• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed and welcome in our hotel. Excluding in the restaurant. Dogs will get their own "Doggy VIP Treatment" on arrival. We have an 29 ha recreational park just in front of the hotel. Your dog will love it!
Pet fee amount  10.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berlin Underworlds
Distance From Hotel:0.4KM
Attraction:
Berlin Wall Memorial
Distance From Hotel:2.2KM
Attraction:
Alexanderplatz with Berlin TV Tower
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Friedrichstraße
Distance From Hotel:4.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:24
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 parking spaces are available for 12,00 EUR/night. Free car park and 3 bus parking spaces nearby.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 10.00 10.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 10.00 10.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:220
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:84
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:196
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a convenient location at the Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte, 4km from central Berlin with comprehensive transport links.

Overlooking leafy Humboldthain park, Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte is located near the historic and commercial centre of Berlin. Gesundbrunnen rail station is 5 minutes' walk from the hotel, with direct trains connecting to the rest of the city including Berlin-Hauptbahnhof central station. It's 7km to Berlin-Tegel International Airport.

Grab your
View More

Enjoy a convenient location at the Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte, 4km from central Berlin with comprehensive transport links.

Overlooking leafy Humboldthain park, Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte is located near the historic and commercial centre of Berlin. Gesundbrunnen rail station is 5 minutes' walk from the hotel, with direct trains connecting to the rest of the city including Berlin-Hauptbahnhof central station. It's 7km to Berlin-Tegel International Airport.

Grab your guide book and hop on the S- or U-Bahn for trains to Brandenburg Gate, Reichstag building, TV tower or Berlin Wall Memorial. For evening entertainment, head to Potsdamer Platz's shopping, restaurant and nightlife district.

Get your business day off to a flying start. The Messe Berlin Exhibition Centre is 6 stops on the S-Bahn from Gesundbrunnen rail station. Corporate headquarters are all within easy reach, and you can manage your schedule with wireless Internet available throughout the hotel.

Step from a buzzing Berlin neighbourhood into the calming, contemporary lobby at Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte, plus you can relax in the sauna or work out in the MiniGym before sampling local dishes like tantalizing schnitzel in our sociable Movie restaurant.

Children age 13-18 stay free in their parents’ room and pay only for breakfast 15.00 Euro per day at the hotel’s reception.

View Less
Features
Sightseeing is a breeze from Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte. Ask our friendly and knowledgeable Front Desk staff about walks through Berlin's neighbourhoods, or book a Berlin Underworld Tour, which unearths the city's surprising past, just 200 metres from the hotel. Are you organising events? Conference participants can enjoy free WiFi while meeting and staying at the Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte.
Announcements
The city state of Berlin charges an extra tax for leisure travellers, the so-called City Tax, in the amount of 5% on the room rate without breakfast and VAT for reservations made from 01.01.2014.
View More
Announcements
The city state of Berlin charges an extra tax for leisure travellers, the so-called City Tax, in the amount of 5% on the room rate without breakfast and VAT for reservations made from 01.01.2014. The tax is to be paid on arrival at the hotel reception. Business travellers are excluded when showing an Employer’s Attestation or a Self-Attestation of the professional necessity of an overnight stay.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay with Helpful Staff and Comforable Setup The room was very comfortable and the front desk staff helped me out with my various needs. They provided accurate directions and good suggestions for local food. It was also nice that I was able to purchase a bus pass at the front desk for my trip to the airport. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a convenient location Spent a week at the hotel Indigo for a conference. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection very nice (American perspective). All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great great great! Wonderful hotel , was a great visit. Good staff, the location was excellent and the suite....wowwww July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo, Alexanderplatz Berlin Very, very nice hotel with good food and very interesting, modern yet cosy rooms. It's just a shame that in a great beer producing country, like Germany, they tied themselves to a Danish beer maker. Also, the breakfast was limited. However, my experience was very positive and I would go back. The location is very good. (I'll just drink beer elsewhere) July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfekter Ausgangspunkt für Berlin-Touren Modern eingerichtete Zimmer, super sauber, sehr freundliches und aufmerksames Personal. Das Empfangsteam weiß sich auf die verschiedenen Gäste sehr gut einzustellen. Durch die sehr gute Lage am Alex mit optimaler U- und S-Bahn-Anbindung (auch an die U2) kommt man sehr gut überall hin. Ein kleines Minus ist die Größe der Zimmer: Mit Blick auf den Alex war das Zimmer im 8. Stock eher klein für zwei Personen mit zwei Koffern. Allerdings ist auch der Preis nicht überzogen. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Personal An der Rezeption war eine sehr große Hilfe bei allen Fragen und gab sehr gute, kompetente und schnelle Hilfe June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel and friendly staff! We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Indigo! The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was cozy, clean, and comfortable. Great bar/restaurant area as well! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Indigo Hotel in Berlin I have been several time to this Indigo. The design is fresh and the location is quite okay. It is a 5min walk from the Alexander Platz train station. From here, it is easy to explore the Berlin-Mitte area. There are several restaurants close by around Rosenthaler Str. I got a nice room on a high floor to the rear/back part of the hotel. This was quite okay as the rooms to the front can be noise due to the tram line or the street traffic. Room was okay, no major problem. My sleep was very good. Would come again. Staff was very friendly at checkin/out. As IHG elite status member, I got a free drink voucher for the bar. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 decent nights in Berlin the location is great, the rooms are clean and have a nice design, no carpet in the room, day staff is friendly, cost to value, - night staff less friendly and the cleaning team leaves too early June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and central location to explore the Berlin highlights Due to the central location this hotel is a very good one to explore the sighseeing highlights of Berlin by Bus, Tram, Underground or even by feet. The hotel all in all is very fine and can be recommended for a stay. The only con for us was that we had a room located to a street where the Tram is driving every 10 or 15 minutes almost until midnight and so it was not easy to get into sleep. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but lots of details fail short The hotel is in a nice area. It is overall really clean and the people working there are mostly all super nice and professional. Lots of details fail short though, for example: The room was cold and, when we asked to have heat, we were answered that the general heater could not be turned on because it was too warm. The TV system was not working and had a couple issues, one of which was repaired. The Internet service was not acceptable. Only two devices can have internet and the WIFI signal was so poor in the bedroom. We complained several times, but only got the offer to pay for more data... June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Restaurant service only blemish Stay was very good from start to finish. Lackadaisical service in restaurant for dinner was only major blemish. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by freundliches Designhotel der Service war wie immer sehr gut, das Personal sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer sind jedoch recht klein, insb. bei Doppelbelegung. Das Badezimmer ist jedoch sehr geräumig. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property A clean, nearly new, modern hotel right on Alexanderplatz. Super friendly staff, clean room, quiet. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel and location Just returned home to Glasgow after a great weekend in Berlin at Hotel Indigo Alexanderplatz. Comfortable room, friendly attentive staff and good variety of choice at breakfast. Would definitely recommend this excellent hotel to anyone looking for a central location to explore this vibrant city. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, good staff 3-day business trip at hotel was without major problems and what problems arose were quickly handled by the staff. The location was excellent for our purposes, near Alexanderplatz train station and near restaurant areas. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Habitación cómoda y servicio excelente Creo que es 1ª vez que me alojo en esta cadena de hoteles, en mi próximo destino trataré de buscar a través de internet un hotel Indigo. Gracias May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 English language TV channel offereing There was no BBC tv programme in english. The only BBC programme was in arabic ! The four tv channels in english (excluding business channels) were Al Jezera, Russia Today, NHK World (ie Hong Kong) and CNN. Given that we booked the hotel with a British Airways flight / hotel package it is surprising that no BBC channel in English was offered. Furthurmore, the owner of the Indigo brand Interncontinental Hotel Group PLC is a British company and that makes it all the more surprising that there was no BBC tv in English. I would welcome a comment from IHG or the Indigo Hotel brand. Regards TB May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Hotel mit kleineren Abstrichen Die sehr zentrale Lage des Hotels ist idealer Ausgangspunkt für Berlinurlauber aber auch für Geschäftsleute und Kongressbesucher. Das äussere Erscheinungsbild und Innenausstattung sind ansprechend, modern, die Zimmer sauber und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Allerdings sind letztere recht klein, so dass es z.B. keine Kofferablage gibt. Das Bad hingegen ist sehr geräumig, aber es fehlt an Ablagen. Internetanbindung besteht, die Betten sind sehr angenehm und die Klimatisierung leise und gut funktionierend. In Zeiten des Checkin/-out darf man schon einmal mehrere Minuten auf den Lift warten. Das Personal der Rezeption ist sehr aufmerksam, höflich und zugewandt ebenso im Servicebereich. Die Speisekarte fällt etwas "komprimiert" aus, und wer nach 21.00 zum Essen in das Hotel geht, dem kann es schon einmal passieren, dass das meiste nicht mehr angeboten wird, weil verbraucht (uns passierte dies - vielleicht ein bedauerlicher Einzelfall). Das Frühstück gestaltet sich als reichhaltig wenn auch es passieren kann das das Rührei zu fest ist, die Würstchen runzelig, der Lachs hellrosa und sehr fett ist und der Kaffee gerne noch etwas besser sein dürfte. Im Gesamten aber gutes Preis/Leitungsverhältnis, zentrale Lage und zuvorkommendes Personal. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Am Alex ist alles NEU Einer der angenehmen Hotel Brands am Alex , das Hotel liegt gut, gegenüber dem Alex, leider ist die Strasse nicht im Navi zu finden gewesen. Parken ist ein bisschen ein Problem, aber wenn man mit dem Zug kommt ist alles Super. Das Ambiente ist sehr angenehm und international ohne die Hektik der doch sonst sehr großen Berlin Häuser. Der Service kann noch etwas mehr Schulung vertragen um insgesamt freundlicher und kompetenter zu agieren. Die Speisenqualität ist sehr gut. Lediglich beim Frühstück wäre eine bessere Auswahl wünschenswert. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Lage und Komfort am Alex Ziemlich neues Hotel, schöne Zimmer (bis auf die Laminatböden), sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal, gut besuchte Bar mit grosser auswahl an Getränken. Die Zimmer zum Innenhof sind sehr ruhig. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended, centrally placed hotel In my view, the Alexanderplatz area, though not the prettiest in Berlin, is the best place to stay. From here, the U-Bahn hub can take you anywhere in a very convenient and speedy manner, and the TXL-bus at Alexanderplatz will take you to and from Tegel. Though central, I found my room to be quiet during the day, and at night. For my next stay, I will certainly stay in this area, and the Hotel Indigo Alexanderplatz will be my first choice. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Service Sehr guter Service, frisches Hotel mit gutem Frühstück. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super neues Hotel, kommen gerne wieder Zentrale Lage, sehr gut für Berlinbesuch,modern, ruhig, trotzdem zentral ,nettes Personal, gutes Frühstücksbüffet, May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel Rooms were nice although air conditioning wasnt working and was cold for duration of stay. Was woken up most mornings by staff coming to check mini bar. Lobby/recption area was quite dark. OVerall though not a bad hotel. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish and comfortable Rooms are comfortable with high standard of decor. I really appreciate the selection of teas and coffees available for the in-room drinks machine. Great breakfast and friendly service. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Lage, tolles Zimmer und Bombenfrühstück Das Hotel war bezüglich Lage, Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, Zimmer und Frühstück echt super. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr hilfsbereit. Beim Abendessen allerdings wollten wir mit einem € 200 - Schein bezahlen, da wir die Kreditkartendaten nicht an der Rezeption angegeben hatten. Ich ließ diesen Schein dann an der Rezeption wechseln. Dies war für uns ein wenig befremdlich. Etwas störend war der Straßenbahnlärm, der doch ziemlich gut zu hören war. Wir könnten uns aber vorstellen, wieder einmal in diesem Hotel zu übernachten. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schöne Aussicht und bequemes Bett Durch meinen GOLD-Status bekam ich in der gebuchten Kategorie ein schönes Zimmer mit einer schönen Aussicht. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful modern hotel Friendly and helpful Reception staff. Immaculate rooms and in fact hotel overall very clean and modern. Location excellent, very close to Alexanderplatz. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone and everyone. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great helpful personnel. Very clean and tidy room. Relaxing and really comfort bed. excellent breakfast. modern design, especially the bathroom. value for money. Highly recommended for young people and families. April 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Reception Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading