen und Ganzen in Ordnung. Für Geschäftsreisende sind die Arbeitsmöglichkeiten (zu kleine Ablage) nicht ganz ausreichend. Nur wenige Möglichkeiten, um Bekleidung aufzuhängen uns abzulegen. Das Zimmer war insgesamt eine Idee zu klein. Die Aussicht auf Alex und Fernsehturm war recht angenehm. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room on top floor The best view to Berlin TV tower and very good location in Berlin city, easy to go with TXL bus to Tegel. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are too loud! Windows are not sound proof. I could hear the street noise from our room on the fourth floor. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location/comfortable/friendliness The only thing for me , is that the room had to have more clothing space and drawers. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by enttäuscht von Holyday Inn Zimmer war kalt, Heizung war trotz kalter Temperaturen nicht mehr in Betrieb. Beim Frühstück mussten wir erst auf einen freien Platz warten, viel mehr Gäste als Sitzplätze im Restaurant ! Das Nachlegen beim Frühstücksbuffet funktionierte nur langsam bis gar nicht (erst auf Urgenz), ständig fehlten Teller, Ei, Obst, ... . Kasten/Kommode im Zimmer viel zu klein für 2 Personen. Keine Privatsphäre am WC, da Glastür bei BAD/WC ! 1 gemeinsame Schiebetür für WC und Kasten !!?? Entweder stand WC oder Kasten offen ... Lärm im Zimmer von Straße und nächtlichen Krawallmachern , da Fenster nicht schalldicht. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in prime location great location, very comfy bed, helpful staff, clean and spacious June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading