• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed and will be charged EUR 15.00 per day.
Pet fee amount  15.00  EUR  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:38
  • Car Parking Available
  • automatic self parking system, available only for cars max size: Length max 5,10 m High max 1,60 m Width max 2,05 Price EUR 12,50 per day
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.50  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Total number of floors:6

Choose the Fashionable Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre East-Prenzlauer Allee for a City-Centre Location in Dynamic Prenzlauer Berg District

Step out of the chic Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre East-Prenzlauer Allee into Berlin's hip Prenzlauer Berg district. It is about 10 minutes from the nearby Erich-Weinert-Str. tram station to the city's buzzing Alexanderplatz square. After flying into Tegel Airport, 20km away, you can look forward to a warm welcome when you
View More

Choose the Fashionable Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre East-Prenzlauer Allee for a City-Centre Location in Dynamic Prenzlauer Berg District

Step out of the chic Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre East-Prenzlauer Allee into Berlin's hip Prenzlauer Berg district. It is about 10 minutes from the nearby Erich-Weinert-Str. tram station to the city's buzzing Alexanderplatz square. After flying into Tegel Airport, 20km away, you can look forward to a warm welcome when you arrive at this centrally located hotel.

You can hang out in cool cafes and boutiques that surround Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre East-Prenzlauer Allee. The monumental Brandenburg Gate and the lively, theatre-lined Potsdamer Platz are both 5km away. Time-travel to the Cold War at the Berlin Wall's Checkpoint Charlie with its replica guard house and museum, 2km away.

There's an hour of complimentary wireless Internet each day in your smart Guest room. Guests leave their car in the conveniently located car park at the hotel when doing business in the city. Our 5 versatile meeting rooms can cater for up to 190 of your colleagues.

Work out in Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre East-Prenzlauer Allee's air-conditioned Fitness Centre. Kids under-12 can create their own waffles for free in the breakfast room. You can people-watch from your streetside bar stool as you sip Berliner Beer in our Lobby Lounge.

View Less
Features
Leave your car while you relax overnight at Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre East-Prenzlauer Allee with our Park and Stay Package. The offer includes accommodation in a modern Guest room and breakfast buffet in our restaurant.
Announcements
On January 1, 2014, Berlin introduced a City Tax of 5% of the net room price for private overnight stays. Business stays are excluded. Thus, we need to inquire about the reason of your stay and also
View More
Announcements
On January 1, 2014, Berlin introduced a City Tax of 5% of the net room price for private overnight stays. Business stays are excluded. Thus, we need to inquire about the reason of your stay and also collect this tax if the reason for your stay is of private nature. The amount will be added to your invoice. We kindly ask for your understanding. For further questions, please talk to us any time.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mit viel Vorfreude angereist ... ... aber leider wurde ich total enttäuscht. Die Bar war in der Vergangenheit vorzüglich, aber dieses Mal war es eine Katrastophe. Gefühlte 35°C im Zimmer gehen nachts GAR NICHT :-( January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Alecanderplatz Overall excellent service. One small exception was that we only received on towel when there were two of us staying in the room. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice hotel, good deal Convenient location, helpful staff, and nice room. Very comfortable bed. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good modern hotel only 5 mins from alexanderplatz. good central location January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Stylish Hotel Great location, clean and stylish hotel with friendly and helpful staff. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal für neue Berliner Mitte Das Hotel hat ein sehr gutes, freundliches und offenes Ambiente. Insbesondere der direkte Blick zum Alexanderplatz und die daraus resultierenden kurzen Wege zum historischen Kern von ehemals Ost-Berlin macht dieses Hotel zu einem der am besten gelegenen. January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, but too noisy great staff, location, hotel, bar, breakfast, but unfortunately too noisy January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable house keeping Stayed for 5 days. The house keeping service for last three days is totally unacceptable. Each day I got 4 bottles of moisture but no shampoo. Even after alerting the reception, still got NO shampoo on the following day. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating experience The stay at the Indigo in Alexanderplatz was accomodating. Though the rooms and service is considerably lower than other properties of the Indigo brand around the world (re: HK, Israel, and others) it is still a nice enough property, well maintain (rather new) and convenient if you want to stay near Alexanderplatz area and the East in general. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money The room was small but nice and clean. Good value for money. The only thing me and my boyfriend both disliked a lot were the pillows. You can barely call them pillows, they are that flat! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything was totally fine, i highly recommend this place to everyone who is looking for a mid rate design hotel! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and particulary room Nice people at the reception; cleaned room, but I didn't like the wall of the bath from which the lights pass to the the room in front of the bed. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel Very modern and lovely hotel. Great breakfast. Comfortable beds. Very near Alexanderplatz. Will definately come back. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great service and comfort at hotel. I've heard good things about your hotel at Alexanderplatz, but I thought that I'll be happy as I am, while I'm leaving from the hotel Everything is really good, especially all staff are really very friendly and doing their job very well. If I'll get Berlin again, Hotel Indigo Alexanderplatz will be my home again. Thank you all. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Birthday Treat Having spent hours looking at hotels I finally came across this little gem. Having looked at the great reviews on Trip Advisor I thought I'd give it a shot. Just as expected the hotel staff were extremely friendly and had catered to all my specific requests, having advised the hotel before arrival that it was my partners birthday we were given vouchers for free prosecco in the downstairs bar and were able to use this whenever we wanted to. On the day of my partners birthday we had been out in the morning and arrived back to the room with a homemade cake which was a nice little touch! We had stayed in the double room which had a great view of the TV tower, the room itself was on the small size but enough room for two people and as the bed was raised we could store our luggage underneath. The bed itself was amazing, we struggled to get up in the morning it was that comfy! Overall we had a great stay and the staff were more than happy to help out on any requests. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect! We chose to stay at Hotel Indigo to celebrate our anniversary weekend in Berlin, and we were far from disappointed! The hotel is very chic and starts off with a sophisticated bar on the ground floor serving brilliant cocktails. This contemporary vibe continues through to the rooms which are very stylish and most importantly - superbly comfortable! The mattress and pillows are great, and you even get 2 single duvets on a double bed so there’s no fighting for the cover! The room was immaculately clean, and even comes equipped with a tassimo machine which is ideal after a long day of venturing round the city. Breakfast is good and served until 10:30am so you can have a lie in and still make it down in time. Above all, the general manager, Dirk Dreyer, is absolutely brilliant. From before we even arrived he was helping to make our weekend more special, and throughout our stay his kindness didn’t falter. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Berlin! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chices Hotel im Herzen Ost-Berlins Nunmehr unser zweiter Aufenthalt in dem recht neu eröffneten Hotel lässt keine Wünsche offen. Die Zimmer sind sehr schön, chic und modern gestaltet wenn auch nicht übermäßig groß. Daher ist schon eines der One Room Suites zu empfehlen, einem schönen Zimmer im obersten Stock, das geräumig genug ist für eine angenehme Nacht. Ein schönes Detail ist der Balkon, den ich sonst in Hotels vermisse. Dort saßen wir abends gemütlich mit Blick auf den Fernsehturm. Das Zimmer ist mit allen gängigen Extras ausgestattet, die Qualität der Einrichtung dem Preis angemessen. Festnetzgespräche und WLAN sind inklusive. Das Hotel hat meines Wissens keine Sternekategorie und ließe sich dort auch nur schwer einordnen. Der Service war bei unserem Aufenthalt im Hotel Indigo freundlich und zuvorkommend - ohne viel "schnickschnak". Besonder beeidruckt haben mich die Fremdsprachenkentnisse des Rezeptionisten, die ich am Rande mitbekam. Das Frühstück ist reichlich und gesund gestaltet, die Atmosphäre im Restaurant-Bar-Bereich passt zum Hotel als solches - modern, chic und dennoch gemütlich und wenig steril. Das Hotel am Alexanderplatz ist das Erste dieser Marke der IHG Gruppe, das wir besucht habeen und ich empfinde es als eine große Bereicherung des Portfolios - es füllt tatsächlich eine Lücke. Es wird uns auch in Zukunft als gelungene Abwechslung zum ebenfalls sehr schönen Intercontinental Hotel im Westen Berlins dienen. Gerade mit fester Vorausbuchung bewegen sich die Zimmerpreise auf einem Nieveau wie etwa IBIS (dort hatte ich für eine Nacht durchaus schon mehr bezahlt), Mercure oder dem Intercityhotel. Meines Erachtens wird einem wesentlich mehr geboten - vor allem schöne Zimmer und eine ruhige Atmosphäre. Das Indigo ist aus meiner Sicht eine gelungen Kombination: Es vereint Qualitätsstandards und -management großer Konzerne mit der wohltuenden Indidvidualität kleinerer Hotels, sodass man sich als Gast persönlich wahrgenommen und willkommen fühlt. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms Really enjoyed the stay. Great design, friendly staff. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience I've been in this hotel for the second time and it was a good experience again. The hotel is located in a very central place close to metro and bus in alexander platz, but in a very quiet street. The room is comfortable and clean with bathroom, tv and "tassimo" a really good coffee-machine that could be usefull after a cold day in Berlin. The breakfast is huge and complete. The staff is cordial and professional disponible at every moment. I raccomanded this hotel. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay + Nice interior. Comfortable beds. Nice and clean sheets. Good quality of TV channels. (However, did not discovered any HQ channels) Big balcony. Not an instant-coffee, but REAL in-room coffee and tea! - Could not find a shoehorn in my room… Whatsoever, I just can´t complain. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good refuge after late arrival in Berlin We arrived in Berlin late , where transferred to Hotel Indigo from the Holiday Inn next door. Good friendly service from arrival by staff. Breakfast good choice , room clean and tidy . No problems November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vielen Dank für einen tollen Aufenthalt !!!!! Habe einen wundervollen Aufenthalt in einer Suite mit Blick auf den Alexanderplatz gehabt - als Bonus für meine Mitgliedschaft als Goldmitglied !!!! Vielen Dank dafür. Das Hotel und insbesondere der Service der Mitarbeiter war klasse !!!! Freue mich schon jetzt auf meinen nächsten Aufenthalt. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A breath of fresh air This hotel is a real discovery and a charming oasis in a vibrant city. Like most other hotels in Berlin, rooms are on the small side, but nicely appointed and with a modern welcoming feel. The staff went out of their way to please and we're always both friendly and efficient. Food in the restaurant was both tasty and by hotel standards pleasingly good value. The Elite member welcome drink and snack was also appreciated. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We spent a wonderful time at the hotel. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. The room was perfectly adequate. The bed was a dream. The breakfast buffet offered everything you want. In addition, the central location is very good for a visit to Berlin, because you do not unnecessarily long distances to the points of interest allow. On our next Berlin, we will definitely book this hotel again. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasent Spent 3 nights at the Indigo Alexanderplatz. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location was ideal for all kinds of activities. Breakfast could not have been better. Bathroom could have been a litle cleaner. Highly recommend the place! Thank you for making our stay so pleasent. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing really. Having read the reviews for the hotel I was really looking forward to spending two nights in Berlin. The location was excellent and the staff at reception were pleasant. Paid a little extra for the best room but thought the room was on the small side and the design was awful. Mirrors and sockets in the wrong place and the partition with the tv on it was a bit of a pain. Asked reception twice for assistance and found the response not as helpful as I had hoped for. Location excellent breakfast good but design of the room was the lasting memory. Sorry. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely bed Great room, lovely high bed, no carpet in the room which means cleaner and no dust. Great shower too, you can watch tv while you shower. The only thing missing is maybe a little space to put your luggage on. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This hotel was a perfect location to explore Berlin. Just 5 min from the Alexanderplatz with all local transportation possibilities. Hotel staff was vera helpful and friendly to all respects. Definitely coming back sometimes. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Has Everything for Great Weekend Hotel restaurant perfect for great steak and frites. Breakfast buffet excellent. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are nicely designed, with clean, somewhat small, bathroom, great shower, windows overlooking inner courtyard, quiet at night. Swivel TV, closet hangers, free wi-fi, comfortable bed, bright and colorful in-room couch, mini-bar. Fitness center adequate, close to transportation, although neighborhood lacked charm. . October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Una estancia inolvidable Localizado en uno de los mejores sitios de Berlín, céntrico y bien comunicado. Personal del hotel profesional y amable. Sin dudarlo una gran elección. October 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.