Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and comfortable stay After traveling by car all day it was very nice to have an enjoyable relaxing night's rest. The staff made us feel that we very welcome and attended to all of our needs. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Think 1980s While the furniture has been updated, the room and much of the rest of the hotel has not. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good In the past, this hotel was a great facility but has gone downhill. I requested a non-smoking room and got a room that clearly had smokers but the hotel tried to cover the smell with aerosol's. Couldn't change rooms because they were full (supposedly). Noisy neighbors with small kids up until after 12:30 am. Called to complain. They did ask them to be quiet but this only lasted about 1/2 hour. Lots of partying until the wee hours of the morning. Paint peeling from the ceiling in the bath. Not clean. Carpets in halls were old and worn. Dismal place. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Dirty, dirty property. Very poorly maintained. Everything is outdated and even updated rooms are poorly equipped and poorly maintained. Property needs to be bulldozed. HIE in Lockwood is a decent stay and only a 10 minute drive away. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms To many sand burrs on the room floor. Found the when family menber took off their shoes. Air -conditioning was out and made it hard to sleep. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff The hotel was packed with a bikers convenient and no luggage carts. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. The staff carried our luggage up and down during our staff. Considering the demands of the hotel and guest the staff were outstanding in their services. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed and no recommendation Stayed for a convention booked at the hotel site. Room- stained carpet, dirty chair arms, something on the heat lamp in the washroom, dirty areas in corners of tub and tub surround. We stayed in what would be the older part of the hotel, visiting the hotel rooms off the atrium - they appeared to be in much better shape. Just because its old doesn't mean it has to be dirty. Wretched smell coming from dining room are; not bad in mornings only got worse during day and evening - perhaps poor venting or its time to clean the grease traps and venting equipment? Service- had to request toilet paper and tissue for room three times before finally getting delivery. Shuttle service- we were advised there was a service but cancelled by general manager about three weeks prior to our arrival. Shuttle limited to airport only. ( no good we didn't come from airport) I have stayed with Holiday Inn and Express services and found this location just not up to their normal standard of care. Disappointed and no recommendation August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good problem resolution There were some issues with the first room I was given. They were addressed quickly. The manager , Dan, handled everything well to my satisfaction. I appreciated it greatly. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The staff on front desk and restaurant, casino were great. I found thehotel to be smelly and poorly looked after in the rooms. It needs an upgrade for carpets in hallways and the pool area. Hot tub was dirty water. I was so looking forward to this trip and was disappointed. The rooms(all room meeting and hotel rooms) were very hot. Casino was very tiny. I guess I was just looking for something better as I always stay at Holiday Inns in Canada and USA. I can always know they are consistent until I stayed at Billings. The price was standard and I just expected more. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by price to high for value of room thought the price of the room was to much for the quality of the room August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CDA National Convention The Billings Grand Montana is a massively big Hotel, yet we were greeted by the friendliest efficient front desk staff, we were tired and it was as if they could read our mind, getting our rooms and explaining hotel set up and location details with no waiting. Staff cleaning our room, serving in dinning areas, or moving around in halls to get things for rooms were very busy but always patient, happy, and smiling. We slept on the most comfortable beds and pillows. All our needs were met efficiently and with quality. Thank you Billings Grand Montana your GRAND, you were worth the drive for us six women from the southern most tip of Texas. God Bless, Tricia -CDA Regent Court #1988 August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very dissapointed Did not like hotel at all, very old and out of date. Had a bad musty smell when we entered the front door and one of the main entrance doors were locked and had to use other entrance door.There was nobody to help us unload car. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and staff We stay here a lot. Business, medical and leisure. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We also enjoy the casino. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable bed. The only complain was that my key did not work the 2nd day of my stay. I had to go to the front desk for my key to be re-activated. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning not operating properly The air conditioning in the room did not function properly and therefore the room was very warm and sleep was hard to come by. We ate a restaurant nearby. The prices for the hotel menu looked too pricey. Wish there was a free breakfast. The hotel was easy to get to from the highway. The lobby was nice looking. The room was clean. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent stay... avoid the bar/lounge The hotel is spacious and clean. Located right off the highway and has pleanty of food and entertainment in the area. Check in took over 15 minutes. There was a group of 6 from a railroad company whose reservations were lost. It took the two desk employees over 15 minutes to get them straitened out, one at a time, while myself and another guest waited. First come first served aside, this group was all togather and waiting on eachother, it would seem prudent to have one of the two at the desk assist other guests, or at least ask the group of 6 if it would be ok to help the others waiting. My reservation and arrival took less than 4 minutes once they got to me. I would avoid the bar/lounge. The staff was terrible. I sat down same time as another guest. There was no one behind the bar for several minutes. Then she said she'd be right with us... and took at least 5 minutes to go through previous printed tabs from the evening. The serving pressure was way too high on the beer tap resulting in mostly foamy and a now flat beer. She promised to "top me off" since I only got 2/3 of a beer, but never did. after pouring 6 more beers (for other guests) she finally took my advice and called someone to look at the pressure. By then I had switched to bottles. There were less than 10 people in the bar so I found the service was less than acceptable. The room needs to be updated for the modern traveler. None of the wall outlets were accessable without moving furniture. Only one of the two outlets on the desk lamp worked. Not having accessable outlets by the bed is poor considering everone plugs in their cell at night and uses it for an alarm. Perhaps get new lights with USB outlets in the base as I've seen at other hotels. Overall, it was an OK stay and I would stay here again... I would just avoid the bar :) August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of rooms not as expected The reservations were pricey but we anticipated the rooms to be nicer than other rooms we have stayed in. They were fine but certainly not unlike other less expensive rooms. The price went into the front lobby as it was very fancy. We also assumed for the price, the rooms would have had a microwave and refrigerator provided. Not the case. Learned the night before we left that they do have portable ones available but no one had mentioned that to us at check in. So know they are available but we didn't get that option. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean, no complaints. However dragging luggage up the flight of stairs without elevator near entrance was not expected either for the room pricing. There was an elevator at far end of hallway that was not convenient to our room location. Hotel is pet friendly, we had two small dogs with us. The whole area outside is concrete with a few weeds for the dogs to water. Nothing in the way of grass at all. Fenced in dog area would have been so nice especially since charge for pet stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok. Not fancy. Lots of problems with my key. Long way to walk three times to get it fixed. Desk clerk not very friendly when I checked in or tried to get key fixed. I used to get all kinds of 'perks' when checking in as a Priority Club member. No more. Not even a mention of my membership. The room was spotless. Bed comfortable. Quiet. Hallways smelled of smoke and were very stuffy. Good location. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service was excellent The staff, check in, restaurant and lounge staff was excellent. Everyone was friendly and helpful without fault. Can't say enough good about all the staff. The only problem I had was the rooms were so old and worn out. What a shame that such a nice well run hotel has such old and worn out rooms. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable hotel bed The room was clean and quiet. The bed was great. We slept great! Coffee supplies in room were inadequate and the the vending machines didn't work. Overall, we would stay here again! August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky room and hallways - Weird Check-in Policy When I checked in I was informed that they would charge my card $25 for "incidentals" and that I would be refunded after my stay. I have never been to a hotel that wanted to charge me up front like that. When I checked out, I asked about it and if it was because I was using a debit card and not a credit card. They said they do this regardless of the type of card. I've done a lot of traveling and I've never heard of a hotel doing this. The $25 was refunded to my account within 3 business days but still it's a very weird policy. The hotel is right off the Interstate and just down the street from some restaurants. My room and hallway smelled of old smoke. The room was good for the night and I did get a really great night of sleep but that could be because I was really tired. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Wonderful hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling. Very nice, clean and comfortable rooms. Staff is Excellent here. Always happy to help with any questions. Every employee I walked past had a smile on their face and always said hello. Great outlets. Restaurant food was great. Enjoyed some time in the Casino also. Overall FANTASTIC STAFF. This will be home away from home when I come back to Billings. Thank you for a great stay July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at the Grand Montana The staff was VERY friendly. The room was comfortable. I slept for 11 hours the second night. Room service was excellent. They were so friendly when answering the phone and bringing the the food up. I would highly recommend The Grand July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AWFUL!!! Unless this is your only option, find another place to stay. The desk staff was rude, and we waited almost an hour to check in. When I complained, one of the desk staff told me she was going to have me "removed from the hotel." Somebody attempted to enter our room in the morning, claiming to be housekeeping, but had no housekeeping cart with him. We waited 15 minutes just to see a breakfast menu in the restaurant, despite being the only patrons, and were never offered coffee. Beyond horrible! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight! We were a group of 12 passing through on bikes and had a great stay. All were happy with the accommodations, the pub provided us all a great meal. Laundry service come in handy. Overall pretty good. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for good price place with good service to rest after busy day, respectable rate, clean room, good sleep July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Billings HI Grand Montana This is a location that I have stayed at many times in the past for business and pleasure. The service is usually very good. The ladies in the restaurant at breakfast are fantastic. The buffet is great. I love all of the fruit. Having said that the menu for the evening meal is horrible and extremely limited and that is giving it a bit of credit. I am a business traveler and the last thing I want to do after a long day is go out again to get dinner but when I stay here I have to. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last Resort Experience was fair at best, WIFI kept shutting down, I left the hotel at 7:00 am and returned to a un cleaned room at 5:30 just to get a knock on the door at 6:00 pm to clean it while I was trying to unwind from work. Heating and cooling unit had so much dust in the intake screen it could barely work. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I used to enjoy this Holiday Inn.... This Holiday Inn used to be a much more visitor friendly place. I had to complain multiple times about the air conditioning and nothing was done. You could hear it working, but nothing was coming out of the vent. If you've been to Billings in July you know you want AC in your room and it just didn't work very well. Very disappointed in my stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Its like a movie set. This hotel looks new on the outside but the inside is OLD, beds old carpet smells, A/c barely works, Old style decor and furniture. I stay at Holiday inns constantly this was a huge disappointment, but the hotel is full go figure that. As a Platinum Priority club member who is used to getting a few extras I got nothing here, not even a bottle of water. I even asked if they needed my club info and I was told no they had it! I stay in hotels 3 weeks out of every month but my next trip to Billings MT. I will not stay here I will try the Crown Plaza and if its like this I would try a hotel with a number in the name the quality is about the same. July 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>