Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 231 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

231reviews

  • 5 Stars
    134
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    2

clean

By

July 08, 2016

good facilities very clean and well maintained. breakfast also good

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location nice hotel

By

July 05, 2016

club

Nice hotel. Rooms are modern and quiet. Located conveniently in the mall. Also just a few minutes by train to the city center. Don't forget to relax in the aqua center with the pass from the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

July 01, 2016

club

Nice! The personal were friendly.
The room was very clean and confortable

Read More
Read Less

small room

By

June 24, 2016

platinumelite

was upgraded to superior room at back of hotel away from street. quiet and good for sleeping. however, AC was noisy and had to turn off resulting in hot room

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear George thank you very much for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bern Westside. We highly appreciate your feedback on our HeartBeat tool. We are handling your opinion really seriously and we have forwarded your comments to our Technician to solve the issue with the A/C. Our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you had during your stay, due to the noisy and hot room. As a small compensation we are glad to invite you for a free breakfast during your next visit in Bern. Once again thanks for the time you spent, to complete the review. With kindest regards Ralf Stöckle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Umfrage

By

June 19, 2016

Wie unter Bemerkungen geschrieben, störte mich der Empfang und die Abrechnung.

Read More
Read Less

Vielen Dank

By

June 13, 2016

Ich bin mit allem sehr zufrieden.
Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter und ein schönes Zimmer. Morgenessen und Restaurant sehr gut.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean, great location and loved the shopping and BernAqua

By

June 10, 2016

We are a family of 6 and enjoyed our short stay at Bern Westside Holiday Inn. The hotel was very clean.

On arrival it was very convenient to travel by tram or train into the Bern city centre, and on the next day, we had breakfast and shopped in the Westside shopping complex, in the afternoon we spent a few hours at Bern Aqua where we got complimentary tickets to enter from the Holiday Inn reception. Considering the price of usual adult and child entry into the Bern Aqua, it made our stay at Holiday Inn even the better value for money!

Thank you for a wonderful short but sweet stay!

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适

By

June 06, 2016

club

The room is clean and the quality of bed is quite good and seems a higher grade so that i sleep well every night.
However, the breakfast is little bit disappointed compare with other holiday Inn in different country that I have experienced before. The price of breakfast is CHF25 however it is not worth. The choice of food is extreme limited and the taste of hot dish is not good enough even it is very simple one such as scrambled eggs.
Also, the design of shower area is very bad which is open area. The floor of bathroom is always getting wet after shower and the towel should be placed on the floor for absorbing the water.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Dear khlee Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Holiday Inn Bern Westside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Holiday Inn, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marcel Pernet
Read More
Read Less

Great location, friendly knowledgeable staff!

By

June 06, 2016

Had a lovely week at the Holiday Inn at Bern-Westside. The hotel is in an ideal location for touring Switzerland and as an added bonus, we were also given complimentary public transport tickets for the duration of our stay, which we thought a nice touch. There is a train and tram stop right outside the main lobby, so not far to walk. There is a small shopping mall with cinema attached to the hotel, as well as a waterpark, BernAqua, which was a big hit for the whole family!

Read More
Read Less

Zweckmässige Unterkunft

By

June 02, 2016

club

Anlässlich des Besuchs des AC/DC-Konzertes benötigeten wir eine Übernachtungsmöglichkeit. Als Spätbucher mussten wir nehmen, was es noch gab.
Das Holiday Inn ist dann, obwohl weit ausserhalb Berns, doch günstig gelegen mit Anbindung an S-Bahn und Tram.
Die Zimmer sind zweckmässig, nicht übermässig komfortabel aber durchaus sehr angenehme. Sehr gut ist auch die Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Das Frühstücksbuffet ist bescheiden und die Bar wird zumindest am Sonntag Abend eher halbherzig geführt.
Alles in Allem macht das Hotel einen modernen und sauberen Eindruck, der Preis ist aber eher hoch für das Gebotene.

Read More
Read Less

Great staying close to Bern city centre

By

May 23, 2016

Don't think Bern-Westside Holiday Inn is far away from the City centre! It only takes less than 10 min. by regional train to get to the City centre. At Bern-Westside, you can enjoy shopping, SPA, restaurants and much more.

Read More
Read Less

Entspannungsweekend

By

May 19, 2016

club

Fühlten uns rundum wohl!!!
Haben dieses Angebot schon zum 2 Mal gebucht!

Read More
Read Less