• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed and will be charged EUR 15.00 per day.
Pet fee amount  15.00  EUR  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:38
  • Car Parking Available
  • automatic self parking system, available only for cars max size: Length max 5,10 m High max 1,60 m Width max 2,05 Price EUR 12,50 per day
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.50  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Choose the Fashionable Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre East-Prenzlauer Allee for a City-Centre Location in Dynamic Prenzlauer Berg District

Step out of the chic Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre East-Prenzlauer Allee into Berlin's hip Prenzlauer Berg district. It is about 10 minutes from the nearby Erich-Weinert-Str. tram station to the city's buzzing Alexanderplatz square. After flying into Tegel Airport, 20km away, you can look forward to a warm welcome when you
View More

Choose the Fashionable Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre East-Prenzlauer Allee for a City-Centre Location in Dynamic Prenzlauer Berg District

Step out of the chic Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre East-Prenzlauer Allee into Berlin's hip Prenzlauer Berg district. It is about 10 minutes from the nearby Erich-Weinert-Str. tram station to the city's buzzing Alexanderplatz square. After flying into Tegel Airport, 20km away, you can look forward to a warm welcome when you arrive at this centrally located hotel.

You can hang out in cool cafes and boutiques that surround Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre East-Prenzlauer Allee. The monumental Brandenburg Gate and the lively, theatre-lined Potsdamer Platz are both 5km away. Time-travel to the Cold War at the Berlin Wall's Checkpoint Charlie with its replica guard house and museum, 2km away.

There's complimentary wireless Internet in your smart Guest room. Guests leave their car in the conveniently located car park at the hotel when doing business in the city. Our 5 versatile meeting rooms can cater for up to 190 of your colleagues.

Work out in Holiday Inn Berlin City Centre East-Prenzlauer Allee's air-conditioned Fitness Centre. Kids under-12 can create their own waffles for free in the breakfast room. You can people-watch from your streetside bar stool as you sip Berliner Beer in our Lobby Lounge.

View Less
Features
This modern city hotel is located in the middle of the scene district Prenzlauer Berg with good connections to the fairgrounds and all sights of Berlin. Leave your car while you relax overnight at Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East - Prenzlauer Allee with our Park and Stay Package. The offer includes accommodation in a modern guest room and breakfast buffet in our restaurant.
Announcements
On January 1, 2014, Berlin introduced a City Tax of 5% of the net room price for private overnight stays. Business stays are excluded. Thus, we need to inquire about the reason of your stay and also
View More
Announcements
On January 1, 2014, Berlin introduced a City Tax of 5% of the net room price for private overnight stays. Business stays are excluded. Thus, we need to inquire about the reason of your stay and also collect this tax if the reason for your stay is of private nature. The amount will be added to your invoice. We kindly ask for your understanding. For further questions, please talk to us any time.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Am Alex ist alles NEU Einer der angenehmen Hotel Brands am Alex , das Hotel liegt gut, gegenüber dem Alex, leider ist die Strasse nicht im Navi zu finden gewesen. Parken ist ein bisschen ein Problem, aber wenn man mit dem Zug kommt ist alles Super. Das Ambiente ist sehr angenehm und international ohne die Hektik der doch sonst sehr großen Berlin Häuser. Der Service kann noch etwas mehr Schulung vertragen um insgesamt freundlicher und kompetenter zu agieren. Die Speisenqualität ist sehr gut. Lediglich beim Frühstück wäre eine bessere Auswahl wünschenswert. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Lage und Komfort am Alex Ziemlich neues Hotel, schöne Zimmer (bis auf die Laminatböden), sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal, gut besuchte Bar mit grosser auswahl an Getränken. Die Zimmer zum Innenhof sind sehr ruhig. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended, centrally placed hotel In my view, the Alexanderplatz area, though not the prettiest in Berlin, is the best place to stay. From here, the U-Bahn hub can take you anywhere in a very convenient and speedy manner, and the TXL-bus at Alexanderplatz will take you to and from Tegel. Though central, I found my room to be quiet during the day, and at night. For my next stay, I will certainly stay in this area, and the Hotel Indigo Alexanderplatz will be my first choice. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Service Sehr guter Service, frisches Hotel mit gutem Frühstück. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super neues Hotel, kommen gerne wieder Zentrale Lage, sehr gut für Berlinbesuch,modern, ruhig, trotzdem zentral ,nettes Personal, gutes Frühstücksbüffet, May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel Rooms were nice although air conditioning wasnt working and was cold for duration of stay. Was woken up most mornings by staff coming to check mini bar. Lobby/recption area was quite dark. OVerall though not a bad hotel. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish and comfortable Rooms are comfortable with high standard of decor. I really appreciate the selection of teas and coffees available for the in-room drinks machine. Great breakfast and friendly service. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Lage, tolles Zimmer und Bombenfrühstück Das Hotel war bezüglich Lage, Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, Zimmer und Frühstück echt super. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr hilfsbereit. Beim Abendessen allerdings wollten wir mit einem € 200 - Schein bezahlen, da wir die Kreditkartendaten nicht an der Rezeption angegeben hatten. Ich ließ diesen Schein dann an der Rezeption wechseln. Dies war für uns ein wenig befremdlich. Etwas störend war der Straßenbahnlärm, der doch ziemlich gut zu hören war. Wir könnten uns aber vorstellen, wieder einmal in diesem Hotel zu übernachten. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schöne Aussicht und bequemes Bett Durch meinen GOLD-Status bekam ich in der gebuchten Kategorie ein schönes Zimmer mit einer schönen Aussicht. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful modern hotel Friendly and helpful Reception staff. Immaculate rooms and in fact hotel overall very clean and modern. Location excellent, very close to Alexanderplatz. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone and everyone. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great helpful personnel. Very clean and tidy room. Relaxing and really comfort bed. excellent breakfast. modern design, especially the bathroom. value for money. Highly recommended for young people and families. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, attentive staff. The hotel has an excellent location in the heart of Berlin. I was very impressed with the comfort of the room. The staff were extremely helpful to the needs of the guests. Will return. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gerne wieder....... Hat mir sehr gut gefallen, komme gerne wieder. Das hat mich jetzt genug Zeit gekostet. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Good Location Very Comfortable, Great Welcome, Ideal Location. Most of the Major sites are within 20 minutes walk of the Hotel and the rest are easily accessed though Alexanderplatz S-Bahn station April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Klein Hervorragendes Hotel Mitten im Zentrum von Berlin. Perfektes Frühstücksbuffet für den Start in den Tag und superfreundliches Hotelpersonal von A-Z. Wir kommen gerne wieder und werden das Hotel weiterempfehlen. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr empfehlenswert! Wir machen jedes Jahr einen Städte-Trip und waren nun zum ersten, aber sicher nicht zum letzten Mal in Berlin. Noch nie waren wir mit einem Hotel so zufrieden wie mit dem Indigo! Das Zimmer war grandios: Modern eingerichtet, sauber, Sicht auf den Fernsehturm, bequeme Kopfkissen, genügend Platz, schönes grosses Badezimmer. Sehr angenehmer Eingangsbereich vom Hotel und eine gemütliche Bar. Die Lage des Hotels für einen Städte-Trip ideal! Einziger kleiner negativer Punkt: Wenns beim Frühstück viele Leute hat, ist es rund ums Buffet relativ eng. Vorallem wenn man bei den Tischen sitzt, die gerade beim Buffet sind, laufen immer wieder Leute vorbei, was etwas unangenehm ist. Ansonsten alles top! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back to Berlin I travel to Berlin several times a year, but this is the first time I went alone and wasn't forced to stay with the majority rule "others" So of course I had to pick from an IHG brand and was very excited to see how the Indigo Berlin was exactly what I was hoping it would be. Very upbeat, great staff, great bar, great restaurant and convenient to everything and all forms of transportation. If you stay there ask for an outside room as the ones that open to the courtyard can be a little loud at night. There is parking on the street, or in a small lot across from the entrance, but weekends are or were free and on Monday fees don't start until 9AM and then end at 7PM so it's very convenient, if you cant find a sport there is underground parking within a 5 minute walk. Next time I go back to Berlin I will be staying here without a doubt. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amabilidad del personal Solo mejoraría la variedad del desayuno, y agregaria canales en castellano al servicio de television. Ademas, tuvimos inconvenientes con la señal de tv debido al mal clima. Se destaca la amabilidad del personal, tanto de recepcion como del restaurant. Valoramos que uno de los recepcionistas hablaba en español y cordialmente nos indico los proncipales atractivos de berlin en el mapa. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Design Excellent experience, next time in Berlin no doubt I'll choose Indigo Hotel. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes Stadthotel! Ich war zum 2. Mal im Indigo Alexanderplatz und erneut sehr zufrieden. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay overall I like this hotel a lot - it's in a great location, the staff are great and the design of the hotel is very impressive and I was pleased with my stay. There are a few very minor issues that do grate, however. In the shower there is no where to put the bottles they provide you to use! You can feel the zip down the centre of the mattress and you sleep and I am not a fan of having 2 single duvets on a double bed. Finally, the selection at breakfast could be improved to include more cereal, fruit and pastry options, for those of us who don't only eat meat. Similarly, more non-meat options on the restaurant menu would be appreciated. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by kleines Zimmer, aber angenehmer Aufenthalt Die Zimmer sind modern eingerichtet und etwas überfüllt. Leider läßt sich aufgrund der Raumgröße nicht einmal ein großer Reisekoffer auf dem Boden aufklappen. Für Alleinreisende ausreichend, für Paare nicht. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a nice welcome The first impression is always important, and the young man behind the counter wasn't very polite. He interrupted me when speaking. I wasn't welcomed as an IHG member. He asked to write down my address and I tried to tell him this should already be known via my IHG membership, but he interrupted me again and told me again they needed my address. I figured it would be easier to just scribble something down then tell him again. Rooms are small but nice and clean. Wifi connection is poor. They should have used carpet instead of linoleum on the floor though, now a lot of noise from other (upper) rooms came much more through. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Excellent hotel with a great location. Breakfast was fresh, various and th staff very friendly and helpful. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Großartiges Hotel Werde wahrscheinlich - wenn möglich - dieses Hotel bei meinem nächsten Berlinaufenthalt wieder wählen March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, room and service Very enjoyable stay at Indigo Berlin. Ideally located for Alexanderplatz Station for train from/to Schonefeld airport. Also for sights of Berlin. Room clean and comfortable but not too sure about the glass wall between bedroom and bathroom! Service was excellent in particular Maria who helped us out with suggestion for restaurant to celebrate my wife's birthday. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shower, Great Location Staff and hotel amenities were delightful. Bar was fun and energetic. Great location to explore the city. easy access to transportation. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel con estilo y servicio excelente Tuve una estancia agradable en el hotel, del cual me gusta especialmente la decoración. El trato del personal fue excelente y solucionaron de forma eficaz un pequeño problema que surgió durante mi estancia. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very friendly staff. Sebastianmade me feel very welcome at check-in. Room was quite small and was very "Indigoish" - lots of exciting colours and lamps, sepcial furniture - either yoy like it, or you don't - I do, but I didn't like the lamp hanging over the table - bumped my head into it several times! Breakfast great, but quite strange that not a single member of staff came to my table - no problem as I don not drink coffee or tea and could help myself to everything else, but I don't think anyone even knows I had breakfast - there was no "check-in" and no one bothered about me, even though they passed by my table and gave me a smile. One of those little mysteries..... March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solide und empfehlenswert Erneut war der Aufenthalt im INDIGO am Alexanderplatz rundum gut. Die recht langsame und störungsanfällige Gratis-WLAN-Verbindung sowie das zeit- und teilweise Fehlen der Verfügbarkeit eines Mobilfunknetzes sind jedoch hinderlich, und insbesondere für mich als Geschäftsreisenden mitunter, nicht akzeptabel. Zusatzleistungen wie z.B. das Zimmerfrühstück oder die Nebenkosten zum, ohnehin vergleichsweise teuren, Frühstück sollten preisgünstiger sein oder ggf. ohne zus. Berechnung erfolgen. Hierdurch würde die Inanspruchnahme gefördert und es entstünde kein Verdruss. Der Hotelmanager ist professionell und jederzeit präsent und freundlich. Er hat die Dinge gut im Griff und so sind die Leistungen sowie das gesamte Team zu loben! March 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading