Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 236 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

236reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    3

Fantastic hotel! Great location!

By

July 11, 2016

This is one of the best and most convenient hotels we have stayed in Bern. We had two rooms for my family of 2 adults and 2 teenage kids. The rooms were very clean and modern, the staff was very friendly, and it was located right across the street from the tram, bus, and train stations. The city center was only a few minutes away. Bern’s only shopping mall was connected to the hotel where we found a good choice of restaurants. The biggest hit with my family was one of the best indoor waterparks of Europe, where all hotel guests get complimentary passes.

My only complaint is that the bathroom doors were see through glass doors! Also we wish the house keeping had done a better job in replacing body lotions, etc. in the rooms. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and give it the maximum 5 stars for location, comfort, staff, and amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Non-service oriented, will not recommend!

By

July 11, 2016

My worst ever IHG experience, from staff to manager, not nice, even rude, do not treat you like a customer, no one even smile or greet you in a sincere manner; being ambassador spire elite, I do not at all feel any welcome here; also, many groups here, very crowded!! Wait long time for anything. Summary: if you want a hotel with nearly no service, not nice too you, not cheap either, you have a winner!

Posted byCustomerCare
July 22, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite Ambassador member. We do strive for customer service improvement in everything we do and we regret that the level of service you have received did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We have sent you a private message in an effort to make it up to you. Your comments are truly appreciated. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to ensure your experience is satisfying. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

非常满意

By

July 09, 2016

酒店离火车站特别近,下火车就能看见,步行2分钟内就可达,非常方便。酒店服务员很nice,房间布置还可以,设施齐全,总体非常满意。

Read More
Read Less

非常满意

By

July 09, 2016

酒店离火车站特别近,下火车就能看见,步行2分钟内就可达,非常方便。酒店服务员很nice,房间布置还可以,设施齐全,总体非常满意。

Read More
Read Less

clean

By

July 08, 2016

good facilities very clean and well maintained. breakfast also good

Read More
Read Less

War super

By

July 06, 2016

Einfach ein cooles Team und wunderschöne Zimmer. Ich komme gerne wieder

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location nice hotel

By

July 05, 2016

club

Nice hotel. Rooms are modern and quiet. Located conveniently in the mall. Also just a few minutes by train to the city center. Don't forget to relax in the aqua center with the pass from the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

July 01, 2016

club

Nice! The personal were friendly.
The room was very clean and confortable

Read More
Read Less

small room

By

June 24, 2016

platinumelite

was upgraded to superior room at back of hotel away from street. quiet and good for sleeping. however, AC was noisy and had to turn off resulting in hot room

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear George thank you very much for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bern Westside. We highly appreciate your feedback on our HeartBeat tool. We are handling your opinion really seriously and we have forwarded your comments to our Technician to solve the issue with the A/C. Our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you had during your stay, due to the noisy and hot room. As a small compensation we are glad to invite you for a free breakfast during your next visit in Bern. Once again thanks for the time you spent, to complete the review. With kindest regards Ralf Stöckle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Umfrage

By

June 19, 2016

Wie unter Bemerkungen geschrieben, störte mich der Empfang und die Abrechnung.

Read More
Read Less

Vielen Dank

By

June 13, 2016

Ich bin mit allem sehr zufrieden.
Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter und ein schönes Zimmer. Morgenessen und Restaurant sehr gut.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean, great location and loved the shopping and BernAqua

By

June 10, 2016

We are a family of 6 and enjoyed our short stay at Bern Westside Holiday Inn. The hotel was very clean.

On arrival it was very convenient to travel by tram or train into the Bern city centre, and on the next day, we had breakfast and shopped in the Westside shopping complex, in the afternoon we spent a few hours at Bern Aqua where we got complimentary tickets to enter from the Holiday Inn reception. Considering the price of usual adult and child entry into the Bern Aqua, it made our stay at Holiday Inn even the better value for money!

Thank you for a wonderful short but sweet stay!

Read More
Read Less