Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay at the Billings Holiday on occasion and it always a great experience. They always upgrade us to a better room and the same low cost. The staff are friendly and they always thank me for staying and using my gold card. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a comfortable stay I stay here several nights a week and always have a good stay January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This location was easy to find and right off the highway. The Hotel and room was nice and clean. We were mostly pleased with everything. We were a little upset that housekeeping tried to open the door and knocked multiple times even though the DND door hanger was on the outside of the door. The breakfast buffet food was very disappointing especially for the price. All of this said, we would still stay here in the future and perhaps just eat elsewhere. There is a really nice water feature in the lobby. :-] January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded When we got to our room, the heater was not working. The manager upgraded us to the Presidential Suite. Very nice room. January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good fitness room. This is a large hotel with "nooks and crannies" that make it easy to get lost on the way to your room. I think they should invest a little money into redecorating the corridors. The corridors smell as if people have been smoking in them. My non smoking room was good. The hotel needs a good cleaning. I forget my razor and tooth brush and they gave me some substitutes for free, that was nice. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming inner courtyard What a great experience to be able to look down at all the activity from the walkway outside of our room. Dining room was off the lobby so that it did not interfere with other activities. Food was adequate for the price. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful stay We stayed here to catch up on sleep from a 20 hour drive and the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and the room was spotless and comfortable. Loved the fact they are pet friendly, but not dirty! That's always a concern with pet friendly hotels. Highly recommend. January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smoky The room was fine, but the hallways reeked of cigarette smoke. Therefore, not the quality I come to expect at Holiday Inns, and I stay at Holiday Inns a lot. Everything else was ok. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convention with upgrade We went to a convention that was held at the Holiday Inn. We were very pleased when our room was upgraded to a King Executive. The room was comfortable and the bed was great, however the pillows were too hard and fluffy for us and the room didn't have a mini fridge. The room was very clean and we did enjoy it. The lobby of the hotel was pretty cold as the temp outside was -20. When I called the staff wasn't up on things but Maria at the front desk when we got there was great. They even had plugins for our diesel pickup. We would definately stay there again. December 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paid for the atrium room due to bad knees My reservation said atrium room and I specifically called and asked to be close to the elevator in the atrium because of my bad knees that need to be replaced. When I arrived ALL of the atrium rooms were taken and I was given a room as far away from the atrium that was possible. The heater in the room was extremely HOT and when I turned it off (at wind chill outside of -25) the room was freezing. This was a bad experience and I will NOT stay there next year! December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dirty property Very dirty old property, not clean would choose another property if I could! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is our 6th year staying here. Great service, great staff. Nothing was missing. Thanks Jason for everything. HIghly recommended. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Great service from Jance upon checkin and Lorayne was like a mother to my family. She took care of us in the hotel restaurant for the three days we were there. She made me feel at home. we would come back to the Grand Montana just to eat breakfast and see Larayne. Great location! December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor service and not clean I have stayed at this hotel many times and usually it is the go to hotel for my family and I. However, this stay was not very comfortable. The biggest complaint would be the morning we left while checking under the bed for items, we found someone elses macaroni salad and french fries. Who knows how long they had been there but they were not ours. Very gross. We had to have someone come and fix our tv which took three phone calls and over a half an hour of waiting. Upon returning to our room the second day, the maid had left us no face towels or toilet paper. Again we had to call twice for these items and wait about an hour. Overall, it was not a good experience and I am not sure if we will try your hotel again. Which is a disappointment because we have always enjoyed it there. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by food on floor plus my room was given away on the second night I am very disgusted with this hotel over not only finding chunks of food on the floor when I first went into the room. This isn't the only time this has happened. But to top it off I reserved 2 nights and when I tried to access my room the 2nd night I couldn't. Come to find out they gave my room to someone else, again I put my CC down for 2 nights. They told me that the cleaning people noticed that my suit case was not in the room so they figured I checked out. Sorry excuse. They claim they have a policy that if the customers suit cases are not in the room that they re sell the room. The clerk working the desk apologized but as for the manager \ asst. manager they said nothing. This place needs to be looked into for the way the manage this place and cleanliness. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Staff was exceptional. Very clean. Affordable. Easy to get to. Conveniently located. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I stay at a lot of IHG hotels. This one is nice, I loved the pool and work out room November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, easy to find, clean and comfortable Nice clean rooms. Good staff, easy access. Parking was a bit crowded but ample. Whirlpool small but comfortable, pool very nice. Comfortable beds. Overall happy with the hotel and the stay. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bed in the middle of nowhere....lol I've stayed at this hotel before. Not too bad of a hotel. Decent Casino attached to it. Wonderful benefits if you are a Priority Club member. I only have one suggestion. The rooms need some updating. Maybe some better accessible wall outlets next to the bed instead of behind it. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I really enjoyed my stay. I stay at this hotel whenever I can. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Grand Montana-Billings does it again This was our second time staying at The Grand and once again it was a wonderful memorable experience. From the check-in to the check-out and everything in between was excellent. We were greeted by a cheerful staff, promptly checked in and we headed to our room. Our room was in the tower as before and once again we found it in perfect order. After getting settled in we decided to swim for a bit and the pool was clean and warm. Definitely one of the better maintained pools we've encountered in our travels. It was always warm and the hot tub was just as nice. There was one day that towels were scarce but a call to the front desk and a resupply quickly arrived. The room service dinner was delivered quickly and the food was hot and delicious. Our breakfast buffet in the morning had plenty of options and the servers provided quality service as well. On the morning of our departure the final bill was slid under the door with the correct charges and as we dropped off our key-cards at the front desk on our way out the door we were wished a great day and safe travels. Thanks for another pleasant and enjoyable stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed Usually, my stay at Holiday Inns are great; however, I was quite disappointed from the moment of arrival. It was apparent Holiday Inn made its home in a run-down, old Embassy Suites because of the layout...one of which I had never seen at a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel also had a "musty" stench roaming the entire building. I am a Gold Elite member and there was no goodies like the bags given at other Holiday Inn Express. Cleaning was terrible. There was lent, dust, and dirt everywhere; however, cleaning took place, it was just not thorough. Upon arrival, we were given a card with either a free breakfast or a $10 match gaming coupon to play in the Casino. The breakfast was not good, and I probably would have done better at the Casino. I definitely would not recommend this hotel. In addition, I was there on a business trip and even the locals, with whom I was conducting business, asked why the travel agent booked that hotel, as it was not highly recommended. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Everything needs an update. Everything is so old.. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Employees Great Kaylee at the Front Desk made every effort to satisfy a misunderstanding regarding breakfasts included in the stay. She was very accommodating. The room and pool were great. Would recommend! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Montana Hospitality Great - I found this to be a very nice hotel with terrific staff. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay Had a good stay , value for what I paid was good. Staff was helpful when needed. They were cordial as when passing thru the halls. Morning restaurant servers were excellent, joyful to be around. Room was very clean, staff always did a good job. Only negative was the mismatched shape toilet seat size to the toilet .Inconvenient. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for our needs I was traveling on the way to Alaska and for one night it was very good for a nights sleep. The rooms need updating. But the food was awesome. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room to run... :) Traveling with a toddler and an infant is challenging, thankfully upon arriving we were able to let our little guy out of the car after a 5 hour road trip to run around the large conference area right in front of the check in desk, we must have been the first people to check in for the day because the area was wide open....THANKFULLY!!!....we were given a corporate rate(because of our jobs) and were also upgraded because of being a priority member.....one complaint we traveled with another couple, paid the same price(as we both work for the same company) and had a room half the size as theirs...our was still nice though!....Staff was AMAZING AND KNEW THEIR JOBS WELL! October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!!! The rooms are so spacious and the staff so friendly. Staying here was like staying at home. I love the breakfast buffet in the mornings. The pool was nice and warm however the pool area was a bit chilled so it was very hard to stay in there for too long with my child. I would definitely return to this establishment for any stays I have in Billings. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of a complete remodel Customer service is a hit and miss. All of the rooms are in need of a remodel. Im surprised the Holiday Chain does not make this place update! I stay here frequently only because of the closeness shopping, and medical facilities. Also all rewards members should be recognized! September 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>