• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed and welcome in our hotel. Excluding in the restaurant. Dogs will get their own "Doggy VIP Treatment" on arrival. We have an 29 ha recreational park just in front of the hotel. Your dog will love it!
Pet fee amount  10.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berlin Underworlds
Distance From Hotel:0.4KM
Attraction:
Berlin Wall Memorial
Distance From Hotel:2.2KM
Attraction:
Alexanderplatz with Berlin TV Tower
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Cathedral of Berlin
Distance From Hotel:4.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:24
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 parking spaces are available for 12,00 EUR/night. Free car park and 3 bus parking spaces nearby.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 10.00 10.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 10.00 10.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:220
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:84
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:196
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a convenient location at the Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte, 4km from central Berlin with comprehensive transport links.

Overlooking leafy Humboldthain park, Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte is located near the historic and commercial centre of Berlin. Gesundbrunnen rail station is 5 minutes' walk from the hotel, with direct trains connecting to the rest of the city including Berlin-Hauptbahnhof central station. It's 7km to Berlin-Tegel International Airport.

Grab your
View More

Enjoy a convenient location at the Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte, 4km from central Berlin with comprehensive transport links.

Overlooking leafy Humboldthain park, Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte is located near the historic and commercial centre of Berlin. Gesundbrunnen rail station is 5 minutes' walk from the hotel, with direct trains connecting to the rest of the city including Berlin-Hauptbahnhof central station. It's 7km to Berlin-Tegel International Airport.

Grab your guide book and hop on the S- or U-Bahn for trains to Brandenburg Gate, Reichstag building, TV tower or Berlin Wall Memorial. For evening entertainment, head to Potsdamer Platz's shopping, restaurant and nightlife district.

Get your business day off to a flying start. The Messe Berlin Exhibition Centre is 6 stops on the S-Bahn from Gesundbrunnen rail station. Corporate headquarters are all within easy reach, and you can manage your schedule with wireless Internet available throughout the hotel.

Step from a buzzing Berlin neighbourhood into the calming, contemporary lobby at Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte, plus you can relax in the sauna or work out in the MiniGym before sampling local dishes like tantalizing schnitzel in our sociable Movie restaurant.

Children age 13-18 stay free in their parents’ room and pay only for breakfast 15.00 Euro per day at the hotel’s reception.

View Less
Features
Sightseeing is a breeze from Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte. Ask our friendly and knowledgeable Front Desk staff about walks through Berlin's neighbourhoods, or book a Berlin Underworld Tour, which unearths the city's surprising past, just 200 metres from the hotel. Are you organising events? Conference participants can enjoy free WiFi while meeting and staying at the Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte.
Announcements
The city state of Berlin charges an extra tax for leisure travellers, the so-called City Tax, in the amount of 5% on the room rate without breakfast and VAT for reservations made from 01.01.2014.
View More
Announcements
The city state of Berlin charges an extra tax for leisure travellers, the so-called City Tax, in the amount of 5% on the room rate without breakfast and VAT for reservations made from 01.01.2014. The tax is to be paid on arrival at the hotel reception. Business travellers are excluded when showing an Employer’s Attestation or a Self-Attestation of the professional necessity of an overnight stay.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel Ich habe zwei Zimmer im Hotel gebucht, welches sehr zentral gelegen ist und einen guten Standort besitzt. Gutes Frühstück, schöne & helle Zimmer! sehr freundliches Personal. Der Preis war für die gebotene Leistung angemessen. Eigentlich hätte ich 5 Sterne vergeben aber wie in vielen IHG Hotels wurden auch hier die Benefits für Platinum Mitglieder verschwiegen oder verweigert. Leider kein Zimmerupgrade oder ein anderer Bonus. Schade, die Platinum Karte hat oftmals keinen Wert mehr! Ansonsten ein tolles Hotel, das ich auch wieder buchen würde. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ich komme gerne wieder Das Hotel ist in ausgezeichneter Lage. Das Personal ist hilfsbereit und freundlich. Allerdings ist das Servicepersonal an der Bar und während des Frühstücks nicht aufmerksam und recht langsam. Die mittelgrossen Handtücher könnten etwas groesser sein. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber und modern eingerichtet. Ich war bereits 2mal im Indigo am Alexanderplatz und komme gerne wieder. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saubere und moderne Zimmer und gute Lage Saubere und moderne Zimmer und gute Lage zum Alex. Reichhaltiges Frühstück und sehr sauber. Zimmer sind etwas klein. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ..da macht wohnen Spaß! ...vom Check in bis zum check out, gibt es wirklich nichts zu bemängeln. Es wurde mir nach der Ankunft sogar eine Begrüßungskarte persönlich aufs Zimmer gebracht. Frühstück, sowie das Restaurant habe ich nicht genutzt. Ein kleine Anmerkung, wenn jemand den Fön im Bad sucht, dann einfach mal in den Schränken bei der Kaffeemaschine schauen. Sehr angenehmes Hotel mit tollen Mitarbeitern. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent service and convient bed Nice hotell with grat people in service during our 3 night stay. Many places to see at walking distance. Brakfast and especially coffe good, staff eager to answer to all our reguests, nice stay as whole! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Does not live up to normal standard for Indigo Having stayed in a number of Indigo hotels this hotel did not meet my expectations. Room was ok but nothing special and lacked storage space. TV and telephone were not working and bedding did not meet our requirements. To be fair the faults were rectified but it would have been better if they were right from the start. Despite being platinum, no upgrade was offered or explained why not. The bar was the best aspect if a little expensive. Overall I think we might have been better going to the standard Holiday Inn next door but in the past Indigo have offered a different and more special experience but on this occasion we were disappointed. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Treated very well and enjoyed the room. Perfect for a solo traveler that doesnt need "first class" however, I did receive first class service! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull hotel As usually, a hotel worth staying at. Modern and clean rooms, really good bar area July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel in einer Top Lage Ich kan dieses Hotel sehr Empfehlen da es eine Top Lage hat und einen sehr frischen und gepflegten Eindruck macht und hinterläst ! Des weiteren ist das Frühstück echt prima und der Service und die Auswahl perfekt ! Zum Mittagessen bzw Abendessen kan ich nichts schreiben da ich es nicht in Anspruch genommen habe denke mal es ist auch perfekt so wie das ganze an diesem Hotel. Ich würde immer wieder gerne in dieses Hotel gehen wen ich das nächste mal in Berlin wäre. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Celebrity hotspot As always I had a good stay and a good nights sleep. Nice room very quiet with a great view. Very good music in the lobby and in the bar. Whenever I am in the hotel I bump into some musicians or celebrities, very Berlin !! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience Complimentary wifi limited to 2 devices per room. This is clearly not enough when you are a couple. 2 devices per person would be more reasonable minimum (e.g. for phone and laptop). Bathroom wall separating bedroom is made of see-through glass. Which means if you have to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night and switch on the lights in the bathroom, you wake up your sleeping partner. Rooms are tiny. No place to put luggage except by blocking the way, so you have to jump over your luggage when moving around the room. TV doesn't work. Indigo uses internet TV with poor connection. So 5 minutes into a film, the reception would start to be unreliable with the screen going grey and blanking out. So couldn't watch any films. Breakfast is great. Design is new and cool. Being able to print documents out for free is great. Telephone in room doesn't work or is too complicated to use. Tea machine in room is good but too few tea bags (just 3) which isn't enough for a couple staying in a room. Good location in terms of being next to Alexander Platz, Berlin. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Erfrischend schöööön Wieder einmal ein toller Aufenthalt im INDIGO am Alexanderplatz. Motivierte Mitarbeiter von der Rezeption über den Service bis zur Putztruppe. Ein sehr schönes Zimmer mit toller Aussicht! (sh. Foto) Da können sich andere Hotels eine gehörige Scheibe abschneiden... July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very new, modern and comfortable Stayed this hotel for few days. I was upgraded to a bigger room (as a Platinum perk). Friendly staff, good breakfast and located close to Alexanderplatz, which was convenient for me. Rooms and hotel is relatively new and has very nice and modern design in rooms. Very clean rooms and a good breakfast. As a con, housekeeping waked up 2 times at 9am knocking door, which was not necessary at all especially on Sunday or checkout morning. This could've been avoided by DND on door, but still. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for the very rude bar staff The location, desk service, room comfort, and amenities are great. The hotel was very nice overall and especially for the value. However, the bar staff was extremely rude to myself, my colleague, and other patrons we observed being served. Despite that, I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gelungene Mischung aus Lässigkeit, Style und Business-Ambiente. Sehr schöne Bar und dort auch besonders nettes Personal. Zimmer hell, geräumig und funktional. Kleines Minus: Als Platin-Kunde könnte man zumindest ein Gratis-Wasser auf dem Zimmer erwarten. In fast allen IHG-Hotels ist das meiner Erfahrung nach normal. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay with Helpful Staff and Comforable Setup The room was very comfortable and the front desk staff helped me out with my various needs. They provided accurate directions and good suggestions for local food. It was also nice that I was able to purchase a bus pass at the front desk for my trip to the airport. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a convenient location Spent a week at the hotel Indigo for a conference. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection very nice (American perspective). All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great great great! Wonderful hotel , was a great visit. Good staff, the location was excellent and the suite....wowwww July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo, Alexanderplatz Berlin Very, very nice hotel with good food and very interesting, modern yet cosy rooms. It's just a shame that in a great beer producing country, like Germany, they tied themselves to a Danish beer maker. Also, the breakfast was limited. However, my experience was very positive and I would go back. The location is very good. (I'll just drink beer elsewhere) July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfekter Ausgangspunkt für Berlin-Touren Modern eingerichtete Zimmer, super sauber, sehr freundliches und aufmerksames Personal. Das Empfangsteam weiß sich auf die verschiedenen Gäste sehr gut einzustellen. Durch die sehr gute Lage am Alex mit optimaler U- und S-Bahn-Anbindung (auch an die U2) kommt man sehr gut überall hin. Ein kleines Minus ist die Größe der Zimmer: Mit Blick auf den Alex war das Zimmer im 8. Stock eher klein für zwei Personen mit zwei Koffern. Allerdings ist auch der Preis nicht überzogen. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Personal An der Rezeption war eine sehr große Hilfe bei allen Fragen und gab sehr gute, kompetente und schnelle Hilfe June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel and friendly staff! We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Indigo! The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was cozy, clean, and comfortable. Great bar/restaurant area as well! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Indigo Hotel in Berlin I have been several time to this Indigo. The design is fresh and the location is quite okay. It is a 5min walk from the Alexander Platz train station. From here, it is easy to explore the Berlin-Mitte area. There are several restaurants close by around Rosenthaler Str. I got a nice room on a high floor to the rear/back part of the hotel. This was quite okay as the rooms to the front can be noise due to the tram line or the street traffic. Room was okay, no major problem. My sleep was very good. Would come again. Staff was very friendly at checkin/out. As IHG elite status member, I got a free drink voucher for the bar. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 decent nights in Berlin the location is great, the rooms are clean and have a nice design, no carpet in the room, day staff is friendly, cost to value, - night staff less friendly and the cleaning team leaves too early June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and central location to explore the Berlin highlights Due to the central location this hotel is a very good one to explore the sighseeing highlights of Berlin by Bus, Tram, Underground or even by feet. The hotel all in all is very fine and can be recommended for a stay. The only con for us was that we had a room located to a street where the Tram is driving every 10 or 15 minutes almost until midnight and so it was not easy to get into sleep. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but lots of details fail short The hotel is in a nice area. It is overall really clean and the people working there are mostly all super nice and professional. Lots of details fail short though, for example: The room was cold and, when we asked to have heat, we were answered that the general heater could not be turned on because it was too warm. The TV system was not working and had a couple issues, one of which was repaired. The Internet service was not acceptable. Only two devices can have internet and the WIFI signal was so poor in the bedroom. We complained several times, but only got the offer to pay for more data... June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Restaurant service only blemish Stay was very good from start to finish. Lackadaisical service in restaurant for dinner was only major blemish. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by freundliches Designhotel der Service war wie immer sehr gut, das Personal sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer sind jedoch recht klein, insb. bei Doppelbelegung. Das Badezimmer ist jedoch sehr geräumig. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property A clean, nearly new, modern hotel right on Alexanderplatz. Super friendly staff, clean room, quiet. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel and location Just returned home to Glasgow after a great weekend in Berlin at Hotel Indigo Alexanderplatz. Comfortable room, friendly attentive staff and good variety of choice at breakfast. Would definitely recommend this excellent hotel to anyone looking for a central location to explore this vibrant city. May 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Reception Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading