Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, average dining experience Stayed at this hotel for a total of four nights in a week. The breakfast was the same daily and the pancake machine was not working. It got boring after the second day - there were no changes to the menu. Room was OK. It met our requirements. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and fantastic value! We booked a family room for two nights at this hotel. Have to say that the hotel is lovely, very clean and comfortable and the staff were outstanding, in particular the reception staff. Nothing was too much trouble and we totally enjoyed our stay - would definitely stay again and highly recommend this place. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK so far-but not more Rooms are quite dated. Restaurant ok. Receptionist unable to change guest address. She promised to email - never happened. No room upgrade for Platinum Members. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable I chose this hotel primarily because of its location, but on arrival was particularly impressed by the bedroom, its standard of cleanliness and by the welcoming attitude of staff. Although close to the A2, the hotel was quiet and we slept well. Bexley rail station is only 5-10 minutes walk away, so transport liks are good. At breakfast there was a good choice of cooked and uncooked items. Only slight downside was the friendly receptionist telling me that she was looking for a room upgrade (unasked-for) and then not finding one...maybe better to keep quiet! Recommended. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not such a good experience this time. The real shame is that I had experienced so much better in terms of welcome and service on my previous visits to this hotel. I was disappointed to say the least! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good room Was pleasantly surprised at the room, it was really nice, the bed was comfortable. Plenty of room to move about. We didn't eat at the hotel so couldn't comment on the food but the restaurant looked really nice and if we hadn't had other plans would certainly have tried the restaurant out. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly The staff were terrific, probably the friendliest I think I've encountered over many years of staying in hotels. Not fawning service, but just really chatty and genuine. Well done. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room was a digrace got put in a smoking room even though i do not smoke cigarette burns in curtains and lamp shade bathroom was dirty carpet was not fitted correctly chair was worn and looked like it came from a second hand shop window was stained in between the glass and the other window was held shut with a screw July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel The staff could not be more helpful. It is a very comfortable hotel with a very relaxing feeling to it. Breakfast was excellent, again with good service. Everything was clean and tidy. Our room was pretty quiet considering on a main road. The room has a modern feel to if and air conditioning good considering nearly 30 degrees outside. Price is pretty reasonable for the area. Would have no problem staying again. The function room with buffet was also very good indeed. July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Bar very expensive Bed not overly comfortable, and an awful nights sleep Cancelled following saturdays booking for another hotel July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Bexley Very friendly and dedicated staff and comfortable rooms. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad beer Not too much to complain about, apart from one thing, The draught lager(becks vier) was awful. At nearly £4 a pint I threw it away. Other than that very nice hotel, Particularly nice staff. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soul night at the Village We travelled down by train from Bedfordshire - an easy 10 mins stroll from the Bexley station to the Hotel. Staff were very helpful and polite. Very impressed with the rooms, clean, tidy and very comfortable beds. Even though you had the busy motorway next to the hotel it wasn't that noisey even with the windows open. We didnt eat at the hotel but the people who we spoke to were more than happy with their meals! Maybe next time. Thanks for the stay July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My sons wedding My husband and I booked in here as my son was getting married in the church around the corner and the reception was walking distance away. On arrival we were both flustered because we had been rushing around all morning and were running late - the staff were patient, understanding and helpful. A lovely, clean and comfortable room (and we were very grateful that it was a smoking room as requested). Plenty of towels and hot water as we rushed around to get ready and left for the church - not enough tea etc as is usual for these type of places, but we had brought our own supplies). On return in the early hours of the next morning staff were polite and asked how our day was. There was an array of choices at breakfast, although the cooked food was only luke warm and the tea could have been offered far more quickly seeing as staff were not busy (but I suppose that depends on personal choice, as I like tea the minute I get up). After breakfast we were able to return to our room and catch up on a little sleep before setting off home. Very comfortable bed and I really didn't want to get up at 11.45 to leave! Overall a pleasant stay which was good value for money and made a perfect end to a brilliant day. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room We knew in advance that the parking would be £3.00 overnight, but think it's outrageous. Just because others do it does not make its right! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Celebration The service at the hotel was fantastic. We were attending a celebration and the hotel staff cooperated and seemed to do everything they could to try and make things happen the way the hosts wished. The day seemed to run very smoothly. Well done the Black Prince. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff and spotlessly clean chose this hotel purely on convenient location for family party. Immediately staff at reception were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was spotlessly clean and the view from our window (1st floor) was very pleasent as it overlooked the garden. We met other family members at the bar where the staff were extremely chatty with us and the surroundings were very comfortable we all felt relaxed. Ordered a light lunch which was delicious. Reception ordered our taxis with ease and on arrival back after party we had an extremely good, quiet nights sleep (we were concerned as other reviews mentioned the traffic on the A2 but we didn't hear anything. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it, for the first time ever at a hotel I had 2 platefuls! A very good variety on offer with again friendly staff and clean areas. Throughout our stay we felt very relaxed and at ease. TV in the lounge and a well stocked bar with plenty of comfortable , modern seating helped. My only negative comment is the bar prices are a little steep and I felt I was showering in the dark as there was no overhead lighting in the bath but the room itself had everything else #a fridge maybe might have helped) and our bed was very comfy. Will definetly stay again when visiting my family in that area. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good spot to stay in Kent Easy walk to the Bexley train station and local restaurants, and if you have a car it's right by the motorway. I found it quiet and comfortable, and the staff were very helpful when given special requests. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but For our purposes the hotel was well located with good parking and road connections to Brands Hatch. Hotel was clean and tidy and in good condition. Breakfast was good. Evening meal in bar was ok but they go 2 out of three order wrong and delivered cold fries. This was corrected without any fuss. main issue was the noise from event guests leaving at 1.30 in morning. we were in room adjacent to entrance so were disturbed for nearly 30 minutes. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms- staff friendly We stay at this hotel several times a year when visiting my son. In the 3 years we have been coming we have always been greeted by friendly staff and the rooms are clean and adaquate for our needs. Value is good as we always book in advance and take advantage of any offers. On our last visit it was nice that Robert on reception had remembered us from the previous month, he made time to chat and make all feel welcome even the children had a bag of sweets. Hopefully he will still be there when we return later in the year. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly 5 star but no free WiFi cant fault location, access, food, cleanliness or staff but the lack of free WiFi is unacceptable today. not only that but the fee was extortionate! I believe free WiFi is on the way though, thank goodness May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bexley Great service throughout and great breakfast - really good value for money May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Bexley Stop over for business. Good location for south of the river, not far from Dartford Crossing. Food ok, rooms great. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London marathon weekend The staff were so friendly and helpful even down to putting us in a back room with no noise so we would get a good nights sleep before the marathon. The food was all freshly cooked in the restaurant. The serves was first class and as for value for money very good. I would say there again and any one doing the London marathon next year I would recommend it. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent! Did not really make use of the facilities but the staff helpfulness and friendliness was exceptional April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London Marathon Accommodation I chose this hotel because I was taking part in the 2013 London Marathon. After hearing bad reviews about Holiday Inns previously (based on price and food), I honestly didn't expect it to be a great stay. Despite this, I thought the hotel was brilliant. I selected the marathon package which included a carb dinner, breakfast, and a coach to the start line. I could have stayed elsewhere, for less, but I would have had to make my own way to the marathon start and arranged my own dinner. Staying at Holiday Inn meant that everything was already sorted for me, and a load off my mind! I definitely thought it was worth paying a little extra, maybe (as when I researched, there weren't that many places cheaper than this deal#, to not have to worry about the extras. The dinner was pleasant enough, plain pasta with separate sauces, jacket potatoes, bread rolls, etc. You went up as many times as you liked, which was great for carb loading! Very early start in the morning re breakfast for the event, but lots of choice so you weren't short of anything. My room was just right for me, small but very comfortable. Heating was spot on, bed was brilliant. Only slight complaint is a couple of doors slammed around 10.30pm, but if I had been a normal guest this would not have bothered me in the slightest and definitely has nothing to do with the hotel itself! The best part about my whole stay was the staff. They are the most wonderfully lovely people you will ever meet! The gentleman on reception who checked me in was very kind, patient, and friendly. Went out of his way to make sure I was catered for and that the marathon morning went smoothly #even offered my parents tickets for the coach so they didn't have to travel in from their hotel when he could easily have not mentioned it#. When I returned from the marathon, even though I had checked out that morning, he offered me use of one of their shower rooms so I could go home in comfort rather than my sports gear. Overall, I would reccommend this hotel to anybody, especially those who are looking for accommodation for the marathon. It is a little further than others, so you do have a train ride and a ten minute walk to the hotel when you're returning #make sure you're with someone if you have just done the marathon, I managed to turn that 10 minutes into an hour, would have more if I hadn't have had my parents helping me!) but based on what is included and the incredible staff, it is a perfect hotel! Should I partake in another London Marathon, I will definitely be returning to this hotel. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marathon Package We chose the Holiday as it had a London marathon package allowing us to not have to worry about getting ourselves to the start line or taking breakfast with us due to an early start. Everything is well thought out and the staff were supreme in every aspect giving us information on whatever we asked. Other than a pillow that wasn't the most comfortable as it seemed to hold the heat in everything else could not be faulted and I would recommend this service for anyone attempting the Marathon. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service A great improvement by the staff. I enjoyed my stay and the food was good. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Pleased not to be charged for parking. Only thing we could have used was a fridge. Overall though, we enjoyed our stay April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from friendly team A real pleasure to stay when all the hotel team members work really hard to make sure you have everything you need . Thanks and well done. April 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>