• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed and welcome in our hotel. Excluding in the restaurant. Dogs will get their own "Doggy VIP Treatment" on arrival. We have an 29 ha recreational park just in front of the hotel. Your dog will love it!
Pet fee amount  10.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Friedrichstraße
Distance From Hotel:4.5KM
Attraction:
Unter den Linden
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Madame Tussauds Berlin
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Reichstag
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:24
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 parking spaces are available for 12,00 EUR/night. Free car park and 3 bus parking spaces nearby.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 10.00 10.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 10.00 10.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:220
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:84
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:196
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a convenient location at the Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte, 4km from central Berlin with comprehensive transport links.

Overlooking leafy Humboldthain park, Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte is located near the historic and commercial centre of Berlin. Gesundbrunnen rail station is 5 minutes' walk from the hotel, with direct trains connecting to the rest of the city including Berlin-Hauptbahnhof central station. It's 7km to Berlin-Tegel International Airport.

Grab your
View More

Enjoy a convenient location at the Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte, 4km from central Berlin with comprehensive transport links.

Overlooking leafy Humboldthain park, Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte is located near the historic and commercial centre of Berlin. Gesundbrunnen rail station is 5 minutes' walk from the hotel, with direct trains connecting to the rest of the city including Berlin-Hauptbahnhof central station. It's 7km to Berlin-Tegel International Airport.

Grab your guide book and hop on the S- or U-Bahn for trains to Brandenburg Gate, Reichstag building, TV tower or Berlin Wall Memorial. For evening entertainment, head to Potsdamer Platz's shopping, restaurant and nightlife district.

Get your business day off to a flying start. The Messe Berlin Exhibition Centre is 6 stops on the S-Bahn from Gesundbrunnen rail station. Corporate headquarters are all within easy reach, and you can manage your schedule with wireless Internet available throughout the hotel.

Step from a buzzing Berlin neighbourhood into the calming, contemporary lobby at Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte, plus you can relax in the sauna or work out in the MiniGym before sampling local dishes like tantalizing schnitzel in our sociable Movie restaurant.

Children age 13-18 stay free in their parents’ room and pay only for breakfast 15.00 Euro per day at the hotel’s reception.

View Less
Features
Sightseeing is a breeze from Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte. Ask our friendly and knowledgeable Front Desk staff about walks through Berlin's neighbourhoods, or book a Berlin Underworld Tour, which unearths the city's surprising past, just 200 metres from the hotel.
Announcements
The city state of Berlin charges an extra tax for leisure travellers, the so-called City Tax, in the amount of 5% on the room rate without breakfast and VAT for reservations made from 01.01.2014.
View More
Announcements
The city state of Berlin charges an extra tax for leisure travellers, the so-called City Tax, in the amount of 5% on the room rate without breakfast and VAT for reservations made from 01.01.2014. The tax is to be paid on arrival at the hotel reception. Business travellers are excluded when showing an Employer’s Attestation or a Self-Attestation of the professional necessity of an overnight stay.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett, gutes Tagungshotel Die Übernachtung im Tagungshotel war gut, das Bett bequem. Der Service, insbesondere der Mitarbeiter an der Bar, war sehr gut. Ich kam sehr hungrig an, hatte nur wenig Zeit, vor Tagungsbeginn etwas zu essen, aber eine Mitarbeiterin organisierte schnell etwas. Der Check in ging etwas schleppend, da die Rezeption unterbesetzt war und wegen der Tagung doch einige Gäste mehr anreisten. In der Nacht wurde ich durch fehlgeleitete Telefonanrufe (wohl aus einem anderen Zimmer oder aus dem Ausland) etwas unsanft geweckt, schade, da ich in der Woche auch wenig Schlaf bekomme. Das Zimmer war sauber, wirkte aber hinsichtlich der Ordnung durch ausgehängte Gardinen etwas unordentlich. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by desayuno buffet muy bueno magnifico desayuno y ampliaz zona comunes. frente a estacion de metro y a menos de 5 km del aeropuert de berlin tegel June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, very clean and friendly for large hotel Good food and drink in bar. Large clean rooms. Very helpful staff May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by “closest IHG property to the Berlin Tegel Airport” We stayed here while on transit at the Berlin Tegel Airport. Its about 10 minutes away by taxi (about 10-12 euros). I got the suite room and I think the room is very large and spacious. I had a separate receiving area with couch and tv for guests. the bedroom is large and very clean. As usual, I need to call to get the toothbrush and the shaving kit. PROS close to the airport excellent service from the frontdesk staff they let me check in around 8AM without questions :) I was recognized as an IHG platinum elite member very close to the Siemens HQ located in the suburbs. they have a heated pool CONS you need to call for toothbrush and shaving kit overall, i think this is a great hotel. far from the city. Room Tip: get the suite room with couch See more room tips Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A week of work in Berlin The hotel is a great hotel, the only thing I can say it lacking is a better restaurant or better hours for the main restaurant and a better bed. But the hotel is a good hotel. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good conference Hotel hi, we spent three days @ this hotel for a conference. The rooms setup must have been quite work intense for the team, since we had several rooms with changing setup-requirements over the time- that was managed in a very professinal manner. F&B quality good (partly even VERY good), room quality/friendlyness of service etc. all OK++ and above average. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay again just another nice stay like many before. very friendly staff February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gesamteindruck Mit dem Gesamteindruck bin ich zufrieden. Es hat alles gestimmt. Für ein Hotel dieser Größeist der gesamte Einsatz an allen Stellen für den Gast sehr gut. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alles Durchschnitt Bei voll ausgebuchtem Hotel (wegen Messe) Frühstücksatmosphäre wie in einer Bahnhofshalle; Zimmer war aber trotz vollem Hotel sehr ruhig, Tee und Kaffee auf dem Zimmer wurden nach Verbauch nicht mehr aufgefüllt Internetgeschwindigkeit per Kabel gut February 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst staff in all IHG experience All in all the experience was ok if not for: - The poor level of staff knowledge where I was charged/blocked a huge amount on my credit card on day one without reason, I was charged on checkout for internet while I am an elite member and thus internet should be free (they reverted that when I noted), I was charged for 1 minibar item I did not have, the Bar lounge waiter was totally disconnected and looked as being forced to work.. - The room beds were not as comfortable as other holiday inns.. If not for the staff that needs a training uplift, it should be an ok hotel for an overnight... February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, relaxing atmosphere It is always a pleasure to stay in this Hotel. Rooms are clean, People are friendly and Breakfest is great. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Excellent stuff and cleanliness. Thank you for a nice stay February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by an average hotel for business travel the hotel is clean, and the breakfast is good and always fresh. they don't recognize me as ihg member which is a big fail. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by its all good! for the price great! quiet area, near underground train station, shops nearby, big, good facilities, free internet except too slow, but i never expected free so who cares. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel I was there for Silvester and had a good time. The Hotel is near to the Airport TXL but not too near regarding the noise; had a good sleep. A small super market is round the Corner and the sub way is only a few minutes away. The room was clean and had enough space. January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetent Staff I booked a stay on Rewards Nights for two persons, both mentioned by name in the reservation. The second person arrived before me but was not allowed by the receptionist to occupy the room. After my arrival I was forced to confirm my IHG registered CC and I was given the impression, that IHG Rewards Club Gold Member usually empty the minibar and watch xxx movies and leaving the hotel without payment. The shower in suite 470 changes water temperature between ice cold and very hot. As a customer I feel fooled, if the GM answers to a similar complaint in a review here a fortnight earlier, that "immediately" action will be taken on this matter. Alternatively he didn’t forward the complaint to the technical department or he didn’t check the accomplishment of his orders; both are bad management. As it was not clear if breakfast was included, we showed up in the morning at the restaurant. As the breakfast was not included I asked for the price. Instead of answering this simply question I got explanations about the invoicing system and that I have to pay by CC at the reception or cash in the restaurant. It took two more repetitions of my question to get finally an answer. At check out the staff finally recognized that I am an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member (even that I presented my membership card on arrival) and presented me a voucher over 300 points, because this was forgotten the evening before. Finally, I wrote this review already in German, which was refused, because “because it was written in a language that was different than the one on the survey form. This is annoying, because there are other reviews in German; however, they are most probably not that critic. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suite but not any armchair, very slow staff in reception and bar In reception more than15 minutes check inn, bed working room key, 10 minuts waiting to change it, same story with check out, mostly only one person on the dest, rest of staff have a good time on the rear January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by annehmbar gutes hotel. sehr sauber. ins stadtzentrum ist es weit aber per ubahn gut erreichbar. aiport TXL ist super schnell erreichbar. personal ist freundlich, wirkt aber oft etwas "genervt" December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience, but some issues Stayed 2 separate times, for a total of 5 nights. As a platinum member, I received an upgrade to a suite, which was nice. Room was very big. Clean and comfortable. The restaurant and bar downstairs was terrific. Good ambience, and great food. However, there were a few issues. The shower in the hotel (at least rooms 474 and 470) does not maintain consistent water temperature. There are bursts of hot water, and then bursts of cold water. This is uncomfortable. In addition, the shower head in room 474 is broken/cannot be adjusted. Also, the breakfast, while good, is a bit expensive at 19 euros. I stayed recently at the holiday inn in prenzlauer, and their breakfast (identical) was only 10 euros. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place in berlin Not the first time in this hotel as I like it. Not so bad situation, closed to Tegel Airport and U Bahn station a few meters. This time it was a little bit crowdy because of dancing championship. But service still good except employees at the bar not so kind ! I got a suite because of platinum level and was very happy. Breakfast is still very good in quality and choice. Nice swimming pool also. Don't hesitate go there ! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Berlin Not in the center, but all the better for that as quiet. Well connected by the Underground (Rohndamm - U7) which takes you to Spandau or Berlin Centre - max of 5 mins walk. Hotel was spacious and well kept. Always a good sign when aircrew check in. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place near the airport I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn's. This is one of the nicest. The food is very good, the bar was hoping at midnight. It's very close to the airport and the room was a great value. I would certainly stay here again. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel ist gut, jedoch nicht für spontane Kundenentscheidungen organisiert Insgesamt ein gutes Hotel und auch kulinarisch fehlt es an nichts. Einziger Wermutstropfen: Der Service ist unflexibel bzw. es kann nicht auf Spontanität des Gastes reagiert werden. Ich selbst hatte z.B. spontan am Morgen entschieden nicht zu frühstücken. Leider musste ich trotzdem das Frühstück mit 13€ bezahlen, da ich vorher hätte anmelden müssen, dass ich nicht frühstücken werde. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The hotel was great, nice and clean...I wish I had more time there then an overnight stay. It was very close to airport, provide transportation to and from airport...Friendly airport driver. The restaurant & bar staff was not so friendly. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non comfortable beds and poor cleaning The bed provided for couples is a single bed not comfortable and the cover also for singles the carpet is very dirty The room service is poor regarding cleaning and furnish consumables The recieption is not freindly they don't care about the degree of the reward club you have and don't provide prevelege to that October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean amd comfortable Great place for r &r before flight at tegal airport. Had a great might sleep and they have shuttle service to the airport which is only a few minutes away. September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Motto; over price and under deliver Less then average boring business hotel with overpriced rooms, dinner, breakfast and WiFi. Avoid when possible. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible in Berlin Holiday Inn Staff would sell more garage spaces then available the tell you to find a place on the street. Also, two twin beds are not a king size bed, they are just two twins pushed together with a big crack down the middle. Poor attitudes and obviously no customer service training. Holiday Inn should inspect this property without an announcement and see why the should consider pulling the flag to protect the brand. I assume this will go to the hotel property and corporate will never know of the problem here. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too laut Music from neighbour Hi I have experienced the a nightmare at HolidayInn Berlin. My neighbour played very very laut music from 23:30 until early morning. I have called the reception twice and the reception cannot stop the forbid my neighbour to stop the musc. A 4 star hotels with very loud music at midnight..... this is a nightmare Regards August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hardware but shuttle bus service is not good Things are in general good. Just the shuttle bus service is not quite user-friendly. You need to be out of the lobby at least 5 mins before the departure time nor they would not look for you in the lobby even if you made a reservation. Considering the 4 euro charge for an airport hotel, the service is not on par with the average of other airport hotels in other parts of the world. July 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading